X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hostal Tierramar Reviews

Calle Berlin 9, El Arenal, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1015 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

The towels and the pillows were dirty. Breakfast was always the same: everyday the same food.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

very nice stay, will be back!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Our stay at Hostal Tierramar was very good. Staff was very helpfull, first night we had a wrong room because of an internal disaccord but we had a very sweet writing, chips and a bottel of red wine for excuse in the room. And the morning we could move in our room. Thanks very much for everything, we´ll come back for sure!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Although we only stayed one night it was in a great location!


100%

Great place to stay at! Close to the beach, you have a nice room, clean beds, very helpful staff! Worth every penny!


89%

7 second walk to the beach. Highly warm and helpful staff. Doesn't have a kitchen like I assumed, as most hostels do. Breakfast is great! Pineapple, watermelon, croissants, yoghurt, cereals, cheese, jamon (delicious cold meat). El Arenal is basically a German town and close to every single bar, restaurant, club is marketed to German people. Gigantic German style taverns and music so if you'd prefer to be in more of an English culture, choose elsewhere. Otherwise, it's fun! The water is warm!!


89%

Friendly welcome@midnight.Continuing improvements of previous owner. Will use again

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, great bar/lounge area for meeting people, clean rooms/beds, and all for a very reasonable price. Can't ask for much more... I will definitely be back. Also walking distance to all of the big bars in S'Arenal.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A very very nice stay, only for 2 days but definitely better than the 3 stars hotel in Portocolom where we stayed last year or this year rented house in Santanyi. I loved the bar-reception room where you had such a tasty breakfast and quite rich for so little money. For how much we paid, I would not have expected such a good service. The place is very clean, especially the bathrooms. The staff there is very kind and although they have a very small place they still kept our luggage for few hours

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place to stay....


97%

The hostel has a great location and staff is really friendly.


97%

could do with a lift had to walk to third floor with luggage not good for a man of 67 and with bad knees

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The place is amazing! Great location, great security, delicious and diverse breakfast.


89%

Hostel very close to the beach, excellent location and very nice staff


83%

Excellent location for people looking for a nightlife, clubs and shopping. About 50 metres to the beach. Very tastefull breakfest. Sometimes a little bit noisy neighbour... Its a common to have some earplugs in this location.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, not good for being people though. New management it seems, very very nice staff. Right next to the beach, but in the center of 'little germany'


91%

We really enjoyed staying at the hostel Tierramar and we enjoyed the friendliness of the owner and all the staff. clean towels every day and 24 hour service. great position near the beach and also a quite place for the night. recomended for all the kind of vacation. for parties or relaxation.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We loved this hostel. It was more like a hotel for the price of a hostel which we loved. We would book there absolutely again when we go to Majorca. Staff was excellent and very very helpful!


94%

Staff was really nice and always willing to help. Good breakfast and great location! I would definitely recommend it.


80%

Very nice and efficient people were running the Hostel. I was not able to use Wi-Fi in my room. However, the room had an ocean view so I decided to be happy only with listening music. Ah, also, there was a bathtub in my room!! I needed to clean it to use, though. It is not cleaning ladies fault. The water does not drain well so that one has to have a great patience to clean this bathtub, along with good scrubbing tool, persistence, and love for taking a bath in hot summer!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all Palma de Mallorca Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback