Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
The Hostal Tierramar Located at Calle Berlin 9, El Arenal, Palma de Mallorca.
The Hostal Tierramar
Spain
Palma de Mallorca 07600 Calle Berlin 9, El Arenal
89% 1130
39.5053155 2.7522039
The Hostal Tierramar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Great location not even 2 minutes from the beach, nice breakfast in the morning to boot. Decent wi-fi and only one flight of stairs to climb. Staff spoke good english, lovely little pub on site too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Mallorca was the trip of my life and staying at this hostel has contributed a lot for that. The 2 bed room is very comfortable, the hostel itself seems like a hotel (with a very rich breakfast) and when I asked for information the staff couldn't do more for us, the lady printed the timetables needed and allow us to check out later for free. Even the last day, go to beach near the hostel was very pleasant, because we cansado leve our stuff in the hostel and it's just cross the street. Luv it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Everything was awesome!! : location, breakfast, staff, even the WiFi worked perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The free breakfast in the morning was amazing. Only 2 mins walk to the beach and all the shops and bus stations. Rooms/bathrooms always super clean. Great beds and showers. Staff were always helpful too. Loved it. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay in Hostal althought one staff member was really rude and unpleasant with us ! The information that we had was that breakfast was included in all bookings. We booked a 6 bed bedroom but on arrival they gave us a flat for 6 person and we were told that breakfast was included, the same information we had from Hostelworld. On the last day, the recepcionist on dutty told us that breakfast was not included when we are at the Piso (flat's name) and tried to make us pay for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, We are sorry for the misunderstanding. Breakfast in our apartment (6 bed bedroom as you called it) is not included and this is as well stated on the hostelworld site when you make the reservation. Again we are sorry for this misunderstanding / Karl

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

You could not find a fault, it was excellent. Just back from the beach at Arenal. We arrived very early and able to go straight to the room, which was such a bonus after being on such an early morning flight. The airport bus no. 21 for 3 Euros takes you to Platja stop (its the last stop) and it is just a few steps back to Calle Berlin and an efficient welcome to Hostal Tierramar. The breakfast is lso excellent with many choices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
2.0

I had a wonderful stay at Hostal Tierramar. Carl and Barbara were great hosts at this hostel, which is close to the beach and nightlife of El Arenal in Palma.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! Probably about a 30 second-1 minute walk from the beach and all the good restaurants! Great location, very clean and the staff was so helpful. Also, the breakfast was amazing! Loved my stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

It's so nice to be able to come back to a clean hostel after a long day of travelling. The free breakfast is also a very pleasant thing to wake up to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.