X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hostal Tierramar Reviews

Calle Berlin 9, El Arenal, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1029 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

It's a hotel, really, not a hostel! Pleasant surprise. I would go as a group but probably avoid as a single traveller. Staff are lovely, and its REALLY close to the beach. Easy to get to from airport and Palma (town), but maybe a bit further out from town than we expected. Stay for a beach break, not a city-break. Rooms have aircon, plenty of outlets etc etc - wifi only on ground floor, but that's ok. Breakfast was delicious. You're in the German area of Palma - schnitzel and steins ahoy!


80%

Wery nice, clean place . Calm, and the room i super. Good help from the staff and the swedish caretaker

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

We only stayed for two days, but we can sat that the location is in fact, excelent; as is the breakfast. We just have two things we'd like to say: 1. although the staff is very nice and proactive, one of the clerks gave us incorrect information, which lead us to a much more stressful and long lasting trip to Cale D'Or. 2.There's a "club" on the building adjacent to the hotel...or is it the same building? Lights blinking and noise at night, I never felt confortable or 100% safe.

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic accommodations with extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Great convenient location, close to the beach and easy access to buses right around the corner. Bright, modern and very clean!!!


91%

Very friendly staff, cleaned rooms and facilities. Great pleace to stay, really recommend it.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The towels and the pillows were dirty. Breakfast was always the same: everyday the same food.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

very nice stay, will be back!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Our stay at Hostal Tierramar was very good. Staff was very helpfull, first night we had a wrong room because of an internal disaccord but we had a very sweet writing, chips and a bottel of red wine for excuse in the room. And the morning we could move in our room. Thanks very much for everything, we´ll come back for sure!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Although we only stayed one night it was in a great location!


100%

Great place to stay at! Close to the beach, you have a nice room, clean beds, very helpful staff! Worth every penny!


89%

7 second walk to the beach. Highly warm and helpful staff. Doesn't have a kitchen like I assumed, as most hostels do. Breakfast is great! Pineapple, watermelon, croissants, yoghurt, cereals, cheese, jamon (delicious cold meat). El Arenal is basically a German town and close to every single bar, restaurant, club is marketed to German people. Gigantic German style taverns and music so if you'd prefer to be in more of an English culture, choose elsewhere. Otherwise, it's fun! The water is warm!!


89%

Friendly welcome@midnight.Continuing improvements of previous owner. Will use again

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, great bar/lounge area for meeting people, clean rooms/beds, and all for a very reasonable price. Can't ask for much more... I will definitely be back. Also walking distance to all of the big bars in S'Arenal.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A very very nice stay, only for 2 days but definitely better than the 3 stars hotel in Portocolom where we stayed last year or this year rented house in Santanyi. I loved the bar-reception room where you had such a tasty breakfast and quite rich for so little money. For how much we paid, I would not have expected such a good service. The place is very clean, especially the bathrooms. The staff there is very kind and although they have a very small place they still kept our luggage for few hours

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place to stay....


97%

The hostel has a great location and staff is really friendly.


97%

could do with a lift had to walk to third floor with luggage not good for a man of 67 and with bad knees

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The place is amazing! Great location, great security, delicious and diverse breakfast.


89%

Hostel very close to the beach, excellent location and very nice staff


83%

Excellent location for people looking for a nightlife, clubs and shopping. About 50 metres to the beach. Very tastefull breakfest. Sometimes a little bit noisy neighbour... Its a common to have some earplugs in this location.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Palma de Mallorca Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback