Hostelworld.com

The Hostel B&B Utrecht City Center

Prices
map
reviews
4.8
Rating 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 3.9
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.0
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 2.9
  • Facilities 3.9
BOOK NOW
4.8
Rating 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 3.9
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.0
  • Atmosphere 4.8
  • Cleanliness 2.9
  • Facilities 3.9
The Hostel B&B Utrecht City Center Located at Lucasbolwerk 4, , Utrecht.
The Hostel B&B Utrecht City Center
Netherlands
Utrecht 3512EG Lucasbolwerk 4
48% 603
52.0931003 5.1262197
The Hostel B&B Utrecht City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
4.6

Overcrowded rooms. Bad plumbing. Computers in the common room don't work. Method of contacting the owner at night is via the intercom- it goes to her phone- is no good if problem is outside. On a noisy street. Not enough working loos. Didn't seem clean- sheets were fine, but generally... Main problem is the room with lots of beds crammed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

what people are doing on the street we don t have influence than you have to be on the countryside

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.0

The hostel is cheap, that is true, but the conditions in the bedroom are not so good, the beds are very uncomfortable and noisy, and the bathroom is not in good condition. On the other hand the common area is pleasant and there are lots of things for breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
5.7

There are very nice people running everything at this hostel, but I saw at least three different mice in the food room and common area! I understand that Utrecht has a mice problem in general because of the canals, but I think the food could have been much better protected!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2016
5.1

Although the location was good, and the staff were somewhat accommodating, the key cards to rooms weren't reliable and the building itself seems to be under construction.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
3.7

It is very dirty hostel and bed sheets are suspected to be unclean. The fact that guests are not asked to remove bed sheets after their stay and bed sheets stay on the bed and consequently the new guest does not know where to accommodate. It is nosy because the rooms are right next to the road and the stuff is a bit strange waking us at 22.30 to tell us that the toilet is broken instead of just writing a note and let us sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SORRY THAT WE COULDN T WARN YOU BECAUSE ONE OF THE GUESTS BROKE THE TOILET IN THE ROOM THE SHEETS ARE CLEAN WE HAVE TWO BIG WSHINGMACHINE AND A DRYER FROM 20 KILO THE ROOM I CLEAN AND THE SHOWER AND TOILETS WE DON T USE THE OTHER PART OF THE BUILDING BECAUSE WE ARE RENOVATING THE NOISE ON THE STREET YOU HAVE TO COMPLAIN TO THE GOVERMENT

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
4.3

They were doing renovations while I was staying there so it would be expected that the cleanliness suffered a little but I really couldn't recommend this place to anyone unless you are badly stuck for a place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
2.3

When I get the hostel, there was no one in the reception, no signs, no noticing. After 40 minutes a guest opened and I could get into the property, but not to my room, because I depended on a card. One guest tried to get in and had to jump off the window. I couldn´t get out to have my dinner if I hadn´t got help from the guests. I sent emails, tried to contact but with no success, had to wait in a spare room. Only 2 hours late there was someone to proceed my check-in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
5.1

Under construction

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2015
6.6

It is in construction, at least the food is the best

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

YOU? WILL SEE WE WILL GET VERY NICE SHOWERS AND TOILETS THNKS

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.