X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hostel Box Gaudi Reviews

Mare de deu Coll, 59, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
201 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Thor best of the hostel are the receptionist and the air condition apart from that the hostel is too small, and when people is in the reception/loung/kitchen( yes all together) are very loud and they stay very laud till more than 2 pm and they are not told to keep it down ( here I blame the hostel more than the travelers) but I think in total is a safe, clean and nice people, but too small


100%

Great hostel. Really close to park guell and close to the metro to get everywhere else in the city. Staff is super nice and will help you in any way they can, there 24 hrs. Kitchen and lobby combined which can get busy at times. The box type beds are amazing. Have your light, plug, draw for luggage under the bed. Do not hear or feel the person above you. As much as I love the luggage draw it is my one complaint but it's towards people that slam them and don't think about others in the room.


94%

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Private, clean and friendly. I really liked the 'box beds'. They felt comfortable, safe and private. Great showers. Really good value for money. I felt my things were safe when I was not in the hostel.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Clients' reviews are really important for us because they help us to offer a better service day after day. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked our "box beds". We would also like to thank you for your positive words that encourage us to keep working hard. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Anna C., member of The Hostel Box team.

43%

At full capacity, there would be 30 people in the hostel. Just let that sink in. Absolutely dead, no atmosphere. Beds were comfy though, hot showers and the wifi worked in my room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review that helps us to improve th quality of our services. We are happy to hear that you liked our "box beds". We are sorry if you found that there was no atmosphere in our hostel; this is strange, because generally people make many friends here sharing spaces and moments. In any case, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Anna C., member of The Hostel Box team.

83%

Bit out of town, but there is a metro station super close + it's only a stone throw away from Güell Park. Spotless!!! Dorms are fantastic!!! Staff are great (especially the Scottish guy).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience in our hostel. Clients' reviews are really important for us because they help us to offer a better service day after day. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay. We would also like to thank you for your positive words about our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Anna C., member of The Hostel Box team.

86%

Great hostel, great staff, shame only one toilet and two showers. Small kitchen but very good overall

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to receive the feedback of our clients, that helps us to improve the quality of our services. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us and we want to thank you for your positive words about our staff, that encourage us to keep working hard. Regarding your comments about the toilet, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Anna C., member of The Hostel Box team

66%

Was mostly good, but the showers were in bad shape. mildew growing all over the walls, could be easily taken care of... would not recommend this hostel because of the showers.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, which helps us to improve the quality of our services. Our clients' satisfaction is a priority and, in this case, we regret that your experience in our hostel didn’t meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments regarding the shower and we will solve the problem soon. Anyway, we are really sorry for any inconvenience caused and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Anna C., member of The Hostel Box team

80%

Stayed in the 16 bed dorm and was pleasantly surprised. Clean, quiet, easy to get around. Would TOTALLY recommend this hostel. Met some amazing people too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comments. It's always a pleasure to receive the feedback of our clients, that help us to improve the quality of our services. We are glad to know that you had a positive experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards Anna C., member of The Hostel Box team

74%

Our stay was decent, but our room smelled every time we came in because of strong body odor from the sleeping guys hahaha which can't be helped of course. There was no security / locked entrances to enter the dorms, but you can pay a deposit to borrow a lock to lock your luggage under your bed. We liked the kitchen and the quietness of our dorm room at night. The location was good because there was a station near the hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our kitchen and the quietness of the dorms and we are sorry for any possible inconvenience caused by other guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards Anna C., member of The Hostel Box team



View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback