Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires Located at Humberto Primo 820, , Buenos Aires.
The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Humberto Primo 820
79% 891
-34.6208481 -58.3776354
The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
6.9

Overall not too bad but not great either. Wifi was good, some staff were very knowledgeable while others were not so much and pleace was pretty clean. However some rooms have no heating and they never told me I had to ask for them to turn it on so one night I could barely sleep because it was so cold. Also the showers were not great, trying to get water at a good temperature was difficult and the pressure was horrible. And the atmosphere was minimal but that could be because it was low season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • toconnor8611
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Really good value for money and good location in San telmo- about 15 minutes walk to the main square. Staff were really friendly and helpful with suggestions. Not much atmosphere but we were in the quiet season I think.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.0

The staff were really helpful and always had great suggestions of places to eat and go. There wasn't much going on in the hostel but that could have been due to the season. Really kind staff though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

I should stay 2 nights in the Hostel Inn and finally I stayed 2 weeks because I really enjoyed the hostel. It is the best place to stay in Buenos Aires, the sector is very good with a lot of attractions and tipically argentinian. The subway is very closed as restaurants, bars, museums and Plaza de mayo. The staff is very friendly and very helpful, you feel like at home. I really recommend this hostel to have a nice stay in this beautiful and vibrant city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
4.3

Pro: Really kind and helpful staff, cheap, breakfast included Con: it is always loud from street traffic (make sure to bing ear plugs), you rarely get a hot shower, it is super hot (no ac and poor windows), tiny kitchen First time seeing cockroaches

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • maxcook908327
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.0

Large hostel in a good location for street markets and bohemian bars. Not a bad price but regularly saw a cockroach or 2 in the communal area, luckily never saw any in our room. Kitchen was small but done the job, breakfast was standard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.4

It was perfect for us, very good price for our own room which was clean and very high ceiling so felt big and not stuffed! Kitchen has slot to use but very very small space, 2 people and its full and you cant open the fridge. Staff very helpful and location awesome! Right next to the insanely huuuuge san telmo sunday antiquity market! Overall enjoyed it! Thx!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
7.4

Good hostel in a good location. Not much atmosphere. Some staff are very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.7

Nice hostel in San Telmo! Staff is kind and helpful, it is clean, the shower is good, double room was big enough and the breakfast is ok. The kitchen is not very big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
6.6

pretty much as the other comments, poor staff. boring place, nice to sleep, some mattress are quite bad. tiny kitchen, but was cheap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.