Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires Located at Humberto Primo 820, , Buenos Aires.
The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Humberto Primo 820
87% 917
-34.6208481 -58.3776354
The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

It's good. Close enough to walk downtown. Staff were helpful when asked. Breakfast, bathrooms and wifi were good. Fan in my room was too noisy to use though and pillows were like big rocks. Not the most sociable place but would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • interstellarbec
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Staff were really helpful, and the place was always very clean. Breakfast was really good too. However it was quite dark, and lacked atmosphere. Good place to stay considering the price. Location was good for La Boca and San Telmo markets, but bit of a trek to the city centre. Good if you're looking for somewhere nice and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Very cool, chill vibe in the hostel, security is good, lockers in every rooms, and it's close to the metro station.The hostel was awesome, simple, but really clean with fantastic showers! and airconditioner in every rooms! No complaints, highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

Cool hostel in an old San Telmo mansion with original marble stairs and terrazzo floors. Hot showers, big lockers. Very good breakfast included, with tasty cakes. Staff was helpful. Close to metro station. To improve, needs better pillows, they were too hard and too fat. Multiple guests complained about them while I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.0

Old building which could do with some maintenance. Great position. Staff are either really helpful or not interested. Just depends who is working. Small and quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.3

Hostel-Inn is a good hostel. It has everything that you'd want in a hostel - lockers, beds, a common area, free breakfast, friendly staff. The location is good - it's in the heart of San Telmo, one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Buenos Aires, and not far from a Subte (subway) stop. The hostel istelf is nothing special, but it's pretty cheap and good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Second time staying here and I have to say this is the best hostel in Buenos Aires for the $. The breakfast is delicious (coffee/tea, real milk, cereal, bread, deserts) and there is a microbrewery a block away. The staff knows everything about the area and is super cool, the airport shuttle is the best deal I have found in BA, the rooms are quiet but there is a great common area to cook and drink a beer, and the beds are clean and comfy. ALSO they have lockers you can put your whole pack in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I had heard about this hostel in my travels in Argentina and I was very happy with my stay here. The hostel is in an old mansion, beautiful architecture, great common spaces, a block from the subway but far enough away from the main street that there is little/no noise. The staff were all AWESOME and know everything about the city, in a minute they helped me plan my journey. Be sure to take the shuttle they offer to/from the airport (way less $$) and yes, the Tango Show was more than worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Good location, nice staff, good wifi, clean place to stay, easy place to meet other people. I stayed one night in a 8 bed dorm, and was fantastic, the dorm was spacious, clean with lockers in the room and really near the bath, the shower was really hot!! Hostel Inn Buenos Aires is a big old house and really smells a hostel atmosferaen. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

I highly recommend Hostel Inn. I was impressed with their thorough cleanliness. Every morning, after the breakfast spread, the floors sparkled and the bathrooms were the cleanest I've encountered in a hostel, with bountiful hot water! I was beyond pleased with the staff. They were receptive, helpful and friendly. They pointed me to good tours of the city, an awesome Tango show, and lined up a shuttle for my travel to the airport for far cheaper than I would have found on my own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.