Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Breakfast could be better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.0

Good, comfortable hostel. Building is old and quirky, with three floors (was quite a workout to get to our room on the top floor). The room (#13) was comfortable and fairly spacious with 4 dorm beds. A/C in the rooms is regulated by guests, so make sure you have an agreement with your roommates. Lockers were fine. Shared bathroom was small and humid. Staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful! Common areas were okay, although music was too loud for midday. Kitchen is TINY and used heavily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Good location. Staff were helpful and friendly. Spacious rooms with lockers & air con. Kitchen was very small and the pans were ancient so not great for cooking! Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.1

I really have nothing bad to say about my three nights here. The hostel is a short walk from San Telmo's square and fun attractions. I have heard the area is dangerous but did not feel this way. The staff was great and the wifi is as good as you can find in South America. I use wifi for work and had no issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is in a great location, near the subway and buses! Is extremely clean, bathroom and rooms are the best!. The staff have been helpful and gave advises to do a lot of things in Buenos aires, A/C all night!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cyrilleleclere2671
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, well located with very helpful staff! Not a big common area or kitchen. But working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cyrilleleclere2671
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, well located with very helpful staff! Not a big common area or kitchen. But working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
6.6

You can easily access all parts of BA from the hostel. Breakfast was very basic. Bread, jam and coffee. Not really an area to socialize and very little atmosphere. Staff was ok, not really engaging. Will help when asked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.3

My honest review: the hostel is great if price is your key factor. I chose here b/c it was the cheapest private in BsAs (~32 USD). The staff are very nice. However it doesn't have a vibrant vibe of a social hostel. You won't really meet a lot of ppl here. When in a city like BsAs, this is crucial. Location is in San Telmo; it's not in the super social neighborhoods like Palermo or Recoleta but it is 4-5 mins walking to a subway stop. It's cheap/good but I'd recommend looking for vibrant hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 93 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

It's good. Close enough to walk downtown. Staff were helpful when asked. Breakfast, bathrooms and wifi were good. Fan in my room was too noisy to use though and pillows were like big rocks. Not the most sociable place but would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.