X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires Reviews

Humberto Primo 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
795 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

well i paid for a dorm room for 6 and got lobbed in one with 8 ...but otherwise a good hostel


100%

The location was good and I would highly recommend doing the free walking tours they offer. Great hostel. Great staff. Super clean and fun, The air conditioning works very well which is important this time of year! Overall, a very good stay, we would definitely recommend 100%. Muchas gracias al staff por su amabilidad

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location near the most important things in Buenos Aires and the atmosphere of Hostel Inn Bs AS is fantastic, the people are really nice and they help me in every thing i needed, the room have a great air cond, and breakfast are very good with cakes, pudin, and a lot of extras .. the place is really clean, bath, rooms .. Highly recommended!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Very nice staff and lovely place. Dorms have no window and there is no space outside to hang out. Otherwise I had a great time.


89%

Friendly relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast, kitchen ok. plenty of toilets and showers

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, helpful and friendly staff, awesome location in San Telmo.


100%

The hostel has great value for money. It's located in the beautifull San Telmo and next to subway and bus stops. All the staff members are very helpful and friendly, really clean hostel and rooms are so big, the bathroons are great, !!!!. I loved the hostel and the city so much, great place to stay will go back 100% thanks for a great time in BSAS.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great breakfast and coffee. Wifi works fast, bathroons are really clean and rooms big enoght, Staff were excellent, friendly, and very helpful, they help you in any thing you need ,The location in San Telmo is ideal to discover this district and is very near of Plaza de Mayo, Puerto Madero, La Boca, and the main street Florida, Hostel Inn Buenos Aires is one of the best hostel i ever been

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel. Great location, great atmosphere and the staff are super friendly and helpful with organising trips or transport. The rooms are clean like the most of the hostel. Rooms are spacious and calm , good beds, good showers, and good breakfast, very well organised and a great place to meet people

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this place!! is my second time at HOSTEL INN BUENOS AIRES , The staff really do make you feel like you're at home. The whole place was super clean as always, . I would definitely stay there again and recommend it 100% to others travelers, breakfast was really good and the showers fantastic!!!

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good breakfast, nice staff, and comfy mattress. Roof terrace too small and too covered in drying underwear to use.


80%

The staff was very kind and helpful .also the clients who lived with me during those days were a nice "patchworkfamily "! It was a pitty that the big creditcardphone next to the entrance is out of order.location in San Telmo next to Subte is very good I felt also safe walking back to the hostal between 2 and 3 A M after a birthdayparty


80%

The coffee was real bad, there wasn't any eggs for breakfast and you couldn't wash your clothes there, but the people where really nice

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we always try to listen what people think In Argentina the tipical breakfast is with out eggs, usually is bread, butter, dulce de leche, we have all of these and cakes, pudin, budin de pan, cereal, milk cchocolate, coffe, and a few things more, most of the people said that, is great, but is not like american breakfast sorry for our different customs. we do not have laundry service because in the same street of the hostel we have 2 laundries All the best

63%

The place was fine to stay at for one day though it is rather small and did not seem like a very sociable place. The common area was small and not too cozy, so we did not hang out there for too long. Both bathrooms were okay, though not overly clean. The bedroom door did not seem to safe since it could not be closed properly.


80%

I had a good stay in this hostel.


100%

Really good location and nice and clean. Staff were great and always there to answer any questions. Atmosphere was great too! Showers and beds THE BEST in my trip, Buenos Aires Hostel Inn make my stay as a dream!!


100%

Great clean hostel. Comfy beds. Staff really friendly and helpful. Relaxed atmosphere and plenty of people wanting to meet others to go out and do things. Not a party hostel, absolutely recommendable!!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice hostel, located in the center of beautiful San Telmo, so that Puerto Madero, La Boca and other interesting places can be reached by foot.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Rooms are good, very clean and the female staff are very helpful. Hot water in showers. Breakfast standard hostel breakfast. Excellent location. However, kitchen is tiny and difficult to cook in! Also, if you are looking for an atmosphere where you meet people and have easy going chats, then avoid this place. If you like all hostel staff to smile, say hi or acknowledge your presence then avoid this place. We found it unfriendly compared to other hostels in BA, like Rayuela.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we always try to improve to be better in the hostel or with the things here. Sorry if you cannot enjoy our childout atmosphere, Hostel Inn Buenos Aires are a great place to meet people but usually people are going out to party Even thanks a lot because after one time you came back All teh best The staff at Hostel Inn

74%

Nothing fancy but our double room was large & the staff were very helpful. Great location for the San Telmo markets.


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback