X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires Reviews

Humberto Primo 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
808 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Not bad the money. Dorms reasonably clean. Need to fix the buzzer on the door that allows people to enter and leave independently though. On the morning of my departure, I had to wake the guy in my dorm to open the door and let me out.Simple thing to fix.


100%

It was really clean with very secure dorm rooms. The location was really close to Plaza del Mayo, Puerto Madero, Plaza Dorrego and Metro Station. Is not a party hostel which was the exact thing I looked for, The staff is awesome and always willing to help and answer questions! Thank you for making my stay fun and enjoyable

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff - happy to assist with everything. Location was really good for many things (although a little sketchy at night in some parts of surrounding area). Great listed hostel activities everyday!Good common room and kitchen, wifi works really good and the breakfast is the best coffe, tea, cakes, pudin bread and cereal, etc Definitely worth it for the price!

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Great location and really friendly helpful staff. However, just some constructive feedback... Only the fires of Mordor can cleanse those pillows! Burn them! Also, it seems the sheets have never met bleach, you should introduce the two. Faded red stains on bedding is never pleasant. In all seriousness though, if the bedding was replaced it would be a good value hostel in a great location.


100%

This hostel is SO GREAT! I only booked to stay a few nights and ended up staying for 1 week! The Staff are so friendly and helpful! They helped me book all my excursions in Buenos Aires such as a Tango Show, soccer game, and booked my taxi to the airport! They also gave me recommendations on where to go in other cities in Argentina and places to stauy! Also they had great wifi and a delicious breakfast All the rooms were very clean and they gave you a towel and shampoo! Def would stay here again

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Solid hostel overall. Breakfasts: Really good. Sweet coffee cake, biscuits, flan, cereal, orange juice, milk, coffee. Rooms: The beds are reasonably comfortable and clean. Social: Small common room with a couple tables. Not a crowded hostel, would mostly see staff hanging out here, but they were nice. No bar, drinking, or wild-ness. Location: Good, you can walk to wherever you need to get, or take the subway. Price: One of the lower in BA, they tried to overcharge me, keep your receipt


77%

Solid hostel for sure. It's quite close to the center of Buenos Aires, which means you can walk to where you need to get. As far as pricing, it's one of the lower ones in buenos aires which is nothing to complain about of course. The internet is solid enough, they have warm showers, a small kitchen, and a good free breakfast. More or less all you can ask for in a normal hostal!


71%

Not good for solo travellers, as there are a lot of long termers who aren't interested in meeting new people. The atmosphere sucks. Apart from the breakfast area there isn't much common space, the kitchen is tiny and very badly equipped. The male staff were very friendly, the female staff sometimes didn't even look at you. Breakfast is not very exciting and they just have plastic dishes... Only plus: it's 2 or 3 blocks down from the main square in San Telmo and the sunday market.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks a lot for your feedback, we always try to improve and be better, at the moment is low season in Buenos Aires and all the hostels need people that live for survive, Is a child out Hostel, not a party one we are so sorry if you were looking for party Usually people broken everythng and is for tha our kitchen is equipped with thing of plastic We will hope you have a nice trip The staff at Hostel Inn

100%

Very clean, friendly and helfull staff with good English , lots of activities for travellers. Fantastic social hostel with the most outstanding staff. Showers that'll tear the skin off you. The best steak restaurant in town a few blocks. Great hostel, would definitely recommend in 100%

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a very good hostel. The staff are particularly helpful in providing advice on sightseeing and other activities in Buenos Aires. very decent breakfast, closer to hotel-style, Close to restaurants and supermarkets. Easy walking distance to downtown tourist sites Thanks a lot for everything guys, see you soom Marina and Dani


83%

well i paid for a dorm room for 6 and got lobbed in one with 8 ...but otherwise a good hostel


100%

The location was good and I would highly recommend doing the free walking tours they offer. Great hostel. Great staff. Super clean and fun, The air conditioning works very well which is important this time of year! Overall, a very good stay, we would definitely recommend 100%. Muchas gracias al staff por su amabilidad

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location near the most important things in Buenos Aires and the atmosphere of Hostel Inn Bs AS is fantastic, the people are really nice and they help me in every thing i needed, the room have a great air cond, and breakfast are very good with cakes, pudin, and a lot of extras .. the place is really clean, bath, rooms .. Highly recommended!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback