X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires Reviews

Humberto Primo 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
778 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel has great value for money. It's located in the beautifull San Telmo and next to subway and bus stops. All the staff members are very helpful and friendly, really clean hostel and rooms are so big, the bathroons are great, !!!!. I loved the hostel and the city so much, great place to stay will go back 100% thanks for a great time in BSAS.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great breakfast and coffee. Wifi works fast, bathroons are really clean and rooms big enoght, Staff were excellent, friendly, and very helpful, they help you in any thing you need ,The location in San Telmo is ideal to discover this district and is very near of Plaza de Mayo, Puerto Madero, La Boca, and the main street Florida, Hostel Inn Buenos Aires is one of the best hostel i ever been

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel. Great location, great atmosphere and the staff are super friendly and helpful with organising trips or transport. The rooms are clean like the most of the hostel. Rooms are spacious and calm , good beds, good showers, and good breakfast, very well organised and a great place to meet people

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this place!! is my second time at HOSTEL INN BUENOS AIRES , The staff really do make you feel like you're at home. The whole place was super clean as always, . I would definitely stay there again and recommend it 100% to others travelers, breakfast was really good and the showers fantastic!!!

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good breakfast, nice staff, and comfy mattress. Roof terrace too small and too covered in drying underwear to use.


80%

The staff was very kind and helpful .also the clients who lived with me during those days were a nice "patchworkfamily "! It was a pitty that the big creditcardphone next to the entrance is out of order.location in San Telmo next to Subte is very good I felt also safe walking back to the hostal between 2 and 3 A M after a birthdayparty

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The coffee was real bad, there wasn't any eggs for breakfast and you couldn't wash your clothes there, but the people where really nice

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we always try to listen what people think In Argentina the tipical breakfast is with out eggs, usually is bread, butter, dulce de leche, we have all of these and cakes, pudin, budin de pan, cereal, milk cchocolate, coffe, and a few things more, most of the people said that, is great, but is not like american breakfast sorry for our different customs. we do not have laundry service because in the same street of the hostel we have 2 laundries All the best

80%

I had a good stay in this hostel.


100%

Really good location and nice and clean. Staff were great and always there to answer any questions. Atmosphere was great too! Showers and beds THE BEST in my trip, Buenos Aires Hostel Inn make my stay as a dream!!


100%

Great clean hostel. Comfy beds. Staff really friendly and helpful. Relaxed atmosphere and plenty of people wanting to meet others to go out and do things. Not a party hostel, absolutely recommendable!!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice hostel, located in the center of beautiful San Telmo, so that Puerto Madero, La Boca and other interesting places can be reached by foot.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Rooms are good, very clean and the female staff are very helpful. Hot water in showers. Breakfast standard hostel breakfast. Excellent location. However, kitchen is tiny and difficult to cook in! Also, if you are looking for an atmosphere where you meet people and have easy going chats, then avoid this place. If you like all hostel staff to smile, say hi or acknowledge your presence then avoid this place. We found it unfriendly compared to other hostels in BA, like Rayuela.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we always try to improve to be better in the hostel or with the things here. Sorry if you cannot enjoy our childout atmosphere, Hostel Inn Buenos Aires are a great place to meet people but usually people are going out to party Even thanks a lot because after one time you came back All teh best The staff at Hostel Inn

74%

Nothing fancy but our double room was large & the staff were very helpful. Great location for the San Telmo markets.


100%

One of the best hostel I have ever been. Incredibly clean. The hostel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room are big enough and the showers greats, you can fine always people to do things around Buenos Aires

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Hostel is situated in San telmo. The staff are brilliant. I met some really friendly Colombian and Brazilian staff as well as a girl from Reunion island. They were always happy to answer any of my questions or help in any way they could. I would highly recommend this hostel.


77%

The hostel is very nice, but there is no entertainment programation and it is really far from the places the staff reccommended. Also the staff don't speak English (not a problem for me, but for those who don't speak Spanish that could be a problem).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we really enjoy your stay at Hostel Inn First of all wanted to let you know that we are only 10 blocks or 5 minutes by bus from downtown and tourist attractions in Buenos Aires like the Pink House, Plaza de Mayo, The Obelisco, Puerto Madero La boca or the main Street Florida. is not far from the city center in a big city like Buenos Aires, that is nore far away! All the best at your trip The Staff at Hostel Inn

49%

The hostel has a good location in San Telmo. Breakfast was good. The atmosphere was horrible though, mainly because there is no common room, except if the breakfast room counts. Worst thing is the cleanliness though. They do not change the sheets when their guests leave. This is not a assumption, I know this for sure. Disgusting!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Maarten, thanks a lot for your feedback. We tell each passenger at check out must bring the sheets to reception, it is impossible that, these sheets are put, sorry if you cannot enjoy the childout atmosphere. The cleanliness is good most of our reviews said that All the best at your trip The staff at Hostel Inn

66%

I only stayed in this hostel for one night and it went smoothly. The staff was friendly and breakfast was fine. The room was clean and bathrooms small but fine. I wouldn't recommend staying here for your whole time in BA because it is quite far from the city centre. But it works for a night or two.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks you very much for your comments First of all wanted to let you know that we are only 10 blocks or 5 minutes by bus from downtown and tourist attractions in Buenos Aires like the Pink House, Plaza de Mayo, The Obelisco, Puerto Madero La boca or the main Street Florida. is not far from the city center in a big city like Buenos Aires,belive us All the best at your trip The Staff at Hostel Inn

100%

Great location! I loved San Telmo neighbourhood. The hostel is great to meet people. You'll find travelers of all ages there and it's a good option both for families and solo travelers.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed a lot my stay at the hostel and definitely will come back at the end of my trip. The people who work there are very friendly and super helpful (public transport advises, booking and planing of flights and etc). The place was clean and there was an excellent breakfast included in the price of accommodation. The location is perfect - close to all the touristy spots & public transport. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a place to stay in Buenos Aires.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback