X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires Reviews

Humberto Primo 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
802 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Solid hostel overall. Breakfasts: Really good. Sweet coffee cake, biscuits, flan, cereal, orange juice, milk, coffee. Rooms: The beds are reasonably comfortable and clean. Social: Small common room with a couple tables. Not a crowded hostel, would mostly see staff hanging out here, but they were nice. No bar, drinking, or wild-ness. Location: Good, you can walk to wherever you need to get, or take the subway. Price: One of the lower in BA, they tried to overcharge me, keep your receipt


77%

Solid hostel for sure. It's quite close to the center of Buenos Aires, which means you can walk to where you need to get. As far as pricing, it's one of the lower ones in buenos aires which is nothing to complain about of course. The internet is solid enough, they have warm showers, a small kitchen, and a good free breakfast. More or less all you can ask for in a normal hostal!


71%

Not good for solo travellers, as there are a lot of long termers who aren't interested in meeting new people. The atmosphere sucks. Apart from the breakfast area there isn't much common space, the kitchen is tiny and very badly equipped. The male staff were very friendly, the female staff sometimes didn't even look at you. Breakfast is not very exciting and they just have plastic dishes... Only plus: it's 2 or 3 blocks down from the main square in San Telmo and the sunday market.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks a lot for your feedback, we always try to improve and be better, at the moment is low season in Buenos Aires and all the hostels need people that live for survive, Is a child out Hostel, not a party one we are so sorry if you were looking for party Usually people broken everythng and is for tha our kitchen is equipped with thing of plastic We will hope you have a nice trip The staff at Hostel Inn

100%

Very clean, friendly and helfull staff with good English , lots of activities for travellers. Fantastic social hostel with the most outstanding staff. Showers that'll tear the skin off you. The best steak restaurant in town a few blocks. Great hostel, would definitely recommend in 100%

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a very good hostel. The staff are particularly helpful in providing advice on sightseeing and other activities in Buenos Aires. very decent breakfast, closer to hotel-style, Close to restaurants and supermarkets. Easy walking distance to downtown tourist sites Thanks a lot for everything guys, see you soom Marina and Dani


83%

well i paid for a dorm room for 6 and got lobbed in one with 8 ...but otherwise a good hostel


100%

The location was good and I would highly recommend doing the free walking tours they offer. Great hostel. Great staff. Super clean and fun, The air conditioning works very well which is important this time of year! Overall, a very good stay, we would definitely recommend 100%. Muchas gracias al staff por su amabilidad

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location near the most important things in Buenos Aires and the atmosphere of Hostel Inn Bs AS is fantastic, the people are really nice and they help me in every thing i needed, the room have a great air cond, and breakfast are very good with cakes, pudin, and a lot of extras .. the place is really clean, bath, rooms .. Highly recommended!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Very nice staff and lovely place. Dorms have no window and there is no space outside to hang out. Otherwise I had a great time.


89%

Friendly relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast, kitchen ok. plenty of toilets and showers

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, helpful and friendly staff, awesome location in San Telmo.


100%

The hostel has great value for money. It's located in the beautifull San Telmo and next to subway and bus stops. All the staff members are very helpful and friendly, really clean hostel and rooms are so big, the bathroons are great, !!!!. I loved the hostel and the city so much, great place to stay will go back 100% thanks for a great time in BSAS.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great breakfast and coffee. Wifi works fast, bathroons are really clean and rooms big enoght, Staff were excellent, friendly, and very helpful, they help you in any thing you need ,The location in San Telmo is ideal to discover this district and is very near of Plaza de Mayo, Puerto Madero, La Boca, and the main street Florida, Hostel Inn Buenos Aires is one of the best hostel i ever been

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel. Great location, great atmosphere and the staff are super friendly and helpful with organising trips or transport. The rooms are clean like the most of the hostel. Rooms are spacious and calm , good beds, good showers, and good breakfast, very well organised and a great place to meet people

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this place!! is my second time at HOSTEL INN BUENOS AIRES , The staff really do make you feel like you're at home. The whole place was super clean as always, . I would definitely stay there again and recommend it 100% to others travelers, breakfast was really good and the showers fantastic!!!

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good breakfast, nice staff, and comfy mattress. Roof terrace too small and too covered in drying underwear to use.


80%

The staff was very kind and helpful .also the clients who lived with me during those days were a nice "patchworkfamily "! It was a pitty that the big creditcardphone next to the entrance is out of order.location in San Telmo next to Subte is very good I felt also safe walking back to the hostal between 2 and 3 A M after a birthdayparty


80%

The coffee was real bad, there wasn't any eggs for breakfast and you couldn't wash your clothes there, but the people where really nice

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we always try to listen what people think In Argentina the tipical breakfast is with out eggs, usually is bread, butter, dulce de leche, we have all of these and cakes, pudin, budin de pan, cereal, milk cchocolate, coffe, and a few things more, most of the people said that, is great, but is not like american breakfast sorry for our different customs. we do not have laundry service because in the same street of the hostel we have 2 laundries All the best

63%

The place was fine to stay at for one day though it is rather small and did not seem like a very sociable place. The common area was small and not too cozy, so we did not hang out there for too long. Both bathrooms were okay, though not overly clean. The bedroom door did not seem to safe since it could not be closed properly.


80%

I had a good stay in this hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback