X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires Reviews

Humberto Primo 820, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
711 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Just perfect! Clean, cozy, comfortable, great value for money. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm: big, good mattress and clean.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Finally a hostel where the pictures actually look like reality. Staff was very friendly, spoke English and helped us to find a great restaurant, tango show. Our room was perfect, they even cleaned the room which we didn't expect at all ! Breakfast was amazing with a personal touch: very good value for money !


100%

Really nice hostel with everything you need ! People at reception are really helpful and friendly. Thank you very much for making my stay at Buenos Aires perfect !!

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It's nice that they put in some effort into making a nice breakfast :)


91%

Hi fellow travellers. I enjoyed staying at the Hostel-Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The building has a nice design and I enjoyed interacting with both the guests and staff. I was happy they had no problems with my request to watch the men's Olympic gold medal hockey game. Canada beat Sweden 3-0 . If you are able to stay here on a Saturday, check out Plaza Dorrego for some live music , Sunday there's a huge street market. Funk&Deli has great food awesome bagels and salad and cafe. Yum


77%

Nice place in San Telmo. Great Staff with helpful tips (bus Connections, sights, ...). Kitchen could be cleaner and bigger.


100%

Booked only one night at Hostel Inn and ended up staying three more. The staff is really friendly and helpful. I was surprised by their breakfast that includes even a delicious homemade cake. Location is really good too, in San Telmo and near the subway and buses. Bathrooms and kitchen are really clean, staff is always cleaning them. Wi-fi works well. Great hostel, easy to make friends. Would definitely recommend it!


89%

Great hostel, in the heart of San Telmo, few blocks away from the metro station, and with loads of shops, laundries, kiosks and restaurants nearby. Perfect location for the Market on sundays, and just a stone throw to Plaza Dorrego. The hostel is nice and clean, the common area is small and some dorms are around it. Private rooms with aircon, located on the upper floor; almost no water pressure in the showers there, so we didn't have not even one hot shower in 5 days.. Overall a good hostel


69%

Staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for the local area. We tried all their recommendations and were pleased with the results. Our room and the bathrooms could have been cleaner. I had to re wash cups and dry bowls used for breakfast. Would have been nice to have some fruit and granola for breakfast. Air conditioning only worked sporadically and we did not have hot water after the first day. In 40 degree temps no hot water is ok, no aircon is a problem

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi , thank you for your feedback. We are actually proud to offer one of the best breakfast in Buenos Aires: we have coffee, cereal, milk, home made cake, pudding, bread, butter...and we ask people to clean the dishes and cups they used for breakfast. About the aircon, there is an energetic crisis in BA, last few weeks there were a lot of people without power in the city so we are trying to save as much as we can. This is why we only turn the aircon on from 10 pm to 10 am.

86%

Comfortable and clean, the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Nice breakfast. Near to subway and buses so you can access every part of town. Kitchen fairly small when more then one person wants to cook, but it works and makes everyone get to know each other!


89%

A good hostel. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast is nice and OK. nice place to lay your head while traveling Buenos Aires.


57%

Not very impressed by this hostel. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly but we were disappointed with our room. The door had holes in which caused a puddle of water to appear after rain, the chair was broken, curtains stained, ac would turn on and off a lot. Also dissapointed that the hostel didn't arrange a special event for new years eve.


80%

A good hostel. I recommend it.


89%

Great hostel,quite location, nice neighbourhood. It is located in San Telmo near the centre and near by most of attractions. The staff is verry friendly and the amtosphere really relaxed.

  • 13th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

I think it is no goed idea to leave the cleaning to guests.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ja thanks a lot for your feedback, we always listen what people think, We have 3 staff for cleaning, our guess never clean you should know that, maybe you mistook because we have staff volunteers from other countries that always help people clean to do the job more efficiently We hope you understand the misunderstanding All the best at your trip The stafff at Hostel Inn

97%

The cake they make each day for breakfast is delicious! And with the hot chocolate! :) The rooms were spacious and with comfortable beds. The reception were super helpful and overall we loved our stay here.


100%

Lovely hostel, perfect for young backpackers and travelers from all around the world. I booked only for one night and end up staying few more. The location is perfect, near metro and bus station, easy to го around and just few blocks away from the main part of San Telmo. The place is run very well, people who work there are always willing to help or give an advises and information for Buenos Aires. Overall it is a clean hostel with varied breakfast, and I definitely would recommend it.

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i was really surprice because is one of the few hostels i stayed that was really clean. People that worked there used to be very friendly and help you in every thing you need. breakfast is full of things very tasted. they have a full kitchen were you can cook 24 hs.. i´ll recomended 100%

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

is one of the best hostels in Buenos Aires, really clean place, the breakfast is so good, the staff always help you in everything you need, You can meet people easily in the common areas... Very near the subway station and just a few blocks from Puerto Madero, The pink house, and the obelisco .. Gracias!

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback