Hostelworld.com

The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2,604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2,604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls Located at Ruta 12 -km 5, , Puerto Iguazu.
The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Ruta 12 -km 5
70% 2604
-25.6232250 -54.5504021
The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • worldcitizen12
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

I liked my stay at Hostel-Inn. The facilities are very nice for a backpacker's hostel and the beds were comfortable. The location is a little bit far fro the city center but right on the way towards the falls. Great hostel overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isabelorjuela
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd May 2016
5.4

El hostel es MUY lejos. El servicio de comida es pobre, sólo abren a ciertas horas y los platos de comida son muy caros. La habitación que justo me tocó olía mal, a muuuucha humedad, no habían conexciones de energía suficientes, el mantenimiento en general de la habitación era muy pobre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Amazing pool, though a little too cold to use at that time of year. Friendly staff. Good location. Not much happening when I was there, may have just been the quiet season. Well worth the very affordable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Mar 2016
6.6

Gorgeous pool and very chilled atmosphere. Think we were there when it was a quiet period as not many people around so wasn't great for meeting people. Rooms were quite basic and mattresses weren't great. Very creeky doors. Didn't feel totally secure as when we were sat around the pool some local kids walked in off the main street asking us for money and water. Staff were ok but when we checked in they didn't have our booking and it took the guy ages to sort it out. Location ok for the falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
6.0

Definitely not my favorite stay. The majority of the people working there were helpful, but some members (really one guy) was pretty much unhelpful and did not explain anything about Iguazu thoroughly. The pool and outdoor area was nice and the rooms were decent. Don't come here alone. If you have a big group of friends and want to take over the place, this is more likely for you...but be warned - there's no bars close to this hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2016
6.6

We were unlucky with the weather so couldn't make use of the pool, which is a nice size and would get plenty of sun, though lacks beds, we had a 4 bed private room which was clean, aircon worked, bathroom fine, hot water etc, no complaints there. Staff are a bit moody and the location means traveling into town and back, it's only 5km , few pesos on the bus / taxi is 50 - 60 leaving the hostel and 60 - 90 coming back, it's no cheaper going to the falls from here, only has biggest pool in the area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
7.7

Poor breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2016
5.7

We were extremely disappointed by almost everything about this hostel. One of our beds didn't have a mattress-just a thin piece of foam. My sheets had spots of blood on them. There didn't seem to be any electricity in our room until later at night. Our shower did not have a shower head. Overall, I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2016
7.4

Nice stay, pool is great. Location is outside the town, you will need a taxi everywhere. Private rooms are lovely. Breakfast is seriously disappointing, unless you like cake at 7 am!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tateytot
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
9.4

The hostel was lovely! A great location, beautiful surroundings and an excellent staff! The pool is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.