X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls Reviews

Ruta 12 -km 5, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2491 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The hostel was a great place to stay overall. The bathroom near our room had no soap in it, and we informed the staff of this, but even a couple days later there was no soap. The other problem is the wifi - there are a couple of different networks but none of them work well at all. It would occasionally connect and work for a few minutes at a time, but that’s it. Its a good location as its close to the national park and to the town. The overall cleanliness could be improved slightly.


60%

Somewhat disappointing. The location is not a benefit for getting the the falls - you pay the same as if you were traveling from the town. However, the remoteness of this hostel means limited eating options. The dorm room was freezing due to the uncontrollable air-con (I had to sleep in jeans and a jumper), it only had 1 small roll of toilet paper for 10 people, which disappeared very quickly, and only had 2 sockets for 10 people's electronics. Just not well thought-out.


97%

The staff at Hostel Inn were friendly, informative and really helpful. Facilities are excellent including pool table and ping pong. Bedrooms and shower area cleaned to a high standard. Would definitely stay again.

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

A little bit noisy. Far from down town. Breakfast and snack can be improved But good atmosphère, the swimming pool is wonderful, the price is ok.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Is the best Hostel I have ever been

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The location was disappointing.. We had additional costs paying for buses in and out would have been easier and cheaper to stay in port iguazu. We had to pay 50 peso each deposit for key and sheets which was really annoying and havnt had to pay this anywhere else on our travels ..We were leaving country in the morning after checkout and we all left wit the 50 pesos in our pocket it was a waste for us..


97%

Great hostel which is near to the airport, town and the Iguazu Waterfalls. This place has a chilled out and relaxed atmosphere, and even has a swimming pool infront of the hostel. Staff were helpful about hot to get to the town, buses, how to get to the waterfalls, and across the border, etc.....very helpful and friendly. A great place to do and would definitely stop here again.


63%

Claudio... One of the staff is certainly the highlight of this hostel. Helpful, funny, responsible, trustworthy and knowledgeable about the area.


100%

good and friendly atmosphere.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved it!! Gorgeous pool, great ambiance. Staff was extremely helpful. Good location just outside the park and an easy busride to town, although the hostal also has taxi drivers on staff. Spent a lot of time soaking up the sun on the patio under the palm trees. Excellent value for your money. Muy buena onda, piscina divina. Un valor excelente. Nos encantó totalmente.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel - pool makes it feel like you're at a hotel! We arrived around 3pm and the staff told us it was a bit late to do the Falls that day so we chilled out by the pool instead which was a lovely way to pass an afternoon. The town is about a 15 minute bus journey away and buses can take quite a while to come but it's worth seeing. Easy access to the bus stop to the Falls. The following day we were crossing the border to Brazil and it only took us 15 minutes to get from hostel to hostel.


74%

our private room was basic but good for 2 nights. Hostel situated in a good position to get up early and catch a local bus to falls, as the hostel is 1/2 between town and the falls. This means if u want to cook there take food as there aren't any shops around to buy groceries, even though it's a 10 min trip to town via bus. Great vibe at the hostel, has a low cost snack bar and breakfast included was good. Food at falls not too epxensive. Good hostel!


71%

It had rained for a couples of days before we came and everything was very humid. This was also the case in our room. Because the airco did not work the sheets and all were very clam.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was Awesome . The staff is really friendly and the hostel is amazing.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed my experience. Everything from the rooms to the food was pleasant. The best part about this hostel that makes it better than the rest is the staff. Fatima, one of the hostel staff, was available on and off work and helped us book several trips. She suggested fun things for us to do and helped us plan them. She is the reason we had an amazing time at the Falls!

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Had a great stay at the hostel! It's well located and you can reach the city and the Iguazu Falls perfectly! The staff is very friendly and they helping you with any questions! Would deffy go back in my next trip! :)

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Todo perfecto, muy buen hostal!


60%

Overall is good. The kitchen has many elements but is sufficient for cooking. Ask prices before buying in the price list was priced and was told it was a more expensive.


89%

Excellent breakfast good room staff were friendly and very helpful


34%

I can see how this place might be fun in the height of season but even so the rooms are shabby, the bathrooms unclean, no wifi in the rooms, the kitchen is very poor, and it's far from town. I would however really recommend the Tetris Container hostel on the Brazilian side in foz do iguacu, it's definitely the best hostel I'v found so far in South America

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Puerto Iguazu Hostels

Please give us your feedback