Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls Located at Ruta 12 -km 5, , Puerto Iguazu.
The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Ruta 12 -km 5
73% 2609
-25.6232250 -54.5504021
The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
3.4

This place was awful. Don't trust the photos. The pool was green, the self catering kitchen was out of use. Terrible location out of town. Most options were not available from the menu, food was very poor quality. I ordered a burger and chips, they had no chips but I still had to pay for the chips. Staff just not interested in being helpful. We had to sleep with no pillows. Never saw anyone clean. Room was pretty disgusting and the beds/sheets were the worst. Not one positive thing to say.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

Huge hostel but very far out of town, wouldn't recommend staying here if you plan to eat or go out in Puerto iguassu. We travelled in off peak season so it was extremely quiet and ended up eating on site but the restaurant is very poor. On the plus side laundry is good, double rooms are really good value for money and there are pool and football tables free to use! More of a resort feel than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.7

it's pretty! it's far from town (30 mins to an iffy area). close to the park which is groovy!!! the beds were moist at night idk what the deal was w that but when we woke up we were dry but not hydrated bc we're not salamanders. where did the moisture go?? kinda floody showers too. breakfast was bread, u can't drink tap water. it's got some fun games at least (billiards, ping pong, foozeball). u have to leave a 100 peso key deposit fyi (u get it back tho, it's a deposit)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • worldcitizen12
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

I liked my stay at Hostel-Inn. The facilities are very nice for a backpacker's hostel and the beds were comfortable. The location is a little bit far fro the city center but right on the way towards the falls. Great hostel overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isabelorjuela
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd May 2016
5.4

El hostel es MUY lejos. El servicio de comida es pobre, sólo abren a ciertas horas y los platos de comida son muy caros. La habitación que justo me tocó olía mal, a muuuucha humedad, no habían conexciones de energía suficientes, el mantenimiento en general de la habitación era muy pobre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Amazing pool, though a little too cold to use at that time of year. Friendly staff. Good location. Not much happening when I was there, may have just been the quiet season. Well worth the very affordable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Mar 2016
6.6

Gorgeous pool and very chilled atmosphere. Think we were there when it was a quiet period as not many people around so wasn't great for meeting people. Rooms were quite basic and mattresses weren't great. Very creeky doors. Didn't feel totally secure as when we were sat around the pool some local kids walked in off the main street asking us for money and water. Staff were ok but when we checked in they didn't have our booking and it took the guy ages to sort it out. Location ok for the falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
6.0

Definitely not my favorite stay. The majority of the people working there were helpful, but some members (really one guy) was pretty much unhelpful and did not explain anything about Iguazu thoroughly. The pool and outdoor area was nice and the rooms were decent. Don't come here alone. If you have a big group of friends and want to take over the place, this is more likely for you...but be warned - there's no bars close to this hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2016
6.6

We were unlucky with the weather so couldn't make use of the pool, which is a nice size and would get plenty of sun, though lacks beds, we had a 4 bed private room which was clean, aircon worked, bathroom fine, hot water etc, no complaints there. Staff are a bit moody and the location means traveling into town and back, it's only 5km , few pesos on the bus / taxi is 50 - 60 leaving the hostel and 60 - 90 coming back, it's no cheaper going to the falls from here, only has biggest pool in the area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
7.7

Poor breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.