Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The House Hostel Resto & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
7.1

It's an ok place to stay if you want something cheap-ish and close to the central bus station. The place is small, has a nice atmosphere and the bar on the front looks cozy. The guy we met from the staff was friendly and helpful, although he said he would leave breakfast on a tray for us (breakfast time is from 8 to 10 and we left 6:30), but forgot. He also said he would call a cab for us to go to the station at 6:30 am, AND FORGOT. The room was really hot and crowded (dont be too tall!).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. They stored our bags for a few days while we went camping, they made change for us (USD-Pesos) and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Everyone working was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious!!! Toast, crostini, jams, dulce, cereal, juice, coffee, hot and cold milk, and a delicious sweet croissant/danish pastry!! We were full and satisfied every morning!! Close to town, just half a block off the main strip, Mitre. We are climbers and they even held onto a few of our bags for us while we hiked up to Frey for a week of climbing!! Man was that a lifesaver!!! Definitely recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
5.4

Only one bathroom and the door was not closing - not really clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, but we have many bathrooms, i cant understand why you didnt see it. Any way Thanks for your review!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
4.3

10am check-out means "stay out" too - cannot use the shared areas, toilet, or sit in the lounge - unlike all other hostels I stayed in. The cleaner opened the fridge so i could throw my food away, I was hoping to make a sandwich for lunch for long bus ride. Myself, another independent traveller and a couple sat outside on the pavement for a little for taxi. One member staff was very rude. No lock in bathrooms. Luke warm showers. Shower head broken. Dorm door didn't close. Weak wifi.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.0

Only stayed one night..but it was okay. Has two areas for dorms and for the kitchen. Has a restaurant area in front. Large sitting area in the back and good kitchen. Pretty good wifi. Close to the city center and bus stops but about 30-45 minute bus ride from any hiking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Wanderer9213
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

Not a bad hostel but not amazing for what you pay. The hostel requires a key code to enter, the rooms aren't lockable but the rooms have large lockable safes. Good location, close to bus stops, a Carrefour nearby and about a ten minute walk to centro. Staff were friendly and when I messed up my booking they changed it for me without charge. Nice lounge and kitchen area very good for socialising, nice homely vibe. Kept pretty clean but some broken doors and taps were fixed whilst I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for your coments!We preciate !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Jan 2017
3.1

Kitchen was poorly stocked and dirty dishes weren't tended to. Breakfast was stale bread and sugary cereal. Lockers had no backs, so someone could easily get into your stuff. Bathrooms have no locks. Staff were mostly concerned with the bar and restaurant. When the cleaning lady came into our room she sprayed some sort of chemical on the blankets rather than replacing them. Wifi rarely reached the rooms. This hostel is grossly overpriced. The only upsides were the location and other guests.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location a few blocks from the center of town and friendly staff, but everything is breaking. Shower and kitchen facilities need to be repaired and fixed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really Apreciate your comment, we will pay special attention to it and do our best to improve our service. Thanks!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.