Hostelworld.com

The House Hostel Resto & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Everyone working was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious!!! Toast, crostini, jams, dulce, cereal, juice, coffee, hot and cold milk, and a delicious sweet croissant/danish pastry!! We were full and satisfied every morning!! Close to town, just half a block off the main strip, Mitre. We are climbers and they even held onto a few of our bags for us while we hiked up to Frey for a week of climbing!! Man was that a lifesaver!!! Definitely recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
5.4

Only one bathroom and the door was not closing - not really clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, but we have many bathrooms, i cant understand why you didnt see it. Any way Thanks for your review!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
4.3

10am check-out means "stay out" too - cannot use the shared areas, toilet, or sit in the lounge - unlike all other hostels I stayed in. The cleaner opened the fridge so i could throw my food away, I was hoping to make a sandwich for lunch for long bus ride. Myself, another independent traveller and a couple sat outside on the pavement for a little for taxi. One member staff was very rude. No lock in bathrooms. Luke warm showers. Shower head broken. Dorm door didn't close. Weak wifi.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Wanderer9213
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

Not a bad hostel but not amazing for what you pay. The hostel requires a key code to enter, the rooms aren't lockable but the rooms have large lockable safes. Good location, close to bus stops, a Carrefour nearby and about a ten minute walk to centro. Staff were friendly and when I messed up my booking they changed it for me without charge. Nice lounge and kitchen area very good for socialising, nice homely vibe. Kept pretty clean but some broken doors and taps were fixed whilst I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for your coments!We preciate !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Jan 2017
3.1

Kitchen was poorly stocked and dirty dishes weren't tended to. Breakfast was stale bread and sugary cereal. Lockers had no backs, so someone could easily get into your stuff. Bathrooms have no locks. Staff were mostly concerned with the bar and restaurant. When the cleaning lady came into our room she sprayed some sort of chemical on the blankets rather than replacing them. Wifi rarely reached the rooms. This hostel is grossly overpriced. The only upsides were the location and other guests.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Good location a few blocks from the center of town and friendly staff, but everything is breaking. Shower and kitchen facilities need to be repaired and fixed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really Apreciate your comment, we will pay special attention to it and do our best to improve our service. Thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.4

Great WIFI, nice breakfast, comfortable beds. The kitchen had stuff missing and there wasn't much of an atmosphere, very quite. The laundry was poor. Location was fine - on the main street but a little far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
6.0

The bathroom door didn't have a lock and we couldn't lock our stuff up, the hinge was broken. Staff was very nice and breakfast was nice as well but the place was quite dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Christiane21
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

It was a good hostal, close to the main shopping street, but more to the outskirts so it's a calmer place. Close to the lake, which is nice for walks. The staff was nice and very helpful, everything was clean. But the bathroom doors didn't have locks, which made for awkward situations and the room that I was in didn't really have a doorknob, so not too good for privacy. But overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We loveed your review! Saludos

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.