X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The House Hostel Reviews

#452-5 Dongmyeong-Dong, Sokcho, Kangwon Do, Sokcho, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
485 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Really kind and helpful staff, especially Yoo who spoke fluent English and was really welcoming. Nice breakfast, room was great, everything clean and a great location just a few secs away from the bus terminal. Lovely atmosphere. Would definitely stay again!


97%

Mr. Yoo is so nice and helpful

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice decoration, cosy and warm welcome from Mr Yoo

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This is the second time I stay at The House Hostel. Nice staffs


100%

Very good first impression. I was briefed thoroughly about the place and all the activities that can be done throughout our stay there. Mr. Yoo has been very helpful. So did all the staffs there. Really enjoyed our one day stay at the hostel. Wish we could stay longer :)


97%

There is nothing much to tell..Excellent ambience/condition/service Rooms condition perfect. Worth the money

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We LOVE the artistic decoration of the hostel

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good guesthouse.I'm so happy

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Service is very good! The host is very nice. He provided us lots of useful tips in planning our schedule at Sokcho. It would be better if there's heater in the room.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

must visit next time if go to Sokchu again

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Extremely helpful staff! The place is very value of money to stay! You can definitely have a good rest after a day of sightseeing. You can have private shower and bathroom, excellent! And the musics are also nice which plays in the reception and common area! This hostel is over my expectation! Very good! If you like hiking, you should come here in the fall! The Seoraksan is stunning! I don't regret at all for coming here(from Busan for 8 hours bus)! This hostel is the top choice for Sokcho!


100%

Very warm reception and the room was decorated very nicely. The hostel is situated in the center of town and most of the sights and restaurants are a short walk away. Staying in the hostel was like staying with staying with the owners in their own house: very warm and welcome. Would like to stay again!


100%

Everything is great about this hostel ..lovely decoration and cosy environment . Will definitely come back again !

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff very nice and helpful.


100%

I had a fantastic stay at this hostel. Mr Yoo was super helpful. When I return to sokcho I will stay here again

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is excellent. It is easy to go to anywhere, near the bus stop, near many restaurant and you can walk to the market for shopping. The staff is really amazing. you will get a warm welcome and the details of all intereting place in Sokcho when you check in. The hostel is very lovely to stay too.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

This place is really nice.


94%

if in group or heavy luggages suggest take taxi from main bus stop (if you arrived Sochi at the main bus terminal). Taxi is reasonably priced starting 3,000 W , good alternative if you travelled in group and tired of too much walking. Best to have ALL your destinations in Korean for easy communication , if need arised.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Highly recommended! The Staff and Mr. Yoo are very friendly, helpful. Lovely owner, when you check in he will give you a long briefing about attaractions in Sokcho, best location, well decorated hostel, and also affordable price. Very close to the bus station and all interesting places in Sokcho (Especially,,,,to my dream place "Autumn In My Heart - Drama Location, Gatbae Boat, Daebak!!!" Room and bathroom extremely clean! i'll comeback again.. ;-)


100%

Excellent and helpful owner. Mr Yoo speaks english very well and pick me up at the bus terminal. He will explain to u patiently on the nearby attractions upon check in. Hostel is situated very close to the intercity bus terminal and near to many restaurants. The free breakfast is simple but filling. The atmosphere is cosy and nice. The free bike service enables u to cycle to the nearby abai village for their squid sundae. Will definitely stay here again next time if i visit sokcho.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Sokcho Hostels

Please give us your feedback