X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The House Hostel Reviews

#452-5 Dongmyeong-Dong, Sokcho, Kangwon Do, Sokcho, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
520 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We will definitely come back Mr Yoo , his warm hospatility will make u feel at home ... Highly recommendation

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

There was no lockers in the rooms which is a shame. The hostel has a very cozy atmosphere and the staff is very nice and friendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! thank you for your mail ground floor, we have lockers. thank you for your mention Best regards, Yoo

100%

Very friendly welcome and convenient location near the intercity bus terminal, waterfront and awesome Sokcho market. I stayed in a single room. The accommodations are comfortable, if simple - just what I was looking for and a great value. They've clearly put effort into decorating and making the hostel a comfortable space. I didn't use the kitchen but it looked well-equipped, and the free bike rentals were a great plus. I would definitely come back! 감사합니다!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel if you are planning to visit sokcho and do abit of hiking to mt. Seorak.... The athmosphere of this hostel is so homey and you can rent the bike for free, therefore going around town by bike is so much easier and fun! I'd say the house hostel is worth every won that i paid....

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This was a great hostel in Sokcho. We arrived early so we dropped off our things (they lent us a lock so we could lock up our valuables) and went to Seoroksan immediately. The bus stop is very convenient to this hostel, and Mr. Yoo and the staff were very helpful. This was a great value and good for young people or people on a budget.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly, nice staff, and good place to stay.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

this place was just nice in and out. good location, nice interior and great staff.


100%

Stayed for 3 nights. Really nice and cosy hostel. Staff speaks good english and is super helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Would stay again.


97%

Best guesthouse in Korea! Feel so cozy! All you need in the dorm, except lockers. Kitchen area is realllyyy nice!! Would definety go there again.


100%

I loved it here. From the moment we walked through the door till the sad moment we had to depart - it was all brilliant! Mr Yoo was so helpful, going through in detail with a map what sights to see, how to get there, and how much it would cost. Cozy, beautifully decorated and service with a smile. A wonderful place to visit and a wonderful place to stay. HIGHLY recommend!!


100%

A magical place. Love the decorations in the house. The house and the rooms are very clean and the entire house smells good everyday. House owner Mr Yoo and wife, Mrs Yoo are very nice people. Indeed very helpful and gives directions of places to visit in Sokcho with clear guidance. Though breakfast was simple, it was adequate. A definite first choice if i come back to Sokcho.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The House Hostel is like a home away from home. With the friendly host ,Mr Yoo, he provided us with information on how to get to around Sokcho and Seoraksan together with the food that we had to try around Sokcho. Definitely recommend it to anyone who are coming for Seoraksan and Sokcho.


91%

This hostel is so nice. The owner Yoo is helpful and really friendly. The atmosphere is good there und you can meet many people there and talk to them during breafast. I would stay there again.


91%

had a great time in the house hostel. very comfortable, had nice rooms and good facilities. the owner and the staff were very kind and helpful. really good place to stay.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very convenient location! Kind, helpful staff! Clean, neat, and cozy! A great place to stay during your Seorakasan adventure! Will return.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved the hostel atmosphere and kitchen common areas. The rooms themselves are nothing special. Location wonderful. Mr yoo was absolutely fantastic and helpful.


100%

100% recommend this to any traveler looking for a place to stay!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It's a great hostel with friendly and helpful staff. It's very clean and the interior is so adorable. Definitely recommend it to anyone who are coming for Seoraksan and Sokcho.


97%

Great little guesthouse located close to the intercity bus station. Mr & Mrs Yoo, the owners, are incredibly helpful with city planning advice and welcoming when you first check in. Facilities were clean and the entire building is creatively decorated.


100%

It's a very nice place. We like The House Hostel and Sokcho very much. The people here are very friendly, it's a nice trip.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Sokcho Hostels

Please give us your feedback