Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! One of the most cosy one we stayed in in South Korea and also with the nicest staff! Super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful owner with an amazing hostel/guest house. Very good vibes, smells good all day and excellent background music. Definitely will stay here again when we return to Sokcho. Also, the fish bbq the owner recommends (88) is outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever been! Really nice atmosphere and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielpernet4879
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Mr Woo was one of the best hostel managers I've ever experienced. He is super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful to help you get the most out of the surroundings. The hostel was very homely and cosy, overall our favourite in South Korea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, nice friendly staff, great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

It was a pretty awesome experience! the hospitality of the host is very welcoming during the whole stay. He introduced me the spots from the seoraksan national park, restaurants, to the local tourist spots in Sokcho. Besides, the room was nice and comfortable, the environment of the common areas was homey and artsy as well. I will definitely recommend to all of you if u want to visit Seoraksan and Sokcho. I love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The manager is very helpful and friendly, his explanation of activities and sightseeing in the area was excellent. The common area is very pretty and feels homely. The double room and bathroom we had were very clean and well decorated. I can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

This is a really nice hostel and you can sleep well here. The owner will give you so mamy advices about things to do. The only thing I can complain about is not having an individual light on the bed !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel that is perfect for daytrips to Seoraksan. Yoo is extremely helpful and has a whole book of food recommendations. Rooms with ensuite were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmartin1177
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

This is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed at. My friends and I loved how cute and quaint it was! Mr. Yoo, the manager, is so kind and helpful. He gave a very thorough run down on a map when we got there and answered all of our repetitive questions with a smile! He really made our trip painless and confusion free! The location is great, 5 minutes from the bus station and 10 minutes to the popular Rodeo Street. You won't regret staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.