Hostelworld.com

The House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
The House Hostel Located at #452-5 Dongmyeong-Dong, Sokcho, Kangwon Do, Sokcho.
The House Hostel
South Korea
Sokcho +82-17-713-0550 #452-5 Dongmyeong-Dong, Sokcho, Kangwon Do
96% 600
38.2091520 128.5920953
The House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2016
8.6

Perfect place to stay if you want to visit the national park. Yon will give you all the info you need. I stayed i the single room, and slept like a baby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay if you plan on hiking in Seoroksan or just experience a smaller town at the sea. Very clean, staff (especially Mr. Yoo) was always very helpful and polite. The free breakfast was quite good. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Mr. Yoo was so kind and helpful. Immediately upon entering the hostel he sat us down with maps and recommended restaurants and things to see. He even wrote down the bus routes to get us to them! I really enjoyed my stay at this very comfortable and welcoming place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.9

Great location just a couple of minute walk from the bus station. Front desk was open 24/7 so no problem if you're getting in late at night. We tried two different rooms and the first had very hard beds. After all, it is Korea, and it beats sleeping on the floor. Second room (202) had way softer matrasses. So I guess it differs from room to room. The staff was very helpful in showing what the town have to offer and what busses to take for the Seoraksan NP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice and helpful owner. Wonderful atmosphere. Great location from the intercity bus terminal, downtown (15 minute walk), and the bus stop that leads to Seoraksan National Park. Complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff were really helpful, they gave us a map and told us places we should check out and food to try. They also helped us find the bus to hike. The facilities were very nice and clean with great common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nalessandro
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Best Place to stay. Very clean facilities, breakfast is nothing special but perfect if you get up at 5 am to go hiking. but best of all, is Yoo ( the receptionist) different then most koreans, he speaks decent english. Just arrived and he sat down with me , got me a map for the National Park and we discussed which route and bus and hike i should take, HE KNOWS IT ALL, so dont worry. really loved theplace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! It was very welcoming and cozy - a good place to relax after a long day of hiking or sightseeing. The lobby/living room areas were a good place to meet other travelers. The staff was excellent! Upon arrival, I was given a map, shown all the sites in Sokcho and was told all about Seorakson National Park (What buses to take, which hikes are best, where to eat, etc) -- it was so helpful to have all that information summarized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
9.7

Nice place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.