Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay all around, it may be one of my best hostel stays ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Koo, the manager is so nice, he explains the whole area on arrival. (Eat, what to do...) ! As a group of French students, it was funny to see all the France-theme decoration with a mix of lots of other cultures. The room was clean, comfy and well equipped. The bathroom/toilet, seemed brand new ! We almost felt like we were in a hotel, without paying the price ! Our only regret, we should have stayed more than a day, we really felt welcome in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rigel_alphard14795
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 75 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

An amazing place in Sokcho! Easy to arrive from intercity bus terminal. Mr. Yoo receive you and give you all the information you’ll need while in Sokcho. Buses, restaurants, how to get around… he’ll explain you everything since your arrival. He’s so kind and makes you feel at home! Price is cheap for all the comfort provided. Private room is so complete, not just bathroom and TV, but even fridge and an electric mattress for winter! Cleanliness is amazing. Breakfast is a little simple though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Out of the hostels I've stayed at, this is by far my favorite. The hostel itself is adorable. The owner of the hostel was very helpful, providing us with very useful recommendations for food, entertainment, and tourist sights in Sokcho. We had a private room and it was very nicely updated and worth every penny. Don't pass this place up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great value for money, great location - near the bus terminal, and maybe a 15 min walk to the city center with restaurants etc., great staff - Mr Yoo was really helpful and friendly. If you're going to Seoraksan this is a good choice if you want to avoid staying in the expensive hotel in the national park itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Great host, sits you down and explains the local tourist attractions. Very warm room and friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liankilloran
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

We arrived at this hostel and got greeted in the nicest way by the owner, Mr. Yoo. After only a few minutes, we felt at home and decided to add an extra night to our stay. We had a private room and it was very clean. Mini fridge and heating blanket and all! The temperature in the room was nice. Good western breakfast included. Only down side was the shower head, which we had difficulty adjusting so the whole bathroom got wet. Don't look any further if you're in Sokcho, this hostel is the BEST!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
8.9

The hostel is very inviting and homely, has a English atmosphere. Mr Yoo was very patient and explain to me about the food, transport etc which was useful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Very convenient location and ensuite room was very comfortable with everything I needed. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshstapleton
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel is a great stay in Sokcho. It is close to the bus terminal as well as the bus that goes to Seoraksan. The host, Yoo, is incredibly nice and gave me an excellent rundown of where to go, what to do and how to do it. The room was great and even had a bathtub which is great after a day of hiking. The next time I am in Sokcho, I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.