Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
The House Hostel Located at #452-5 Dongmyeong-Dong, Sokcho, Kangwon Do, Sokcho.
The House Hostel
South Korea
Sokcho +82-17-713-0550 #452-5 Dongmyeong-Dong, Sokcho, Kangwon Do
95% 624
38.2091520 128.5920953
The House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kimc14
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel was great all round. Woo was so nice and helpful. Breakfast was a great plus. The hostel has so much character with the style and design which made it very cozy and comfortable. The dorm room was fantastic, it included a clean/private bathroom, amenities, outlets, air con and it was spacious enough for a 4 person dorm room. I'd recommend it for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel so far, Mr Yoo was friendly and kind and it has been an absolutely wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Yo is the nicest guy and is really helpful with showing you where to go in the surrounding area. Great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucydespont9604
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is very close to the bus terminal (but we had trouble finding it ... You have to cross over the big road begind the terminal). On our first night, we didn't find anywhere nice to eat (even though the staff had made some recommendations) and felt like the town was kind of dead... And then realized that the streets with loads of shops/restaurant was just another 5 minutes away - very good once you get there :) hostel is very cute, the kitchen area is really nicely decorated !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Super happy with this hostel! We got a private room with a bunk bed and it also had a private bathroom! The owner was super kind and helpful. The location is great and really easy to find and walk to from the intercity bus terminal. My only wish is that we were given more than two towels. The lockers to store your stuff after checkout are so useful! There's also a laundry room with a washer/dryer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a lovely one night stay at The House. It was clean and had a cozy, eclectic vibe. The manager was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our free breakfast of toast, cereal and tea/coffee. Not a huge selection but it was unlimited so that was great. The hostel is very close to the bus station, very convenient. The only thing that we weren't so happy about was the bunk bed, which was a thin mattress on a metal frame. It was very hard and quite uncomfortable. Overall, a great experience!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

My stay at The House was good. The hostel is very close to the intercity bus station. Nearest city bus stop is also just 5 mins walk from it, but to get to the Seoraksan national park takes around half an hour by bus. Mr. Yoo is very helpful and informative. I stayed in a single room with an attached bathroom, and the bathroom was very clean. Common area is good and nicely decorated as well. I would recommend this hostel to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

wanting to go hiking and try some of the local food i was sat down with the owner straight away asking questions about trails and times, and even a handy map with directions to grab dinner. one was most welcomed. rooms are clean, comfortable, and bathrooms is large and spotless. good breakfast in a lovely common area and 5 minutes to the nearest bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel. More like a hotel as a whole but amazing for what you need. Solo travelers will meet people. Kitchen and breakfast great! The staff were really helpful. On a bus route for the national park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2016
8.3

Sweet place, nice homely atmosphere. Owner was very informative

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.