Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
The House Hostel Located at #452-5 Dongmyeong-Dong, Sokcho, Kangwon Do, Sokcho.
The House Hostel
South Korea
Sokcho +82-17-713-0550 #452-5 Dongmyeong-Dong, Sokcho, Kangwon Do
95% 667
38.2091520 128.5920953
The House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Very convenient location and ensuite room was very comfortable with everything I needed. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshstapleton
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel is a great stay in Sokcho. It is close to the bus terminal as well as the bus that goes to Seoraksan. The host, Yoo, is incredibly nice and gave me an excellent rundown of where to go, what to do and how to do it. The room was great and even had a bathtub which is great after a day of hiking. The next time I am in Sokcho, I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel to spend as much time as you have. Extremely clean and willing to share with you information about Seoraksan Nat Park and Sokcho. Nice breakfast and perfect atmosphere to meet new people. Nice terrace to have a drink and play some games

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thecreativedork
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the reasons I would go back to South Korea is to stay in The House Hostel. Definitely one of my favorite hostels/guesthouses ever. Great value for money. Great location in Sokcho because it's less than 10 minutes away from the bus terminal and is in the middle of everything else in Sokcho. Yoo is an amazing host and the overall atmosphere here is amazing. The moment we stepped inside, we immediately fell in love with the place. Our best booking in South Korea!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Julian_danger
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Right as you check in you're sat down and shown all the sights and activities in the area by the owner. It is a welcoming experience. The location is 2 min from the bus station which means you won't have to travel far if you're coming by bus or taking a bus somewhere which is a great plus. The bus stop to Seoraksan National Park is also nearby. The laundry is 4,000 won. The atmosphere was nice people would get together in the dinning area regularly. The rooms and common area were cleaned daily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Beautiful place, lovel host and a great location! Highly recommended to all travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Oct 2016
10.0

The House is a very sweet hostel and guesthouse full of lovely souvernirs from Mr. Yoo's travels and friends around the world. The location is great, 3 or 4 minutes from the intercity bus station and near to downtown where you can get food and shopping easily. Over the road is the bus to Seoraksan National Park, probably the main attraction to come to Sokcho for. I'll stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! The owner helped me SO much and is the kindest man. The rooms are great and the overall athmosphere is so cozy. Definitely would stay here again and would recommend to anyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel! The hosts are very kind and attentive, and it is always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is perfectly fine to start off the day, with plenty of tea, toast and cereal and it's easy to meet people there. Plus, it's so easy to get to Seoraksan from the bus which is less than a minutes walk from the hostel! I will definitely stay again if every I'm back in Sokcho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at House Hostel! I stayed in a four-bed female dorm. I loved the atmosphere of the outdoor courtyard, where you can eat, play foosball and meet other travellers. The free breakfast was standard and Yeu gave us so much valuable information about what to do in Sokcho. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.