X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Intern Inn of Washington, DC Reviews

4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
368 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The Loftstel did a great job of trying to create a family type atmosphere. One girl had a birthday and everyone got together and had a little birthday party for her. Very thoughtful and kind! As far as staff, Tom is very welcoming and friendly; a true example of what hospitality should be like. The only downfall of the place is that is somewhat crowded in the rooms but the facilities (shower, toilet, etc.) were in working order.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

The hostel is pretty spacious and the WiFi worked great! The staff were proactively friendly and helpful during the course of my stay. It was clean, the bath room was nice, the linen smelled good.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It felt really like your your grandma's house when all your relatives came to visit. It's cozy and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were kept clean. The staff did a great job maintaining the order in the house. There were a lot of guests but it felt really nice. If you like meeting new people then you should definitely give this place a try.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The people there were very nice. And the place was very near where I needed to be.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Faroe Islands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Not a typical hostel, but with long term stay people. However, there are regular activities and it is really fun to make an effort to join the group.


77%

It's strange, I've never loved and hated a place so much. It's clean, secure and cosy and really forces you to interact and make friends. However, there are a ton of rules and at times I felt like I was being treated more like a child than an adult. The day I checked out, I went down to have breakfast to find that the staff had already cleared my food out if the fridge and thrown it away (this was before the checkout time at 11). Lots of annoying little things but overall a nice play to stay.


80%

nice hostel! certainly worth another visit.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guadeloupe
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

nice place, friendly staff, good location, clean and well-managed

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is not far from metro. However, the road is dark and make me feel nervous at night. The floor is not clean in the bedroom, but the bed is OK. I guess the atmosphere is good but i was too tired that day and didn't join them. It will be good to stay here if you are in a group and without many luggage.


91%

One of the nicest hostels I've been to. The place was neat and organized. The staff were very friendly and so were the other guests.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great atmosphere. The people working there were great. Very clean and well managed.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Angola
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

It is a house style. Not a normal hostel


83%

Nice friendly atmosphere. The house was kept clean and organized. Diane and the other RAs we're very professional.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The house was secure and clean. Comfortable beds. The staff were all nice.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean and well-organized. I enjoyed my stay as it was my first experience at a hostel.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It is what it is - a good place for students and interns on longer stays. Clean, secure and very affordable.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice hostel. Atmosphere was warm and friendly. They are able to keep the house clean and organized despite the number of people staying there.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

They need to have more security to make their guests feel safer but overall it's a great place to stay in DC.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

They made my first visit to Washington very pleasurable. The people were very nice and the staff have some activities lined up for guests. I hope I can visit again some time.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's a well-managed hostel. Clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. They have a curfew so the place was locked up a night that made me feel safe.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(282 results)


View all Washington DC Hostels

Please give us your feedback