Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Island Accommodation YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.1

Really great hostel! Very clean, and modern facilities. Nice and bright and had a warm atmosphere. I guess only flaw is if you don't have a car it's a bit far away from the main town, but apart from that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

Great value for money. Very clean and new place. Has great hostel facilities. Downside is the location (only good if you have a car). The acoustics are terrible in the hallway (noise travels far, and loudly. Bring earplugs). Building requires more sound / shock absorbers as the simple act of walking can cause vibrations in nearly rooms. Bed is great if you enjoy acupuncture therapy. Could do with inbuilt personal USB chargers and reading lamps for each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been. It's clean, comfortable, quiet, good location and with nice extras :living room, bbq, rooftop patio. It almost feels like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
7.4

The recording is a little threatening but checking in late proved to be fine as they had our key in an envelope outside for us

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

The common areas shouldn't be closed before 11pm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Very relaxed place with lots of families or older travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, friendly staff and an awesome kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charliemoir
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, only stayed one night but the room and kitchen were both spacious and clean. Nice games area to chill out in with a large balcony and a table tennis table. Coffee from the cafe was also good. Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.