Hostelworld.com

The Ivory Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

The staff at Ivory is absolutely amazing. I always felt like I was among friends. They will do anything they can to help you out or advise you. The location is a little bit from most attractions, but the neighborhood makes it worth the metro ride to the big sights. They organize daily activities for free and the breakfast is great. I will absolutely stay here next time I'm in Delhi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

This place rocks! Awesome location right next to everything, steps away from the metro station! Many bars and clubs in the vicinity. The staff is very friendly and will help you out if you have any questions about what to do around the area. Couldn't ask for more, specially for the low price and the free breakfast is such good value for money. Greatly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
6.9

Basic hotel. Good value for money, close to metro station. The shower was surprisingly good!! Poor atmosphere in the foyer. Small room. Basic breakfast included. I think I probably got what I paid for. They will offer a free taxi service..... don't bother as they only take you to a tour booking service. just get directions to the metro and you can get anywhere you wanna go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location very close to Metro station, helpful staff and good Wi-Fi. Felt very secure and a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

I agree with all the positive reviews. The breakfast was really good and they were excellent in booking a cab for me, at no extra rupees . I would higly recomend this hostel to anyone on a budget and wants the most for their money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel we've stayed at so far in our 2 months through Asia. The staff cares, the rooms are clean, and even though it is quite popular, the atmosphere is amazing. They take credit cards which is really helpful and you can get there pretty easily from the train station via metro. Thanks Ivory..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to meet meet other backpackers. Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Really enjoyed my stay there. Will be returning to Delhi in a few weeks and will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

We didn't stay here long but the staff was great as soon as we arrived. One man grabbed both our backpacks at the same time and brought them up 3 flights of stairs! The room had air conditioning, which is a must in Delhi. The walk to the metro was around 5-10 minutes and the hotel will call you a taxi at a reasonable price. Overall, the room was great for what we needed for the 2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.