Hostelworld.com

The Ivory Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
The Ivory Hostel Located at 14A/27,Channa Market, Karol Bagh, , New Delhi.
The Ivory Hostel
India
New Delhi 110005 14A/27,Channa Market, Karol Bagh
69% 97
28.6462496 77.1873235
The Ivory Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2016
2.9

Kein Hostel!!! Es gibt nur Einzel zimmer, das Personal ist mega unfreundlich und versucht einen zu einem bestimmten Reisebüro (überteuerten) zu locken um noch mehr Kohle zu machen...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Extremely well run, budget hotel in Karol Bagh area. Very handy for the metro and just a couple of stops from all the dining and shopping options of Connaught Place.Rooms are clean, well appointed and reasonably spacious for expensive Delhi. Breakfast was very good included in the rate and served in the comfortable bright reception area. The ever present manager and all staff were very helpful and attentive. A top choice hotel for Delhi in this price range.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

Stayed at Ivory Palace for 2 Nights and the Staff greeted us with great hospitality and the room in which we stayed was very beautifully designed and very neat & clean. The beds were also very comfortable which we realized after a long Flight. Booked a trip to Golden Temple & Kerala from the hotel without any hastle and moreover it was a wonderful experience staying here and would like to stay again once i visit Delhi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Right in the Centre off Delhi, The Hotel is real Gem Comfortable Rooms. A Fabulous welcome and great carrying helpful team. They treat you like a family it's a inexpensive way to enjoy the city. I highly recommend this hotel and the courteous staff. The room we had was clean beds were really comfortable complementary pick up, free breakfast, free interest make our stay really special. Highly thankful to Mr. Arun for making our stay special will come back confirmly once will be in Delhi again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
10.0

Firstly I must say IGNORE THE PREVIOUS BAD REVIEW!!!!!!! it is clearly a fake as it stands out from so many good reviews.This hotel was booked for us as a nice hotel for us to stay in at the end of a two week tour around India. This is leaps and bounds above the others we have stayed at throughout northern India! The staff have been friendly and welcoming.All in all this was a great stay at a great hotel and there is not a bad thing I can say about this property! Ignore the negative reviews.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • z_sheen3766
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2016
10.0

I visited this hostel with my friend and our stay was very good. Place was neat and clean, especially its near to the market Service provided was very friendly and food was fantastic. I would highly recommend ivory Hostel and would love to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
9.7

I don't know what other people think but for us its a best place too stay in New Delhi ,Free pick up, Free Wifi,Free breakfast all were included in our package as Mr Arun the owner is a kind man and really helpful ,He helped us to book the train tickets and other hotels for our trip at nominal price really thanks for this kind help and keep the standard maintain will come back again ans also recommend my friends too stay here .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jan 2016
3.7

The hotel was not as nice as expected. the stuff is not friendly and the rooms are really tiny (small bed unless u are smaller than 1.50cm). the toilet was quite dirty. i would not recommend it even if it is really cheap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2015
3.4

Booking this hotel was a huge mistake even though it had good reviews at HW at the time (suspicious in hindsight). I paid and immediately went out to find another place to stay. The atmosphere is weird, the sheets were full of stains, the bathroom very dirty, etc. You'll be hassled a lot in the neighbourhood, which is a shame. Do yourself a favour and stay in a nicer place in South Delhi or at least close to Connaught Place. You'll experience Delhi in a much more positive way.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2015
4.9

The room was dirty. There was a whole in the window. The staff were just there, not helpful nor unhelpful. Besides, the area is nice and the rooms could be much better if the sheets, pillow cover, and the sheets are clean. I am not the demanding type...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.