Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Ivory Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.0

Lobby was air conditioned but didn't have a nice vibe. Free wifi is only for 45 minutes. Floor in the room was dirty. Clean, newish bathroom was the room's only saving grace.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Pretty gud hostel .Great facilities,Nice staff ,decent breakfast and AC worked most of the time ,Staff was there on time for pick up ,5 minutes walk to the metro station and a huge big market Ajmal khan road ,The rooms were neat and clean ,smiling staff ,we met Mr raj over here he booked nice and budget trip for us to agra ad jaipur ,Wifi work best ever rest than all places we stayed ,Thanks a lot for this memorable stay keep it up only one little complaint the towels were not too white .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

I came to Delhi city to stay at hotel Ivory . I met Raj the tour manager who suggested I do a 4 day package tour of Agra city the Taj Mahal and then on to Jaipur city the capital of Rashistan also known as the pink city to see the pink fort. My hotels were superb and my driver Sunili was always waiting for me with a clean car every morning and was a great wealth of knowledge of all the tour. I consider him a friend. In total I had an awesome experience and can highly recommend Ivory palace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
4.9

Once I woke up and went down stairs there was a man claiming to own that hostel plus various others! He tried to convince me to book all my travel in India through his agency!! For a ridiculous amount! If he doesn't own the hostel the front desk told him I was there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.0

Pretty Gud hotel,great facilities,nice staff ,decant breakfast and the AC works most of the time excellent location .The room was very pleasant modern and clean .The receptionist was really nice and helpful ,Free pickup works well booked trip with raj to north India prices were Gud no regret . Thanks Gopal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
5.4

We've chosen this hotel based on lonely planet's really good review. However, the room was super small. The sheets and towels were not clean . The location is good close to a metro station. I think its a bit too expensive for that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

The stay was gud rooms n hospitality was grt Budget wise it was reasonable n got to travel Agra n Vrindavan even by their recommendation n we enjoyed it thourly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

Good hostel, quick wifi, nice staff, driver picked up from airport on time. Book an awesome trip to Himalayas and Rajastan from Raj. Easy to get around to the centre from there. Staff helped me get local sim and orient myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shabiroberoi2428
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.4

A great hostel with some hotel like quirks and pets! Unique hangout area, comfy clean beds, modern bathrooms with hot hot water and overall a great atmosphere. When I go back to Delhi I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Good place to stay, great atmosphere, very friendly staff, nice location, total value of money, highly recommend ivory hostel. Here you can also booked your trips. I booked my trip with Raj and I was 100% Satisfied great people nice breakfast thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.