Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Ivory Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
3.7

I booked dorm room but I got twin room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

We stayed here for 3 nights, great location on the koral Bagh with lots of places to eat and it was very close to the metro station. Breakfast was good and so was our room. The staff were very helpful sorting out our train tickets and other staff .they are well organised for airport pickup .Highly recommend to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.1

Questionable that this hostel scored so highly in the past. Many of the tripadvisor reviews have questioned the legitimacy of the reviews. That said this wasn't a horrific hotel just not a 9 out of 10 one. It is very good value for money compared to many of the other hotels/hostels in Delhi and with a free (and pretty decent breakfast) our major problem with it were the amount of people hanging about in the hall ways made it pretty uncomfortable and also cockroaches but I guess it is in Delhi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
2.0

Do not stay here! This place is a scam in a very unsafe part of the city. Do not believe the reviews, they just want your money

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.6

I am so glad this was the first hostel I stayed at in India. Raj was so welcoming and the location was great. They made my Holi experience easy and fun. It did have a hot shower as advertised which was great. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • z_sheen3766
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

The atmosphere is really good, the staff is really helpful and nice and the rooms are clean! The connection to the main areas is alright (the metro station is a 2 min walk away). The terrace upstairs is great for hanging out and chilling in the evenings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

The staff at Ivory is absolutely amazing. I always felt like I was among friends. They will do anything they can to help you out or advise you. The location is a little bit from most attractions, but the neighborhood makes it worth the metro ride to the big sights. They organize daily activities for free and the breakfast is great. I will absolutely stay here next time I'm in Delhi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

This place rocks! Awesome location right next to everything, steps away from the metro station! Many bars and clubs in the vicinity. The staff is very friendly and will help you out if you have any questions about what to do around the area. Couldn't ask for more, specially for the low price and the free breakfast is such good value for money. Greatly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
6.9

Basic hotel. Good value for money, close to metro station. The shower was surprisingly good!! Poor atmosphere in the foyer. Small room. Basic breakfast included. I think I probably got what I paid for. They will offer a free taxi service..... don't bother as they only take you to a tour booking service. just get directions to the metro and you can get anywhere you wanna go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location very close to Metro station, helpful staff and good Wi-Fi. Felt very secure and a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.