Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The King's Arms Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.4
The King's Arms Hostel Located at The Kings Arms, 56 George Street, Brighton.
The King's Arms Hostel
England
Brighton Brighton BN2 1RJ The Kings Arms, 56 George Street
71% 307
50.8213312 -0.1346255
The King's Arms Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • helenadavid3606242
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Kings Arms is centrally located, the hostel is kept very clean by Christian the house keeper. Dormitories are comfortable spacious and quite warm. There is an attractive bar downstairs where guests normally eat their own food and socialise with other guests. Hot showers towels and WiFi. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Exactly what you'd expect! It's great to find comfortable accomasations for so cheap and the staff is absolutely wonderful! Even the cleaners were so friendly! Chris and Harvey showed us around town and made our stay better than we could have hoped! We'll definitely be back here next time we're in brighton! (Next week causecwe loved it so much!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
3.7

Absolutely filthy!! Period stains on mattresses Old food on floor everywhere Dust build up is next level It was literally safer to not shower

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
4.6

The place invite to run away ASAP you go in. Disgusting toilets and shower where you can feel that it wasn't been clean for more than a week. No soap in the dispenser to wash your hands. I would never come back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay great price but my only this for me I'd have a car need to park on outskirts of Brighton buy yourself a weekly pass for Brighton and hove bus and you can get everywhere was near the Brighton arcade if I'm down again for work again I be booking here if it's available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

I paid £34 for Monday to Friday, cheapest night was £7. Rooms are good size, big enough to move around etc. Beds were very noisey. Toilets were clean enough with lots of toilet paper in each toilet. Location was ideal for me, 5mins from beach and city centre. Security is a few metal lockers in each room, bring a pad lock or you can buy one for £4. Showers are small, just enough room for an average size adult. Chap behind bar (quiet pub downstairs) was a legend, chilled and imformative. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • FriedRyRy
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

It's a nice place to spend a few nights, roomies were all cool people. Doors never responded to my security codes but hey that could just mean even better security ;) Brightons a cool place to go and this is a good value place for a party weekend. Don't really get why people are complaining. Ventilation would be nice? Sweating balls at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
4.0

Good location but that's where it stopped for us. We found it quite unclean and felt £30 on a Saturday night was overpriced when the other nights were only £7/£8. The door to our room didn't shut properly without force and was often left open. Anyone can walk through the pub downstairs and access the hostel area so with the door being left open anyone could have accessed our room. The bed was very squeaky and the only common room was the pub downstairs. We changed after just 1 nights stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean, no noise from roads in the room, lively pub downstairs (can't hear from room either!) and decent WiFi extends through the building. Enjoyed my stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
7.7

value for money, nothing special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.