Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The King's Arms Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.3
The King's Arms Hostel Located at The Kings Arms, 56 George Street, Brighton.
The King's Arms Hostel
England
Brighton Brighton BN2 1RJ The Kings Arms, 56 George Street
63% 297
50.8213312 -0.1346255
The King's Arms Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
4.6

The place invite to run away ASAP you go in. Disgusting toilets and shower where you can feel that it wasn't been clean for more than a week. No soap in the dispenser to wash your hands. I would never come back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay great price but my only this for me I'd have a car need to park on outskirts of Brighton buy yourself a weekly pass for Brighton and hove bus and you can get everywhere was near the Brighton arcade if I'm down again for work again I be booking here if it's available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

I paid £34 for Monday to Friday, cheapest night was £7. Rooms are good size, big enough to move around etc. Beds were very noisey. Toilets were clean enough with lots of toilet paper in each toilet. Location was ideal for me, 5mins from beach and city centre. Security is a few metal lockers in each room, bring a pad lock or you can buy one for £4. Showers are small, just enough room for an average size adult. Chap behind bar (quiet pub downstairs) was a legend, chilled and imformative. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

It's a nice place to spend a few nights, roomies were all cool people. Doors never responded to my security codes but hey that could just mean even better security ;) Brightons a cool place to go and this is a good value place for a party weekend. Don't really get why people are complaining. Ventilation would be nice? Sweating balls at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
4.0

Good location but that's where it stopped for us. We found it quite unclean and felt £30 on a Saturday night was overpriced when the other nights were only £7/£8. The door to our room didn't shut properly without force and was often left open. Anyone can walk through the pub downstairs and access the hostel area so with the door being left open anyone could have accessed our room. The bed was very squeaky and the only common room was the pub downstairs. We changed after just 1 nights stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean, no noise from roads in the room, lively pub downstairs (can't hear from room either!) and decent WiFi extends through the building. Enjoyed my stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
7.7

value for money, nothing special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jackwebber87
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

This is a barebones kinda place, perfect for when you just want somewhere cheap to get your head down. You can sleep in a clean bed with bedding, wash, and use the free wifi. All the essentials are in place, even if things are a little scruffy around the edges.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing night! Third time here and will be back very soon! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Great place if you just want a cheap bed for the night in a handy location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.