Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The King's Arms Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
5.7

to be fair, I should have done more research. I didn't know it was a pub, which was fine with me so far when I found out but I just didn't feel comfortable there. As a female, 22 and on your own I wouldn't recommend this place but it was super cheap, a good location and well there is a bar. I cancelled the accommodation when I arrived as I didn't like the atmosphere there and with mainly older males. The staff was helpful, they payed me back right away and apologised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
6.9

Definitely a one nighter, check in to sleep and check out. Just in general feels dirty and dingy. Very comfortable beds though, I will give a that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic time here. Staff were wonderful and the atmosphere was fun and welcoming. The hostel doubles as bar, this was primary reason for booking the great value hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely clean room with welcoming staff and barmen. Close to town centre and perfect for exploring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
4.0

- My 'clean' bed had sand in it (presumably the last person in it went for a walk along the beach :/) - The room entrance opened to a noisy uncovered alleyway; the door didn't close properly when people got up to go to the bathroom so other people from the hostel could wander in (yes you had to go outside to another building for toilet/shower) - The lockers were *tiny* I struggled to fit a tiny bag into the locker - There is no reception between 2300-1030 so good luck if you have a problem!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Staff were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.1

good location, friendly staff, good value for money and they have a bar with 2 tv's to watch multiple games of football. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Yay Brighton!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
2.9

Worst Hostel ever, I left after one night even though I booked/paid two.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Very welcoming staff upon entrance, quick check in. Really comfortable double bed, soft sheets and a mirror. The door was locked with a code so felt safe. Was ideal. However, on the down side , the window was broken and therefore radiotor must have been set on full heat to compensate which made the room boiling. But great location would come back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.