Hostelworld.com

The King's Arms Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
The King's Arms Hostel Located at The Kings Arms, 56 George Street, Brighton.
The King's Arms Hostel
England
Brighton Brighton BN2 1RJ The Kings Arms, 56 George Street
70% 264
50.8213312 -0.1346255
The King's Arms Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
5.4

The room was smelly and stuff, the bin was full of rubbish when we arrived, and the room didn't feel clean (the bed was fine). There was noise all night (Monday night) so hard to get sleep. The location is pretty good. Staff helpful enough and we didn't have an issue with security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

We stayed at the kings Arms before and stayed in one of their private rooms and was very pleased with it. Our recent visit wasn't very satisfying with how clean the 12 bed dorm was. The floors were dirty, and the bed sheets weren't very clean. We would definatly stay again but in the private rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
3.4

The worst hostel I was ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Mar 2016
6.6

Staff were always helpful, location is excellent, wifi acceptable (drops in and out occasionally), showers average (As in Hostel average), security slightly dodgy but I never felt like I'd lose anything. You can hear alittle bit of noise from other rooms and/or downstairs at night if you go to bed early. Mostly, it's good for the price point

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff at the Kings Arms were outstanding! Lovely guys from check-in to check-out. For the price I wasn't sure what to expect, but the bed was comfy and everything was clean. Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.6

In a great location and the price was very reasonable! We stayed in a double bed private which was nice. It's nothing special but the prices are good and we were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rjd19831567
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Great hostel, really enjoyed my stay, and the hostel staff were great, the Leicester City supporter was quite good, but someone called the King made my stay very enjoyable! Good hostel, in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2016
10.0

This hostel is one of the best in brighton, for the price you pay you get everything. Your room is above the pub. But I didn't even notice. I felt comfortable from the moment I walked in till the moment I left! Amazing and thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Feb 2016
7.1

Chill pub downstairs, staff were helpful, basic facilities all pretty clean. No real issues and I'll consider it for next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
6.9

Cheap and basic. perfect for short stays as there is no kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.