Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The King's Arms Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.1
The King's Arms Hostel Located at The Kings Arms, 56 George Street, Brighton.
The King's Arms Hostel
England
Brighton Brighton BN2 1RJ The Kings Arms, 56 George Street
71% 318
50.8213312 -0.1346255
The King's Arms Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
2.0

It was possibly the most filthy and unwelcoming place I've ever been to in my life. The second we walked in there my friends and I decided we would rather spend a bit more and sleep somewhere we actually felt safe. There were drunks, people who I'm pretty sure weren't on drugs and loads of other bs. Bed wasn't even made properly or cleaned, a horrible mess. We ended up staying at a nearby hotel instead. The location is also dodgy as hell, it's like on a dark road and just seems very unwelcoming.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
4.0

I've never been so terrified staying at a place before, if you can avoid it definitely do!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
6.6

Fantastic central location. Paid £8 for a bed for one night. Hostel has no curfew so very handy for a night out! Bed was SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE though and had biscuit crumbs in it :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
5.4

It's too pricey for what you get, prices jacked up for the weekend and there is no common area so guests end up socializing late at night in their dorms - not a problem, it's the weekend but impossible for those trying to sleep. Facilities are passable but not great and overall the hostel is pretty dirty. Location is great and if the hostel was the same cheap price for our whole stay instead of well over double for Saturday, I would have been happier - it's a budget hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

Cheap and cheerful; more of a guesthouse above a traditional British boozer. Cool guests and the staff were a laugh. Bring padlock as security not very tight and St James's street renowned for homeless drug users (as is most of central Brighton). Not particularly clean (bring flip flops for the shower) but for £8 a night you will not find cheaper & wouldn't expect any more; sheets are changed fresh daily. Overall would definitely recommend for young travellers or DFLs who need a bed for a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • helenadavid3606242
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Kings Arms is centrally located, the hostel is kept very clean by Christian the house keeper. Dormitories are comfortable spacious and quite warm. There is an attractive bar downstairs where guests normally eat their own food and socialise with other guests. Hot showers towels and WiFi. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Exactly what you'd expect! It's great to find comfortable accomasations for so cheap and the staff is absolutely wonderful! Even the cleaners were so friendly! Chris and Harvey showed us around town and made our stay better than we could have hoped! We'll definitely be back here next time we're in brighton! (Next week causecwe loved it so much!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
3.7

Absolutely filthy!! Period stains on mattresses Old food on floor everywhere Dust build up is next level It was literally safer to not shower

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
4.6

The place invite to run away ASAP you go in. Disgusting toilets and shower where you can feel that it wasn't been clean for more than a week. No soap in the dispenser to wash your hands. I would never come back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay great price but my only this for me I'd have a car need to park on outskirts of Brighton buy yourself a weekly pass for Brighton and hove bus and you can get everywhere was near the Brighton arcade if I'm down again for work again I be booking here if it's available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.