Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Krabi Forest Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davidhenstock2367
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
9.4

Really nice stay staff are really helpful close enough to main area lovely bed with nice pillows nice clean bathroom great value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Like a hotel with bungalows. The front desk is very helpful and arranged anything we liked. A restaurant and massage place on site with very competitive prices. Close to the beach and tons of food places in a market area. Cannot go wrong. Clean room, huge bed, hot water and free bottled water every day. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at the Krabi forest homestay! It was a great location, 2 mins / 10 mins walking to beaches on either side with lots of shops and service offerings (massage, pedicure, etc.) in between. The room was fine, firm bed, good ac. Wifi had some issues but got resolved. Staff gave great recommendation for a place to eat - a collection of small storefront shops near the holiday inn. Very inexpensive cocktails and food. The best curry we've ever at the shop called Marine Seafood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here! I actually moved to Krabi Forest from my other hostel two days into my trip. The location is perfect... Only a 7-10 minute walk from the beach, right across the street from boat rentals to tour the islands, and close to all the bars and restaurants. Not to mention, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast spot and massage connected to the reception area with reasonable prices and the rooms are incredibly well kept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

This was exactly what we were looking for - quiet, close to town, DIRECTLY across from the longboats to Railay beach, on the mainland, and clean. STAY HERE, STAY HERE, STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenaplm
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

This homestay was really nice. We had our own little house and everything was fine. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

10 out of 10. Rooms are big, beautiful, have all that is needed in them. Good AC, good WiFi, very clean. Location is very close to beach. Can absolutely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jorumbelow8579
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
7.7

The please was great just 5min walk from a beach and a load of places to eat and drink the ladyboy show was funny as hell bit over priced for what it was. The wifi isn't that good at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.4

Staying here was very refreshing, coming from hostel dorm rooms for weeks. The rooms are individual little homes (with shared walls), great A/C, great bathroom and shower, very comfortable bed. No hostel vibe, not mad about it because it's basically a hotel. Great price for a room for my boyfriend and I. Easy to walk to town or the beaches. Would 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Krabi Forest Homestay was lovely. The bedroom was big, the bed and pillows were soft and the bathroom was modern. The only downside was the internet played up a lot. We asked the ladies at reception to check it a few times and every time they were happy to look into it for us. There was a lovely little Thai restaurant next to reception, great food and reasonably priced. We were close enough to other food vendors which were all within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×