Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Lazy Falken Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
The Lazy Falken Backpacker Located at Spielmatte 8, , Interlaken.
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
Switzerland
Interlaken BE 3800 Unterseen Spielmatte 8
64% 567
46.6867487 7.8517913
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.0

Location is very close to Interlaken west. Good arrangement for people checking in late as long as you have the email confirmation. My reservation was not arranged properly and the staff helped us in a friendly manner through email. Expect minimal hospitality and just bed and shower to rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.6

This place is more like a hotel than a hostel as their is no real common area. The rooms are very small especially with 4 people in them but we're relatively clean. Location is good since interlaken is small and you can walk everywhere and it's right by the river. Book another hostel if your trying to actually meet People while your here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
3.7

At check in, the man at the front desk was very cold and quite unwelcoming. He slapped down a city map in front of me and showed me to my room without a word. His demeanor expressed the hostel quite well also. The hostel is clean and has good rooms, but the atmosphere of the place is utterly nonexistent. Breakfast costs 13 CHF probably so that no one is tempted to actually buy it. If you have other options while staying in Interlaken I would definitely recommend the Youth Hostel or Balmers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

No security lockers or kitchen, so if you want to prep food, forget it. However, there were locks on all the doors and a charcoal grill on the patio that are accessible and easy to use. The atmosphere here is nonexistent, but it's super close to town. Probably would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tylerw1991
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.4

Nice building, small bathroom, though clean had a musty smell. Good location, Interlaken is small so you can walk anywhere, there is a supermarket nearby. I don't know about the facilities, the man at the desk gave me linen a map and nothing more. Comfortable sleep and lockers in the room. Wifi was not consistent. There was a balcony to take the air if you wish as well. Clean all round. I might stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
4.9

It does not make sense to have wifi in the common area but close the area from 1130pm. Also, the bathroom is not secure at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
6.0

Basically just a good place to crash for a night. Not much social atmosphere and the beds are extremely squeaky.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.0

Staff in reception should be more polite with customer. I only asked to pay in GBP because typically debit card payment system do have that option. But the staff was show her rudeness. Overall this place is so good with well facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.