Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Lazy Falken Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.7
The Lazy Falken Backpacker Located at Spielmatte 8, , Interlaken.
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
Switzerland
Interlaken BE 3800 Unterseen Spielmatte 8
61% 582
46.6867487 7.8517913
The Lazy Falken Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
4.9

Reception staff sucks. Unfriendly and cold, very unwelcoming. Fire that dude already. Didnt show us the way to our room or even provide us the free public transport card unless upon request. Ensuite toilet sucks, very small, its hard to change inside. Bed is bad. Upgrade your mattress. Everyone in there can feel the damn steel bedframe. Wifi is bad as well. Doesnt connect most of the time. Plugs and facilities are limited. Overall its cheap, you pay for what you get. Word.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
4.3

The room was unclean, filthy and smelly. The reception staff was not polite. The beds were not in good condition and they made a lot of noise with the slightest movement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
3.4

Horrible Staff and rooms were not clean. Do not stay here it is not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
4.9

Really old building everything seems a bit dirty. And they were selling out if date tickets for harder kulm at the reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
7.4

It was agood stay , Maria from the reception was very helpful but the worst thing is is there s no kitchen or any place to repair a food ... other wise it was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
4.9

We booked a mixed dorm for four people. very unclean and feel claustrophobic. two bunk beds in a extremely tight space and very dirty carpet in the room. no kitchen facilities at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
5.4

Poor facilities and staff/service. Nice location. Cheap for Interlaken, but we felt it could be even cheaper for what you'll get. Good for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
2.0

The staff was completely rude, and had no information what so ever. Specially the lady with dark hair at reception area. She had the worst attitude. I ask a couple of questions and she just look at me like I was crazy, up and down and then finished with " I don't know". The staff only looks at tv the whole time and ignored that you're even there. When checking out, I had the worse experience with their customer service. At one point I was yelled at one point for no reason at all. Very disapp

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.