Hostelworld.com

The Led Zephyr

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
The Led Zephyr Located at Serendipity Beach Road, Sangkat 4, Modul 4, Sihanoukville.
The Led Zephyr
Cambodia
Sihanoukville 18000 Serendipity Beach Road, Sangkat 4, Modul 4
73% 542
10.6092032 103.5216057
The Led Zephyr
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th May 2016
7.1

We have mixed feelings about this hostel. The private rooms have good AC and are spacious, but the wifi is awful. You can't flush toilet paper, but our bin wasn't emptied in a week which was pretty gross. We got an awful ant infestation too. Staff are so miserable and seem really put out when you order anything. We also had an animal living above us with a thin ceiling you could hear them scratching and moving about. However the night life was very good and the restaurant was well priced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

We both stayed in private rooms and enjoyed them. Liked the security lockers that get locked for the night in the main building as one night we stayed out on Koh Rong because the last boat back was at 4 pm and we wanted to enjoy ourselves. Good food and fresh juices. Cheap beer most of the day. Walk down the hill/eat at Yasmin Cafe. Buy ferry tix there. Use the teal tuk-tuk double decker one with Jan the driver...at the bottom of the hill to get around. Took us over to Otres beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.1

Staff were very unfriendly. Mediocre facilities. Good location if you are headed to the pier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
6.3

Great location, but not a great facility. Dorms are small, and access to the bathrooms are outside (which limits the cleanliness) and a short walk from the dorms. You are only given a small locker to place valuables that is inside the bar- so there is no access between midnight and 7am. Restaurant/ bar is really the only common area other than a few hammocks by some of the dorms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Frankie2407
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.0

Good location right by the beach, the western staff are really friendly and helpful but the Cambodian staff are not they seemed like everything was annoying when you asked for something. Beds are comfy, don't get a room without air con it's too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
4.6

Overpriced for what it has to offer. Sweatbox rooms with fans that don't make any difference whatsoever. Considering all Khmer people have been kind and welcoming we have encountered the rudest and most miserable at this hostel along with the Western staff. Never have I felt like such an inconvenience when ordering food or asking for some sauce. Then the food arrives which is hit and miss. Skip this hostel and book up the road for the same price and air con and smiling staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
6.3

Walk in, cool vibe, hoping for some nice people, you get one of the many frowning, bitter, detached employees to help you, really not helping with much but treating you as another shipment of money. The people who work in the restaurant do not recognize customers as people. I tried to ask one of their names and how their day was, completely ignored. All the staff stare at you like you're a nuisance. I think the guests absorb this attitude and release it on the other guests. Ugh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
5.7

Grumpy staff and rooms too hot. Wifi is also very slow in the rooms. Otherwise you get what you pay for. Location not far from Serendipity beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
6.0

the hostel is okay, but the showers and toilets are extremely dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.4

Troubles w wifi and the lack of atmosphere, but otherwise a good hostel to the price 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.