Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

  • Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast Located at Cesareo Chacaltana 162, Miraflores, Lima.
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Peru
Lima Lima Lima, 18 Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores
95% 138
-12.1182361 -77.0400005
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a very nice stay (1 night). The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast included fruit, bread, jam and eggs, had a wonderful hot shower in the morning, the bed was comfortable and I enjoyed having a TV in the room and WiFi access. In addition to all that, I felt safe there (traveling on my own), it's well located and they have a taxi service to the airport (on time). Basically, it was exactly what I had hoped for and I'll return there if I go back to Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent location in a safe area, you can go walking in the evening with no problem. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and 4 mins from the sea front. The lady running the place is amazing, so friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic, clean and modern B&B. The shower was amazing, the wifi worked really well, the bed was comfortable and the room warm. Breakfast was delicious and the woman running the B&B is really friendly and organises airport transfers so no hassle there. Located an easy walk from the hub of Miraflores, maybe ten minutes away and right by the coast. Had a great relaxing stay there, exactly what I was looking for after months of backpacking. Added bonus of a friendly dog!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

This place doesn't have a nearly perfect rating for nothing! We were blown away by the hospitality of Duncan and Saudi, they are such amazing hosts! They provide things that most hostels/B&Bs don't such as towels and breakfast (eggs, bread, fruit and fresh juice) while still keeping the prices really reasonable. The place itself is charming as well, sparkling clean and decorated with souvenirs of their travels. Excellent experience all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

The rooms and common areas look new and are very modern. I was very pleased and impressed with everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall solid place to stay, clean, private and good value for money. A little quiet, so not a good place if looking to mingle with others. Staff were attentive and professional, although could work on being less business like and create a warmer atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay in Miraflores. Very clean and nice breakfast. Duncan had been very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Stay was great and staff were very helpful. Nothing to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Owners are fabulous! Breakfast was awesome and they were so helpful to arrange transportation for us! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed here for 3 weeks while I was doing research - a lot longer than most people! This was a great place to stay for that, it is very calm and friendly and the breakfast was great too. It is not in the centre of Miraflores, but easy to walk there, and it is only 5 minutes from the coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.