Hostelworld.com

The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

  • Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 96 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 96 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast Located at Cesareo Chacaltana 162, Miraflores, Lima.
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Peru
Lima Lima Lima, 18 Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores
94% 96
-12.1182361 -77.0400005
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • irwinface9966
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Miraflores. You can get downtown on the bus or taxi. The staff was so helpful and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. The house is very clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic bed and breakfast in Miraflores. I strongly recommend the Lighthouse! Very clean, modern facilities and spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast (eggs, yogurt, juice, toast, tea). Everyone who worked at the guesthouse was so helpful and friendly. We felt like we were at home during our stays in Lima, and came back twice for a total of three stays at the Lighthouse. Good location in a safe neighborhood - close to beach, restaurants and a great grocery store. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Great, quiet place to stay close to the cliffs that overlook the ocean. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main drag. Simple but good breakfast of eggs, yogurt, coffee/tea, a fresh juice, and bread shut butter/jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place! The owner is so helpful and the room was very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Lovely homely clean B&B (more like a B&B than a hostel) so was mainly couples of all ages. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Location is near the sea but also a fifteen minute walk to lots of bars/restaurants. Feels like a safe area too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

I only stayed one night at The Lighthouse, but I would have gladly stayed three. The place is impeccably clean and the staff are very friendly. The owner goes out of his way to make sure your visit is comfortable and you have everything you need to explore Lima. The stay included a breakfast with eggs--the best scrambled eggs I had in almost 4 weeks in Peru!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Safe area, walking distance to the ocean and all of miraflores. The owners lived onsite and were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location to beach, shops, transport, knowledgable, English/ Spanish speaking hoste. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place in Miraflores. Duncan is a great host and we felt incredibly welcome. The place is clean and comfortable, location is perfect for exploring Lima, very safe, and a great value for the price. If you are staying in Lima and want a quiet and comfortable place this is it. Duncan helped with tips for getting around town, loaned us a bus pass so we could use it to get to the city center, and even had an early breakfast ready before we caught a cab back to the airport. Stay here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.0

The staff accommodated my late arrival and were helpful in providing information on my travels around Peru. My double room with ensuite was spacious and had plenty of hot water. Free hot breakfast was also included. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.