Hostelworld.com

The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

  • Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast Located at Cesareo Chacaltana 162, Miraflores, Lima.
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Peru
Lima Lima Lima, 18 Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores
94% 108
-12.1182361 -77.0400005
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Well located place and clean. Our flight arrived late (12:30am) and the owner organized a taxi for us that was waiting at the airport. She got us into our room right away as it was late and did the check-in the next morning. Great place if you like a quiet environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

Lovely B&B more like a homestay. Nice location close to the beach and promenade. 15 mins walk into town but quite a nice stroll down the back streets. Friendly hosts, small dog, nice breakfast and got to meet other guests too. Only there for one night but would happily stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

We loved staying at The Lighthouse. The location was great and walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good and reliable taxi service available upon request. They also have a very sweet little dog!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.9

nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scvancleve7231
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I have stayed at 3 other hostels in Lima and The Lighthouse is head and shoulders above the rest. The staff is extremely friendly & helpful, the location was perfect for us (a short walk to the beach and in a quiet residential neighborhood), comfortable beds, reliable WiFi, an adorable dog to play with (a highlight), and above all else, it was EXTREMELY clean. Not the place if you're looking for a party vibe, but if you want a quiet, comfortable place to stay, look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this B&B. Location is good about 10 minute walk to park in Miraflores. Less to the park along the ocean. No sign at front so have street address handy. It's a real gem though in my opinion. Breakfast was great also and they will arrange airport pickups cheaper and easier than you'll get at the airport. Highly recommended and will stay here next time in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irwinface9966
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Miraflores. You can get downtown on the bus or taxi. The staff was so helpful and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. The house is very clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic bed and breakfast in Miraflores. I strongly recommend the Lighthouse! Very clean, modern facilities and spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast (eggs, yogurt, juice, toast, tea). Everyone who worked at the guesthouse was so helpful and friendly. We felt like we were at home during our stays in Lima, and came back twice for a total of three stays at the Lighthouse. Good location in a safe neighborhood - close to beach, restaurants and a great grocery store. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Great, quiet place to stay close to the cliffs that overlook the ocean. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main drag. Simple but good breakfast of eggs, yogurt, coffee/tea, a fresh juice, and bread shut butter/jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place! The owner is so helpful and the room was very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.