Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Little Pub Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 4.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
4.6

This is probably the dirtiest hostel I've ever stayed at. At $20 a night you get what you pay for, but it's pretty gross.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
7.7

I really enjoyed my stay at the little pub but it was mainly due to the other backpackers staying there and the location of the hostel. You get what you pay for with this hostel, very cheap at $20 a night for central location but there was a cockroach in the kitchen at night (not necessarily the hostels fault as fire door was open but still ew) and the shower was disgusting. Again this was mainly down to the last person that used it leaving behind a sanitary product but the showers need updating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
3.7

The place was filthy & revolting. I was often fearful at night - other guests or patrons of the pub were frequently very drunk, inappropriate & aggressive. The toilets & showers were disgusting, as well as thick layers of dust in my room. I would NEVER recommend this place. I was very disappointed with my stay & would have moved had i not paid up front. Several fights broke out in the venue entrance walk way - it was almost impossible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.6

Good location in the centre of the nightlife area. Staff were nice enough. We were a bit concerned about security as the smoking area for the pub was next to our room so there were random people walking past all day. Kitchen and bathrooms were filthy, honestly the dirtier hostel bathrooms I've ever seen. However the sheets were clean and beds changed as soon as people moved out. Overall i would you say you get what you pay for and at $20 a night it would be good for a night out in Adelaide.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

For a back packers accomodation it was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • silversurfer97
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Feb 2017
3.4

Ein heruntergekommenes und sehr schlecht ausgestattetes Hostel. Die Lage ist sehr zentral und 20$ für ein 6er Zimmer in Adelaide sehr günstig. Sehr anonyme Stimmung, nur ein Bad für alle Gäste. Insgesamt sehr sparsame Unterkunft.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.6

The little pub hostel is very central in Adelaide's CBD, however on a busy road and noisy if you have your room on street side. The staff wasn't really smily and kitchen and bathrooms not very clean... okay value for money!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

We had a nice stay here. Right in the middle of town, friendly staff and oke chill and kitchen area but some more plates, cups, cookingsstuff would have been nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
5.4

the whole place needs a uplift the pub itself is nice, but i wouldnt stay there again..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
5.1

The location of the hostel was really central but it was dirty. The kitchen especially and I found cockroaches in my room. There is only one bathroom with shower and toilet in one which was also super dirty and used by employees, guests of the pub and the hostel all together. Apperently I was the only person staying at the hostel which made it alright but otherwise I can't imagine how long you would have to wait till you get to shower with only that one bathroom. Also really noisy till 3am!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.