Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Little Pub Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.5
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.1

Great location, excellent staff, shame it is a dump!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rereteahuru9876
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Mar 2017
5.4

Its an old derelict building that has been renovated with slot machines downstairs, while they vacuumed and chucked bunks upstairs and called it a hostel. There is literally Years/Decades worth of dirt and grime everywhere. Paint peeling off most ceilings/walls, dustballs hanging from airvents, windows so dirty hard to see out. I stayed in a single room, paid for the extra comfort lol. Not worth it, didn't even have spare blankets. Metal springs in my back and thin walls. Good location only.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
4.6

This is probably the dirtiest hostel I've ever stayed at. At $20 a night you get what you pay for, but it's pretty gross.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
7.7

I really enjoyed my stay at the little pub but it was mainly due to the other backpackers staying there and the location of the hostel. You get what you pay for with this hostel, very cheap at $20 a night for central location but there was a cockroach in the kitchen at night (not necessarily the hostels fault as fire door was open but still ew) and the shower was disgusting. Again this was mainly down to the last person that used it leaving behind a sanitary product but the showers need updating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
6.6

bloody terrible shower heads, terrible eating table, no air con in my room, dirty walls real dirty, dirty sink real dirty no cleaning at all, staff and roommates are cool though, location is awesome

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
3.7

The place was filthy & revolting. I was often fearful at night - other guests or patrons of the pub were frequently very drunk, inappropriate & aggressive. The toilets & showers were disgusting, as well as thick layers of dust in my room. I would NEVER recommend this place. I was very disappointed with my stay & would have moved had i not paid up front. Several fights broke out in the venue entrance walk way - it was almost impossible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.6

Good location in the centre of the nightlife area. Staff were nice enough. We were a bit concerned about security as the smoking area for the pub was next to our room so there were random people walking past all day. Kitchen and bathrooms were filthy, honestly the dirtier hostel bathrooms I've ever seen. However the sheets were clean and beds changed as soon as people moved out. Overall i would you say you get what you pay for and at $20 a night it would be good for a night out in Adelaide.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

For a back packers accomodation it was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • silversurfer97
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th Feb 2017
3.4

Ein heruntergekommenes und sehr schlecht ausgestattetes Hostel. Die Lage ist sehr zentral und 20$ für ein 6er Zimmer in Adelaide sehr günstig. Sehr anonyme Stimmung, nur ein Bad für alle Gäste. Insgesamt sehr sparsame Unterkunft.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.6

The little pub hostel is very central in Adelaide's CBD, however on a busy road and noisy if you have your room on street side. The staff wasn't really smily and kitchen and bathrooms not very clean... okay value for money!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.