Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Littlest Hobo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
6.0

Pros: Good security, location and really helpful staff. We appreciated their knowledge and info about the area. Good air con in the room. Cons: Run down and poor facilities. Sheet didn't fit the bed at all so we kept accidentally lying on the plastic under cover. Slept in an old towel/blanket. Didn't feel comfortable at all. Bathroom not working, toilet broken. This hostel had a high rating and when reading through, we think they may have written/forged some of their own reviews (10/10 ones)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

We stayed here for 2 nights when the other hostel in Budva fell through. The staff were really accommodating and helpful. It's clean, has a kitchen and Wi-Fi and is in a good location to explore Budva and get to the beach and island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabijajan
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.6

Close to city center and bus station, safe neighborhood. My room was a bit old, but clean. Nice atmosphere, interesting visitors

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome little place, extremely friendly and a cool little place to spend some nights in budva.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicajane_6
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Ivan went above and beyond. As soon as I stepped into the hostel it felt like home and he treated me like family ☺ it's clean, good location near the town and beach, has everything you need and a really cool vibe. Would definitely come back next time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jcwlandscape1497
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
5.1

Luckily we booked and stayed here for only 1 night. Ivan was prompt and helpful checking us in....but that's where the good points end. The 4 bed dorm we were in was dirty, the plastic wrap on the mattresses meant the sheets kept sliding off the bed as they were also too small to fit properly and a good night's sleep was very hard when the bed rustled each time you rolled over! We also noticed a USED condom left on the balcony! Pretty disgusting and left a bad feeling with us after we left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • JohnMaggie
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Budva! Only a few minutes walk to the beach. The staff and people we met at the littlest hobo made the trip for us, everyone was super friendly and Ivan was brilliant! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place! Great location! Staff were brilliant and helpful! Everything you could ask for in bedrooms and bathrooms! Without doubt the best hostel I've ever stayed in and will definitely be returning next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

We loved our stay so much that we decided to return. The hosts Ivan and Gloria are super fun and amazing, very helpful, and available. During our stay we felt at home and anything that we needed was provided by Ivan. We cooked and had amazing fun with other guests. The beds are all protected against bedbugs with plastic wrapping, which is a plus. Even the owner of the house also included some shots of his Rakija to have the local experience. We really loved it, and everything was super close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
6.9

I didn't end up staying at the hostel due to the fact that it was filthy, grimey and very unclean to the point of smelling. I would recommend checking out the place for yourself before booking as the pictures aren't very accurate. However the hostel staff were super chill & nice about the situation. The location is pretty good, close to the bus station but a little from the old town. And there seemed to be lots of outside space. If the hostel wasn't so unclean it would be fun to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.