Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Local NYC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sadi_cakiroglu7133
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
6.3

There is good atmosphere but at the morning a employee comes the room and yells like a crazy . There is not privacy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere! I loved the events, the rooftop view, & playing giant jenga with other hostel goers! Staff was super kind & you even get a free drink! Clean bathrooms, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

I had a great time staying at this hostel. The staff were super helpfull and the common areas are great. The rooms are clean and confortable, and there were a market two blocks away. It was easy to get there from the airport and easy to get to manhattan. Hopefully i'll be back!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Levimcdsince93
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.1

A lil pricey but a great hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Good place to stay for visiting NYC. Close to the Subway and good connection with all of Manhattan! Very clean place. I would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.3

Overall the stay was nice. + : location, cleanliness, security. - : quite expensive laundry ($6.5)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a very good time here. Excellent facilities. The atmosphere was very nice, the bar staff were very nice to speak to and the staff were very helpful. They provide free lockers as well so you don't have to pay extra to keep your possessions safe whenever you head out. 10/10; is definitely stay at this place again if I pass through New York in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

They need to put soap in the bathrooms, other than hat not bad stay. It's a nice affordable place to stay in NYC . Bar is cool with lots of nice beers, only thing is that it's not the most social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Really, enjoyed my stay at the local. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The two main things that put this place above the rest, are the public areas , that are spacious and the laundry room on premises. Forgot to mention the bar, and rooftop lounge areas. I guess that makes it 4 things .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.6

A nice hostel in Queens near a well connected subway line. It has comfortable beds, large storage space and clean ensuite bathrooms. There is also a bar downstairs that you cannot hear from the rooms, serving good coffee and beers. Despite the bar, the hostel felt a bit deserted mot of the time, and any other night life was at least a 10min+ walk. I'm also not sure that my room was cleaned everyday (which you'd expect from the price) and it was hit and miss with the reception staff's carefactor

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.