Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Local NYC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
The Local NYC Located at 13-02 44th Avenue, Queens, New York.
The Local NYC
USA
New York New York 11101 13-02 44th Avenue, Queens
87% 1614
40.7495327 -73.9475691
The Local NYC
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.9

Great spot, well stocked bar with good beers and comfy beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel, and great place to stay! Really well connected. If it's Brooklyn, Williamsburg or Manhattan you want to explore the subway nearby can get you there. (Also really eAsy to JFK) The bar area is open to the public too but I felt the security of the rooms was really good so wasn't worried about any one wandering up to the rooms. The view from the roof is amazing and a must. The rooms are clean and well designed, I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.1

It was amazing, great atmosphere and staff! It was well worth what we paid. Sheets/pillow cases had minor stains, but that is the only complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel and would recommend it highly. My only suggestion is for a more standardised welcome as I received no orientation on arrival - no map; nada. Otherwise it is a lovely place, well located, comfortable and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Wonderful atmosphere to meet locals (with a rotating art gallery, bar/cafe, staff) and travelers alike. The rooms are clean, stylish, quiet, and functional with a door separating the bathrooms from the sleep space in the dorm. Helpful and super friendly staff. Open concept social quarters are a bonus, separate from the bar. Only downside is the location, but it's only a few blocks from the Metro, and it's a very quiet part of Queens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.4

It was very good hostel, everyone was very nice and welcoming. Sleep like a baby since the beds are super comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Super awesome place! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place Friendly staff Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • the_dodo
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay in new york, a block and a half away from a metro station 10 minutes away from Manhattan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel rooms are great. Beds are comfortable. The staff is great. The location is great. Whenever I visit NYC I will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.