Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Lodge at Crystal Palace

  • Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London, England

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
The Lodge at Crystal Palace Located at Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London.
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
England
London se19 2bb Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood
85% 316
51.4216773 -0.0698447
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Second time staying here. Building looks a bit "tired", but room was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great facililites for money - Free wifi, free parking, free breakfast. Bathroom is shared with one other room. 25-30 mins from central London by train. bus station and town nearby. Is effectively in the middle of a park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

For price I paid it was a great deal better than I expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great value for money and lovely views over London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Always a great stay, staff very helpful and great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.3

The best kept secret. Even though it's far from the center of town there is only one bus you need to take to Piccadilly Circus. There are trains nearby too. The price is cheap and the food is very good. A price room with four beds with your own bathroom is a steal. It's in the middle of a beautiful park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Ideal for work purpose. Location is fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
6.3

My big problem was that on arrival it transpired that my booking through Hostelworld had not been passed on to those at the desk. This caused me some concern. Furthermore the card machine was not working. So before I could even get into my room I had to go walking around to find a cashpoint so as to get money to pay. All of this was rather inadequate. It didn't find the staff especially helpful. The accommodation was OK. But I wouldn't want to stay there for more than a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.4

Marvellously quiet location, staff extremely considerate and helpful. Access to central London by bus easy. Excellent range of restaurants nearby. Breakfast very good, exceptional value. Rooms/facilities very basic but a most satisfactory means of experiencing the capital. Weirdly fascinating building!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
6.9

Simple, cheap accommodation for one night. Room was showing its age, but was clean & the bed comfy. Exactly what I expected for the price !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast! Comfortable beds! Stayed for the weekend for motorsport at the palace so perfect location. Could benefit from a little modernisation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.