Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Lodge at Crystal Palace

  • Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
The Lodge at Crystal Palace Located at Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London.
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
England
London se19 2bb Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood
82% 329
51.4216773 -0.0698447
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Easy to book. Well received friendly reception. Good location with transport links. Good clean facilities. Does need a bit of maintenance in rooms and bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were lovely and friendly and the room had everything we needed. It was basic as expected but clean and comfortable and the location was stunning. We woke up to beautiful sunrises over the park and enjoyed early morning walks through our own private estate each morning! Continental breakfast was great. . We stayed here as we were visiting family who live in Crystal Palace area but it is easy to access central London via bus or train. We would certainly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Very dated, could do with s refurb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
3.1

The rooms were dirty and smelt awful. Curtains hanging off the track. The carpets were filthy and clearly never vacuumed under the beds. Mould and damp on the walls. . We weren't shown how to lock the door we had to ask. That wasn't straightforward. . We were told the rooms were ensuite before booking and the single room was not. Not enough towels were provided- 4 of us in a room and repeatedly 3 towels given, and the final straw was the mouse in the bathroom.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

It was great staff were super lovely, helpful & knowledgeable. I had a last minute booking in London and just needed to pop my head down and it was perfect. No fuss and easy to find and very close to my destination the next morning. A continental Breakfast was also included wich was good. My bathroom door didn't lock however I'm sure if i'd mentioned it I could have been moved but there was no one next to me so it wasn't a problem. Already recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • boblans
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
4.9

The price really sums up what you can expect from this place. Whilst the sheets and towels were clean, the room had mould, cracked plaster and peeling paintwork. Bathroom was worse and the whole place smelt funny too. Receptionist was welcoming. Bedroom doors don't self-lock, you have to touch the card again to lock them when you leave, and lock from the outside before closing yourself in at night! I should have been told this or I could have unwillingly left my belongings open to opportunists!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Second time staying here. Building looks a bit "tired", but room was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great facililites for money - Free wifi, free parking, free breakfast. Bathroom is shared with one other room. 25-30 mins from central London by train. bus station and town nearby. Is effectively in the middle of a park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

For price I paid it was a great deal better than I expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Great value for money and lovely views over London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Always a great stay, staff very helpful and great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.