Hostelworld.com

The Lodge at Crystal Palace

  • Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London, England
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
The Lodge at Crystal Palace Located at Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London.
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
England
London se19 2bb Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood
83% 308
51.4216773 -0.0698447
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Ideal for work purpose. Location is fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
6.3

My big problem was that on arrival it transpired that my booking through Hostelworld had not been passed on to those at the desk. This caused me some concern. Furthermore the card machine was not working. So before I could even get into my room I had to go walking around to find a cashpoint so as to get money to pay. All of this was rather inadequate. It didn't find the staff especially helpful. The accommodation was OK. But I wouldn't want to stay there for more than a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.4

Marvellously quiet location, staff extremely considerate and helpful. Access to central London by bus easy. Excellent range of restaurants nearby. Breakfast very good, exceptional value. Rooms/facilities very basic but a most satisfactory means of experiencing the capital. Weirdly fascinating building!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
6.9

Simple, cheap accommodation for one night. Room was showing its age, but was clean & the bed comfy. Exactly what I expected for the price !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast! Comfortable beds! Stayed for the weekend for motorsport at the palace so perfect location. Could benefit from a little modernisation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Perfectly located next to the national sport centre, brilliant as we were attending a swimming competition. Also very easy access to restaurants nearby and convenient shops. The room was cleaned, staff were very helpful and welcoming. We had a healthy breakfast. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.0

Room heaters were not working. Lodge administration were not efficient enough to repair it even in 2 days . Reception staff was rude & unco-operative & not bothered about it. wifi signals are very weak & therefore of no use . hotel is at good location but above things need to be taken care of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.4

Waking up every morning with an amazing view of the grounds below!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.6

I am always struck by the wonderful welcome that I receive by the wonderful lady at reception. It is not just when I arrive, there is always a cheery , 'Good morning' every day too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.