Hostelworld.com

The Lodge at Crystal Palace

  • Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London, England
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
The Lodge at Crystal Palace Located at Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London.
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
England
London se19 2bb Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood
81% 301
51.4216773 -0.0698447
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.0

Room heaters were not working. Lodge administration were not efficient enough to repair it even in 2 days . Reception staff was rude & unco-operative & not bothered about it. wifi signals are very weak & therefore of no use . hotel is at good location but above things need to be taken care of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.4

Waking up every morning with an amazing view of the grounds below!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.6

I am always struck by the wonderful welcome that I receive by the wonderful lady at reception. It is not just when I arrive, there is always a cheery , 'Good morning' every day too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2015
10.0

Great little place and good value for money. Obviously not central London, but not central London prices either. Very close to train station. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Place is clean and warm. This was my second stay at the Lodge,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
9.1

Great Place to stay, quite, comfortable helpful staff in a nice location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2015
7.1

Martin and Joan made my stay 100% better. Excellent customer service, can't fault them! Shame about the quality of the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2015
8.6

It's a good place to stay. Really good value for money. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2015
8.3

Nice area surrounded by large park. 8 mins from bus and railway station. Located in zone 3 / 4 a bit far away from Central London but Bus no 3 runs directly to Regent Street. Nice and friendly staff. Weekends are crowded with school us and family while few visitors on weekdays. I stayed in a single room that bathroom has to share with another double room just next door. I stayed here for 5 nights. There was no body stayed at next door so I used the bathroom on my own. Laundry room is on basement

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.