Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Lodge at Crystal Palace

  • Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
The Lodge at Crystal Palace Located at Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood, London.
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
England
London se19 2bb Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Upper Norwood
80% 345
51.4216773 -0.0698447
The Lodge at Crystal Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
6.9

Hostel is super easy to find being part of the sports complex and the on site parking is a must if you have your own transport. The hostel itself is generally good, the rooms were clean as were the shared bathroom facilities... although the showers were tiny! The Morning staff were very friendly and breakfast was as you'd expect from a continental spread. The lodge is in a great location for groups looking to dip in and out of the city. Crystal Palace Station is 5 minute walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

A great place in a part of London most tourists probably never consider going to. Beautiful location in the middle of Crystal Palace Park, hearty breakfast each morning, easy to get to and close to all necessary amenities. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
6.9

The Lodge is located in a great location, the staff are welcoming, but the actual facility is well worn and needs some serious renovations needed. The lift up to out floor was not anle to carry both ourselves and luggage. So we had to use the lift singularly as not cause the lift to break down. The room size was adequate with 2 single beds, but the walls and floor were heavily stained. In the shared shower room, the recess had mould on the ceiling and it was in need a dire renovation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Having stayed at the Lodge annually over the last 5 years I am happy to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

I think the place is lovely, brilliant staff, rooms cleaned every day, breakfast is all you can eat. Rooms have basic necessities and that's all you need. 10/10 would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Good location, with great transport links 24/7 Very friendly & helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
5.1

Sorry folks, but this is a dump! Pull it down and start again! Also, the staff claimed the card machine had been switched off and couldn't be switched on again, so only bundles of notes in an envelope would do for payment. Nothing dodgy about that, then,eh? Pay £10 more and stay in a Premier Inn that doesn't smell of urine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Easy to book. Well received friendly reception. Good location with transport links. Good clean facilities. Does need a bit of maintenance in rooms and bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were lovely and friendly and the room had everything we needed. It was basic as expected but clean and comfortable and the location was stunning. We woke up to beautiful sunrises over the park and enjoyed early morning walks through our own private estate each morning! Continental breakfast was great. . We stayed here as we were visiting family who live in Crystal Palace area but it is easy to access central London via bus or train. We would certainly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Very dated, could do with s refurb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.