X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Reviews

70 rue Julien Lacroix, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1159 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

It was easy to walk around and find the place. Also from the hostel to the main spots. But what i do recommend one you are in Paris is to walk around as much as possible, since the city is wonderful!


91%

So far the best hostel I have been!

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi ! Thank you for your glowing review! We hope to see you again on your next Parisean adventure! Until then, safe travels! -The Loft Team

91%

Mike is Dope. The entire staff is very helpful when organizing travel via metro and sightseeing adventures.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Immaculate, wonderful facilities, very helpful staff. I think the big winner about this hostel was the location, though. Belleville is a brilliant little quirky area and much more authentic than the tourist trap areas closer to the big attractions. Loved the little coffee shop "Cream" right around the corner. Super close to the metro, heaps of options to buy food, groceries etc. Have finally found a hostel I am excited to be going back to in Paris!


77%

Basic hostel with very kind staff. Cleanliness of the bathroom could have been better but otherwise it was alright. On their website it says just towels, I´d appreciate if it had been mentioned that those has to be rented.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We have been working with our webmasters to clarify our policies on all sites. Thank you for choosing The Loft! Safe travels! The Loft Team

66%

The location is great, lots of grocery stores and cool bars around but the atmosphere of the hostel is poor. The kitchen was too small and they didn't have a space with couches to hangout and get to know people. I found that the other guests were generally older. it is definitely not a party hostel. Also, the lockers were too small and the beds are very cramped.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! We are happy that you decided to stay with us and thank you for trying our hostel. However, we are extremely sorry to hear your visit was not up to your standards. We take very seriously your comments. Regarding the common area, we are looking into creating alternatives and are currently organizing an events series to foster camaraderie amongst guests. Concerning the room, did you have an occasion to stop by our 24/7 reception to see about other room options? Thanks again, The Loft Team

74%

The hostel was in general clean and secured. Most of the staff we're friendly except one person (but every one can have a bad day). The only point I was disapointed was with the atmosphere in the hostel. Having no other common room then the kitchen it was hard to meet people. The proximity to the metro was awesome.


100%

Fantastic hostel! So clean and the staff was very friendly! The location was perfect and made it very easy to get to and from city center! Highly recommend staying here

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best, The Loft Team

94%

Great Staff with kind and smiley guys, nice Hostel with good atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best, The Loft Team

77%

The hostel are pretty good. the only things i saw bad is the kitchen, because is really small, and poor equiped... is imposible to cook good things on it. And if you try to do it you gonna disturb someone. but if your idea is warm up something or cook some instant food is perfect. the place to eat is small, but for other part force you to interact with the other people... and this is a very good thing. also i recomend this hostes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment about THE LOFT. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you may know, we are always striving to improve our services so your comment regarding the kitchen size and equipment is very important to us. We would like you to invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best, The Loft Team

74%

Location was ok, lots of amenities nearby and close to 2 metro stations. Room was clean BUT smelled, I think it's a problem of poor ventilation. Bed was really flimsy and shaky, you can feel every movement of the other person in the bunk. I definitely won't be staying here again even though it was pretty good value for Paris.


86%

Clean rooms and bathrooms. Location was a bit far out but close to metro stations so that made it easier to get everywhere. Good wifi. Breakfast was basic but good. Lots of nice cafés and restaurants nearby.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Great to hear you enjoyed a new experience with us. Check out our Facebook page to see what's hot for your next visit to Paris! Best, The Loft Team

80%

I liked the friendliness of the staff. The location of the hostel is very good, close to many cheap and good asian restaurants. The rooms were clean and I loved that I received a little toothbrush and razor. What I didn't like is that the bed was very narrow. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room seemed to small for the amount of people in the hostel. Not a relaxed experience. All in all it was an allright stay, I think for Paris this is a very good budget option.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment about THE LOFT. As you may know, we are always striving to improve our services so your comment is very important to us. We would like you to invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best, The Loft Team

94%

This has become my favorite hostel in Paris. Scandinavian-ish design makes maximum use of the small amount of space, so even though it's crowded it still feels relatively luxurious by hostel standards. The Belleville neighborhood is picturesque and convenient. The staff are always ready to help. Internet is fast and the beds/sheets are super clean. The only thing I'd ask for is checkout at 11 am rather than 10:30 -- I loved lounging around in the morning !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best, Sam

97%

We arrived late and had to leave early to go home the next day, but our short stay was great. Check in was so easy, pretty easy to find the hostel and the amenities were great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time with us. Hope your next visit to Paris will be longer, so we can help you preparing a nice program to see Paris! Safe travels, The loft Team

83%

Great 80's playlist at breakfast!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best, The Loft Team

97%

It is just a short walk to the metro station and located at chinese area which is pretty safe. Staffs are friendly and perfect place for single traveler.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time with us. Hope to see you soon in Paris and don't hesitate to contact us at bonjour@theloft-paris.com! Safe travels, The loft Team

83%

Two negatives...Needs larger kitchen-entertaining/chill space (sits 16 people) and the bathrooms are not separate from the rooms which help create more noise for other guests while sleeping. Otherwise very nice hostel... I liked the location, 8 minute walk to metro, good wifi signal throughout, clean facilities, secure, safe area, included breakfast, adequate kitchen area to cook, store food. Very nice hostel to meet people and co-mingle. Would recommend this hostel to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time. Space is always a problem in Paris but we do the best we can :) Hope to see you soon in Paris and don't hesitate to contact us at bonjour@theloft-paris.com! Best, The loft Team

89%

This is an amazing place to meet people! I had so much fun. All of us there extended our stay because we made friends so fast. The only thing to be aware of is that the cost of the hostel changes from night to night depending on availability. But it's also clean and very close to the metro so all in all, this was a great place to stay.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • LaurenRenee
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best, The Loft Team

86%

Nice clean hostel in a district full of Asian restaurants and markets. Close to the metro which was awesome. Staff was very nice and the beds were cozy and clean. Good experience overall and would stay there again.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best, The Loft Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback