Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

It was a lovely cosy place, staff are nice and friendly. Situated in a nice area close to shops and restaurants. I stayed in a room for four with one other friend, we both enjoyed our time there and would love to stay again. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well we would definitely love to have you back :) Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you as a guest. Enjoy your travels The Loft team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
6.9

The hostel was clean and convenient. Location wise, it is a little out from the main attractions but the metro is very close. Did the job, atmosphere was a little lacking, with not many social activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for your review! We're about to add some new an exciting events, so keep an eye on our FB page to see whats new. See you next time at The Loft Hostel!

27th Jan 2017
6.3

My room was really cold, even calling someone from the staff to check it, he could't identify where the cold wind was coming from. The localization is not bad, is near to metro station but in the middle of the chine town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You will be happy to know we solved the mystery with the cold air - the window wasn't firmly shut :) We are glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thanks again for your feedback. The Loft Team

  • amandarivera
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

This was a nice, small place right by some great restaurants/bars as well as two stations that could connect you to just about anywhere in the city. The people at the 24 hour reception were really nice and I loooved how they had this really sweet cat that wandered around. There's a small common area where people have breakfast as well as a courtyard area that seems like a nice place to hang out during warmer months. I liked the private bathroom for each room and everything was clean/organized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"Hey there! Merci beaucoup for your nice review :) We are glad you liked our stay with us and all our facilities. Our Team really appreciate your comments! We are definitely waiting for you on your next visit to Paris :) Have a look on our Facebook page to see what's hot! Safe travels, The Loft Team and Espiga (the cat)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Close to two metro stations, The Loft is easy to get to from pretty much anywhere. The staff are multilingual and very friendly, the facilities are clean and there are combination safes in the rooms. The common area is a little small and in the evenings it can get cramped, and you'll probably prefer to go out to breakfast (Cream nearby is very good). Overall, a pleasant stay and I'd have no hesitations going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are always striving to give our guests a great stay in Paris. We hope toy see you again soon at The Loft!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

A great hostel really friendly helpful staff. Quiet at night. Area a bit shabby but has great atmosphere and some brilliant restaurants and cafes in walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thanks a lot for your review ! The whole team is really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you very soon. :) - The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.6

The Loft was a good place to stay during my week in Paris, it was easily accessible by two different metro stops and the kitchen and common area was well-used and clean - making it a job for conversation with people from all over. Belleville, however, isn't really a tourist-friendly area so be prepared to take the metro into the city everyday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Isabella, We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel !! :) Concerning our neighborhood, Belleville has so much to offer and is one of the most interesting areas of the city (with plenty of artsy streets, restaurants from all around the world and cool places to visit). Next time, don't hesitate to stop by the reception so we can give you some local tips ! :) - The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
6.9

Cheap and cheerful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful to hear! We appreciate your review, we try to provide all our guests with a great time in Paris, Safe travels, The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Awesome installations and staff. I'd highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great comments! We're glad we gave you a great stay in Paris Hope to see you again soon, The Loft Team

7th Jan 2017
5.7

I followed a travel friend here, but I would've prefered to stay somewhere else. Small common area with a crappy breakfast, one of the sinks were clogged in the dorm bathroom, and €2 towel with €5 deposit. I actually had to change rooms between my 2 nights which was a pain in the butt and the 2nd bed I got was actually dirty when I got to it. This place's only good part was the receptionist Sam. That dude was awesome. The older British lady was also nice. Otherwise I wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Blake, Thank you for your review ! We're sorry to hear that ! The breakfast we offer to our guest is a regular continental breakfast which unfortunately doesn't include a gluten-free option as you asked, but we'll take your advice into account :) Concerning the fact that you had to change room, try to book your second night a bit earlier than check out time next time so we'll make sure to assign you to the same bed so you won't have to move. We'll be sure to pass on your nice comments to our staff and hope to see you again ! The Loft Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.