Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.3

There was a great atmosphere, met fun people and the staff was really friendly. The dorm was good, good bathroom and a nice yard. Location wasn't the best and the lockers were too small, but I'd go back :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.1

A little far from city center but fairly close to the metro. During my stay it rained a lot so I could see that there's a fairly big infiltration from the ceiling which made the bed next to me very wet. Fairly nice stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for staying at The Loft, We are glad you had a great stay and found it easy to visit everything in Paris. We appreciate your feedback, helps us to improve. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know so we can fix this. Visit us again soon to see the improvements. Safe travels, The Loft Team

7th Jul 2017
9.7

Receptionists were amazing! Really helpful and nice in general. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Friendly people, quiet at night but there is a common area for people that stay up late. Kitchen with fridge. Tea always available, breakfast was all right... "hipster area" and "china town" also cheap stores for food nearby. Wifi was free! Excellent experience here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you so much for your awesome comments! We really loved reading it. We're happy to hear we gave you a great time in Paris and Belleville. We'll be looking forward to seeing you at The Loft soon

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Loved it, staff was brilliant and the other guests were great. Pretty rowdy, so I wouldn't recommend if you're looking for a quiet place to crash. There's a bar at the front desk and most guests were young so it was loud, but very fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! thank you for the 10/10 review :) Super to see you had a fun time in Paris with us. Enjoy your travels and hope to see you soon for another great stay at The Loft Hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Loft Boutique had a really lovely atmosphere. Our only complaints were that the wifi was pretty poor in our room and the kitchen was cleaned around 9-10 in the mornings so we weren't able to use it which was a bit frustrating. Also we weren't allowed to drink outside alcohol which we found really strange. Otherwise, we had a good time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
5.7

If you plan to have breakfast there, then after the breakfast they ask tou to wash your own dishes. The dishes are not clean at all, since usually people wash them carelessly and leave. that was the main issue with this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your review. During breakfast we always someone working in the kitchen and doing the dishes, which are washed in a dishwasher. After breakfast all our guests can use the communal kitchen, which we ask our guests to respect by keeping it clean and tidy for each other and the dishwasher is at everyone's disposal. So you can rest assured the dishes are cleaned thoroughly. Having a kitchen at your disposal (which is not a common feature in hostels in Paris) allows you to cook some great French food and save some money. We hope you stay again so we can exceed your expectations. Enjoy your travels, The Loft team

  • pollygrant
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel with nice courtyard for the evenings to eat and drink. Well equipped kitchen with organised fridge but no freezer. Room was modern and clean and we got upgraded from a 10 bed dorm to 3 bed dorm. Overrall very pleasant stay. Fantastic staff, hospitality was amazing and would delicately recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
7.7

Rooms are very clean with nice nice bathrooms located inside. The atmosphere is very laid back. The biggest downside is the location: it's located in Paris' Chinatown, which appears to be much like other Chinatowns located in major cities. The upside is that the area around the hostel is relatively cheap compared to the rest of Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at the Loft Hostel, we're happy to hear we gave you an enjoyable stay. We will pass your comments on to our cleaning team as they strive to keep a high standard of cleanliness, so they will appreciate your comments. Paris s a big city, so wherever you are there are always attractions to see, which we would be happy to show you on your next trip to Paris! The Loft team

21st Jun 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed this place!! Its overall location wasn't my favorite, but all in all it was a great place with the cutest layout and rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice hostel with a design flaw. All rooms open to a central courtyard where people stayed out all night smoking, drinking, and talking. Because it was hot we had to keep the window open for air but that meant listening to the people in the court yard who stayed out until almost 4AM one night shouting And drinking. It would have been nice if this hostel had mandated some quiet hours simply because of the way it was setup. Otherwise it was clean and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you found our staff great and felt safe and secure with us. We try to close the courtyard at 11 pm but being a hostel sometimes people get a bit excited enjoying their holiday, but we do our best to ask everyone to respect each other. Our reception is 24/7 so you can always come see us :) Enjoy your trip The Loft Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.