Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Located at 70 rue Julien Lacroix, , Paris.
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
France
Paris 75020 70 rue Julien Lacroix
84% 1755
48.8722334 2.3825891
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jul 2016
9.1

While I thought the 8-bed dorm was a bit cramped (maybe used to be a 6-bed dorm that got an extra bunk squeezed in later?), the staff more than make up for that slight discomfort. Even in good hostels, getting things like the WiFi password, luggage storage, and the bathroom's location is like pulling teeth. Not here. Everyone was so cheerful and really wanted to make sure their guests had the best stay possible. The place is spotless clean and the kitchen is well appointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel was super clean and had a private shower and toilet which was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. It wasn't in the best neighborhood but was easily accessible from Metro. Overall very happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for staying with us and your nice review! Safe travels The Loft Team

  • omerbuyukadem
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Atmosphere is real good on this hostel and location wasn't that bad. Hostels in Paris is expensive anyway, so it is ok for value. Staff said there are lockers for everyone but it was too small, only for 30 lt backpack maybe, and works with 50 cent. So we left our bags laying down on the room which isn't safe at all. Our room had a bath and toilet so cleanliness wasn't a problem. Overall, this hostel is recommandable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

It felt like some stuff did not want to be at work when you asked for assistance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sorry to hear you felt like that. As you can see from previous reviews this is not the norm, but everyone has a bad day ;) Hope you give us another chance to show you our friendly customer service. Thank you for staying The Loft Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Felt really safe and really clean. Only bad thing was the wifi didn't reach my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow a perfect score :) Thank you very much! Remember our reception is 24h to help you with anything such as wifi problems :) We'll be sure to see you next time in Paris The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

It''s a great place to stay in Paris. Good price-quality report. Very nice and helpful staff and very good and clean room/bed. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you very much for the recommendation, it's much appreciated! We really enjoyed hosting you too. Hope to see you again in Paris The Loft Team

12th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect from start to finish. Welcomed by friendly staff. All my questions,needs and concerns were dealt with immediately .would recommend to anyone.merci beaucoup.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Overall staying at the loft was enjoyable. The 8 person room I stayed in was actually 2 rooms with 4 beds each sharing a bathroom, so that was a pleasant surprise. The other guests would often congregate in the common areas in the evenings, making a nice way to meet new people, but you could also get away from this if you need the time to decompress. All the staff spoke fluent English, and breakfast was available. It was a short metro ride from the heart of Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey We go out of our way to give our guests a happy and confortable stay so thank you for the comments we really appreciate it! Safe travels The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great for the price, only pitfall was the lack of plug sockets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

The Loft is an incredible place. Its way more atmospheric then its looks its photos. One of those great little hostels where it feels like you are staying with family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.