Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Located at 70 rue Julien Lacroix, , Paris.
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
France
Paris 75020 70 rue Julien Lacroix
84% 1778
48.8722334 2.3825891
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice and clean but no atmosphere or people hanging out when I was there. In the middle of China town but not too far from the metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. When it's busy, it's full of young people coming and going, and when it's not busy it's quiet. Staff are wonderful, breakfast is 3.50 Euro, includes all you can eat cereal & bread, milk and juice and ONE croissant. It's nice. Clean kitchen, clean rooms & lovely showers on the ground floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for your wonderful comments about us, it made our day :) Safe travels The Loft Team

10th Aug 2016
7.1

The location is not great, it is near a metro station but still a 20 minute ride to downtown. The neighborhood, while definitely not touristy, actually seemed pretty safe, even at night. The staff were very friendly, but I was disappointed when they were unable to recommend ANY walking tours of the city. If you're a solo traveller, this really isn't a place where you'll meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Our neighborhood maybe slightly less "touristy" but that's part of its artistic charm and night life there is always something to do, this is authentic Paris. We also have walking tours advertised in reception and in our guide as well as all the information on where to visit and how to get there :) We hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations The Loft team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Not hard to get to, reception staff was always helpful. But Wifi was always disconnecting. The cleaning staff would barge into the room to clean the bathroom before everyone was out for the day. They close the kitchen every morning for cleaning when everyone needs to use it. The hostel isnt bad there were just some annoying things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for staying in our lovely clean hostel! Rooms are cleaned everyday for between 9.30-3 so they can be ready for the new arrivals, as noted at check-in. We also have to clean the kitchen for you after our delicious morning breakfast service, so its ready for you to use. Enjoy you travels, The Loft Team

  • hridaybharaj
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Really good place, would definitely recommend!! Nice staff and friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your recommendation we are happy to here we provided you with a great stay! Hope to see you on your next trip to Paris :) The Loft Team

2nd Aug 2016
7.1

Nice rooms, bathroom in the room with a locker big enough for just your important things (passport,money,cellphones) Staff is nice and very helpful No air conditioning but what would you expect, its a hostel Happy hour isnt great 2 euros for a beer instead of a higher price Location isnt the best but walk down to the place de republique metro and you can get anywhere you want in paris.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Merci beaucoup for your nice review :) We are glad you liked our stay with us and that we could help you! We are definitely waiting for you on your next visit to Paris :) Have a look on our Facebook page to see what's hot! Safe travels, The Loft Team

1st Aug 2016
7.4

When we first arrived, the first staff we dealt with was a little odd, & talked us into getting tokens for breakfast, which was 3.50€. & it was garbage. I was so disappointed that I wasted my money on it. There wasn't enough for everyone, it was like, bread, sometimes baguettes, juice, milk & cereal. Oh, & coffee & hot water. Also, we had a staff come in & (rudely) inform us to check out at 1030, but it hadn't even struck 1030 yet. Atmosphere was good, & it was clean. Not hard to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for the review. Our hostel serves a French breakfast, this is what the French eat for breakfast, as they eat a big lunch. Sorry we had to wake you up, but our cleaners need to finish the cleaning so people can check-in at the advertised time. Safe travels, The Loft staff

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Was nice and quiet, Im glad the room had a fan. Breakfast was really good. A map of the area of 5km would be great to be given to the guests for a need to know or so, eating and drinking places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website!

  • JackGibney
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed in a 8 bed mixed dorm. The room was divided into two sections of 4 which suited my group of 4 quite well. Hostel is only a short walk to Bellville metro station which is handy. Staff are friendly, atmosphere is very relaxed and what you want in a hostel. The price is expensive compared to other cities but then again, Paris isn't a cheap city to visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome comments! Thank you :) We do our best to provide a good time and a good night sleep! Hope to see you soon at theloft-paris.com!

  • bvaneijden8096
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff gave excellent advice on where to rent a good bike, which totally made my day. My room (4-bed dorm) was very clean, bathroom is like new, there was fresh/cool air flowing into the room and good lockers. Very good value for money, especially when you look at some of the other offers on the market. Neighbourhood is alright, in a side street of a rather lively area full of Chinese people, Belleville bar area pretty close and metro at okay walking distance (4 minutes down the road).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review! We always try to give our guests the best time in Paris. Hope to see you again soon The Loft Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.