Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

Overall, a good, cheap stay. I only stayed one night, got in late and left early, so it got the job done. Beds are squeaky, which was kind of annoying. Also I was made to sleep on the top bunk when there were two extra beds in the room for the night. Wifi was in and out in the room as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying with us, we're glad you liked our hostel. Next time remember reception is open 24/7 if you need anything, such as a lower bunk (wherever possible we try to accommodate you). Enjoy your travels, The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Would definately stay again! The area is okay, travelled to the hostel at 12am and it was safe! Staff FANTASTIC! Couldn't fault them. Rooms were very spacious and courtyard was cute. When I am next in Paris I will stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, our team really appreciate it. We will be looking forward to seeing you back at The Loft soon! The Loft Team

10th Mar 2017
9.1

Overall a good experience. I liked the neighborhood and the fact that it's not in the most touristy areas. Tons of restaurants and bars nearby. The beds were decently comfortable, and the rooms had functional lockers. I did however miss basic necessities such as reading lights, and more power outlets near the beds. My main area here is the lack of social common areas. The small area next to the reception was mostly empty, and did not facilitate social encounters. Did not try the breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed our awesome neighbourhood! Belleville is a great area to be in. Next time be sure to try our delicious breakfast. Safe travels The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
4.9

Staff was rude, wifi did not work mostly. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are surprised to read that you had a bad experience with our staff as we pay a lot of attention to guests and are always happy to help our guests to enjoy their stay as much as we can, we would be glad to see you back with us to reach your expectations. Thanks again for your feedback and don't hesitate to contact us at bonjour@theloft-paris.com

9th Mar 2017
8.0

Good hostel for money. Staff is awesome! Location isn't the best, especially if you're hauling backpacks from the train stations (you have to take two metro trains to get there). Additionally, the hostel doesn't have outlets or lights for each bunk, and the beds creak like no other (was woken up by the mattress creaking on the top bunk above me).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. We also appreciate the feedback as it only helps us get better. The Loft Team

3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Great deal for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love to hear that!! Can't wait to see you next time you are in Paris at THE LOFT! The Loft Team

  • Crushlush
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2017
6.6

Stayed here twice but on the second stay the standard on the cleanliness have gone down since they never cleaned the bathroom floor. They should offer people good and decent ear plugs in case of noisy snorers since the pharmacy is not open . If in Paris next this hostel will not be stayed at because the cleanliness issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment about THE LOFT. As you may know, we are always striving to improve our services so your comment is very important to us, especially as a returning customer. We would like you to invite you back to stay to exceed your expectations again. Thanks and all the best, The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Good! But hated the breakfast. Not worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying at the Loft, we're glad you enjoyed it. Sorry breakfast was not to your liking, but this is what the french eat for breakfast. They do not have cooked breakfasts. The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

It was a lovely cosy place, staff are nice and friendly. Situated in a nice area close to shops and restaurants. I stayed in a room for four with one other friend, we both enjoyed our time there and would love to stay again. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well we would definitely love to have you back :) Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you as a guest. Enjoy your travels The Loft team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2017
6.9

The hostel was clean and convenient. Location wise, it is a little out from the main attractions but the metro is very close. Did the job, atmosphere was a little lacking, with not many social activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for your review! We're about to add some new an exciting events, so keep an eye on our FB page to see whats new. See you next time at The Loft Hostel!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.