Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Located at 70 rue Julien Lacroix, , Paris.
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
France
Paris 75020 70 rue Julien Lacroix
84% 1805
48.8722334 2.3825891
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Wonderful hostel. Super clean. Comfy beds. STUPID SHOWER, which stays on for 15 seconds before you have to push a button repeatedly. I know they are an eco friendly hostel but there is eco friendly then there is a joke. Heads up there ia a cat which lives there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Paris I would say. Its near pyrenees metro station so its easy to go to Airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thanks a lot ! As you noticed, our hostel is really easy to access and has very good transport links, which is pretty convenient for travelers like you guys ! The staff of our hostel is looking forward to welcoming you here again ! - The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.7

Not far from the metro into the city centre and great if you're just looking for somewhere to crash

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Bridgette ! Thank you for your feedback. The Loft is very close to the metro indeed ! Next time, try to wander a bit in our neighborhood as well, it is full of surprises, you’ll like it ! The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome place. Although not in the heart of the city, extremely easy to catch metro to wherever you need. Beautiful clean room, cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The place has a great atmosphere and vibe. Kitchen is a little small for breakfast, but only a block away from great restaurants and patisserie. It is a great place and highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Kyla ! Thank you for your review ! The Loft is located in Belleville, in the North-East of Paris, however you have to know that the great things to do in our capital are spread all over the city and not only in the center. Next time you come, try the beautiful park Les Buttes Chaumont for instance, easy to access by foot from where we are. Hope to see you very soon! - The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

It was a very well located hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The hostel was clean but the shower head was 90% blocked from calcium build up so impossible to wash my hair. But the rooms were very clean. No real comfy common area to meet people which is disappointing when you are travelling alone. Othere than that, its a a lovely place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Taryn ! The Loft team is pleased to know that you enjoyed our hostel ! Concerning the shower, don’t hesitate to tell us next time and we’ll do something about it. The areas of the hostel where you can share some time with people are in the kitchen and the outdoor patio with tables and chairs to chill or have a drink ! Also next time, try our super comfy arm chairs right in front of the reception, they’re the best ! Hope to see you very soon. – The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel, stayed for 2 nights, we stayed in a 4 bed room which was very small with barely any storage. The room did have 4 small lockers that can be operated with a 50 cent coin that you get back. Location is not central and you will need to use the metro to get to Gare du nord or central Paris. Great selection at breakfast time and staff were really nice. Would definitely recommend to a friend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.1

We had a good stay! A little out of the way, though also not in the middle of nowhere. We were there one night and it was a fine stay. Thanks for being so nice and helpful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Anthony ! Thank you for your review ! We are very happy to have made your stay enjoyable and hope to see you again to make you discover some other parts of the city. The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Had a great time stayed here twice in one summer would go back in a Hart beat nice location nice staff rooms got great wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you for your feedback ! Our staff hopes to see you again soon ! The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This is my 3rd time staying in paris and I have used hostels there on all occasions. This was by far the best I have stayed at for sure. The location was great ,lots of shops big and small,,its just off a very vibrant street and the bars were buzzing every night. The closest metro is just a 5 minute walk which was very convenient. Would stay there again 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Robert, thank you for your review ! We are very happy that you enjoyed our neighborhood. As we always tell our clients, Belleville is one of the most culturally diverse area of the city and as you noticed, it seems like people never sleep ! We’re looking forward to welcoming you here whenever you’d like ! The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This has been the best hostel I have stayed in by far!! The kitchen was well stocked, the courtyard was a great place to hang out and the rooms were spacious with a great ensite bathroom! Really easy to make friends as everyone is normally in the kitchen at the same time. Staff were amazing - so friendly and made sure you were all okay. Fantastic location - close to Belleville where there is a metro and Tues and Fri a beautiful market! About 30 min walk or 7 min metro to city. Will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review ! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Hope to see you soon ! The Loft

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.