Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • DBuck005
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.7

Everything was wonderful! The only minor inconvenience was the slow WiFi throughout the building. Other than that, it was a terrific experience. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for your review and recommendation :) We're happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Remember receptions open 24hrs, so if you have a problem, like the wifi, we're happy to help. Enjoy your travels, The Loft Team

8th Sep 2017
8.6

Great hostel, great location :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2017
7.1

Average but not great. Liked having a kitchen but the fridge was a mess and rarely cleaned out. Location was good for the metro and on a quiet side street, but still pretty far out from most main attractions and clubs. Bathrooms are very small with no ventilation. Dorms are pretty tiny and the bunk beds are really low! The guy on night shift was SO lovely. Had an unfortunate incident with someone in my dorm, and he was very supportive and made sure I was okay (thank you!).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hostel. It has every amenities and the staff was quite friendly. The breakfast isn't that great. There was cornflakes, milk, coffee and jam but you are allowed to have only a slice of bread. I would suggest to have your breakfast in any nearby restaurant. There are cheap and good options nearby. Variety of kebap shops which are quite good. The location is bit on the outskirts and you need to travel 35-40 mins to get to the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to hear you had a great stay with us! Sorry you found the breakfast disappointing, but there is also croissants, baguette and chocolate cereal too. The center is a 35min walk, but less than 10 minutes on the metro. Remember Paris is a large city and there are attractions all over Paris not just the center, so next time ask us where else to go, so you don't miss out on some great sites. The Loft Team

25th Aug 2017
9.1

Beds are comfortable, hostel is clean, staff is friendly and knowledgable, Good location, clean hostel. breakfast is 3.5 euros good amount of food for the price. I'd highly recommend this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you for Staying with us and your kind recommendation! It's super to read you enjoyed all our services and we made sure you had a great stay in Paris. See you for for next trip :) The Loft team

23rd Aug 2017
9.7

Hard to find anything to complain about. Clean and well run. Staff pretty cheerful and helpful. A bit away from city center, but still within walking distance. Would stay again, for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey We're happy to hear your stay was great and we were able to help you with all your needs. We'll look forward to having you come back! Until next time The Loft Team

21st Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant, loved it stayed an extra night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome comments! Thank you :) We do our best to provide a good time and a good night sleep! Hope to see you soon at theloft-paris.com! The Loft Team

  • kellers44
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
7.7

No bells and whistles, but this place was fine. It was clean, the staff was friendly, so for the price it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, great to hear we provided everything you needed for your stay. Next time ask us about some cool things to do in Belleville! Enjoy your trip The Loft team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

Close to great, cheap Chinese restaurants and cool bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at The Loft! We are glad to see you had fun n Belleville, it's one of the best areas to go out in Paris Hope to see you in Paris soon The Loft Team

  • KaylaMarci
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Aug 2017
6.6

No complaints, was fine to stay in. Fairly clean, not much of an atmosphere but Belleville is a really cool area to wander with plenty of cute cafes and fun bars. Far away from the sights but so close to the metro. Loved walking around Bellville park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is important to us to help give us new ideas for our hostel. Hope to see you in the future and make sure you join in our nightly activities next time. The loft Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×