Hostelworld.com

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Located at 70 rue Julien Lacroix, , Paris.
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
France
Paris 75020 70 rue Julien Lacroix
86% 1645
48.8722334 2.3825891
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

The atmosphere was great and the staff was nice; the location is not near the tourist places but it does have two metro stops pretty close. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

Great chill place, with helpful staff. No laundry, but awesome courtyard and happy hour. The metro is close, but the area is questionable at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
5.7

Room smelled bad upon arrival, bathroom was constantly grimy, shower curtain had mold. No good common area except open courtyard, no good if raining. Beds low and uncomfortable. Kitchen not well stocked, very small. Breakfast is a total RIPOFF, 3.50 for one Croissant, instant coffee, oj and cereal. Croissant and coffee literally cheaper at the Louvre. They make you buy breakfast for your entire stay upon checkin and when we requested our money back for the next two days, wouldn't give it to us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Apologies for the issues you had during your stay! We work hard to keep the building clean and normally our customers rate us high for cleanliness. We provide a traditional French breakfast, with fresh coffee made daily. I hope you will give us another try next time and check our site: theloft-paris.com

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

Although close to 2 major metro stations, it was a little far from everything, but with the metro being 1.80 Euro that was totally fine. Good place for a few day stay, kitchen very clean, staff was super nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

Pros: The hostel is wonderful; SUPER clean (net freak here reporting), well equipped, everything is in new and in great condition, and for an unbeatable price. The owner is also lovely and very helpful, and all the staff was friendly. Cons: The front desk lady didn't to seem to be willing to go out of her way to solve a few of our concerns. Luckily, the (I believe the owner) was around and it resolved nicely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are surprised to read that you had a bad experience with our staff as we pay a lot of attention to guests and are always happy to help our guests to enjoy their stay as much as we can, we would be glad to see you back with us to reach your expectations. Thanks again for your feedback and don't hesitate to contact us at bonjour@theloft-paris.com

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.6

Overall the hostel is really nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hostel is not located near the main tourist attractions, so that was a bummer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your nice comments about our staff and hostel. As we are a 10 minute metro ride to the city center, means we can provide you with more value for money, without paying the high prices for being in the center, so you can spend more money on visiting Pairs's great attractions.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

Very nice and beautiful place to stay. Fun staff and good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear we provided you with a fun stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
7.7

If you are looking for a cheap, modern and clean accommodation to stay in Paris then this is a great place and good location to metro trains. It is a great sleeping base but not a social hang-out hostel as the communal area and kitchen is tiny. But for a place to stay I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you a great hostel for a great price. See you next time!

7th May 2016
9.4

I would definitely return. A great value if you are ok walking to most of the sites. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for recommending us! And we would be delighted to welcome you back. The Loft Team

  • frazzle
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Pretty new to travelling, but this was by far my favourite hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We're happy to hear that we made your travel experience better. Thank you for staying

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.