Hostelworld.com

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Located at 70 rue Julien Lacroix, , Paris.
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
France
Paris 75020 70 rue Julien Lacroix
85% 1698
48.8722334 2.3825891
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

The Loft is great for those looking for a hotel experience at hostel prices. It's not that great for meeting new people and definitely isn't a party hostel. The odd division in sone rooms means four people are in one room and two in the other- which can also make bonding with roommates a tad more difficult. That being said, it was exceptionally clean and I liked being away from the more 'touristy' arrondissments in such a cool area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
7.4

Good hostel, clean and has a bar, 24/7 recepion, decent safes. Only complaint is that all the rooms open onto one courtyard so can be noisey at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Really helpful staff, nice atmosphere with all the travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Pretty nice. Towels not included. In a small China Town undergoing hipster gentrification. It was cool to see Paris off the beaten path. Sabine at the front desk was very helpful and kind. At first I was put into a coEd dorm where there were boys blasting music with their clothes all over the room, having a good time, so I asked to be moved to avoid crashing their party. Sabine reassigned me to another coed dorm with a more respectful crowd in late 20s-30s which I appreciated enormously.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgiasachs
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.6

The wifi sucked and the shower suuuuucked but the people who work there are nice but not particularly helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Clean and staff were helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
5.4

I was disappointed. The "free" Wi-Fi wasn't free: you had to "check in" to the hostel on Facebook, so they got free advertising. Then the Wi-Fi stopped working and barely worked at all. Additionally, I extended my stay and was told I could stay in my same room; however, an employee woke me up in the morning and told me that I had to check out and switch rooms; but I could not check in until 15:00 and needed to pack my bags.Additionally, not everyone got the "free" breakfast. You

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
5.4

I think this an over priced hostel. I found the hostel with zero atmosphere and the staff be unfriendly or is just the culture of them. The hostel feels like a hotel. Paris is beautiful but honestly stay a day check some sights and went to Belgium which is cheaper and the hostel staff are so welcoming :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sorry you felt this way, we pay a lot of attention to guests and are always happy to help our guests to enjoy their stay as much as we can. Please understand the night you stayed most of our guests were out enjoying the UEFA football tournament, which would explain why it seemed quiet to you.

  • davfleming7068
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Great staff, really nice and plenty of patience given the amount of football fans there, joining in with us and making us welcome and having a laugh!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

I was satisfied, very nice friendly and clean place. I will recommend to all my friends every time when I'm having the opportunity. Very sociable helpful employees. Nice nework clean rooms as well. I shall come next time in the same place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.