Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the Loft Botique. It was clean, the staff very nice and the kitchen had everything you need to provide your on food. I was also really enjoying the breakfast, because it was only 3,50€ and had everything you need. The only bad thing is that you could hear the people in the yard talking at night which is why it could be sometimes hard to find some sleep. But I would definitely recommend a tay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We're super happy to hear you enjoyed our hostel and yummy breakfast. We close our courtyard at 11pm but sometimes it gets a bit noisy in a hostel as people come back during the night after a fun night out in Paris, but we try our best to give you a good night sleep. See what we are up to on our facebook page. Thank you for staying The loft team

18th May 2017
5.7

Not very clean for the price. There are better options for similar or lesser price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for staying at The Loft. We were surprised by your comments, as we pride ourselves on our clean facilities and as you can see from other comments we rate highly for cleanliness and rooms and our hostel are cleaned daily. All the same we will pass your comments on to the cleaning team. Hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations and show you some great places in our area. The loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Very quaint hostel. Rooms are small and clean. It's nicely decorated and features a cute outdoor patio which is great until it rains on your way to your room. Breakfast is overpriced, don't buy it. 3.5 euro for some corn flakes. The main issue is the location. Areas of Belleville are not safe at evening or night hours. As a woman, I was constantly harassed on the street by men in this area. It was also very dirty. The hostel itself is lovely however, as a woman, be careful here at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

A+ hostel. 'Nuff said.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for your nice comment! We very appreciate it! The Loft Team

11th May 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, cool neighborhood (lots of good food), clean, easy access to subway. Would recommend! The only thing is the security lockers in the rooms are way too small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks your you comment. You also have a free luggage room at reception if you need more space to store your stuff during your stay :) The Loft Team

9th May 2017
9.1

I throughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very kind and welcoming. They made sure I had what I needed and answered any questions. The building itself was clean and the rooms were very nice. It's just a quick metro ride from all the sights of Paris. It is in China town and the area can appear a little sketchy at night, but over all I felt safe and had a lovely stay. I'll be staying here again the next time I'm in Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your time! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! See you soon! The Loft Team

4th May 2017
8.3

In a weird neighborhood without much going on. Very secure. I liked the room a lot. Even though they did cleaning from 10-3pm every day, there were two wine glasses in the room when I got there that were still there five days later. I appreciated having free coffee though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI! Thank you for your comment. That's great to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We will inform housekeeping as we always want to improve our services :) The Loft Team

4th May 2017
10.0

Staff is just perfect. Location is ok, as is anywhere in Paris though, in my opinion. Breakfast is included! And lockers are free. There are some typical French cafes around, so a very nice location. One of the best values for money I had in Paris, histel wise :) I'd go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the great review, we would be glad to welcome you back! We are glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed Belleville, it really is a great neighbourhood in Paris. Yes, everyone can include breakfast for only 3.50€ See you on your next trip to Paris Anja - Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice for a night, not too sure what's going on with the showers though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking time to write a review! What happened with the shower? Next time, come to see us and we will fix it asap. We hope to see you again! The Loft Team

17th Apr 2017
7.1

The security lockers are really small. Couldn't fit much more than a school backpack inside. The hostel itself is on a devilish hill, but other than that the location is fair. Staff is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is great to have feedback! Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back with us soon! The Loft Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.