X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Reviews

70 rue Julien Lacroix, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1246 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Bag check isn't very secure. Tags were falling off of bags and they let me in the bag room to put stuff away without being monitored. I could have stolen things if I were a lesser person. Other than that, it was definitely one of the nicest hostels in town. Beautiful facilities.


83%

Very friendly staff, especially Mario and Anj! The place is a bit crowded, but it's good for the value.


71%

Limited outlet access, bad showers with no hot water, and in a questionable neighborhood far frm the center. Pros: the people are friendly, transportation is simple, and the beds aren't bad.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for your feedback! Sorry to hear that you had a problem with the water, we have a 24h reception that would have helped right away if you had warned us. We pride ourselves in being a part of the burgeoning Belleville community; an art-filled and lively part of town that is little known but much enjoyed! Thank you for staying with us and be sure to follow us on Facebook so you can see our future events :) Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

94%

Great hostel with very kind and helpful staff! Kitchen was clean and breakfast was good but didn't have much storage for food. The rooms were great and clean (even the bathroom!). Plugs weren't very easily accessible though, only to a few beds and the lockers weren't big but were combo locks which I like. The wifi was strong in the kitchen but spotty in the bedrooms. Near two metros so you could reach the city but could'nt really walk to the center. I would definitely stay here again!


91%

If you are trying to do a ton of sightseeing, the location might be a little far, but I liked staying in a new part of the city after already visiting a few times. The hostel is clean and the staff are helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you for reviewing us! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay :D We are located in a vibrant neighbourhood with many street art icons and in a couple of minutes you can get to the center with metro lines 2 and 11 and bus lines 26 and 96. Check out our Instagram and Facebook pages to see what we are up to the next time you visit us ;) Safe travels, The Loft

94%

Great place ! Great staff ! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your review and nice comments. The Loft Team

89%

One of the cleanest hostel I've ever been in my life. Staff is very helpful: people at reception desk gave me a piece of advice about cheap and good restaurants where to eat. And also useful information about museums. Location is good, with Bellevue metro station distant only 5 minutes by walk. Breaksfast is ok. A good place to have a quiet holiday. High value for money in my opinion.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is really important for all the team :) Check our Instagram and Facebook Page to see what we are up to on your next adventure to Paris. We will be waiting for you! Until then, Safe Travels

83%

A nice hostel with very friendly staff. I was just disappointed that the shower was always cold.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your review. We really appreciate it! Sorry to hear that you had a problem with the water, we have a 24h reception that would have helped right away if you had warned us. Check out our Instagram and Facebook pages to see what we are up to on your next parisean adventure ;) Safe travels, The Loft

91%

A lovely, straightforwardnhostel with super-friendly staff; Would recommend and would stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you very much for your great review! We are glad we met your expectations and we can't wait to have you back! Check out our Instagram and Facebook pages to see what we are up to on your next parisean adventure ;) Safe travels, The Loft

80%

Clean and spacious rooms. Nice clean bathroom. The hostel is fairly new. Only real downfall was the atmosphere (but that's because its the end of winter and no one is around) and the stairs... trying to carry heavy luggage up those stairs is just dangerous!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your review. Indeed, the atmosphere changes according to who is in the hostel & we're working hard to attend to all our guests' needs. We always have weekly events & other surprises. You need to follow us on Facebook and/or Instagram to see what we are up to :) Our building was restored from an old house, but the bright side is - it helps you to stay fit during your vacation and our staff will be glad to help you if your suitcase is heavy ;) See you soon! The Loft

77%

The room was very very cold. Even with a sweater, pants and socks overnight I woke up cold a few times. The shower also didn't stay on, and never actually got warm. I was only there one night, and in terms of convenience of location and price it was a solid stay. The breakfast in the morning is nice, but they make you leave a 5 euro deposit for towels (7 altogether because they're 2 euros each). Overall, it was a fine stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you for reviewing us! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear that you were not confortable, we have a 24h reception that would have helped right away if you had warned us. Hope to see you soon on your next adventure to Paris. Check out our instagram and Facebook page to see what we are up to :) Until then, Safe travels

83%

Over all a pretty good Hostel! Very, very clean (probably the cleanest hostel I've ever been in) and nice friendly staff. Lockers are a bit too small in the rooms but you can make do. A comment on the location: (I've read some "complaints" in the reviews about this) This hostel is literally in Chinatown. I personally loved this fact. Great Asian food within walking distance. But if this is a problem for you, then sucks, go find a different hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Glad you liked your stay with us and our neighbourhood. We pride ourselves in being a part of the burgeoning Belleville community, and we have created an instagram account to let everyone know this art-filled and lively part of town that is little known :) Stay tunned to see what's up on Instagram and Facebook to see what we are preparing for your next stay ;) Until then, Safe travels from The Loft Team

80%

Only thing I'd like to mention is to fix the bunk beds from squeaking for a better nights rest. 4 people moving around made for a restless night of sleep. Breakfast was yummy and fresh. Would recommend stating here, but it's quite far from town. The metro took us an hour.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for your review. We are looking into the beds and make sure they do not squeak :) We are close to metro lines 11 and 2 and bus 26 that take you to the main attractions of the city easliy. We look forward to hosting you and your friends again on your next Parisean adventure! Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

94%

It was my first hostle I have ever stayed in. It was weird at first because the neighborhood looked sketchy in the morning but once it got dark it looked awesome. Very safe place and they provide breakfast. Consisting of cereal, bread, and croissants. Those crossants were amazing. I will recommend to stay here. The rooms have lockers too. They have happy hour on drinks from 6-9.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Glad we were your first :D That day you got an extended happy hour...We are always trying to surprise our guests ;) Hope to have you back soon and be sure to follow us on Facebook so you can see what's hot @ The Loft! Until then, travel safely! Best, The Loft Team

91%

a nice experience^_^

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Glad you likes your stay with us :) Hope to have you back soon and be sure to follow us on Facebook so you can see our future events :) Until then, Safe Travels! The Loft Team

91%

Very good price for value ! The location is pretty convenient, and the hostel is clean and chic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the neighbourhood. We pride ourselves in being a part of the burgeoning Belleville community; an art-filled and lively part of town that is little known but much enjoyed! Thank you for staying with us and be sure to follow us on Facebook so you can see our future events :) Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

86%

It's to give feedback because my stay was only one night. Everthing was excellent. Staff were friendly and this may be one of the cleanest hostels I've been in. The only thing I didn't like was the constant loud(ish) music. Music is good in the common rooms etc but it's just unfortunate that the rooms are next to courtyard which has lost of speakers also, so it's very disturbing (I was pretty jet-lagged so I wanted to sleep early). Kitchen is ok but a proper stove would be sweet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your precious review. We will take those suggestions on board - in fact, we have done some changes in the kitchen and we now have a brand new stove :) Check it on our Facebook page! Let our 24h reception if anything right away on your next visit, we would love to see you back ;) Safe Travels, The Loft Team

91%

very nice place. a few blocks away from the metro. the area around has good, cheap food, grocery stores, and lounges. staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was also really nice and they have a small bar with happy hour. the locker system for the room was really nice as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Thanks for your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have you back soon and be sure to follow us on Facebook so you can see our future events :) Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

80%

The location is just a few blocks from the Metro, and a 15 minute ride from major sights. The hostel is clean and well-kept, but they play loud music all day and into the evening. The kitchen is a hotplate, microwave, dishes, and sink. If you just want to make a simple meal, it's enough, but don't expect a full oven/stove. Breakfast is simple, but satisfactory: croissants, bread, butter, jam, coffee. The wifi works well. Overall, I had a great stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Sometimes we are so into the music that we even start singing in front of everyone! That is why we need you to tell us if something is wrong (if you feel the music is loud, etc) right away and spare us embarassing moments :) Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have you back soon and be sure to follow us on Facebook so you can see our future events :) The Loft Team

97%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! This is what makes us want to do even more and better :) Join our events when you come to visit us again, just check our Facebook page to see what's hot :) From Paris with love, The Loft Staff

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback