X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Reviews

70 rue Julien Lacroix, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1329 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The Loft was very clean and was a friendly place to stay! It had a very cool layout, but could sometimes get noisy because the rooms overlook a courtyard in the center of the building, which people like to hang out in all night and early in the morning. Overall, had a great experience here though and would definitely come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely review! Great to here you enjoyed your stay. keep in touch with us on FB The Loft Team

49%

Would not recommend this hostel to anyone. The area is awful and the rooms are way too small.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in being a part of the burgeoning Belleville community, we even created an instagram account to let everyone know this art-filled and lively part of town that is little known. Space notion in Paris is different then in other countries, but as you can see from other reviews bellow, we are not the smallest hostel in the city. Hope you give us another chance;) Until then, Safe travels from The Loft Team

89%

Met a lot of really cool people here and had a great time. It's not really walking distance to many sights but the metro is super close and really easy to use. The staff is super cool and they have a large area to meet other travellers. One thing, the bar is just a beer fridge behind the reception.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear you had a fun stay at the Loft and we made your stay fun. Thank you for the review, hope to see you in Paris soon The loft Team

91%

great place - best value for money in Paris - but wifi needs improvement - nice staff tried to help - but in vain.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We do our best to make our clients' stays comfortable and enjoyable; we are so glad that this was the case for you! We are working on the internet issue ;) We look forward to hosting you and your friends on your next Parisean adventure. Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

97%

Some friends and I stayed at The Loft this past weekend for a long weekend while studying abroad in Aix. It was our first time in Paris and The Loft made our stay super comfortable. It was really close to the metro station and in a pretty cool neighborhood surrounded by delicious Pho restaurants. The staff was very nice and helpful and the atmosphere was fun and inviting. I would definitely stay at The Loft again!

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour! Thank you for your review and the compliments to our crew! Glad you enjoyed Belleville as much as we do too ;) We look forward to hosting you and your friends again on your next Parisean adventure! Check out our Facebook and Instagram Page to see what’s up. Until then, safe travels! -The Loft Team

94%

Very nice hostel to stay! Next time in Paric, I'll be back!

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely comments and its always a pleasure for us when we see people come back. See you soon, The Loft Team

94%

Clean and nice hostel,on a good spot as well.Very friendly and easy going stuff,got Coopers!!! in their fridge.Wanted to stay for 2 nights,but my plans has changed,so I could only stay for 1.They changed my booking without a question,free of charge.Next time when I'm coming to Paris,defo will stay here again.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Glad you liked your stay and our beer selection ;) We are waiting to see you soon, and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram to see what we are up to;) Until then, safe travels The Loft Team

77%

Good hostel. Really good staff, that probably actually made the stay. Breakfast was average, there were about 4 cups in the kitchen so you can't really have the drinks that are offered. Nice bathrooms which are always a plus. Bit expensive for what you get but then again it's Paris so..... I'd stay again.


94%

It was a nice place with excellent environment. The staff is super friendly, the room cleanliness is super amazing. Didn't get the staff name as we are really tired once we checked in, straight away went to dorm. Their staff is super nice in helping us how to get to Disneyland. We arrived very late at night and at first our thought, the place is a bit shady. However, it is lively with a lot of restaurants, markets nearby during daylight. Would suggest to others travellers to stay at this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Thanks for your review, that is great you liked your stay with us. So you need to come back to learn all our names ;) Check out our Facebook and Instagram pages to see what we are up to on your next visit. From The Loft Team, with Love :)

94%

The hostel is bright and happy and fun with very helpful and friendly staff. They are close to two different metro stations which easily connect to main attractions. There's events and activities from the hostel. The rooms didn't have wifi but the main area had good connection. We both enjoyed our stay greatly and would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your nice review! Glad you had a nice time with us, we loved having you here! if the wifi is spotty, just let us know at reception and we will restart the modem. Usually it works ;) Follow uson Facebook and Instagram to see what we are up to on your next parisean adventure. Hope to see you soon! From Paris with love, The Loft Hostel

83%

First impression was good. Friendly staff and fair facilities. Would stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your nice review. We are happy you liked to stay with us :) Check our Facebook and Instagram page to see what events we have prepared for your next visit to Paris! We would love to see you back ;) Safe Travels, The Loft Team

91%

i came early in morning about 8am, but they offered to store our luggage first before we have to check in at 3pm. The breakfast is good. The staff ia friendly and easy to communicate. my young brother lost key card for the room and we have to pay €5 as replacement fee.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Thanks for your review, we appreaciate your gesture. We want everyone to have a good time with us, but we need to make sure guests leave the hostel in the same conditions they found it, so we can all enjoy The Loft :) Thank you for staying with us and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram so you can see our future events and what's up at Belleville! The Loft Team

97%

highly recommending this place to anyone who's coming to paris.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour! Merci beaucoup for you nice review! We are very happy to know you had a good time with us! Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram so you can see our future events and what's up at Belleville :) Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

71%

Some staff members were more helpful than others. We paid for a six-bed room, only to find that there was a 7th person in our room sleeping on a mattress on the floor. We were charged 0.50 euros for printing paper (excessive charge) and also overcharged for tickets to the Louvre. Also, there should be communal bathrooms, in addition to the bathrooms inside the bedrooms. because sharing 1 bathroom among 6 people is not convenient for guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour. Thanks for your review. You can skip the line buying tickets to many attractions directly with us, we only charge a small fee for the convenience this offers you, as well for printing and scanning. We have a 24h reception available to help you with anything, should you feel your reservation was not correct. At reception you have a toilet you can use to refresh yourself if you need. Hope to see you on your next parisean adventure! Safe travels, The Loft

83%

I had a great time. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. A lot of supermarkets in the neighbourhood. A nice park behind the hostel.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That is great! We are thrilled you had a good time with us and that you could enjoy Belleville as much as we do ;) Thank you for staying with us and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram so you can see our future events and what's up at Belleville :) Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

86%

No complaints about our stay. We were two American females staying for two nights in Paris at the end of a 2 week tour of Europe. Upon our arrival, the receptionist on duty (I cant recall her name) was incredibly helpful, sweet, and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was an ongoing supply of croissants, baguettes, cereal and milk plus orange juice, tea, and coffee. Room and bathroom was clean. Luggage check until check-in in the afternoon was plenty safe. Would stay again! Belleview area fine.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour there! Glad you felt you had everything you needed during your stay with us :) We hope to see you soon and in the meantime follow us on Facebook and Instagram so you can see our future events and what's up at Belleville :) From Paris with Love! The Loft Team

80%

Location wasn't the best, but great service

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks so much for your review, glad that you had a good time with us :) We are located between 2 metro lines and buses that take you anywhere in a couple of minutes, and you can even walk to some touristic attractions from us, such us Père Lachaise! Hope to see you soon and sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram so you can see our future events and what's up at Belleville :) The Loft Team

94%

Good hostel with friendly atmosphere

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us :) Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram so you can see our future events and what's up at Belleville :) Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

74%

Im a 21 yr old travelling around Europe as I had just finished with studying abroad. Pretty decent hostel. Kinda far from the central Paris but not too far. Staff is friendly. Everything gets the job done. Downsides - the doors to the rooms loudly slam shut when you enter or leave, there's no trashcan in the room except in the bathroom. So if you want to throw something away, you have to get up walk to the bathroom and throw it away. WiFi was not great from my room. Little things matter.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks so much for your review, glad that you had a good time with us :) We have a 24h reception ready to help with with anything. Thanks also for the suggestions, we will make sure we can have them on board. Thank you for staying with us and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram so you can see our future events and what's up at Belleville :) Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

94%

The staff are great, the feel of the hostel is friendly and well managed. I would be happy to stay again, and very happy to recommend this hostel to orders.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks so much for your glowing review, glad that you had a good time with us :) We are waiting for you for your next paris visit and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram so you can see our future events and what's up at Belleville :) Until then, safe travels! The Loft Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback