X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Reviews

70 rue Julien Lacroix, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1566 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

All in all, a good stay. People were good, staff were good, the room itself was very good too. The only issue I had was using the wifi on my mobile phone. The stay was great and the hostel is pretty close to the nearest metro which is nice too

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for the great review! Your feedback is always appreciated. Hope to see you next time and don't hesitate to check up our site to see what's new!

91%

Very good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! The Loft Team

97%

Very neat hostel with a modern/innovative vibe. Very friendly and helpful staff, spotless rooms/facilities and well-located just a few subway stops from all the main attractions. Would stay here again.


91%

The location was good, a few minutes from the metro. In fact, you could arrange it so you're always walking down hill! There are lots of good restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Merci beaucoup for your feedback and your stay with us, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our neighbourhood! Don't hesitate to contact us directly! The Loft Team

63%

Staff were very "fake" friendly. Rooms were either too hot or too cold. Pretty boring atmosphere. They played horrible music really loud all of the time, even when it was just you in there trying to enjoy breakfast. The breakfast was pretty bad, it was two day old croissants, and finished at 9.30. The fridge stunk really bad, and there were people older than 35 living there I think. But in saying that, it was a great way to meet people to sight see with. Belleville is a great area to be in in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are surprised to read that you had a bad experience with our staff as we pay a lot of attention to guests and are always happy to help our guests to enjoy their stay as much as we can. We do not have a maximum age limit at our hostel, but guests can only stay 7 nights. Glad to hear you made some new friends and enjoyed Belleville as much as we do. We would be glad to see you back with us! The loft Team

91%

Close to the Pyrenees metro stop, and very clean inside. Our room was spotless and had a lovely ensuite bathroom. We were in a four-bed dorm and all rooms have a looker that uses a combination number, so no need for a padlock. The staff were nice, but seemed to be stretched a little thin for the amount that needed to be done... All in all, I'd stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for your lovely comments about our hostel, we work hard to provide you with everything you need for a great stay. We appreciate the recommendation :) Hope to see you on your next visit to Paris, The Loft Team

77%

We were very kindly able to extend our stay an extra night so Asti avoid complications and we all really really appreciated that!!

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey We always try to keep our guests happy and we are delighted we could help you out. Keep in touch with us on Facebook! Wishing you safe travels, The Loft team

94%

Great hostel! Very clean, very nice staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Awesome review, thank you! We will pass your appreciation on to our cleaning team too! Hope to see you back really soon. The Loft Team

100%

Amazing and very clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Great to hear from you! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Remember to like us on Facebook so you can keep up to date with all our news! 

91%

Loved it other than having to be there for the terrorist attacks. SO CLEAN. I recommend completely.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your review. We’re so sorry your time in Paris was interrupted by the events of last weekend. We hope you are able to return to Paris one day in happier circumstances!

100%

Wonderful stay! Staff was incredibly helpful and rooms were completely secure and clean. Very close to nearby metro stop and safe neighborhood. Even with the scariness of this past weekend, I felt completely safe and the loft! Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you back at The Loft sometime soon! Keep up to date with all of our events on our Facebook page!

83%

Great place to stay, lovely neighborhood. Only minus point: we weren't allowed to sit in the kitchen after breakfast/during morning/noon.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our kitchen closes between 9.30- 10.30 after breakfast for cleaning but after that, guests are welcome to use it until 2am. We hope to see you again next time you’re in Paris!

91%

excellent hostel but pretty bad location, even if very well connected to the city centre!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s true that the Belleville area isn’t the stereotypical Paris, but we think it’s got heaps of character and if you’re ever in the area again, our friendly staff would love to give you some suggestions of fun things to do in the quartier!

91%

excellent hostel, a lot of included services (breakfast with croissants, free tea every hour of the day, tv in some dorms, personal heating in the bathroom, bed sheets, good free wifi etc)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We endeavor to make staying at The Loft a positive experience for all of our wonderful guests. Don’t forget to like us on Facebook to keep up to date with all our news and events!

77%

Good hostel, small and enjoyable - lots of character

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! Great to hear such positivity! We hope you visit us again next time you’re in Paris!

91%

I have stayed there only for one night and I have to say that the staff was very attentive and helpful beyond their duty. The reception is open for 24 hours so they are there to help you with anything you need which is great.

  • 4th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your review. Our staff were delighted to hear your comments. We aim to make our guests’ stay as convenient as possible and 24hr reception means we are always available to help out, no matter what time and what issue!

69%

My main complaint is the bathrooms, there were 2 in my 8 bed dorm: One bathroom had 1 toilet (which was a bit annoying for eight people) & the other had a shower. The bathroom with the shower was DISGUSTING, the sink was terribly clogged for days with god knows what (Hair/dirt/toothpaste?). They had cleaning people come change the sheets & rooms everyday...why not clean the bathroom? Otherwise nice hostel, decent breakfast(cereal/croissants/orange juice/etc) Wifi was a tad bit annoying

  • 3rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you felt your bathroom was not clean. Our cleaners do clean them everyday. However, sometimes they can get messy again after the cleaners have left. And as you can see from other reviews our cleanliness is normally top rated.We are here 24hrs to help you with any problems or questions you may have. Glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and staff The Loft Team

83%

The hostel itself is a good set up. Although small bathrooms in a six bed dorm. Breakfast is also only until 9:30 so after a long time backpacking and early mornings and just wanting a sleep in we weren't able to. Maybe these hours could be extended? Reception staff were lovely, although kitchen staff very rude in the mornings, also one male reception man we asked for extra blankets and he was too busy eating cake and told us to come back later.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We value feedback from our guests and will take your suggestions into consideration. Being in central Paris means space is at a premium, so unfortunately, that is why you found our bathrooms on the small side. But we try to make the space we have as stylish and cosy as possible! We’re sorry you had a bad experience with some of our staff, it must have been a bad day because we’re usually a friendly bunch!

71%

Most of the front desk staff were awesome and helpful. Wifi worked in my room. Really small beds though. Ensuites are good but I wish there were other toilets somewhere else to use if the one in our room was occupied. Kitchen is TINY. No stove just a hot plate which people seemed to have no problem using. Free breakfast was the best one I've seen in a hostel. You have to take the metro pretty much everywhere but it was fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for your review, we appreciate it. Being located in central Paris, space is always at a premium. We do the best we can to create a cozy atmosphere for our guests and there is a WC @ reception you can use anytime ;) Hope to see you soon! All the best, The Loft Hostel

91%

The Loft is a great place to stay. Me and 4 of my girls on study abroad stayed here while backpacking Europe for 3 nights. This is located in Chinatown, in the Belleville district in Paris and on the Metro, the closest stop here is Belleville. It was easy to find from the Eurostar Paris Nord station as we took the Metro. It has flags on the outside to easily see. Our room was amazing, on the ground floor and includes a blow dryer. Make sure to check in everyday to get wifi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Glad you had a great time wit us and thanks for the tips to other guests that might come in =) Keep in touch through Instagram and Facebook page, we always have news for your next visit ;) Unti then, safe travels. The Loft Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback