X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Reviews

70 rue Julien Lacroix, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1038 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

My only complaint of this hostel would be the bamboozles high at 6am making noise all night long with a complete disregard for those of us who had to catch a train at 7. It would have been great for the staff to have had a bit more control over that. But great kitchen, rooms, breakfast and pleasant staff!


91%

good place. its outside of the center so you can find cheap food. metro is really easy in Paris. stay here

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! The Loft Staff

97%

I was most impressed with the staff. I don't remember the name of the guy who checked me in but he remembered mine during my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. Don't forget to see what we are up to @ theloft-paris.com and hope to see you soon! Tha loft Team

80%

Great small hostel. Good social vibe. Super clean. If you're looking for something a little more intimate and of great quality, this is a great place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great comments :) Hope to see you next time your in Paris! The Loft Team

97%

I loved The Loft so much, I stayed here my second time through Paris. Only one complaint, the streets in this area really aren't labelled well, so it took a while to find, at night the sign isn't very visible from the main road. Having another sign pointing toward them on the main road would be very helpful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Glad you loved the hostel and your stay with us. France is a bit different from most countries street signs are placed on buildings not on poles. Now you will know how to find us next time you stay in Paris :) The Loft team

60%

while beautifully done up, this place left much to be desired. i had on numerous occasions asked for recommendations and they were given to me curtly and rather robotically. there was also an incident where there was a mixup and two people were given the same bad. we were rudely awaken by the staff and made to feel unwelcome, a sentiment shared by the whole room. i often feel that staff at hostels are the heart and soul of the place and this was severely lacking here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thank you for your review. We apologies for the inconvenience – we had a problem with the system on that day. We had offered a solution by just shifting some guests to another room but it was declined. I hope you give us another chance to see how great we are :) Safe travels, The Loft team

86%

The location is in what feels like China Town in Paris. With that said there are several good affordable restaurants in the area, just don't expect your run of the mill French food. The rooms themselves were good and quite. The only compliant was the lack of A/C, but even then it wasn't unbearable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks so much for your comment. We are not in the center indeed, but you can have another look to the real Paris and not only the touristic side ;) Plus, things are cheaper and metro lines 2 and 11 and bus 26 take you to the places you need in a couple of minutes! We will pass the suggestion for the A/C to higher management ;) We are glad you liked us and hope to see you soon on your next adventure in Paris! Safe Travels, The Loft Team

91%

This hostel is perfect for solo travellers wanting to meet other people. It has a great atmosphere. The neighbourhood is very multicultural and a litte out from the center of the city. Have to take the metro to get to clubs or more active night life.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Thank you for such a nice review, we really appreciate it! Next time ask our friendly staff for some bars in clubs in the neighborhood to go to, it's a great area to go out in :) All the best for future travels, The loft staff

74%

Friendly and helpful staff. Great location in vibrant suburb with few tourists. Some nice design touches, but has form been prioritised over function? Reading lights/power points next to beds would be nice. Rooms small and airless. Too hot with the window closed; with it open you have to put up with cigarette smoke and noise from the courtyard all day/night. Kitchen/dining area rather small and cooking facilities/utensils limited. Courtyard would be nice without the smoke and ashtray smell.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Excellent to know that our staff gave you great service and you liked your stay at the hostel and got out and enjoyed the neighborhood. We try our best to provide you with a great stay and we have taken your comments on board. We hope to see you again in the future and don't hesitate to contact us at bonjour@theloft-paris.com if you need anything else. The Loft Team

91%

Ver enjoyable stay; lovely staff and a real community feel.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for such a nice comment! Nice to hear we made you feel at home :) Don't forget to see what we are up to @ theloft-paris.com and hope to see you soon! The Loft Staff

86%

I really hate the fact that the guy from Philly wasnt too welcoming. I made a reservation a day before and the man at the reception made me pay the whole night.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for your review – it is always good to have feedback for improvement :) We are sligthly surprised by your comment as our cancelation policy states that the 1st night of your stay is non refundable if changes are done less than 48h prior to arrival. This is clearly indicated on all sites we are present in – here you can see that information under Info / Cancellation Policy and Things to Note. We hope to see you again and have the chance to see the changes we made :)

77%

After reading past reviews I was a little hesitant to stay at The Loft purely due to its location, however upon arrival I was extremely satisfied. It's positioned within a cultural district of Paris with graffiti lined streets, which adds a lot of flavour and interest. The hostel itself is clean, relatively modern and the staff were friendly and approachable. The kitchen facilities were sufficient, although with no proper stove unfortunately. Overall I would definitely recommend it to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. Belleville is a great location and easy to get to all the main tourist destinations with its well connected metro lines. It's cool to see you enjoyed the spirit of the neighborhood; it's a really fun place to go out in with some really nice parks to relax in. Thank you for staying The Loft Team

94%

This was the very first hostel I've ever stayed in. I've heard so many horror stories about hostels and was a little apprehensive since I was traveling alone. Far exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean and I felt completely safe here. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. I stayed in a few different hostels during my stay in Paris and I would say this would be my second pick of the 3.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • tarad107
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey That's really great to hear we could change your mind about hostelling and provide you with an enjoyable and safe stay in Paris. Thank you for staying with us and giving something new a try. You'll know where to stay next time you're in Paris :) The Loft Team

77%

Went with a friend as backpackers. The hostel is situated in Chinatown, but access to the city is relatively simple. There are two metro stations within walking distance of the hostel, and it's a short ride on one route to get to downtown (Chatelet). It is expensive, but the place is clean and the atmosphere is great as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Great to hear you enjoyed a new experience with us. Hope to see you in Paris again soon! The Loft Team

89%

Good hostel clean and friendly staff. Private bathrooms was my complaint as one between 6 can get rough. Good atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time. Space is always a problem in Paris but we do the best we can :) Hope to see you soon in Paris The Loft Team

91%

Staff were very friendly when we arrived and everything was explained clearly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Awesome review, thank you! Hope to see you back really soon. Don't hesitate to contact us at bonjour@theloft-paris.com! The loft Team

71%

Good Shower facilities, clean, wifi, good room size.... Lobby is too small, location is not very good, not very near metro and you'll need to go up/down the hill from metro. breakfast included but don't expect too much for that.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for your review. Please understand we serve a traditional French breakfast here, this is what they eat for breakfast in France. We think we are well connected to the metro; it's only a 5 minute walk. Next time you stay ask us where to go in the area its a really popular neighborhood and we know some great places to go :) The Loft Team

100%

Loved this hostel! It's close to the centre of Paris (10 mins by metro or 30 mins walking), very clean and the staff are really helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to review us. All the best for future travels The loft Staff

89%

All in all I nice hostel, definitely recommended. The neighborhood is eclectic but nice, and it's close to the Belleville metro station. The showers are a bit of an adventure as they can flood the bathroom quickly, just be sure to let the water turn off for a bit periodically (you must press the button to keep it going). If you can't handle noise, know that the windows stay open to the courtyard to keep it cool but they're good about noise restrictions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thanks so much for your review and for recommending The Loft, we are always happy to make our guests enjoy their stay in Paris. We hope to see you back soon @ theloft-paris.com. All the best for future travels The Loft staff

80%

The staff were lovely and had a really good map in reception to show you where all the nearest shops/metro stops/restaurants etc were. The rooms were a good size and they contained a safe each but no lockers. It was a nice big shared bathroom in the room but between 8 it meant people were waiting for showers etc for a while. The courtyard is lovely to sit in at night and the bar had a decent atmosphere. The price is the only downfall, yes it's Paris but its 20 mins out

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Many thanks for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the feedback. Check our site anytime to see the hot deals for the next time you come to Paris. The Loft Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback