X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Reviews

70 rue Julien Lacroix, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1101 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great place, really clean and has a very hotel-ish vibe. Great atmosphere. Location is not central but subway is so close so it doesn't matter, worth it for the price! Really enjoyed our stay here


86%

This was my first time travelling alone and I stayed in this hostel for five nights. The rooms are really nice and the staff are friendly and ready to help, plus not having to be back for a certain time in the evening was really useful. The thing that really made this hostel for me was the central courtyard area, which was a great place to socialise and meet other travellers. Everyone was really friendly and the atmosphere was brilliant. All in all, it's well worth a stay :)

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a great stay in this hostel, something went wrong with my reservation but the receptionist solved the problem in the most professional way! Kudos to that! Staff is very friendly, there's a good vibe in the hostel so it's really easy to meet people. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated as well. The hostel is not very central but that's exactly what I liked about it and it only takes about 15 minutes or so to get to the nearest sights. Highly recommended, will be back in the future!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Merci beaucoup for your nice review :) We are glad you liked our stay with us and that we could help you! We are definitely waiting for you on your next visit to Paris :) Have a look on our Facebook page to see what's hot! Safe travels, The Loft Team

89%

The Loft Hostel was clean and had nice rooms that didn't feel so much like these typical "you only sleep here, what do you want" rooms in other hostels. They are locked with key cards and the lockers are inside, good for safety. There was good music playing, except at night so you could sleep. Breakfast was okay but you should make sure to be there early. The kitchen equipment is also okay but the stove is extremely slow and weak. Better grab cheap food outside, the "Chinatown" area is amazing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
"Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best," The Loft Team

97%

I had the best time in the hostel. Staff were great and very helpful in all my queries.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We are so glad you had a nice time with us :) Have a look on our Facebook page to see what's hot! We are waiting for you in your next adventure to Paris ;) Safe travels, The Loft Team

71%

Close to the metro. The staff was helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. Have a look on our Facebook page to see what's hot! Hope to see you in your next adventure to Paris :) Safe travels, The Loft Team

77%

Nice place to stay, location is not central but it's very well connected with two nearby metro stations, and with many bars and restaurants in the area. Staff is helpful, and it's a good thing to have an available kitchen. Though it was not a problem, a couple more bathrooms would be useful. I would recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
"Thanks for your comment about THE LOFT. As you may know, we are always striving to improve our services so your comment is very important to us. We would like you to invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best," The Loft Team

34%

No Kitchen, just a kitchenette - sink, fridge (full), pots and pans but no stove top, only a hotplate with two plates, one of which was broken, and the other couldn't even boil a pan of water. I saw people use the kettle to cook their pasta instead. And then not clean it. Anyone can walk in during the day, I wasn't stopped by any employees. My room door was routinely left open by another person. No ventilation unless you open a window to the central courtyard that is used by smokers day and nigh

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. Thanks for your review. We indeed had 1 issue with the stove but it was replaced by a brand new as soon as spotted. We always refer our guests that what they use should be cleaned - we even have Mr. Kittey on the walls to remind them - but sometimes it is not enough. Our staff will come in once possible, but this is something related with people's conscience. We also remind people to respect their room mates & guests, but it can be difficult to control. Hope you give us another chance!

80%

A nice room, I enjoyed my stay! Location is abit of the city but easy via the subway! Worth the money definitely and filled the purpose, I have stayed in hostels with more facility's but for what you do offer you do it well..I would suggest lockers big enough for full bags (possibly under the bed) with the option of using your own padlock on, I have been to a lot of hostels with this and just adds to security

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your great review :) Nice tip on the padlocks, we will definitely see if we can take it on board! Don't forget to check out our Facebook Page to see what's up and hope to see you soon :) Safe Travels, The Lodt Team

80%

Knowing where nearest tourist information is and perhaps having a board with local events

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there. Thank you for your suggestions, we are always open to take them on board! We have created a personalised guide with places to see / eat / drink available @ reception and there is also a black board that usually has information on events. Hope to see you soon and don't forget to check our Facebook Page to see what's hot at The Loft :) Safe Travels, The Loft Team

94%

This is so far one of the best hostels that I ever been and the best of Paris from my perception,but i thing that one of the elements that make this huge distintion is the always helpful and full of kindness staff; tidy place with good lightly design and integrates really well the social areas.I don't like a lot the location but it has easy access from everywhere and there are lots of places to eat and buy groceries.My only point is that they should put more signs in spanish because is important

Owner Comment (Hide)
"Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us We aim to improve. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best,"

77%

The staff were very friendly, patient and accommodating. The room was a decent size and the beds are very comfortable. However, the room was quite dirty, in fact it was quite gross! If the room would have been clean I would have given it a much better rating. This is my second time staying in this hostel, I had no cleanliness problems first time. I will definately stay over again, but I would recommend they keep a eye on how clean the rooms are as it can make a difference.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We deeply apologize for the issue. We will be extra careful to make sure this won’t happen again! We hope to see you really soon! Safe Travels, The Loft Team

69%

Was a good stay but the staff are a little "busy" and aren't interested in helping much. Also the outdoor and lounge area is small for the amount of people

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, We are sorry to hear that we were not more alert and responsive to your needing help. The past few weeks were extremely busy; therefore, not allowing us to devote as much time to each person as we would have liked. We are glad you still enjoyed your stay. Thanks! The Loft Staff

66%

Very clean hostel (rooms cleaned daily) and good showers, beds etc. However the staff were not overly friendly or helpful (at times they were quite rude). In terms of location, the hostel seems to be in "china town" with plenty of Asian supermarkets and Chinese restaurants in the area. You're not very close to the main sites of Paris however you are close to 2 metro stations (walking distance). Found the hostel to be expensive seeming the location wasn't amazing. But still a good stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, I am sorry that you did not find us to be terribly friendly. We were so busy during the time you were here, I think we were overwhelmed. Nonetheless, we apologize and are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hostel. Thanks for the feedback, Loft staff

94%

This hostel has the best security of any I have stayed in with the staff monitoring entrance to the hostel, only supervised access to luggage storage and lockers in the rooms. It is in a fine location so it doesn't seem to be a response to problems, just something they take seriously. The hostel is clean and the kitchen, lounge, and patio are well conditioned for hanging out and meeting people. Bed lights and plugs were the only thing I think that could help the otherwise excellent facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for your great review and suggestions! We are happy you liked your stay. We try to bring guets' suggestions on board, so you may see some applied on your next visit to Paris :) Safe Travels, The Loft Team

94%

Calm, chill atmosphere. The courtyard is great, unless people are smoking and the smoke lingers. Helpful and courteous staff. Coffee and tea available at all hours. Clean rooms, but the beds are not very sturdy or quiet- everyone was up when one person got up to use the bathroom.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi T! Merci for your review. Those indeed need maintenance and we always try to keep on track of it. We will check it for your next stay with us ;) Safe Travels, The Loft Team

83%

Loft Hostel was a great place to stay. It was a little further out than closer to the city centre, and not many great restaurants or pubs near by. The hostel environment is great though - a lovely terrace and a cute kitchen area to hang out in. The 24hrs reception is also very handy. Beers and wine are sold at the front desk which makes for convenient good times with fellow travellers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We love to hear that!! Can't wait to see you next time you are in Paris at THE LOFT! Don't hesitate to contact us on our home website for your next trip in Paris. The Loft Team

83%

This was a great option for me and my boyfriend (who had our own room) and my dad (who stayed in a bunk). very clean, breakfast was included and while we were worried it was going to be noisy, it wasn't at all. Although if any rowdy people had been there it would have been super loud. definitely recommend it.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi CW. Glad you and your family lliked our stay with us. Hope to see you back soon! :) Safe Travels, The Loft Team

91%

Close enough to the metro station. Good kitchen facilities and friendly staff that spoke great english.

Owner Comment (Hide)
"Thanks for your nice comment about THE LOFT. We are glad you liked staying with us. For your next trip to Paris, we invite to contact us on our home website! Thanks and all the best," The Loft Team

91%

Really enjoyed this hostel. Great amenities, friendly staff, easy to meet people. VERY helpful and responsive staff. The location did not seem very sketchy, especially compared to a place like Gare du Nord. Just a few minutes on the train to all of the city landmarks but I recommend just walking, it's only 30 minutes and you see all sorts of great places. I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! So great to see you liked your stay with us. Thanks so much for your awesome review. So we are waiting for you next time you visit Paris. stay tuned on our site and Facebook page to see what's hot! Cheers, The Loft Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback