Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris Located at 70 rue Julien Lacroix, , Paris.
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
France
Paris 75020 70 rue Julien Lacroix
84% 1873
48.8722334 2.3825891
The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • samvargas2240
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Good location in Belleville near some interesting bars and clubs if you know where look. Good friendly and helpful staff. Beds are okay, not amazing, and limited power sockets at the bunks but there plenty in the small "kitchen" area. This is true a Parisian kitchen - just two hot plates. It was winter when I came and the heating went off during the day but full blast at night.. Toilet and shower in the 8 bed room I stayed in which was a plus. Stable internet but not the fastest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasent. Met loads of wonderful people and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hostel is very close to loads of cool attractions and is in a part of town that offers very delicious yet affordable food options. Rooms are tidy and basic, but are all you need. Showers are very decent with good pressure and good for a taller person. I really rate this little hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

wow thank you for the 10/10 review, that's awesome! We're really stoked to hear you had a fun stay with us and recommended us. Hope to see you back in Paris soon! The Loft team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Great clean hostel with an awesome vibe overall. They have a variety of brews for the daily happy hour that comes optional with reviews from the staff as a bonus. Juliet from reception was incredibly helpful and welcoming. She gave great tips to help guests find cool local spots whether its food or drinks! The area of belleville is also very happening. Plenty of bars/events to go to and the hostel is near metro stops which very convenient. Highly recommend this spot for your visit to Pari

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love to hear that!! We're really happy you had a great time with us, we'll be sure o pass your comments on to our staff. Can't wait to see you next time you are in Paris at THE LOFT! Don't hesitate to contact us on our home website for your next trip in Paris. The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place. The staff is very kind and helpful. The facilities are very clean and secure. I´ll recommend and go back there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Well we will be waiting for you to come back :) Thank you for your great review, we enjoyed having you stay! The Loft Team

  • David_pena
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was really great. Is a bit far from city center but there is 2 metro línes, it is very well connected. I would recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review! Your feedback is always appreciated. Hope to see you next time and don't hesitate to check our Facebook site to see what's new! The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.6

It was my first solo trip and stay at a hostel, and I had a really nice stay here! Super friendly, accomodating staff... they let me check in early and store my luggage while I was out exploring the city. The location is a little far from the center of the city, but close to two metro stops. Security was awesome though- staff is there 24/7 to make sure you feel safe and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we really enjoyed reading your comments. Its great to hear that we made your first solo hostel stay safe and enjoyable. Hope to see you back at the Loft soon The Loft team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.4

Close to metro in decent neighbourhood and close to supermarket. Kitchen is a bit of a joke, super small and not allowed to be used during breakfast service. They also have a "bar" there which is literally just a fridge and shelves at the reception desk so they can charge you twice as much for alcohol than the supermarket does that is 2 minutes down the road. Fairly dissappinted in this as it would have a better atmosphere if yiu didn't have to pay as much for such a small hostel vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your review. Our kitchen is open to all our guests and is only closed off for a few moments while we clean after breakfast. As we have a licensed bar with great happy hour prices, we cannot allow off site alcohol. We have a great selection of local and international beers and wine we believe in quality over quantity. Thank you for staying with us The Loft Team

4th Nov 2016
7.1

Belleville is a great neighborhood, the hostel is clean and the dorms are adequate. When the weather is poor, there is very little common space indoors. The 10:30am checkout is too early, and only one person at a time can use the bathroom in the six person dorms, which is a bit inadequate. This is a fine option in a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the feedback and the recommandation. Check our Facebook anytime to see the hot deals for the next time you come to  Paris. The Loft Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.7

So close to two major metro lines. The atmosphere is great and awesome for meeting other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Juliette was awesome! She was friendly and courteous and always willing to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to her! Thank you for choosing The Loft Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.