Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Design Hostel

  • No.4 Xiao Tong Xiang, Tong Ren Road, Chengdu, Chengdu, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
The Loft Design Hostel Located at No.4 Xiao Tong Xiang, Tong Ren Road, Chengdu, , Chengdu.
The Loft Design Hostel
China
Chengdu 610031 No.4 Xiao Tong Xiang, Tong Ren Road, Chengdu
87% 609
30.6676132 104.0540885
The Loft Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • homedoge8288734
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.7

Good location, solid travel advice. They helped us book taxis and arrange tours. Before arriving, we exchanged many emails with them on the tour possibilities, and they were extremely helpful in helping me know the options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice and clean hostel. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel, great 4 bed dorm. Staff was first pretty helpful and let me do 2 phone calls but they have no idea where the bars and places to go out are. Wanted to check out at 7:45. Had to look for staff, was sleeping somewhere and they didnt serve breakfast at that time. Was so much looking forward to a nice coffee.... athmosphere is really nice. They have a great shuttle service to the airport for only 15 yuan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

It's our second time in the hostel! We chose to go there again because the first time the staff helped us a lot and the environment was nice. We can say the same from this second time! The 4 people dorms are big, the toilets are clean, the showers are ok and enough. The staff is still nice and helpful ^^ We would repeat a third time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.0

*No elevator (we had a fourth floor room) *Cool design (renovated factor) *Have to pay 15 yuan for laundry services. *Location 7 minute walk from subway and the Kuanzhai Alleys (cool touristy area!) *Really good food options nearby. *Shower curtain was dirty in our private room. *Extremely comfortable bed! *Sold really pretty postcards and could buy postage and send there. *Didn't seem to have a big community atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
5.1

What annoyed me most is that I came down at night to talk to the receptionist who was asleep with an eye mask on. I was talking to him for five minutes while he was wearing the mask. I kept asking him to take off the mask but he kept the mask on. I found this behaviour exceptionally rude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

Really helpful and friendly staff, cool stylish rooms. Near to a good area for bars, restaurants and shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We do have a perfect location and we'll keep trying our best to improve ourselves. Hope you had good time in Chengdu and see you again~:3

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

The Loft is a cool place. The staff at reception were welcoming and friendly and had plenty of information to share. The restaurant area is fun, the food is OK, the bar is excellent. Particularly appreciated the Dark Beer Lao. Just a stones throw from some great eating. The floor in our room had lots of black hair, it obviously hadn't been swept since the previous occupant, and the drain in the bath leaked over the bathroom floor. The hot water was sporadic, but I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.