Hostelworld.com

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
The Loft Hostel Budapest Located at Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44, Budapest.
The Loft Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Pest Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44
96% 1530
47.4898800 19.0569180
The Loft Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Staff is warm and welcoming, room is clean, and it is in a prime location. Definitely recommend! Shout out to Emilie for having a mastery of comedic timing with regards to jokes and humour. I'd come back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at The Loft Hostel. The owner was so welcoming & helpful. He gave me a really great overview of the best places to eat, drink, explore, so I could find my feet straight away. All the staff there were very friendly and we went out for dinner together. As a solo traveller, I can say it was easy to chat to people & make friends, despite it being a quieter hostel. If you're after a party hostel, this isn't for you - but if you want a good, central base to go explore, book!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Very cool hostal. They give you very helpful advice, the place is very comfortable and the staff is really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel! It was very clean and the staff is the best!, very well located too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

I totally recommend The Loft, great location and great staff. Very nice people around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

I can't think of a single bad thing to say about The Loft. We spent a week at this lovely hostel and were greeted by the friendliest staff I've ever met at a hostel. She gave us a breakdown of the whole city and left us feeling so excited. The hostel has such a homey, hippy vibe and is well maintained. Amazing location, amazing staff, best hostel I've stayed at in Europe. Stay here for an authentic hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've been to on my long trip. Smaller hostel which makes it easier to get to know everyone and have a good time. When checking in the staff goes over recommendations for food, sights, and pubs which were incredibly helpful. Very caring staff who even offered to pay for my metro ticket to the train station when I ran out of money. Excellent location close to everything you might want to see. Very clean and spacious. Would not stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel. Cozy atmosphere and walking distance to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Really lovely set up high in an old building - it really is a loft! Very cozy. The staff were warm and welcoming. Was there with my boyfriend and we had the private room which was great - just the door next to the hostel. Came with a bathroom and our own kitchenette. The hostel itself was really nice as well but also very chill (which was great for the type of trip we were doing) but not the most social place I've stayed/definitely not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.