Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel in that it provided all the necessary facilities for a few nights' sleep and day trips. I'm not sure if it was just us but it was certainly less social than other hostels we've been to, but that's more to do with people than with the hostel. The kitchen had good utensils and the decor was second to none! Could have done with air con in the rooms though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

My trip to Budapest wouldn't have been anywhere near as wonderful as it was without my stay at this hostel. As soon as you walk in, you feel at home. The guys who run this place are some of the nicest you'll ever meet. The atmosphere is so welcoming. If I could have I would've spent way more time here.. No questions about it- this is where you want to be during your time in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

This place was amazing. The staff was so helpful and the atmosphere was great for meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markuspiittisjarvi
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely place at the top of a residential building. Location's amazing, just a short walk away from the metro stop. Really easy to get to the Nepliget bus station (intl. and dom. buses) and Keleti main train station. Chill place. Will go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

In Budapest, stay in this hostel - you will not find better. Can't describe how lovely staff are (we spent a large proportion of our trip hanging out with staff) and the hostel has such a lovely vibe. It is very secure with two locked doors between the hostel and the street, but rooms do not have locks on them (there are secure lockers). There are only two bathrooms but hostel is small so it was never an issue. Kitchen is small but works and there is loads of room for people to sit and hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Very Cozy, Homely and Relaxing Atmosphere with amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Staffs are very very nice and the location is perfect. No a party place, but nearly everyone go to the Ruins Bar together at night. Very good place to meet new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

This was probably my favourite hostel in all of Europe! Jack and Shane made my experience in Budapest the best time of my week! If I ever come back to Budapest it'd be because of this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place, feels like home. So easy to meet people as only 18 beds, group meals and drinks organised all the time, staff are helpful and know the area well. Only bad point is the common room gets hot in the high heats! Already planning another trip back, best place to stay in Budapest by far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.3

We arrived 50 minutes before our check in and had to wait the whole time because no one was there. I even phoned them 15 times with no awnsers. Overall good hostel but make sure sure you arrive sharp on time. Otherwise, you will wait. Jack and Corine were very friendly otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.