Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff are super friendly, and take the time to tell you where the places to be are. Atmosphere is really relaxed, there is a large common area where you can hang out with the other guests/staff. It's located right in the city center of Pest, close to the Danube, so you can pretty much walk everywhere. Very highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louie_richmond3324
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a central location. Staff are super helpful and friendly. Perfect if you want to meet other travellers but still get a good night's rest. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

The hostel is really nice! Awesome location, everything is pretty much in walking distance. The hoste itself is located at the top of a building! It's a really nice place. The staff gave us maps and recommendations where to go and what to do! They were really helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

Never felt so at home before!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our time at The Loft Hostel and time in Budapest. Ferenc was an excellent host, very chilled out and had lots of good knowledge about the area and good tips especially for saving money! Location was perfect, in a nice area with lots of bars and shops close but not noisy. The hostel was quiet during our time but we still spent lots of time there and used the facilities. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a really enjoyable stay at the loft hostel! It's in a great location for exploring Budapest and it's the perfect hostel for both chilling and socialising. Ferinc (hope I've spelt that correctly!) was a fantastic host. I was sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great place and it has the sweet vibe. The staffs are very honest and down to earth. Best deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.6

My only real qualms were that since the hostel was so small, it was difficult to motivate my peers to venture out into the world for drinks. Many just wanted to stay in the relaxed and bohemian vibe of the hostel, which is fine for some. It was also kind of unorthodox and uncomfortable to be paying in cash, but maybe that's just Budapest haha Oh, also the floors are really squeaky so walking silently is impossible. It didn't bother me, but I can see how that would bother other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

The Loft is a small and cosy hostel. The living is pretty good to chill, and the kitchen is also good for cooking and talking to people. Usually not much happens, so if you want to party everyday, this is not for you. But if you want to chill and party sometimes, that's it. The beds are a bit noisy but good. The location is very great, close to the river and to the subway. The staff is very friendly and sweet. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Super spot! The hostel is very central, at the top of a fabulous old apartment building. It feels like a cosy shared digs. There is a big lounge area and a separate kitchen and dinning spot where we gathered to play games some evenings. There is free coffee and tea and quite a few people cooked their own food in the evenings. It was all very convivial. This atmosphere was created by the wonderful welcoming staff who are full of help and advice. The only drawback is a rather uncomfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.