Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Great place with super helpful and knowledgable staff who have plenty of suggestions to maximise your stay in Budapest. The place felt more like a share house than a hostel which was good because I got to know everyone here. The location is perfect and is within walking distance of many sights and attractions. I even got a double bed which was awesome!! Also it's one of the cleanest places I've stayed at which is a big plus. All facilities except for laundry are free but it's really cheap anyway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Home. A beautiful, small hostel that is good incredible at everything they do. Thank you j, t, and l.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francsy8313
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

I miss this hostel and the city a lot. Absolutely everyone was very open minded and kind. Lived the rustic flair of the hostel and the location is perfect. Made some good memories here so this place will stay forever in my heart, I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

Good friendly hostel. Makes you feel like home. Many people live there for long time.kitchen is good so you can cook. Staff is very helpful and location is in the centre and also near market. Its in residence building so you have to be little quiet but it's nice place. Washroom and room are big and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at. You would have to try very hard to NOT meet fellow travellers here and even if you decide to invest that effort, you're left with wonderful staff, a safe home and recommendations filled with local insight. The worst aspect is having to leave, but I will undoubtedly be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mohamedel-sayed1518
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Best staff, not a huge hostel so you get to meet everyone, cool quirky place in a residential building so you can experience the city like a local, location in the middle of everything and there is some free food. It was everything I asked for and more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.7

Small, relaxed hostel within walking distance of everywhere. Great staff with many reccomendations on where to go and eat. Loved the homey feel and the relaxed atmosphere. Definitely would stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jimmybracken007
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.7

Great stay! Thoroughly recommended the loft :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff and a great location. Almost as soon as I walked in, I felt at home. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
9.4

Would have rated higher for staff and atmosphere if I could have. Best hostel I've been at - the vibe is awesome, and everyone was just really friendly. It's a small hostel - just 3 rooms, but I think that helps bring people together. You're not just one of 200 guests staying at the place that night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×