Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
The Loft Hostel Budapest Located at Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44, Budapest.
The Loft Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Pest Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44
95% 1699
47.4898800 19.0569180
The Loft Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

The loft hostel definitely one of the coziest hostel ive ever stayed. It is not a fancy hostel, however, the atmosphere, the people and everything in the hostel bring full of joy! Silina (the girl) who usually tale care of the hostel is definitely one if the warmest person! Definitely will go back to the loft next time when i visit budapest! Great job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Only stayed here one night, super small (only two dorms) and cozy. Nice kitchen, common room and big lockers. It's basically just a regular apartment with a bunch of extra bunk beds. Staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Very cozy. Not very large, but a good place to meet a small group of people. Great location, and the staff is extremely nice and works hard to keep the hostel clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the loft hostel. Very central, was recommended all the best budapest has to offer. The quirky design will leave your eyes entertained for days. The living room area is perfect for getting to know your fellow stayers. The selection of tea is quite astounding. The staff are amazing, Sheldon was incredibly interesting to talk to and walk with. Emily cooks amazingly! Couldn't ask for more from a hostel, it was a lovely experience and would love to return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Great staff, and great location which is a perfect base for exploring Budapest. Nice relaxed hostel with homely vibe, easy to meet the other people staying there. Not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

This was my dream hostel! Very cozy and casual interiors with comfortable communal spaces that invite you to sit and hang out. The hostel was small and quaint, which made it easy to get to know the other travellers, several of whom, I noticed were returning guests. Awesome for a solo traveller who likes to go out but isn't into "partying". Had everything I needed. Kitchen open 24 hrs. Staff were kind and generous and welcoming. I met my favourite people of my 4 month trip Here. Great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Not a "party hostel", but great for meeting people who you can explore, eat, drink and enjoy Budapest with. Pretty much the perfect 'small' hostel. All the staff were amazing too. Immediately upon checking in, you'll realize you get treated much better here than you would at any other hostel. This is one of my favourite hostels anywhere in the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

The lady working at the hostel was very helpful, and she went over a map of the area and recommended lots of different places. The location was pretty much perfect in terms of walkability to attractions and nightlife, and the building itself is beautiful. The vibe of the hostel is perfect for someone who is traveling alone and/or wants to make friends. There are only two small bathrooms, which could be a problem for someone who wants shower access immediately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great intimate and friendly hostel. Would recommend for backpackers looking for a home away from home:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great experience. My stay was fantastic, the staff were incredibly friendly and he hostel was very welcoming. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.