Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
The Loft Hostel Budapest Located at Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44, Budapest.
The Loft Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Pest Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44
95% 1687
47.4898800 19.0569180
The Loft Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

The lady working at the hostel was very helpful, and she went over a map of the area and recommended lots of different places. The location was pretty much perfect in terms of walkability to attractions and nightlife, and the building itself is beautiful. The vibe of the hostel is perfect for someone who is traveling alone and/or wants to make friends. There are only two small bathrooms, which could be a problem for someone who wants shower access immediately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great intimate and friendly hostel. Would recommend for backpackers looking for a home away from home:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great experience. My stay was fantastic, the staff were incredibly friendly and he hostel was very welcoming. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.4

If you just want to be alone and meet nobody, this is not the place for you. If you just want to party till sunrise, this is not the place for you neither. But if you want to actually know your fellow traveler, share a story, a meal, a movie, etc together, this is the perfect place for you. Being a small sized hostel, you can actually meet everyone, and the common space is big enough to hold everyone too! The staff are also wonderful, providing help even when you didn't know you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

My best hostel stay in my 3 month journey. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Incredible staff, very homey, great people, very social and small, absolutely excellent. Loved the added touch of having the guitar for people to jam on and having an album of movies for people to watch. Such a fun experience, thank you Loft Hostel for an amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

really lovely place, had an incredible time. very friendly and open atmosphere. big shout out to chris for being an all round legend, and being an incredible host,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.6

The Loft is a very pleasant and quiet hostel. From the outset, the staff ensured that I knew the best places to visit and they provide a good personalised map. If you would like a nice relaxing time then this is the place for you. However, If you are looking for organisation of social events and nights out then it's probably best to look elsewhere, where staff take it upon themselves more to gather everyone together and go out as a group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Honestly felt like we were staying at a mates house rather than a hostel. Cosy, cool place in a great location. The staff (especially the full time staff) were great, Chris was the approachable and friendly. Strong wifi, great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Simply superb. A small, independent hostel in a fabulous location. The best staff, lovely homely feel of the hostel in every respect, great comfy beds, powerful hot showers and cheap laundry. I could not have imagined a better hostel and did not want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Easily in the top tier of hostels I've stayed in around Europe. I had the private room, which was pretty much its own apartment, but within 15 minutes of checking in, I was hanging with a fun, friendly crowd of guests and staff. I honestly don't know how this hostel could be any better. Kudos to everyone at the Loft! Top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.