Hostelworld.com

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
The Loft Hostel Budapest Located at Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44, Budapest.
The Loft Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Pest Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44
95% 1550
47.4898800 19.0569180
The Loft Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
18th May 2016
7.7

Nice relaxed hostel with great living room space and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.9

I stayed at the loft hostel while at a conference nearby and really enjoyed it. I wasn't sure what to expect at first as it's at the top of an old rustic apartment building rather than in a building on its own. It's quite small and cosy, is full of funky decorations and they've always got some nice music going in the lounge area. The owners were very helpful and friendly. It's in a great location near the main river and some shops and restaurants, as well as walking distance to the metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
7.4

- Horrible wifi in the rooms. - No "atmosphere". REALLY boring for solo travellers (at least on May) - It was impossible to do laundry because "there was so many laundry to do" (I think we where 3 or 4 people in the whole hostel the last day). - I believe its too expensive for what it offers. - Good location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

well, thank you Thomas. This explains why you have extended your stay. Looks like you enjoy places with no atmosphere and horrible wifi. Do you know that the atmosphere is created by the people who are present? Do you know that digital nomads are working through this horrible wifi? What if you are the one who is destroying the atmosphere or the one who has an old device? Laundry: When you say we were 3-4 people on the last day, did you think about where did all the others disappear suddenly? And how many bed sheets they left behind? And why do you claim yourself Italian when you are not? Easier to leave bad reviews?

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Absolutely loved our stay here! Smaller hostel with great atmosphere and location. Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Staff is warm and welcoming, room is clean, and it is in a prime location. Definitely recommend! Shout out to Emilie for having a mastery of comedic timing with regards to jokes and humour. I'd come back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LazyLewis
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely. Warm. Welcoming. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best places I've ever stayed. A lovely place, with even lovelier staff. The Loft is in a great location, we were made to feel like friends, and had a great time seeing Budapest night-life with the staff and other visitors. You will find the 'Useful Map' invaluable. Thank you for having us guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at The Loft Hostel. The owner was so welcoming & helpful. He gave me a really great overview of the best places to eat, drink, explore, so I could find my feet straight away. All the staff there were very friendly and we went out for dinner together. As a solo traveller, I can say it was easy to chat to people & make friends, despite it being a quieter hostel. If you're after a party hostel, this isn't for you - but if you want a good, central base to go explore, book!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

The Loft was an outstanding hostel. The location was fantastic. It was close to the subway and to a lot of the tourist attractions while not being in a loud area. Also, it was on the fourth floor of a building which gave it a really cool feel. It really was like a giant loft. Celine and Jolt (don't know if I'm spelling those correctly) were outstanding. The atmosphere was nice with people interacting. Definitely a bit of a quieter hostel, but very cozy and comfortable and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.