Hostelworld.com

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
The Loft Hostel Budapest Located at Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44, Budapest.
The Loft Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Pest Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44
95% 1576
47.4898800 19.0569180
The Loft Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Just stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location Selina and Jord who work there are extremely helpful and will give you all the information you will need. They responded to my emails very quickly before I could get to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed at Loft hostel in June as a solo female traveller and felt welcome as soon as I entered. The staff are great and have lots of helpful tips for travellers, the hostel is in a great location and has a relaxed and friendly vibe with a comfy communal area. There are only 2 showers but this didn't cause a problem during my stay at all. Fantastic hostel- I recommend to everyone visiting Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Really homely feel with friendly and useful staff! Great place to meet people too. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, really good environment for meeting other travellers and a very homely vibe. The staff are wonderful too & made the best suggestions for where to eat away from the typical tourist traps as well as suggestions on what to do. Definitely one of the best hostels I've been too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.4

My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay in a separate private apartment, just outside the entrance to the hostel. I'm glad we did as we had heaps of space and the small kitchen/lounge area is right outside the bunk rooms so they would be very noisy. Met a few other nice travellers, but this hostel definitely doesn't have the atmosphere described. Most of the time there was no one around. The location was quite good, although next time we would probably stay closer to the Jewish quarter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

Very good staff, very friendly, amazing location and facilities, clean and tidy, very artsy place! Loved it! Very good price as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with a cool vibe. Easy to meet other travelers and very intimate. Lacking some extra little extras (like a PowerPoint on the top bunk - there was only one on the bottom, and the shower head didnt have a holder) but they made up for it with all the other perks (card games, DVDs, beanbags and lovely staff). It was really small, only 20 people tops, so great for solo travelers. The place was in a beautiful building and top location - highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

If you like a small hostel that feels cozy and comfortable, stay at The Loft. This is the hostel you stay in if you want to be greeted by friendly, helpful staff and meet other travelers. The atmosphere feels like a community where you get introduced to the dozen or so other travelers staying there, share stories and all go out together. In a convenient location and definitely a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
18th May 2016
7.7

Nice relaxed hostel with great living room space and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.