Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
The Loft Hostel Budapest Located at Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44, Budapest.
The Loft Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Pest Veres Palne Utca 19, 4th floor /6. bell 44
95% 1631
47.4898800 19.0569180
The Loft Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing amazing amazing. Beautiful place and wonderful people, perfect for making friends. Had the most amazing experience here, staff were lovely and helpful and made you eel so at home. Genuinely miss being there and will 100% be going back in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

You should definately stay here! Amazing hostel for hanging out and meeting people. The staff are really nice and helpful! I accidentally lost my key to my locker :( however Seline spent the whole morning cutting my lock for me, she is awesome! location is great here too, so easy to get around! Recommend to any travelers who like hostels with character and like meeting interesting people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've been in - awesome location, awesome staff and awesome vibe. Great place to base yourself while you chill, make some new mates and explore the awesome city of Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Probably the best hostel I have stayed in, there was such a casual and friendly atmosphere here it was more like renting an apartment. Only downside was the wait for a shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chrislemanski7487
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, what more could you ask for? We ended up with the private room. Very spacious and comfortable, even for two guys who had to share the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels ever! The whole atmosphere really makes you feel at home and not like in a hostel with strangers. It's reall cozy and beautiful. It's not too hard to reach by the main train station, just one metro ride, and the directions from the hostel are very clear. Would stay there again anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Can't fault this hostel, only stayed a couple of nights but liked it so much we will be going back next week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Fantastic! Get for going to Sziget, staff are really nice. We had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I recently stayed at the Loft Hostel in Budapest, at the end of two months of travel. In the two months I didn't stay at any other hostel that could compete with The Loft Experience. From the moment you walk in Chris and the staff make you feel at home. The staff are incredibly friendly, always willing to help. This post had a lot more to come but unfortunately the amount of characters allowed isn't enough to tell you how great The Loft is!! Check it out for yourself!! Nick Oz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Really amazing atmosphere, you really feel at home. Staff were incredibly friendly and gave extremely useful advice. Atmosphere makes it easy to mingle. Location is right in the middle of town, perfect for getting around to both Buda and further into Pest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.