Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Internet was very slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice people working there! Small and homey, good atmosphere to get to know others staying there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Such a cool relaxed place with the nicest staff, really helpful. Great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

We had a great stay! the owner of the place was really awesome and helped us with everything. the place is great, comfortable and feels like home :) would definitely stay there again if i visit Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
10.0

The Loft was awesome!! The owners explained areas to visit and gave a useful map. And they spent time getting everyone out together to get food. Feels like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel , a change from the larger hostels. Set in an old apartment block that has loads of character. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was central, I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.7

I loved this hostel! Great location and very homey!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivynguyen
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Cosy, comfortable, clean, small hostel! Great if you want a place to chill, not stay at a part time hostel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Everything within walking distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
7.4

Lovely place to stay, quite close to one of the bridges and easy walking to the centre. I came in the off season so the place was very very quiet, dont stay here if you want to meet anyone or party. Do stay here if you want some space, i had a 4 bedroom dorm all to myself! Sheldon was lovely and made some great local recommendations!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff were warm and welcoming and really helpful! Perfect location, close to many sights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.