X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The London Home Hostel Reviews

30 Chatsworth Road, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

64%

Rating
64 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 63%Location
  • 53%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

Dreadfully undermaintained with stinking rooms, rock hard mattresses and bathrooms the size of tiny closets. The only benefit of this hostel was that it was close to a tube station so I could get away from it as quickly as possible.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The three bunk bed I find it very unsafe and there is no room to move when you're on the bed.of wgich means you can not seat up because you bang your head and there are not many socket.


69%

I think it's important to say that in general the hostel is not to bad. But to clean the bathrooms or the bedrooms at least 2 times per week would be better!

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

It was a great house, really nice and in a good neighborhood, but it was way too far from the center of the city, and public transportation is expensive. The check-in process is kind of complicated, they have many hostels and they took me to another when we arrived. It was not far from the first one, but I didn't know where I was going. They had no reception, so there was no one I could ask for anything I needed.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

The London Home Hostel is part of a bigger company with several hostels. We did not stay in the hostel we saw on the pictures. The hostel we stayed in was disgusting: the floors are black, they didn't clean the toilets for the 3 days we stayed there, there is dust and mould everywhere. And the bathrooms are really really really small. You can not even call it a bathroom, maybe you could call it a closet? The location is ok. It is a 10 - 15 min walk to Kallesden Green metrostation.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

They have multiple locations around the same area you could be staying at. It is not necessarily the one on the site.


74%

Information that we have to check in at another address was sent by email the same day at 5pm. Unfortunately anybody from stuff didn't thought that people may not synchronise emails all the time on mobile abroad when have to use data roaming. Because of that we was waiting at wrong address for almost 3 hours despite calling office for 3 times. Sending that information day before would solve problem. All other was ok.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I liked wide kitchen and facilities are good. Over all view is recommend. I would prefer choice of room.


37%

This accomodation doesn't list it's post code, which you would normally not consider to be much of an issue, but there are TWO 30 chatsworth roads in London. We did not know this, so when we arrived we ended up in an electronic's shop with an angry shop owner telling us about how people come to his shop all the time looking for that hostel. He showed us a map, the real hostel is very far out of the way in the other direction. We were forced to make other arrangements nad lose our deposit.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel but annoying no main pale to pick up the key.


94%

Breakfast is available after 8:30 am but it would be an improvement if it was available after 7:00 or 7:30. This would give the visitors a better experience to plan their day


66%

Nice hostel, with plenty good points and some signifcant low points . Its actually VERY far from the tube,is 15 to 25 minutes to the tube and thats why they come to pick you up when you first check in! ITS ADVERTISED as being 5 miinutes from the tube WHEN IS 25 minutes by foot, THATS a grave misrepresentation and MISINFORMATION , they deliberately misrepresent an important fact.Next , THERE is NO STAFF neither a reception, just2 kind girls driving you there and picking the money. But NICE inside

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice place

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback