Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The London Waterloo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
The London Waterloo Hostel Located at 73 Lambeth Walk, London, London.
The London Waterloo Hostel
England
London SE11 6DX 73 Lambeth Walk, London
73% 1408
51.4943946 -0.1145539
The London Waterloo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

This hostel was exactly what I needed, good price for London, pretty central, felt pretty secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place. Very central. Easy to get to and from. Free alcohol every weekend. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was perfect. I have nothing bad to say about it. Although do not forget to take your ear plugs because sometimes it does get very noisy BUT then again, that goes for every single hostel. Anyway, I really enjoyed this hostel and specially the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Eritrea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel's location was impeccable. The hostel site was about a 15 or so minute walk from the Big Ben and the London Eye. The hostel also was not far off from grocery stores and places to eat. Even though there were only two bathroom stalls and two shower stalls to share among 15+ people I actually never had a problem or honestly ever had to wait too long to use the toilet/shower. The only thing was that the hostel had a very anti social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
4.9

It isn't a terrible hotel, however it is worse then the others we have stayed in London at. It was nice having a bathroom and showers on each floor however it was lackin excitement and was priced more then other hostels that I Believe to be much better. Overall I would give this place a 5-5.5.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have 6 showers and 6 toilets in the hostel. We offer FREE lockers, FREE towels, FREE breakfast with orange and apple juices. Our 15 bed dorm has air Conditioning. We also offer FREE luggage in our luggage rooms. You are obvious a difficult person to please.

16th Jul 2016
5.1

The lockers won't fit anything larger than a small bag. To make it worse, the door to the room didn't need the code to be opened. Basically, there was no security for my items. The room I was in fit 12 people in a space that was too small for comfort (too much noise, too hot, too crowded). In addition, the guy who was there when I arrived shouted at me with no attempt to even be respectful (I was distracted by the news about Turkey on the tele). The other staff were wonderful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.3

The only place to hang out and meet people would be the entrance-hall. But it's so unconfortable, that hardly anyone stays there longer than necessary. Particularily annoying is the TV, which rattles on 24/7 and dominates the whole room. The kitchen appliances are comparable to other hostels i've been to, but there are no windows and the walls are black. It looks like a cave. Same accounts for the 15-bed-dorm I stayed in. Relatively clean, but now windows and the charm of a prison.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
5.7

This hostel was very cheap, which was nice to save some money in London really good location too. Other than that I did not like this hostel, the atmosphere was very strange, lots of old people who seemed to live there and everyone else mostly kept to themselves. Beds were uncomfortable, was very cold, and had a strange smell. There was a code to get in the door but it was never locked and the main hostel door was always wide open, anyone could come in, even late into the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • edkucla
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
7.7

Best location, ok facilities. Breakfast is bread and jelly so I guess they can technically say breakfast is included. 12 beds in a small room, not very social hosts. For the same price I got my own room at an Air BnB near by

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. Our breakfast also has a choice of delicious crunchy cereals as well as orange and apple juices...

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
6.9

Good place, nice staff, a little cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.