X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Londonears Hostel Reviews

1 Barkson Gardens, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

59%

Rating
55 Total Reviews
  • 58%Value For Money
  • 62%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 52%Staff
  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 52%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

One of the worst hostel experience of my life


49%

the heating sistem made me crazy,one night it was freezing and the next I felt sick because it was very hot, no way of having it right. For a few nights you will survive but I think the price is way too high for the service, one shared shower separated of one toilet per floor! very difficult stairs if you are with a big luggage, I will recomend this hostel just for young backpackers...

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Stayed in the 4bed room with friends. Room was in the different building than the reception and in the 3rd floor so was really quiet. Earl Court's tube station is right next to the hostel and ride to centre London takes just 10mins. Breakfast costs 3pounds per morning (basically just coffee and toast) but there are a lots of small cafés and pubs close where you can have a breakfast. My first stay at hostel ever and didn't give me any traumas

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Hostel was extremely expensive considering the facilities .. Wi if barely reaches the rooms and it cost £3 for 24 hours when ya can barely use it.. The kitchen doesn't have any cooking facilities but a microwave and to top things off the hostel doesn't even supply plates bowls or even the basic cutlery ! Would definitely look for other options In London .. It's okay if ya don't want wi fi and ya don't mind eating microwave meals👌


89%

very good staff, girls in reception....super

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Jesus christ, get your act together londonears. Simple stuff such as those automatic door closers that are all calibrated wrong really shouldn't be a problem. And provide a waste bucket in the rooms. That really should be obvious

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

This place was filthy with rat traps everywhere. The basement (where they put us) smelled of rotting food and mold so bad you had to hold your breath in the hallways. The showers were clean but small and communal. Apparently people can live there so you have really strange characters.


66%

You get what you pay for, very little for very little. Big, nosy room (for 8), bit clean beds (which is all that matters, really :))

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The dorm rooms were really clean but the bathrooms not as much, value for money.


31%

The worst hostel I have ever been to. Dirty (more than the last extremely dirty one I stayed at in London), unpleasant staff, crowded rooms, I get sick just thinking about the carpet on the floor. They charge extra for everything but the linen, there is no free internet, you can not leave your luggage there for free, there are no lockers in the rooms. Just the worst hostel ever.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


40%

The bathrooms were just not clean and pretty gross overall. The rooms were smaller than expected (smaller than others we had stayed in on our 3 week trip), and we just felt like they weren't very clean. It was just a little creepy.


74%

bath house unthinkable to exist

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

Very unhelpful staff! This is the worst service I've ever experienced at at hostel.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly staff, The kitchen is a bit of a walk away from the rooms and the dinning room, The dining room was a good size but compared to the size of the hostel it probably gets really busy around meal times. There's a TV in the dinning room. There's a toilet and shower on each floor. There are comfy beds with clean bedding.


71%

Relatively quiet and very close to cafes, restaurants and pubs. Earls Court tube station is very close. The hostel is a large building but the showering facilities are very limited and are cramped or broken. The dorm was very clean and the bunk was comfortable.


69%

Is a good place but in summer is so,so,so warm.


69%

the crisp clean sheets & mattress were very welcoming. A mini kitchen with microwave & kettle were also a good aspect about this hostel. However, everything else was very basic. Power points were in random places in the room & the selection of showers were very small & there was no where to put your clothes to change into. The block of showers were a bit better however the glass doors were see-through so not ideal if you want a bit of privacy.


77%

Very comfortable bed for the night- I slept like a log. The shower was also clean and the location was pleasant. However, £30 for one night is too expensive for a dorm room- especially as there was no breakfast and only 10 minutes for wi-fi


49%

This hostel is very expensive considering the facilities available to you. The beds were quite uncomfortable, wifi was lousy and it cost 5 pounds!! Showers were tiny and not very good at all, and didn't appear to be cleaned frequently. Staff were helpful only when you kept asking them over and over again, washing facilities were dodgy and I had buy a whole tub of washing powder for one load because they did not supply any.


34%

If i absolutely didnt have to stay here i would not have.The staff are awful!! I doubt if they have ever stayed in a hostel themselves,all anyone that travels wants is a nice greeting maybe a laugh from the staff,its more like talking to a brick wall,no help at all,infact i think a brick wall might be better to talk to!! You have to pay for everything, including wifi, aint nobody got time for that!! I stayed in building 19 round the corner from the main building, NO HOT WATER!! Total JOKE

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback