Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Longhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ewal892
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Booked two nights here ended up staying 4, mainly due to location and convenience! The hostel itself is basic but does the job. I was in a mixed dorm on top bunk and the beds were super squeaky and the air on dripped all night, but at least it was cool! Showers typically in toilet- wet-room style, but hot enough. Just watch for mozzies showering with you. Chill out area outside nice for meeting people, and same as beanbag area inside. Good security, basic help yourself toast for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.0

Really close to Pasar seni LRT station, as well as tourist spots like National Mosque, central market and Kasturi walk. PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE IS NO AC FOR SINGLE-OCCUPANCY ROOM!!! I found out when I got there that my room only has a fan and the common area has fans only too. I had to deal with it. Staff is friendly. Cheap stay, I rested well. So do your research and make sure that the room you book has air conditioner because a fan is not enough for a humid and hot night in KL

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

The staff were really helpful and kind, one even ran all the way to the station to give me my glasses I'd forgotten! Small rooms but they're clean and comfortable and great a/c! It also had a nice little area out the back to hang out. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

A decent hostel in a good location conveniently located close to an LRT stop, just one quick stop from KL Sentral. The wifi signal is not strong in the back where the hangout area is, and the mosquitos are free to come in a big unscreened window and door, so there are always mosquitos in the bathrooms. Otherwise no real complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daniel_anana
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2017
8.3

Definetly worth it if you want a cheap place with a good localization and no luxury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.1

As other people have said. This is a place to crash on the cheap. Everything was adequate and suited our needs fine. The 24hour reception was very useful to us as we arrived at 2am after a very late flight into KL. If you need luxury of any kind go elsewhere and pay more money for it. Free breakfast is bread, Jam, Tea and Coffee. Beds were fine and the AC was good in our private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel, right next to pasar seni station and 1-2mins walk from petaling street. Friendly staff to help you with any problems you might have. Breakfast, although basic, is included. For exploring KL downtown this hostel is the ideal place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
8.9

Security - own room key + front door is always locked. Location convenient, close to the Pasar Seni bus hub (where you can take a free bus, part of the GO KL network), Pasar Seni LRT, and Kuala Lumpur KTM Komuter station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
7.4

This is a budget hostel in the heart of KL's Chinatown, off the busy and noisy Petaling street. Facilities are pretty basic given the cheap rates. Dorm rooms are crammed and a bit smelly. The AC works but not cool enough. Provided breakfast is just cheap white bread and sugary jam. Security is pretty good and friendly staff. I guess you get what you pay for - this a budget hostel, don't ask too much. Overall positive experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.9

Excellent location in Chinatown and easy walking distance LRT station and many attractions. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast of coffee,toast and strawberry jam is a welcome change from street food. Great place to stay and I will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.