Hostelworld.com

The Longhouse

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
The Longhouse Located at 10, 1st Floor, Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur.
The Longhouse
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50000 10, 1st Floor, Jalan Sultan
78% 153
3.1425729 101.6971242
The Longhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.1

We loved staying at The Longhouse because of the friendliness of the staff. I was ill while we stayed here but the staff always made us feel comfortable, and the lady who sits at the desk is especially friendly! They have lots of comfortable sitting areas, a TV you can watch movies on and a small kitchen area so you can make tea and micro wave food for dinner. The only things I would change would be to separate the showers and toilets because a soaking toilet was not fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

This is a simple guest house that I have stayed in before and it is mostly o.k. Dirty sheets are off putting though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
6.0

Box room with no window, not ideal. Location great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
5.4

Unfortunately I cannot recommend this hostel. For the first night I had a very small room, no window, fan. The night was more a suffering than sleeping. It is not really a place to meet passionate backpackers...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Small guesthouse and centrally located. The staff are helpful and there is good outdoor area to socialise, less disturbance to ppl sleep at night. I think the price is cheap but still u got simple do-it-youself b'fast. I personally had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Good hostel to stay ! Location is perfect - 3mins to train station and Chinatown night market. Room is comfortable and there is nice balcony at the back to meet other travellers. I find it quiet at night, good for sleeping. Its cheap in comparison to other hoster value but good. Staffs are friendly too !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.0

Doesn't look like the stuff is trying to make the place at least a bit cozy. No soaps (even by request), no hooks in the bathroom. It's ok to stay there for 1 night, but I wouldn't like to stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
8.6

Perfect location to stay: right in Chinatown & access to transportation. Staff are very friendly and flexible. I read in reviews about issues with cleanliness, I would say it is clean but a bit shabby. No windows in the room make it a bit claustrophobic, but I knew about this before booking. No windows also means that there is no way to cool the room down, this made it a bit difficult to sleep. I had no problems with noise and wifi works just fine! I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Hajaszek
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2016
6.0

Good for one or two nights. I felt like people from the wardrobe. good location. Clean OK , Staff OK

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
5.4

The other guests were absolutely out of control during our stay, shouting and carrying on in the halls from 3am to 7am both nights we were there (through ear plugs). I saw other guests up early, so I'm sure we weren't the only ones awoken throughout the night. I really wish there had been clear rules posted and enforced by the staff. Otherwise, the place was fine. Rooms could use a mirror. Also, our A/C never seemed to shut off, even after reaching the set temperature, so we froze at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.