Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Longhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
The Longhouse Located at 10, 1st Floor, Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur.
The Longhouse
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50000 10, 1st Floor, Jalan Sultan
79% 175
3.1425729 101.6971242
The Longhouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
5.1

Smelly, windowless, cramped dorms. Dirty bathrooms. Sad breakfast. Creaky uncomfortable beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jessitaka2118
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

Pros: privacy for cheap felt very secure, the front door had a key code and each room has its own lock location is amazing. right next to all modes of transportation to get to the big tourist areas Provided drinking water and communal fridge to store food Cons: Breakfast is literally a shared bag of bread to make toast BATHROOMS. this killed me the most: the bathrooms had NO SOAP. to me, that is just disgusting. floor always wet, sometimes run out of TP no A/C just a fan. HOT

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice location, really friendly people. The hostel has a warm atmosphere and it is very easy to socialise. WiFi, A/C are good. There is a nice terrace to chill with everybody. If you ould like to see how The Longhouse really looks like, check out this video review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBN4SZ38Mc8

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed in Longhouse for a few nights whilst visiting Kuala Lumpur - the guys were really friendly and welcoming. There is a small terrace they have outside which is a good place to meet fellow travellers - some of the staff/friends there helped me plan my journey and also joined me to the KL towers and Batu caves. Thank you Mohammed, Chuck, Rick, Rock and the team there - I will be back whenever I return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.7

A bit of a bohemian feel meets shanty Chinatown KL feel. Streamline hostel with very basic rooms that provide a little privacy for a very low budget friendly traveller. Staff were very warm and good natured. Outside area to mingle, wifi and very basic breakfast. Showers and toliets were rather dim and small. Overall it covers all you need for the night and a little bit more. A very social hostel if that is what you are looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location and decent bed. Similar to a cargo ship in design which can make it quite noisy at night as rooms so close together. Toilets smell quite bad but work very well. Would recommend if looking for cheap accommodation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.6

The staff is so wonderful and accommodating! They went above and beyond for us the whole time we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

The place have all basic things you need an affordable price, the staff is amazing, helpful and friendly, small place so easy to meet other travelers, definitely I would be there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.1

We loved staying at The Longhouse because of the friendliness of the staff. I was ill while we stayed here but the staff always made us feel comfortable, and the lady who sits at the desk is especially friendly! They have lots of comfortable sitting areas, a TV you can watch movies on and a small kitchen area so you can make tea and micro wave food for dinner. The only things I would change would be to separate the showers and toilets because a soaking toilet was not fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

This is a simple guest house that I have stayed in before and it is mostly o.k. Dirty sheets are off putting though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.