Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Longhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel, right next to pasar seni station and 1-2mins walk from petaling street. Friendly staff to help you with any problems you might have. Breakfast, although basic, is included. For exploring KL downtown this hostel is the ideal place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
8.9

Security - own room key + front door is always locked. Location convenient, close to the Pasar Seni bus hub (where you can take a free bus, part of the GO KL network), Pasar Seni LRT, and Kuala Lumpur KTM Komuter station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
7.4

This is a budget hostel in the heart of KL's Chinatown, off the busy and noisy Petaling street. Facilities are pretty basic given the cheap rates. Dorm rooms are crammed and a bit smelly. The AC works but not cool enough. Provided breakfast is just cheap white bread and sugary jam. Security is pretty good and friendly staff. I guess you get what you pay for - this a budget hostel, don't ask too much. Overall positive experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.9

Excellent location in Chinatown and easy walking distance LRT station and many attractions. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast of coffee,toast and strawberry jam is a welcome change from street food. Great place to stay and I will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

The staff are so lovely and friendly. I agree with the other reviews, you get what you pay for so if you're not used to backpacking then this might not be for you. It's basic, but in a great location and the beds are comfy. What more could you want!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

A great little hostel, good communal areas and friendly staff and in a good location. It is however a cheap hostel and you get what you pay for... But the mattress was comfy. If your used to back packing this is great... If you want fancy or luxury then....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.9

It was a nice place. It was in the city, everything was easy to reach, also because of the red line of the free "go city Bus". But I didn't like china town so much, Kampung Baro was way nicer, but just a personal opinion, I don't think I swim with the majority. Otherwise the room was small, but you seriously don't need more, because there is plenty of space outside the room, where you can relaxe! It was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.9

3-mins walk to train station in central KL. Not sure about previous comment but very good hostel to me - recently refurbished with new paints,etc.Calm ambience with outdoor area to socialize. Decent size, helpful staff so overall was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.