Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mad Monkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2017
9.7

Probably the best of mad monkey hostels in Cambodia. Everything was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Had so much fun, the dorms are so nice and clean, beds are large and it's an excellent price for such a good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.9

Excellent stay here! Staff are absolute gems, from reception staff to bartenders to cleaners. Rooms are super clean, although some of the bathrooms (eg. the one in our room) are a bit old and not the nicest. Great place to meet people, whether at breakfast when looking for mates to sightsee with, or by the pool during the day, or at the bar at night. A bit far away from the main city attractions and tuktuk prices can be high in the city, especially for solo travelers. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! We had a private room which had really good wifi and air con and a nice sized room and ensuite. Staff were lovely and the food was amazing! You can get a driver just outside for $5-$8 for the whole day to take you to all the sights. Would reccommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel with bar on top level so noise wasn't so bad during the day. Only downside is the bar closes at midnight! (I guess this is good though for the rooms near this top level) They do walk u to a nearby club though so it almost feels like there's a crawl on every night. It's a busy hostel but facilities were still super clean :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.3

There are NO lockers in the room. If they had lockers, this would've been the best Hostel I've ever stayed at. I was worried about my things all the time. However, it had a cool vibe and really good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! Unfortunately only one of our dorms has yet to be fitted with lockers, and we apologise for the inconvenience! Staff have been notified of this issue and we'll do our best to rectify it soon. MM

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
5.1

We were expecting a big party scene at this hostel because of the reputation and the fact that it is a chain in Cambodia and we were kind of disappointed. Also there were no blankets on the beds which were a let down. The bathroom was dirty as well. I think the next time I come to PP I would stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're sorry your stay with us did not live up to your expectations, and we hope you would still consider staying with us elsewhere in Cambodia. MM

29th Apr 2017
7.7

This was a friendly hostel. The restaurant attached was extremely good, and the staff were all nice. We were a little alarmed when we arrived and heard another customer complaining about bed bugs, but they moved us to a different room and we slept well (and bug-free). :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is situated very conveniently.The staff are very helpful and try there best to accommodate you.The bathrooms really need some TLC as they are really bad shape.Also a veery musty smell in the bathroom.Beside the bathroom it was a good stay.Beds are really nice.Breakfast here is also really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.4

$1.25 for a beer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.