Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mad Monkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Staff was super helpful and location was fine. We booked an all-day tour with one of their tuk tuk drivers and had a wonderful time! Chen was very nice and looked out for us to come outside after every visit. Hostel wasn't too loud, though some drunk idiot did try to get into our private room one night. Overall, we felt safe and well taken care of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastically friendly staff who ensure everyone is having a good time. (Thank you Paula and Henri!) Each night there is a different social activity - mostly centered around drinking games or a pub crawl but inevitably it's a great way to meet people whether you're there to get a little silly or not. Good pool with good sunlight and a convenient bar. The upstairs bar of the unit across the street is great too with foosball and other games. Staff is helpful for arranging tours and suggestions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel in central PP. Rooms are really nice. Place has a great atmosphere, in the bar, the restaurant (which serves excellent food) and by the pool! At night it felt a bit dodgy walking across the street between the two halves of the location (lack of streetlights) , however, that can just be the atmosphere of PP... Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Good hostel, real friendly people, defo recomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
5.7

"Socially responsible"... What a joke. Irresponsible noisy expensive hostel, full of drunk people! Almost impossible to sleep. Had to turn off the music of a drunk guy who was shaking and mumbling in the middle of the night. Very expensive restaurant that made me sick for the first time in months. Bad location, nothing around. Good staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.4

I was reluctant to book this hostel but after reading that the bar and restaurant were across the road from the actual rooms decided to. Our room however had the bar above and the restaurant below! It was SO noisy and sleeping before 1am was not an option- even with earplugs! The room itself was fine- hot shower, comfortable bed but definitely overpriced (the most expensive we've stayed in so far and nothing special) Staff were nice and the location was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • raeraewilliams
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the smoothies are just yummy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brentusher
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Good party hostel, super helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Really good hostel. The food was good big lockers under the bed and a pool, don't get in it if your bikini isn't black otherwise the dye they put in the pool will turn it a different colour as it did two of the girls I was with. Good atmosphere and close to bars and restaurants. Dominos and Krispy Kreme around the corner is a good shout if you want a treat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.