X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The MadHouse Prague Reviews

Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
807 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

"A lot of energy; a lot of motion; a lot of fun; a lot of high-fiving; a lot of smiles" - Will Ferrell

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Greeted with a beer and immediately made friends. This is such a fun hostel where everyone goes out at night and spends the mornings sitting around the kitchen table gossiping about the night before. The guys who work there are heaps of fun, know what they're doing and can always help with tourist-y info etc. Kind of devastated about leaving. P.s Tom and Andy: hope the Lace-man costumes rock Krakow.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

These guys know how to run a hostel! From friendly awesome staff (thanks for the beer on arrival Tom), to cooking communal dinners for everyone (they even made a vegetarian dinner for me), to taking you out to the best places in Prague, there is nothing these guys haven't thought of to make your stay awesome. This place is great for if you are travelling on your own or in small groups as they will take good care of you and show you a good time in Prague. Thanks for the good times :)

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome. Incredible atmosphere, lovely staff who take you out every night pubbing & clubbing, great facilities, free food, cheap beer, super-clean, great location. I can't really imagine a better hostel. Can't wait to go back!


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed, 11 awesome nights! The guys running the MadHouse are doing things right ( Thanks Rod, Kraig, Nick, Tom, Andy, Lucy and Mariah ) If you wanna have fun in Prague, make new friends and party this is your place to stay. I'll be back soon!!


100%

Amazing! Will be coming back... soon!

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had an amazing time here, everything is very clean, good bathroom facilities and the whole atmosphere within the place is awesome, whether you want to sit and watch a film with a beer or go and play beer pong, you'll find like-minded people and get to know them before going out on the nightly event. A great place to make friends and have a good time, wouldn't stay anywhere else.


100%

Amazing. Place.truly great location.extremely friendly staff.u have to think of nothing when u get here.great for single travelers.i have nothing to say wrong about this place.really good place.p.s i almost never write reviews but This place deserves one:)o

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a great time staying here, really made my trip that much better!

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great employees who have a passion for the backpacking community! Thanks for the great time guys!


100%

The best place in Prague. One of the best hostels I have stayed.


86%

Great hostel in an excellent location. It's really easy to meet people here and going out with the staff every night is so much fun.


100%

Amazing people. Great staff. Had a wonderful time partying there. A must if you go to Prague !!!

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

loved The MadHouse! One of the best hostels I've been to. Great place for a solo traveler. The staff are great and there is a great atmosphere. Really easy to meet people keen for a good time, theres always something to do every night. Would definitely recommend!

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Prague, outstanding atmosphere, awesome staff, awesome location, great pub crawls hah it is hard to don't use all of this awesome and awesome but it is just true. Nick is good Aussie! I loved this place and recommended it already to hundred people! Sorry for drinking on your street and singing Beatles song, we just couldn't leave this place just like this.. ;)

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Great atmosphere and helpful staff!If you want to party go there!! Right in the centre of Prague.


97%

Prague is sick, and Themadhouse people will show you why. As for the hostel, well its great as a party hostel (too great even if you value your sleep being undisturbed). Only negative point is that the kitchen is locked up from 10pm...


100%

MadHouse, the name says it all, only mad people around there. The staff is really awesome and very helpful, they wanna make sure that everybody in the hostel is integrated and having a good time, perfect for single travelers. Family dinner almost every night and they always take you out for some bar. Notice that all the common areas close at 10:30PM, so at this time you go to your room or you go party (go party, of course!).


100%

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed in in all my travels. The staff are NEXT LEVEL and take everyone out every single night and make sure it's a damn good time, all the time. Showers/kitchen/lounge are all brilliant, super close location to old town and the sights. Everything's pretty much walkable but trams all stop right out front. And don't forget Burrito Loco. But most of all, it's the ace crew who make it all happen, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH I miss you all already!!!


100%

awesome hostel! the whole crew is really cool and helpfull, really made a difference in the staying in Praha. If i ever get back in the city for sure i'm staying there again


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback