Hostelworld.com

The MadHouse Prague

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
The MadHouse Prague Located at Spalena 39, , Prague.
The MadHouse Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Spalena 39
98% 1737
50.0810291 14.4194676
The MadHouse Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
10.0

The crew at Madhouse is as outgoing as you'll ever meet. If you're down to drink a beer at 10 am, they'll grab one with you. If you want to cook some authentic Czech food, they'll walk you through it. The list goes on and on. I can't stress how amazing the staff, the culture, and the people that end up staying at the hostel are. (Also, can't stress how fun the nightlife is!!) Counting the days until I can show up to this family in Prague again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

The MadHouse is the best place to stay in Prague, especially if you're a solo traveler! Be prepared to make amazing friends within the first few minutes of your stay! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly and the hostel organizes fun events each night. The rooms are also clean and very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints about the MadHouse, these guys do things right!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

THERE ARE NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE HOW AWESOME THIS PLAC IS!! It's clean, secure, easy to get to and close to the fun things, they organize everything you just show up and make friends. Literally. Free beer on arrival, free stuff in the kitchen this place is the tits. SOLO FEMALE TRAVELERS: go here! I know this is a party hostel and girls get nervous when they're alone,but seriously I was the only girl (or one of the only girls) and we still had an amazing time. Seriously everyone, go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Hahaha where do I start? All the hype about Madhouse is true. The location, atmosphere, events and staff are all incredible. This isn't just a hostel, it's a home. If you want to meet good people and have the best memories of Prague, look no further, book a room here now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my time here. There were multiple events everyday and people are very social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramonholland19
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I've stayed at. Great staff, facilities, events and guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel / group of people. Would definitely stay again if I get back to Prague. Thanks for everything MadHouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a really nice staff. They plan things each night and have dinners also. Good restaurant recommendations. Highly suggest this place if traveling solo or with a couple people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josheborall
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel awesome vibe. Security it's like a fortress, rooms are spacious and clean, showers are awesome but that's the simple stuff you want. Staff out of this world, organised events brilliant, get the whole hostel together drinking games, dinner, nights out etc, but if you do want to chill and get away there's a crash pad tv lounge. Great work!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

The best hostel for meeting people. The staff is really kind and helpful. They organize different activities for each day/night. The lock on the bathroom was broken when I was there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.