Hostelworld.com

The MadHouse Prague

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
The MadHouse Prague Located at Spalena 39, , Prague.
The MadHouse Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Spalena 39
98% 1669
50.0808226 14.4192209
The MadHouse Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Best place I've ever stayed!! Atmosphere is unreal!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have stayed at. If you are in Prague you must stay here. Friendly and fun I cannot recommend enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Good party hostel altought full of men. Staff is really friendly and they take you to the best places at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Loved my stay here. Right from check in when I met the staff that were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The dorm was great, and I met some great new people. The hostel itself is located quite conveniently close to all the popular places and the shops and restaurants around do come in handy. The best part for me though, was the inclusive and fun atmosphere they create by organising family dinners and drinking games before the nights out,which btw are awesome. Recommended completely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Fantastic experience, staff very friendly and informative. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed so far. Everything a hostel should be. Great staff, they tell everything about the city, are great beer pong partners and really go on that extra mile to make you feel included with fellow travelers staying in the hostel. Great place to make friends, since it's small and has a cozy atmosphere. Every night the staff cooks dinner and it's a great chance to mingle with other guests. We all would hang out together through the crazy nights of Prague afterwards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Cant say enough about this hostel, as soon as i walked i was greated with warm and friendly welcome for my checkin, which continued throughout my stay here. The atmosphere was amazing and the satff were even better oh and in a great location. One of the best hostels ive stayed in for a while. Thanks for the good times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • StefanK
  • Montenegro, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colinwill60372500
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Perhaps the best run hostel I've stayed in. The reviews are excellent for a reason. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else if I go back to Prague. Do yourself a favor and book a stay here. If you're coming from the US and like to play beer pong, pack some red beer pong cups and donate them to the hostel. Thanks Madhouse!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

The madhouse has one distinct problem. From the moment you enter the common room, where people lance ping balls into beer cups for the chance of securing eternal glory, and home made meals waft their way into your nostrils, you feel a sinking feeling as you realise that no hostel will ever come close to what you will experience at the madhouse. The madhouse showed me that we are all artists in our own way, proved true the maxim that happiness is only real when shared, and gave me a second fam. X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.