Hostelworld.com

The MadHouse Prague

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
The MadHouse Prague Located at Spalena 39, , Prague.
The MadHouse Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Spalena 39
98% 1697
50.0810291 14.4194676
The MadHouse Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.9

Everything you'd want in a hostel. If you want a good place to stay in Prague, stay there. If you don't, then don't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

If you are looking for a party hostel then look no further. I had no trouble meeting people here and had a few awesome nights out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

loved this place. Best staff ever. Best hostel I've stayed at to date. Feels like a big family. They make you dinner at night and then you all go pregame and go out together at night. Everything is planned out for you and if you wanna do an excursion they will plan it for you as well. Best place on earth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

This family is GREAT! Super amazing staff, feels very much like an inclusive family. They have stuff to do each night and I really appreciate everyone working together to show the visitors a great time. I would absolutely recommend this to friends. Also, this place is super, super secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

Great staff & atmosphere. Fun parties every day. A common kitchen & also a TV room for chilling out. And surprisingly enough, the hostel was clean (I've had some bad experiences with other hostels that focus on partying & atmosphere). The only 'negative' thing I can say about the place, is that the guests' nationalities were not very diverse... about 90% was either American or Canadian, so beware if you don't like them ;) Otherwise: highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty Patty...... Best staff and best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic, if I were to return to Prague I wouldn't think twice about staying anywhere other the MadHouse. Staff were amazing and the atmosphere was always great, beer pong at 1pm I'd perfectly acceptable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.1

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the MadHouse. Initially came for the price and was not sure how it would work out with dorm room style but was very pleased with our experience. It was in a great location and everything was walking distance. Everyone was super nice, both hostel guests and employees, and the people working at the hostel like Dave and Pat worked hard to show everyone a good time with group activities nightly. This is a party hostel, but they make a point to keep quiet after 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Second time I've stayed here, so good the first time I had to return and was again not disappointed, the best hostel I've stayed in. Hood atmosphere and always great staff,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Just finished 6 days at madhouse and I could've stayed longer. The staff they have act as a family and it really sets the vibe of how madhouse operates. If you're traveling alone, be prepared to make a friend within the first few minutes. Madhouse organizes outings every day/ night and cook dinners as well (Shanel and Craig get down in the kitchen). And If you're lucky, you might actually beat pat or kate in beerpong or be graced with one of Daves usher performances. He doesn't miss a beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.