Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The MadHouse Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome. Just go. If you're reading this and thinking about booking, do it. Best experience you will ever have in a hostel. I will miss everyone I met here, you have the best family dinner and then hit the streets of Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.6

It's great hostel for partying people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

10/10 hostel. Awesome staff who make you feel immediately welcome. Always fun to be had but also super clean and comfortable and chill on the rare occasion you don't feel like getting rowdy. Amazing location right in the old town and a stones throw from dope burritos. Would stay again in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

These guys have it figured out. As soon as I walked in Craig and the rest of the staff made me feel at home. The staff actually lives at the hostel and they are really cool people to meet and help guide your stay. Linda took me to an incredible underground bar that I would have never found otherwise. Guests at the hostel were down to meet each other and hang out, as a result of them only taking small groups and hosting family dinners. I'm mad at myself for only booking 2 nights!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome loved it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location, atmosphere, and the staff was awesome! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

I cannot say enough about this place. By far the best place I've stayed in, even comparing it to Airbnb and hotels. My friend and I had a blast here and made lifelong connections that we will never forget. We are already planning our trip back and cannot wait. We always felt safe in the rooms and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I would not have had the same experience in Prague without staying here. Love you MadHouse, can't wait till our next stay!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Went above and beyond all expectations and made for such an awesome prague experience. Beer pong and family meals on everynight, awesome nights out if you want to stay with the hostel, free beer on arrival and friendly staff! Thank you madhouse

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Look no further for Hostels In a great area of the city, everything is within walking distance. Staff is incredible, every day they have activities planned for the hostel (walking tours, family dinner, bar crawls, laser tag, and more!). And not to mention, incredibly friendly and fun All the travelers are either alone, or in small groups; this makes it great because everyone is happy to meet eachother. Within only a few days you'll have lots of new friends who you'll feel you've known forever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel with great staff for an amazing birthday weekend. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.