Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The MadHouse Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 2196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 2196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

I loved my stay at the Madhouse, I cannot wait to go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved this place! They welcome you with a beer and all the staff makes an effort to know you and remember you. Had a great time. Also amazing location. Hope to visit again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

WOW. I loved my time here. The staff: They do everything they can to make you feel right at home. They greet you with a beer, then give you a full run down of the city. They also offer to help book any day trips/adventures on your behalf, so you don't even need to plan before you arrive. They have so many great events/pub crawls every night too! Also, for a party hostel, it is incredibly clean: A professional cleaner is there every day on top of the rest of the staff. Can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stay at. Staff are super helpful and organise group trips and hostel dinners most night. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Prague. Only downside is there is only a few bathrooms so there can be a bit of a wait in the mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

This might just be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff is absolutely amazing, fellow travelers were great, and the hostel itself is impeccably clean, has an awesome loft setup in the dorm rooms with great ensuite bathrooms, and has BOMB dinners and awesome activities every day!!!! Really fantastic place - was very easy to meet people here - I had an absolutely amazing time and will stay here again the next time I'm in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, staff and nightly dinners for cheap. If you want to stay in a party hostel, this is the place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calmartin938031
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a nuts time here and met some great people. They helped me out when I got my booking wrong and came a day early and the events are awesome. Will definitely return! Also if you're a Brit never start chanting you ruin it for the rest of us xxxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed out. You honestly don't even need to read any more, just book it. This place feels like a family and the staff builds an amazing community between all the people that are staying there. They have events during the day, family dinners and take you out every night. I wasn't planning on going out every night, but I ended up doing it anyways. 12/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

I don't think a 10 review does this place justice. Best hostel I've stayed at. From first walking into the Madhouse, you feel like your at home. They have activities organised every night, as well as dinner if you want it. Within the first day, you're pretty much best friends with everyone at the hostel, and as a solo traveler, that is perfect. Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Very pleasant stay, met some amazing people, all nights are organised to a T by the incredible staff would 100% recommend and stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.