X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The MadHouse Prague Reviews

Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
1001 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Loved the madhouse! Staff were great and very involved with organising things to do for everyone. Met so many great people as it's such a social hostel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for a party hostel!


100%

One of the best hostels i ve ever been. Super good location, super friendly staff. They organize things during the day and during the night. I felt like being home. Rod and Kraig were great!!! Great facilities as well. Definetly i ll be back to the Mad House :)


100%

Had a great time at Madhouse. Lots if activities to do during the day and night.


97%

Madhouse was AMAZING! By far the best hostel experience I have had in my life! Staff is GREAT an fun! I absolutely loved the atmosphere, very homey feeling, almost like a family :)

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Where to start.... AMAZING HOSTEL!!! They got everything figured out! The staff took care of everyones stay as you don't have to worry about missing out on something - they have plan a good night out every night, they have daily activities too such as go karting, laser tag or even a day out at the beer garden. The staff is really nice and helpful; they make you feel at home as you walk in for the first time. Will def go back again! Thank guys

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere and staff were amazing.


89%

Great people! If you want a party hostel, stay here!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel for partying. They let the group in good parties "for local people", which was awesome.


97%

Extreme fun hostel! Very friendly staff , cheap beer, clean and organized. Also, it's in Prague!


94%

It's a nice hostel if you are looking for Parties. Every night the staff arrange something to do. It's clean and the staff is the most friendly ever. The problem: One night I arrived late and there was a guy sleeping in my bed! It was hostel's fault in not telling me I had to change bed that night. As they don't have a 24h reception if it happens to you, you are pretty much on your own. Fortunately there was someone's bed kind of empty so I had a place to sleep. They need more organization!!


100%

Best hostel I've stayed at in Europe and one of the best in the world! Welcoming Beer is an excellent touch. Awesome atmosphere with one of the staff always initiating drinking games early afternoon. All of the rooms are split into smaller areas so doesn't take much to get some quiet time if you need a break from the partying or need too sleep of the hangover. TV Room is also a life saver to recover from the previous night. Will be back one day for sure!!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Really great hostel and perfect for meeting people if you are traveling alone or in a small group.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

there is always some sort of activity going on. Best hostel I've stayed in so far.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24


89%

The staff was incredibly friendly and always had an event planned or suggestions on what else you could do. The location was perfect, close to everything & the bathrooms were always clean. Really great place to meet people as a solo traveler. The cheap beer was an added benefit!


97%

Absolutely amazing hostel, would definitely recommend to anyone looking to have a good time, party and meet some new people. Perfectly sized hostel that makes it feel like a small community. Cannot stress enough how easy it was to meet everyone else that was staying there. The people who run the hostel will go out every night with you and show you some local places which were great. If you're going to Prague and want to do a combination of sight seeing and partying then you need to stay here.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is by far the best we have ever stayed at. The atmosphere is amazing and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and enjoy your time in Prague. Family dinners and nightly games and outings are a fantastic way to mix with fellow travellers and the hostel is small enough that you get to know everyone pretty quickly. The facilities are good and the rooms are clean. Excellent security and location. Hope to get a chance to come back some time. Thanks guys!


100%

Cant say enough good things about this hostel. Best one I've ever stayed at.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Super friendly, fun, clean party hostel within walking distance of all the fun stuff in central Prague. It looked like there were events put on by the hostel nearly every night and everyone goes out together, so its a great place to meet fellow travelers. Even though the rooms are large mixed-dorms, ours was actually broken into 2 rooms, which was nice for getting some rest. We had an absolutely fantastic time.


100%

This hostel is amazing! Everybody is super friendly and have a cheap bear and a lot of options to funy things to do!


97%

Awesome place with an amazing staff! Every night there was something happening... it's perfect to meet nice people and enjoy the city.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(135 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback