Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The MadHouse Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 2265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 2265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

The Madhouse was easily the best hostel Ive ever stayed at, and would recommend it in a heartbeat . All the crew were amazing! Stayed in a 12 bedder - my room was large and broken up so youre only really near a handful of beds at once (not a chicken farm like some places!) The location is great - within walking distance of everything, but if youre the lazy type, there's also trams and metro station almost on its doorstep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Loved Madhouse! It is expensive but Staff were amazing and make a real effort to get to know every traveller that walks in. Loads of daily activities which makes it easy to meet other backpackers and every night there is a party to go to! Make sure you get your key deposit back the day before if you're leaving outside of reception hours- we made that mistake 🤦🏼‍♀️ Thanks for a fab time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Madhouse was an awesome hostel. It has a super friendly vibe, and it's definitely easy to meet people! The staff put on an awesome time, and definitely show you how to experience the best of Prague (including its nightlife, sights and activities). In particular Heather was a top lass, and knows how to keep the good times rolling. I'd definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Definitely coming back!!! Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Noah's check-in was thorough, he explained everything about the city - the free beer was a plus too. Rooms were comfortable and nicely arranged to encourage social-ness. The TV room and hard drive of films is great. Also, my first night, when I was a little worried to do the pub crawl as I hadn't met anyone and the atmosphere was quite rowdy. Heather literally dragged me out and stuck by me to make sure I was okay. The staff make the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay here! All the staff were so cool, super helpful and fun! Even though the rooms are 12 people, the rooms have different sections so it's really like a 3 or 4 person. Nicest hotel kitchen and everything was really clean. Everyone that I met staying here was friendly and very social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.6

Bit expensive and the staff and residents can get a bit rowdy/disrespectful at times. The staff like to do a lot of inappropriately things. However, this is a party place and at times the environment got annoying - people are pretty like minded here. However, I will say that I had a good time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.4

If you want a fun, high-quality hostel this is the place. The staff was incredible -- when I left after a few days I knew their names and they knew mine and I'm not the most social/outgoing person. Amazing atmosphere, so easy to meet cool people. The only complaints are structural things: at night the only bathroom you can access is the one you share with everyone in your room and so if that's occupied you're in trouble and also there's no AC so it was very hot in the summer. Still, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Stop looking- you HAVE to stay at Madhouse. In fact, you should visit Prague just to stay here! From the minute you walk in you will immediately want to extend your stay (I tried but they were fully booked!) The staff make this place amazing. They immediately become your best mates, saved my ass when I had too big a night/s, organise amazing activities & family dinners that lead to everyone heading out for a night of partying (drunk bowling, pub crawls) & rolling back in at 4am. Do not miss out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.