Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The MadHouse Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
The MadHouse Prague Located at Spalena 39, , Prague.
The MadHouse Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Spalena 39
98% 1807
50.0810291 14.4194676
The MadHouse Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Honestly the best hostel I've stayed at so far. The hostel is more like apartments so even a 12 bed doesn't really feel like one as it split into multiple 4 or so beds with different "rooms" . The staff are awesome too, special mention to Chanel who always goes above and beyond to help you pick the best places to see and eat. Remember it's very much a drinking hostel so it's perfect for solo travelers. They do a bar crawl each night so you can never go wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurennsmiith
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel one of my favorites!! Would stay here again no doubt. Great staff - I felt like part of the family as soon as I stepped it. I loved to organized activities and bar crawls. It's small so quite easy to meet and get to know people. I loved it have nothing negative to say about this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

One paragraph can't explain how good this hostel is. Excellent service, staff are super cool and friendly, and know how to party. Free beer when you arrive and cheap guest beer all the time. Great great place to meet people, very sociable and nights out every night. Made my stay in Prague truly incredible Would definitely stay again. Peace

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel was the leading factor in making my trip to Prague the best excursion I've ever experienced. The tone was set high immediately as I entered the building. Excited, helpful staff ready to kickstart my weekend. Checked in quickly and was informed of all the events of the evening by a board updated daily. They offered a "family meal" that they prepared, then we were led on a wild ride to the pub crawl. Solo travelers or pairs will have the best time due to the family environment. 10/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

an awesome staff that was really helpful and welcoming. in a great location, walking distance to most sites. great atmosphere always with the staff offering things to do at night. would definitely recommend and would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I came to the MADHOUSE as a Solo Traveller but left with many friends. The Staff at the hostel is absolutely amazing, making each guests feel as a part of the their own Family. The Location of the Property can not get any better as it is barely 5 mins from the City centre and the old town. Any and every excursion can be booked through the hostel directly so it becomes really easy. Apart from the great atmosphere and facilities, there are amazing night outs as well.Can't praise the hostel enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

If you're solo travelling you'd be silly not to stop here. By far the friendliest, most welcoming and fun hostel I've ever stayed at. It has such a friendly vibe and it's so easy to meet new people here because the staff put on events such as family dinners and bar crawls, so meeting people isn't an issue. I've been interrailing Europe and this is easily the best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to. Great staff members, atmosphere and location. Would recommend for a single traveler or some into going out. They have beer on site for a very good price even for Prague and they also cook meals for a fare price in the evening. Loved my time here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel you will stay in. Incredibly friendly and personal service and an overwhelming amount of facilities and perks to make use of. You have to go there to understand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I couldn't imagine a better hostel. the staff made us all feel at home. This hostel has such a comfy, family vibe. I met friends for life at Madhouse. Great location as well. I can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.