Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The MadHouse Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
The MadHouse Prague Located at Spalena 39, , Prague.
The MadHouse Prague
Czech Republic
Prague 110 00 Spalena 39
97% 2007
50.0810291 14.4194676
The MadHouse Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Madhouse is an awesome hostel! They have a really good atmosphere espically if you are a solo traveller. Everynight they plan something social and its always a goodnight. Definetly would stay here again. Noah, one of the staff cooks the best food and is so fun. He will make your night good! Shout out to kyle for being the best and looking after us. Thanks to the other staff, all so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! The daily beer pong games were super fun, as were the nights out. Quite clean and fairly spacious. Staff were all super friendly. Free cereal, rice, and pasta in the kitchen, and the pizza place just out the front door is the best food after a night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

It's a little bit like coming home and finding out you have 20 other siblings and three new parents. Absolutely amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! All the staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful. The moment you walk in to the hostel it feels like you have come home. Such a great family vibe. The nights out and crazy and so much fun. Rooms are clean and the beds are really comfortable. Shout out to chef Noah for the always delicious family dinners. Can not recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.7

This could very well be the best hostel I've ever stayed at. They build the perfect blend of camaraderie, resources and comfort so you can experience the beautiful city in its entirety and make great friends. Definitely a hostel intended for people that want the comfort and security a hostel should provide but also people who are ready to enjoy the night life and the livelihood of random new friends! I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Hands down best hostel I've ever stayed at! I will defiantly be back and encourage anyone staying in Prague to stay at the madhouse. The staff are amazing, me and the twin defiantly thank riz for being so welcoming and making our time at the madhouse! So much love for this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

This has been the best hostel that I have ever stayed at! The staff are so friendly and really make the effort to ensure that everyone is having a good time. The events that the hostel plans each day are so fun and are a great way to get to meet the rest of the travelers at the hostel. I'm already planning my next trip there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
7.1

A party hostel through and through and certainly not for everyone. If you enjoy a frat house type of atmosphere, you'll enjoy it here. The nightly dinners and events are a nice touch. Would not recommend unless you are under 30.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Here at The MadHouse, we see that the guests who get involved are the ones that have the best experience in our hostel. We aim to provide an inclusive social atmosphere designed to bring our guests together through activities like nightly family dinners and organized nights out. While many of our guests are in their 20s, we believe that you are never too old to travel and make new friends!

  • blincoln
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The Mad House should be called The Mad "Home" because that's what it was to us. The staff treated us all like family, immediately welcoming us and showing us a great time. The group, home cooked dinners were incredible and we found ourselves often wanting to just chill at the hostel with everyone there. The facilities were clean and spacious. We ended up staying in Prague longer than we expected, much because we were enjoying The Mad House so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great Hostel, great staff, clean, great atmosphere, the staff really encourages guests to interact with each other, which makes the guests have a true experience of staying in a Hostel, not to mention the party, every day, which are very fun. By far the best hostel that I stayed in my last trip. I'll definitely staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.