Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The MadHouse Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kateroth
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing!!! Probably the cleanest one I've ever stayed. The staff is awesome and sets up really fun drinking activities for you to do each night. There's a chef that makes dinner for everyone that's great food and really cheap. Free cereal at any time of day. It's a great place to meet people, especially if you're traveling alone. Had so much fun and we will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The MAdHouse Prague is the single best hostel experience I've ever had! This was my first time travelling alone and I booked this hostel because I had seen reviews that said this would be a good hostel for solo travellers. Everyone that works at the MAdHouse is so friendly and fun and it felt like my home in Prague. Noah is the best chef ever and every night makes a family dinner for the hostel for 100 czk, always amazing. The night activities are always so fun and I loved meeting all the guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Had such an amazing time! Would forsure recommend to anyone who is a solo backpacker or just wants to have a good time. I really appreciated all the scheduled activities and how the staff were able to make everyone feel welcome and at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Great party hostel. Very social atmosphere. Just dont expect to get much sleep... only complaint is that the common areas are closed late night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sharikakutty
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

After living in different hostels this has taken the best place. I was able to choose the bed and got a single bed. Can't climb the bunk beds after a night out. Didn't feel like crazy party hostel rather felt like home and partied with the little family here. Beautiful rooms, super clean, well organised programs during the day (loved the drunken bowling) best chef who made me mushroom free food...😁 (Thanks to Noah). Will definitely pay a visit again sometime..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

It's Nathan allan here! THE MAD HOUSE omg.... best hostel I have been to! Riz Noah Craig were so helpful and awesome! So much to do during the day and at night! Family dinners are the place to met people and also Noah is a master chef! (Best food ive had in Europe) I would highly recommend staying here and I bet you $100 you won't wanna leave! I made so many friends who I'll have for life! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Very fun atmosphere, heaps of socialising and drinking. Only annoying thing is the really small kitchen that is constantly used for beerpong so you can't prepare or eat your meal at a table. The staff will make sure you have some of the best nights out and make you feel included in the group and are super helpful with any attractions or sights to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

I had the best time at this hostel! Not only the staff was amaaaazing, I met some incredible people there! Every night they organized a family dinner and the food was incredible! Always an activity after, such as a pub crawl, drunk bowling, among others! Bathrooms were always very clean, beds were so comfy, wifi was fast and staff was so helpful with everything! I will definitely always be staying at this hostel whenever I visit Prague again! THANK YOU SO MUCHHHH FOR THE BEST TIME!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Our favourite hostel in Europe! The staff are so nice and the hostel feels like a home full of old friends rather than a building you've booked a bed in. There's always things to do or someone around to suggest the best way to spend your days. Best value for money of any hostel I have been in. Would never stay anywhere else. Already miss Riz Noah and Craig!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

The Madhouse has been by far my best Hostel experience. The staff is super friendly and helpful and they make sure that you are having a great time. The best part about the hostel is the atmosphere. The family dinners, the cheap beer, and the drinking games before a night out make it super easy to meet people. I highly recommend this Hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.