Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Maze Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.6

I stayed 2nd floor. There is very dirty shower room so I can't use without shouse. And then its structure is maze like the name! It is difficult to find place!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • NicolajHansen95
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Great Hostel to be at. A lot of long termers so you feel like everyone knows each other. i would stay here more if i could.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

They upgraded our room to only 2 beds room suite which made our day! Though we missed the chance to meet new roommates but after all was a great stay with them. good security and friendly staff always willing to answer your concerns also the facilities are functioning very well. loved the Tuesday burger day great idea for budget backpackers. location was good too very easy to find and in very central walkable to everywhere. if i was ever in sydney again would defo choose to stay with them again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
4.3

Felt like I was in Chernobyl

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Does what it says on the tin. (everything was as-advertised - exactly what I was promised).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
7.4

More of a place for long term travellers rather than short termers, great cooking facilities and social areas. Bit cheeky though wanting money for lockers and in general place was quite dingy and dirty. For the money though would happily go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.6

Large clean kitchen. free food night's and events during day such as the coogee to Bondi walk. Very close to the train station. Hostel is a little bit dated, not many showers / toilets per section

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
4.3

Start from the bathroom are not clean and the water at the sink is running the whole time,it should been fix for water save environment!bathroom is not very clean n shower no liquid soap free service!cos the price is pretty high..the hall way is very smelly!!laudry aren't enuf people crashing to used! I recommend drop the price down to be fair and there are more good thing will good to ur place!!! Thx u :)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2017
5.4

The space in the private rooms was basically a joke for the price we paid. The communal space was not very nice either. On the whole, the stay was very uncomfortable, we just wanted to be out of the hostel all day and didn't want to socialise there, which defeats the Point of a hostel. I've stayed in lots of hostels, this was top end in Terms of pricing but bottom of the pile in Terms of Quality. I would seriously consider reducing the price in order to manage visitors expectations correctly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
5.7

very old , and dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.