X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Melting Pot Beach Hostel Malaga Reviews

Paseo del Pintor Joaquin Sorolla 30, Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1649 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

my stay was only there met people who stayed and the staff was fantastic u too bad I stay or day No pub crawl went downh of great Andreas recommended that hostel

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

backpackers one of the best for the price including breakfast and beach

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location closed to the beach, 30 minutes walk to centre. Very friendly staff and good price. We thinking to visit Spain and book this hostel again.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

The location close to the beach ist nice but you need to have no problems with traffic noises... from both sides of the hostels are main roads and with the head all time the windows are open. The safety is kinda given, but you need to buy a chain for you locker. afterwards you can keep it. The locker are really small. You can put main things in it. Some of the stuff did not really speak english or spanish and haven´t been able to give you good and useful information.


100%

the hostel was really nice. very friendly staff. very helpful. so chilled out. and being so close to teh beach is great :)

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Reunion
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Wonderful location. The one computer that is available for clients is extremely slow, that could be looked at. Also the cleanliness fo the bathrooms should be reconsidered, it feels scabby.


94%

the hostel is located near the beach The owner con nicknamed Papi is a fantastic gentleman it makes you discover small tapas restaurant exellent fish hostel overall and ok for the price of € 10 stays with breakfasted

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

very cool hostel near the beach! the owner has a restaurant/bar in the city too! liked free tour with andrea the italian guy :-)


94%

Awesome location 2 min walk from the beach, nice staff and friendly atmosphere!


74%

Spacious dorms, good outside area, friendly and helpful staff, not for from town, near to beach. Nothing outstanding, but nothing to fault. I was only there one night in transit. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.


91%

Brilliant stay, all staff are very nice. Clean and close to beach and about 20 minute walk to center. Defo recommend to everyone. Thanks again

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Is it normal for everything in a hostel to close at midnight? I get the terrace and kitchen areas, but we were even sitting in a couple chairs near the reception desk and we were asked to move for cleaning. Otherwise a good place to stay, and they have a pub crawl and walking tour available which were very nice.

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

We were in the basement. The beds were old and rickety, there was mold all over the bathroom walls and the stinch from mildew and mold was overwhelming. Really the most disgusting hostel I have ever set foot in.


49%

First of all, i had taken a private room for my stay here. The bed is really pathetic and a pain. The room does not even have a table to keep our stuff like books,wallets. The bathroom is even more worse, door does not close properly, hot water doesnt work all the time. Only saving grace is the beach nearby.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Didn't clean room every day! Was really dirty. Beds very hard and old! Staff was friendly but walked in the room anytime without asking! I would not chose this hostel again!

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The atmosphere was really nice and in the beginning I felt really welcome. The owner and some people from the staff were really nice! The location was right at the beach, but a little far from the center. The bed's were not comfortable, because you could feel the springs in the mattress and the shower was really dirty, one day they forgot to clean it so I had to ask. Also the staff (son of the owner) was walking in and out of the room all the time without knocking, what I think is really rude.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Only there 1 night but had a great time so far with my mom. So close to the beach that it made me want to spend more time in Malaga. Staff is fun and very welcoming, definite stay again I'd say.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Jorge y su hijo son maravillosos, acogedores! The Melting pot is just in front of the beach. 2 minutes max. Genial!

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really like this hostel, great atmosphere, the terrace is fantastic, and it's right across the road from the beach. Would definitely stay here again.


86%

I think the hostel is pretty good. I really liked the recycling bins in the kitchen :) We just need to encourage the guests to use them, instead of putting cans, plastic bottles in the toilet bin. Nico and don Jorge were very kind and friendly. Keep going! Cinthia


(58 results)


View all Malaga Hostels

Please give us your feedback