Hostelworld.com

The Midland Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
The Midland Hostel Located at Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1, Bucharest.
The Midland Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 010395 Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1
91% 691
44.4449485 26.0950559
The Midland Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Great spot! The private room is a fantastic value and a great spot. The staff were very nice and helpful. We can't wait to come back. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

We only stayed one night but didn't have any problems with it. No breakfast and you got to pay for the beer but coffees free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

Great staff, atmosphere and comfortable private rooms in a great location added up to a brilliant stay. Would recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.9

The staff at the hostel were incredibly helpful and friendly. They gave us plenty of great suggestions on what to see, do and where to go eat. The hostel itself was quite simple, but good value for money. We didn't get a chance to make use of the hostel events they were offering, but they looked very fun. They also had a nice collection of board games which would have been nice to play if we had stayed for longer. All in all, our stay was great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

The showers are not the best... the hot water lasts 10 seconds and then goes to cold, then back etc. and the water pressure was a joke. But, I don't go stay in a hostel for its amazing showers, so not the end of the world. Otherwise, the bathrooms were perfectly clean and the kitchen was well equipped! The people working/volunteering there were lovely and super helpful. My friend and I simply had an incredible stay at the Midland where we felt welcomed and at home. The location was also great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Great location (not in the loud, expensive touristy old town! - instead in a vibrant neighborhood with lots of pubs, restaurants, and bakeries but still close to other museums and sites and a 10 minutes walk from the old town - also 2 minute walk from the subway). Great friendly sociable helpful staff that throw daily events to help contribute to the atmosphere. Also there are a few long-term residents that help contribute to the friendly family atmosphere that you find in the hostel as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

A good hostel, friendly staff. The kitchen is spacious with all facilities for cooking. Big room, wardrobe and large community area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • milushkach2350
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

The place was fine. The location was a bit far but still within 30 minutes from the airport. We only stayed at the hostel for 1 night, so I can't say much. Everything was fine. The only issue is that we stayed in the lower floor and in order to use the bathroom we had to go up the stairs and go through the main door. This was uncomfortable and inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

I cannot recommend the Midland Hostel highly enough to anyone looking to travel to Bucharest. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, making the hostel have a family atmosphere. The facilities are very nice and the location is great; less than 5 minutes from the subway and a 20-30 minute walk to countless destinations in Bucharest. This was the best part of my three weeks of traveling in Europe, mainly due to the staff and owners. You can't do better than the Midland Hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

very good hostel, nice staff, good ambiance, spacy rooms and comunity area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.