Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Midland Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.9

OK hostel, very surprised it has such a rating. It's not a party hostel but also not a quiet hostel, it's actually quite an annoying medium as there aren't any pub crawls or attempts to get people out to bars, just people sitting around playing music, playing chess and drinking - this can be especially annoying as the social area is bang next to dorms that have doors that don't shut. If you want to experience the Bucharest nightlife, which is good, I wouldn't recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel , great staff who are incredibly friendly , good cooking facilities , only quibble would be the showers as they are three showers in a row and if more than one is in use at a time then they start getting temperamental.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.4

The location was pretty good and the kitchen was nice. The beds are decent but on my second night I switched rooms and it was obvious that the sheets hadn't been changed since the last person. The bathroom is ok, the set up was strange though. However, the staff was nice and willing to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Probably one of the funnest hostels I have stayed at. Don't expect five star accommodations but expect a great time. I was traveling alone and met really friendly and cool people there. The staff was awesome. RECOMMEND 10000000%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sphamv
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
7.4

Good and cheap place. Friendly and helpful staff. In the rooms that are next to the common area you can hear everything when there are people hanging out outside. Especially when the staff plays loud music until late. Otherwise I liked the style of the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel within walking distance to the old town. Clean and well organized and the staff were all very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Had a great time at midland! The staff were great, super easy to meet people and great vibes all round. Would definitely recommend staying here !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Would definitely stay again! We've stayed for 3 nights in this hostel and the value for money is amazing. More importantly, the staff is very friendly and always ready to help with any question. It's in a good area with everything nearby and not too far from the old center. Everything gets cleaned everyday and there's a kitchen with possibilities to buy (cheap) drinks! If you're coming to Bucharest, you can't make a mistake by staying in this hostel! Staff, you were great, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
7.1

The staff was very friendly and helpful, although they have the habit to having music in the common room, next to the rooms, until very late and sometimes very early in the morning. The bathroom could be highly improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing place to stay. Incredible atmosphere with open minded people. Listening to music while having a shower is a great experience too ;) I travelled a lot but it's defo one of my best experience ever had in a hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.