Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Midland Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Good vibe, comfortable beds, good location all in the lovely city of Bucharest - really enjoyed my stay, regret it was only for a single night - I will definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel, really enjoyed my time there, I was just so very sorry that I couldn't have stayed for longer. The staff were really helpful and meeting the other guests was a real pleasure. Loved the hostel and loved Bucharest, I will certainly go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
13th Feb 2017
4.6

I would not recommend staying at this hostel. Location etc is fine despite wifi not working well. The staff play music at very loud volume until after 2am. This is right outside the dorm rooms. I complained and was told that they do this to create a memorable expereince for guests- all in my room were certainly provided with this. Not worth the hastle- book elsewhere for a couple of Euros more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels i have stayed in my 5 months of travel perfet location, hostel staff that actually socialize with hostel guest, great atmosphere with common area, warm and very inviting. Perfect for solo back packers and anyone with a love of travel... 100% recomend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Pros: large rooms; friendly staff; good and safe location; free towels; convenient kitchen; Cons: strange shower and toilet settings And depending on your situation: it's great if you want a party atmosphere deep into the night but if you are looking for a good night's rest and are a light sleeper, perhaps not the best place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

We only spend one night at Midland but we had a great stay. The hostel has a big common room with a wonderful atmosphere. The staff working at the hostel where very helpful and friendly. One of them made a delicious soup for everyone staying at the hostel! Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great staff made it one of the most, if not the most, welcoming and inviting hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.3

Loved the staff and the ambiance. Go there if you want just to chill after doing some tourism. Bathrooms could be better. Way better. Showers and toilets r uncomfortable. No privacy at all. Apart from it the place has everything you need. Beds are ok n A nice common area too. A Downside is that you can't lock your room door. The location is great for trains and the airport. But kind of far from the nightlife and the main sights. (20min walk or so) The Staff is great. Kind and helpfull.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

The crowd that was staying in the hostel when I was there felt like family, and the staff were not only helpful, but always up for a good time. The location is great (but be warned that Bucharest is a large city for walking) and the price is hard to beat. The staff helped me send a package and even paid for the postage as a Christmas present. Not bad for a budget hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a very nice social hostel, not too big and you can meet most of the guests if they don't want to stay private. There's boardgames and drinks too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.