Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Midland Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
8.3

Good location, friendly staff, nice common room and good security. The water in the showers didn't drain off, because the floors are curved the wrong way. Also the showers didn't have any shelf space for shower gel or clothes. So you have to be really careful that none of your stuff gets wet. I would still recommend this hostel! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, First of all, hope you had a great time and maybe see you some other time when you're planning a new trip to Bucharest and thanks for your feedback. It really matters to us what our guests think about our hostel and what can be improved. Yep, it's true, the floor isn't curved properly in one of the showers, we will try to fix this. Also, you're right, we haven't managed to put shelf space for shower gels or shampoo, but there are hangers for clothing attached to each shower door from the beginning. :-) We just finished renovations in the bathroom 1 week ago and still figure out small details so everything can be perfect for our guests. :-) See you next time and hopefully everything is improved in the bathroom until then. Cheers and safe travels, Midland crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Good friendly hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect design for a hostel, really brings people together. They were just renovating the bathrooms when we left, which will make it even better. Staff are all wonderful people. Highly recommend staying here, but be careful you may never leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

the staff here are absolutely incredible! The vibe is great and every one knows each other by first name! If you want a family vibe this place is a must do to experience Bucharest! ❤️🇷🇴

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice place, nice staff, nice area not so far from old town. The receptionist that welcomed us was really nice and helpful. Would stay again here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.9

OK hostel, very surprised it has such a rating. It's not a party hostel but also not a quiet hostel, it's actually quite an annoying medium as there aren't any pub crawls or attempts to get people out to bars, just people sitting around playing music, playing chess and drinking - this can be especially annoying as the social area is bang next to dorms that have doors that don't shut. If you want to experience the Bucharest nightlife, which is good, I wouldn't recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • MrDylan
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing staff and atmosphere, all the staff are really friendly, you must go to this hostal it's the best in Bucharest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel , great staff who are incredibly friendly , good cooking facilities , only quibble would be the showers as they are three showers in a row and if more than one is in use at a time then they start getting temperamental.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.4

The location was pretty good and the kitchen was nice. The beds are decent but on my second night I switched rooms and it was obvious that the sheets hadn't been changed since the last person. The bathroom is ok, the set up was strange though. However, the staff was nice and willing to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Probably one of the funnest hostels I have stayed at. Don't expect five star accommodations but expect a great time. I was traveling alone and met really friendly and cool people there. The staff was awesome. RECOMMEND 10000000%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.