Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Midland Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
The Midland Hostel Located at Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1, Bucharest.
The Midland Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 010395 Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1
89% 780
44.4449485 26.0950559
The Midland Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.3

Loved the staff and the ambiance. Go there if you want just to chill after doing some tourism. Bathrooms could be better. Way better. Showers and toilets r uncomfortable. No privacy at all. Apart from it the place has everything you need. Beds are ok n A nice common area too. A Downside is that you can't lock your room door. The location is great for trains and the airport. But kind of far from the nightlife and the main sights. (20min walk or so) The Staff is great. Kind and helpfull.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

The crowd that was staying in the hostel when I was there felt like family, and the staff were not only helpful, but always up for a good time. The location is great (but be warned that Bucharest is a large city for walking) and the price is hard to beat. The staff helped me send a package and even paid for the postage as a Christmas present. Not bad for a budget hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a very nice social hostel, not too big and you can meet most of the guests if they don't want to stay private. There's boardgames and drinks too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

I write this review with the viewpoint of 'party lover'. I myself am Not party lover. So I don't want to go back to this hostel. But the customers who like loud disco music and party time going late until 2-3am, they would give high rate in regard to this hostel. Please remember the owners' message in their intro page. Their intro message suggests that this hostel is for the customers who like party time. So it seems they don' care about customers who want to sleep between 10-11:30pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Was only upset because I wanted to book another night with them and no beds were available. Great hostel with an incredibly helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are helpful and friendly, could not ask for much more. The pricing is very good for what you get. The only downside was that there was on bathroom and the two toilets cubicles were a little small but otherwise it was brilliant. I would recommend and would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel! They really know what guests want. The staff are the kindest and truest people ever! I ended up volunteering at the hostel for a week and it was great getting to know the staff. There are awesome board games there that really connects guests. Travellin is the best game ever (created by the owner). The beds are comfortable aswell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice little hostel not too far from everything. Friendly staff made for a nice stay. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.7

I loved staying at the midland, lovely people in a lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

I added two days to my trip and was tempted to stay longer because this hostel is so much fun. Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Staff are helpful, beds are comfortable, beers are cold, location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.