Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Midland Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

I had such a good time here. The staff were great & the people staying at the hostel were amazing. The atmosphere was so friendly. The location was also good. The shower situation was a bit tricky, you either have to walk across the common room in your towel or take your clothes into the cubicle & risk them getting wet, but apart from that small issue it was pretty much perfect. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.3

party hostel and kind reception guys...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminwhittaker9605
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in my ten years of backpacking. The staff go above and beyond to help you with anything you may need. Some of the most helpful hostel staff I've ever come across. The atmosphere is great, a relaxed place in the day and a social place at night. Great for meeting other travellers and having a great time. You can stop looking for a hostel in Bucharest because you will not find one better than The Midland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place and an awesome staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niklashelineva
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Quite possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The building itself is really nice and in a good location aswell. Super helpful staff with lots of knowledge about the city. Hostel layout with the common room in the center surrounded by the dorm is just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • micfitness7962
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jul 2017
3.4

Definitely not a normal nice hostel. Its a 3 bedroom apartment that has been converted to a hostel. The one bathroom faces the lounge area, no privacy, floor always wet,no floor drain. There is no space to change at all. So need to walk through the lounge/ reception area to get to your bedroom. Not suitable for 90% of women and lots of guys. No idea why the high reviews!!!! Go elsewhere!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2017
5.7

No keys for the room, anyone can just walk right in, but you can pay to have a locker to keep your valuables in. A lot of older people. We had 3 old men in our room. The girl who checked us in was super friendly and helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Amazing staff. The place can be really fun to hang out with the people. Close to many places to eat. A bit of walk to city center. But 2 minutes from the bus station to the airport. Only issue I have are the showers. I met the owner later who is amazingly nice. I mentioned that to him and he gave a reasonable explanation. Otherwise this place would be a 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Bunā! Midland Hostel is a great place to stay while in Bucharest because of its location. I really like the Piata Romana area with all its cool cafes, restaurants and bars. The common room at the hostel is awesome. The layout makes it really easy for people to share food, drinks and stimulating conversations. The staff are very welcoming and attentive to our needs! I am sure you will enjoy the good vibe at Midland. La revedere! Amagi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my time here, however, the bathroom/shower/sink situation is rather annoying and cramped. The staff is one of the best I've ever experienced. I was there when the temperature was around 40C and not having A/C was painful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.