Hostelworld.com

The Midland Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
The Midland Hostel Located at Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1, Bucharest.
The Midland Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 010395 Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1
90% 663
44.4449485 26.0950559
The Midland Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

I cannot recommend the Midland Hostel highly enough to anyone looking to travel to Bucharest. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, making the hostel have a family atmosphere. The facilities are very nice and the location is great; less than 5 minutes from the subway and a 20-30 minute walk to countless destinations in Bucharest. This was the best part of my three weeks of traveling in Europe, mainly due to the staff and owners. You can't do better than the Midland Hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

very good hostel, nice staff, good ambiance, spacy rooms and comunity area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Friendly staff with great city information. The hostel us set up around a central room so great for socialising but can be a little noisy if that is a problem for you. I would highly recommend staying here - ask Eli about the 'Travelling' game!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff, great atmosphere, not quiet, not loud, just awesome! I was actually sad to leave, met great people there! Do stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

A propper hostel with friendly staff, I would stay at this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Fantastic place. Loved the staff and how welcoming they were. They were more than happy to answer any questions I had about the city and recommend places to go. The bed was really comfy. Loved loved loved the atmosphere! Very homey and friendly. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.7

The staff here are amazing and want to make your stay enjoyable. The kitchen is spacious and modern. When I arrived, the room was rather cold, when i alerted them, they immediately brought an electric heater to the room. They also showed me where to go, the bus station, shops etc. Thanks Eli and your entire team. I enjoyed my stay in Bucharest because of your help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
6.9

I booked a private room, which turned out to be a cold, dirty room downstairs. The room is far from everything and the bathroom is quite honestly bad… Bucharest was fun though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

This place should have a much higher rating, I couldn't fault anything. Awesome location and kick ass staff. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
8.9

Had a very nice stay of two nights and enjoyed the chilled atmosphere. Good location to get to the airport bus and metro. The staff were really helpful especially Alina. If you're expecting a quiet and private hostel though, you might look somewhere else (the common room is central so it gets quite loud in the evening).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.