Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Midland Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
The Midland Hostel Located at Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1, Bucharest.
The Midland Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 010395 Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1
90% 771
44.4449485 26.0950559
The Midland Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Was only upset because I wanted to book another night with them and no beds were available. Great hostel with an incredibly helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are helpful and friendly, could not ask for much more. The pricing is very good for what you get. The only downside was that there was on bathroom and the two toilets cubicles were a little small but otherwise it was brilliant. I would recommend and would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel! They really know what guests want. The staff are the kindest and truest people ever! I ended up volunteering at the hostel for a week and it was great getting to know the staff. There are awesome board games there that really connects guests. Travellin is the best game ever (created by the owner). The beds are comfortable aswell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice little hostel not too far from everything. Friendly staff made for a nice stay. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.7

I loved staying at the midland, lovely people in a lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

I added two days to my trip and was tempted to stay longer because this hostel is so much fun. Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Staff are helpful, beds are comfortable, beers are cold, location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, right in the heart of Bucharest! A warm, cosy and friendly atmosphere. My only critique goes to the toilet and showers! It is a rather small room with 2 toilets and 3(4) shower cabins. They are all next to each other and basically there's no sense of privacy. Nevertheless, I will consider the place in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.1

I chose this hostel as I didn't want to be in a noisy central area with lots of partying. Unfortunately the staff and a group of guests were playing loud music at reception (right outside the rooms) until 11pm, preventing me from getting an early night sleep as desired (I had to catch an early flight in the morning). Otherwise everything was good. There's only one toilet, but multiple showers. Staff was helpful with information about the area. It's also ideal if you're going to airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Normally I can empathize with a negative experience, but this one's on you. We make no claims that we're gonna be quiet and if you're expecting a hostel to be a library at 11pm, then you're probably going to be disappointed (which seems to be the case from your other reviews as well). Short and sweet - don't book a hostel because it's a cheap bed, book a hostel because it has the atmosphere you want. Directly from our description - "The hostel and it's guests interact, drink, & eat together, so if you expect a very quiet place, please contact us so we can redirect you to another place." Cheers and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Excellent staff and really chilled vibe in the hostel, lovely balcony too. However it is terrible for sleeping/if you want to sleep before 3am - not ideal layout, the common room is in the middle and the dorm rooms go off it so it is very noisy. Also lots of mosquitoes in the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliantly situated, absolutley brilliant staff and a lovely atmosphere. Will deffinatley return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.