Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Midland Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
The Midland Hostel Located at Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1, Bucharest.
The Midland Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 010395 Str Biserica Amzei, nr 22, Apt 3, Sector 1
92% 710
44.4449485 26.0950559
The Midland Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Showers were a bit broken and temperature and pressure changed all the time. Some people didn't really care if others wanted to sleep at night/morning and were noisy. Otherwise I had an awesome stay. Staff is really nice and common place is great for making friends. Parties pretty much every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Pros: Great local staff, all of whom know the area and have suggestions for things to do. Nice location, easy to walk to the old city or anywhere else. Cons: The showers are in pretty bad condition. The hot water goes away every couple minutes, and you have to wait to finish your shower, even if you're the only one in there. The water pressure isn't very good either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at! The staff are amazing and make the place have such a good atmosphere. They helped me book a day tour out of the city, my travel to the airport and helped others with accommodation booking in other cities plus travel recommendations. The central common room with games and the planned activities on each night make it really easy to meet people. A bit of a walk to old town but easy enough to get to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The place looks amazing because it's in an old house and the staff was really nice. It was clean and it felt like living with a bunch of friends. It's close to the city's old centre and you are within walking distance of most of the important places and streets. In our room it was pretty quiet at night, so the noise wasn't a problem in this case.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

This has been my favorite hostel stay so far while traveling the world. Incredibly kind and helpful staff, awesome atmosphere to interact with other travelers, and always something to do at night. It is about a 30 minute walk to Old Town where most of the sites and night life are to see in Bucharest; however, the local places around the Hostel like Panik were perfect for cheap drinks in conversational atmospheres. Enjoyed the people I met here, would recommend if you're looking to connect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

It was a great hostel. The staff were great, especially Alina. She was super helpful and she would sit and talk to me in Romanian to help me learn (my romanian is terrible btw). But everyone was really nice and I had a blast with basically all of them. I would definitely stay there again. Its directly across from the French embassy so its quite safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice plage a bit rough in a charming Way. AC is Nice in Bucharest, they could turn down the music after midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Sadly there were mostly large groups whilst I was there so the hostel was kind of quite, but the amazing staff more than made up for it! Staff were super friendly and helpful! The hostel is in a great location, close to the old town and restaurants bars etc. Definitely would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Only there for a day and half and not a whole lot of people there. Common area / kitchen / balcony are nice. Bathrooms / showers are a little slapped together, but still work perfectly fine. Staff nice and super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Easy to find, good music playing, good staff and showers. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.