Hostelworld.com

The Mitraa

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
The Mitraa Located at 427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore.
The Mitraa
Singapore
Singapore 218673 427 Race Course Road, Singapore
85% 1691
1.3155722 103.8574612
The Mitraa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
5.4

Th wifi didnt workd, the staff is not very helpful, during the nightone employee put his face in the window to see what i was doing. Crazy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Happy to have such hostel for our three nights stay! Value for money, just few minutes walk to mrt! Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

what i liked most is the friendliness of staff..they are ready to help you with all your needs...would recommend this hostel especially for budget travellers..!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • expatstef4803
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

I stayed at the Mitraa for 2 nights with my 8-year-old daughter. The staff were SUPER friendly and welcoming. (Thanks, guys!) We had a very nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.4

As far as hostels in Singapore go, if you're on a budget and still want somewhere clean and convenient, the Mitraa is a great option. Its nothing fancy, but there's nothing to complain about. This place is perfectly satisfactory.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
6.3

It's pretty bare bones at the hostel, you pay for what you get. The staff are helpful and friendly but the bathrooms and rooms are lacking. There's also a smell throughout most of the upstairs that didn't go away during my whole stay. If you're looking for a cheap bed in Singapore, you can get it here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.0

Odd smelling and very basic beds and rooms + showers are tragic and very old. Despite this, they are friendly and the location is decent enough! Wifi is fantastic and handles tons of work/skype/etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Great location, great beds, excellent staff who were all extrememly friendly and helpful with any questions I had either about the city or about onwards to my next destination! Close to the Farrer Park MRT station and not much further to Little India!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
7.1

The staff are friendly, particularly the cleaning lady who was really lovely. The rooms have air-con but the hallways don't and are really hot particularly on the top floor. I think there is something releasing hot air up there, I started using the bottom floor showers as its way more bearable down there. I felt some of the beds where uncomfortably close- to the point you could potentially touch someone. The plug sockets not near beds and halfway up wall, so your gadgets are left dangling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.6

Enjoyed staying here. Close to the MRT and one member of staff in particular was really friendly and helpful. Lockers for your valuable and good wifi. I would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.