Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mitraa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
The Mitraa Located at 427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore.
The Mitraa
Singapore
Singapore 218673 427 Race Course Road, Singapore
81% 1762
1.3155722 103.8574612
The Mitraa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed in Mitraa for two nights and enjoyed my stay very much. The location is only few minutes walk from the station.The first day I arrived ,I can feel that the staff of reception was very nice. Mami welcomed me with her big smile and kindness. Every time I needed help I always can get very useful information. Sebastian is very funny and offered his assistance all the time. The only inconvenience was that the wall socket in my room was a bit far from my bed.It's a nice hostel to visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

It was really nice to stay in mitraa hostel. Nice atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff..ambience was good... It is literally a backpacker hostel where you are able to meet different fellow travellers. Only thing is it was bit difficult to find out the location as there are two race course roads.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were very warm, friendly and helpful. The hostel is located in Little India, so not particularly close to the main attractions, but the fantastic metro system meant that getting anywhere was extremely easy, not to mention quick! There is a metro station located within minutes of the hostel. Atmosphere was lacking, perhaps due to the many different non-english speaking nationalities staying, or maybe because there were a few families, meaning there was little interaction between guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.3

The staff are fantastic, Sebastian and Jerome make it friendly despite the less than desirable rooms. No windows and no ventilation make for a damp smelling night and the beds are not comfy. You get what you pay for in Singapore and I would recommend if you need somewhere to crash for one, maybe two nights, but no more than that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
6.6

I was there for a night only, I thought the place would be ideal to visit little India. Position-wise, it was very good, indeed: minutes walk from underground stations and from little India. The staff were friendly and always present, but I'd say the "plus" sides stop here. The common area is very small and not particularly appealing, the rooms do not have windows, the bathrooms are... "interestingly designed". If I were to stay again in Singapore, I'd probably look for something el

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.4

No security at all. Bad admosphere. Bathrooms are not in a good condition. The blanket was sooo thin. Despite all the bad comments, the staff is great and super friendly though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

overall nice to stay at Mitra.. the receptionist - sebastian very helpful and kind. only suggestion the electric outlet supposedly every bed have outlet. so we can charge our cellphone nearly then at wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
4.3

This is more a hotel for older people. Felt too young as a 22 year old. Not a great space to connect with people at all. Bathrooms small and very smelly. Rooms were very cramped. Breakfast was just bread and tea. Staff was a bit intrusive, wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Clean hostel in a good location (in Little India and close to an MRT station). My experience was negatively influenced by the fact I slept beside a man snoring louder than anything I have ever experienced for 2 nights in a row...but other than that, this was a very good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Lovely staff and very helpful and friendly. We had a relatively decent room for the prices in Singapore, but be prepared for a room without a view as we had no natural light in ours which didn't help with jet lag and adjusting time zones. Easy to get to town on the MRT or walk to little India. Nice to sit out front and have a beer in the evening (again not he prettiest view but a pleasant area to enjoy relaxing in before heading out. 24hr reception really useful and help at all hours no matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.