X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Mitraa Reviews

427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1506 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

No facilities

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The facilities at this hostel were totally adequate, and it's really conveniently located close to an MRT station. The real standout, though, is the staff. They are so kind and helpful, they really go above and beyond. Also, the included breakfast is better than almost any hostel I've stayed at.


94%

Staff were friendly, place was clean, hostel is restricted to tourists and people with social visa pass which is a plus in my opinion, REAL breakfast unlike other hostels in the city, sitting area inside and outside.


77%

Back alley at the toilet where the hot air from the aircond makes the whole environment into big no no. After you shower, you still feel sweaty and the air is really too warm! Other than that, the staff are really very friendly and nice. Like the Philippines lady so much, and never forget about the Indian guy and Malay guy for night shift as well. =)

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff is super friendly, and eager to help you in any way. The metro station near the hostel, is realy good, you don't need to do many changes to get to the best places.


89%

Lovely staff, hopefully they keep going on that way. The lady working downstairs is amazing and so kind. The guys at the lobby.. great! I will recommen your Mitraa. +++++

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a fantastic hostel. Fantastic hospitality shown by Sebastian and the other staff members (including the cleaner who was so lovely) starts from when u walk in to when u leave the place at the end, free brekkie was great and they help u to organise so many things for your stay. Was a really nice place to stay and the beds are really comfy!! And huge! Perfect location just 200m to metro. Thanks guys!


86%

Very pleasant staff, great air conditioning and wifi. Would stay again!


100%

Clean,very nice hostel in a good location,Staff was kind and helpful. I'm totally satisfied with this hostel.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It was a nice and friendly hotel. The staff was very helpful and kind. They even sent me a birthday e-card on my birthday.


94%

Great location, close to MRT station and Little India. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!


100%

Staff is exceptionally helpful. Gave great ideas on where to go, what to do, what to see, how to get there, everything. Overall the hostel is very clean, bath rooms are very clean.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed here for 4 nights and had an amazing time! All of the staff were so so lovely and completely welcoming. You don't feel at all intimidated to ask questions about what to do during your stay, they're more than happy to help! I just loved the atmosphere! The rooms were clean, wifi was good, breakfast was tasty and the location was perfect! This was by far the best hostel I've stayed in on my trip


80%

Really great staff, very helpful if you need anything. Situated on a pretty quiet street, about a 5 minute walk to the nearest MRT station which was convenient.


91%

Very solid hostel. There is a kitchen in which to make light meals, the wifi is good, and the staff are great, particularly Sebastian, who was incredibly helpful throughout our stay. It is a welcoming environment to base your exploration of Singapore out of. This hostel is a little far from the city center, but it's right on an MRT line, and you can't ask for everything for this great price. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.


83%

A great place to stay if you are on a tight budget . The staff are incredibly friendly and very helpfull . Will definitely recommend this hostel to my other friends .

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

staff is very nice and helpful, close to MRT station

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

i had an amazing stay here.The room is clean and breakfast is good and the wifi is awesome. But the best is the staff, totally fell in love with the people. I gonna miss you Sebastian and great service

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is ok, good for the price for in Singapore! Room, showers etc all fine! Staff are really nice especially Jonahs!


91%

The Mitraa staff is very traveler-friendly. They will try to accommodate your requests. If they don't know the answer, they will find it out. Suggestion: Make the "quiet, please" sign larger and place the signs in more locations, especially on the way up the stairs. Certain guests forget that there are those who are trying to adjust their body clocks and may be asleep in the afternoon or late morning. There were noisy guests who were just going to bed at 3am.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback