X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Mitraa Reviews

427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1548 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The beds were well maintained, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom areas were exceptionally clean as well. Staff were really nice and cheerful.. Thumbs up !!!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is a five-minute walk from Farrer Park MRT station. The staff were nice and helpful (thanks for booking us a cab!). Beds were great and bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a 6 bed female dorm on the 3rd floor and it has a window, which is nice. Although, 2 out of 3 AC were a bit off (or don't response to the remote). The only AC on is right above the bunk bed, poor lady who sleep on that very bed had to slip a towel on that AC so she wouldn't catch a cold. I hope it already fixed.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Really disappointed! No real common area, location horrible(1h from the city center if you want to walk so you always need to pay for the metro) and the bed are not confortable, didn't sleep well at all. Probably beter hostel in a big city like Singapore. But the staff is nice.


100%

He best choice for Singapore! Gay friendly, friendly, sociable, really smiling. Great people and great location!!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The nice staff is not enough for a good grade. The rooms are very small and has no window. Our room had a bad smell, not because it was dirty but because it is old and has no air circulation. Breakfast was just toast, coffee and tea. Very poor if you compare to other hostels in the city. Cold shower! Just during the day you can get some warm water. In the kitchen we could not find spoon or forks. Just one big knife, some cups and a couple of plates. Need to be renewed as soon as possible


97%

The Mitraa was excellent value for money, and the staff were wonderful. Many thanks to Jerome and his team. My only suggestion to them would be to look into an upgraded way to provide the shower-cum-toilet arrangement. It was very practical in the Singapore heat, just needed a way for the floor around the toilet to stay dry.

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Great stay, not too social if you are a traveller looking for a fun time.


80%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds and air conditioning were both great.


63%

I don't know why this Hostel is so highly rated. The dorm room I was staying in wasn't nice at all. The walls were stained and dirty. Out of the six lockers, only two were not broken... The locks on two of the three bathrooms were also broken. The 100 Mbps wifi doesn't work passed the 2nd floor (even though they said it would). For the price paid, I felt ripped off. I would not recommend the dorms in this hostel.


83%

Great little hostel located only 5 minutes walk from the nearest subway station. Very helpful staff, who advised on where to go to visit, as well as places to eat. Comfortable bunk beds. Good bathroom facilities and a free breakfast available also.


100%

The bathrooms were very hot. In addition, one of the did not have lock.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff wonderful. Bedrooms were nice. Great area downstairs to chill. AC very good. Internet very good. Bathroom lights didn't work and half of the toilets were jammed. Bathrooms also looked very unclean. Breakfast wonderful.


89%

Overall very good. Few little niggles (where are the bins?) and while the hostel's in a great place for Little India, that's a little way from the rest of the city. That said, the staff will happily supply you maps, book tours for you, and point you in the direction of the nearest MRT, which is pretty close by.


86%

The staff I met at the first night was very helpful to lend me his 220v-110v converter, and the other I met at the last night was also nice enough to make taxi reservation for me. Thanks for both of you.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff is really really nice and helpful!


57%

No facilities

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We offer best facilities at cheapest price in the expensive city of Singapore. For SGD 22 you paid, a clean bed with lockers in a 24 hours air-con room with windows, unlimited free breakfast, Free High speed wi-fi, clean toilet & bathroom, dry kitchen, spacious indoor & outdoor sit out area to mingle with other guests, 24 hrs reception, video & book libraries, boardgames for entertainment, travel desk were all provided. Please clarify, what other facility you may require at this price.

97%

excellent staff, clean rooms, just go and stay there


97%

The Staff was a amazing !

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The facilities at this hostel were totally adequate, and it's really conveniently located close to an MRT station. The real standout, though, is the staff. They are so kind and helpful, they really go above and beyond. Also, the included breakfast is better than almost any hostel I've stayed at.


94%

Staff were friendly, place was clean, hostel is restricted to tourists and people with social visa pass which is a plus in my opinion, REAL breakfast unlike other hostels in the city, sitting area inside and outside.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(57 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback