Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Mitraa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
The Mitraa Located at 427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore.
The Mitraa
Singapore
Singapore 218673 427 Race Course Road, Singapore
82% 1744
1.3155722 103.8574612
The Mitraa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is in a good location close to the MRT and little India, and the street is not too loud at night. Breakfast is standard toast and tea or coffee, and Sebastian at the front desk is awesome! no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.1

Located in Little India, Mitraa is a bit further from the main attractions in Singapore. However, you can likely navigate by bus to whichever location. Sebastian at the front desk is very friendly and happy to give advice - as he's worked at Mitraa for 7 years. The facilities are mediocre - pretty typical of a cheap hostel - with all the necessities covered (e.g., lockers in the rooms, aircon, and shared bathroom facilities). I do wish their lobby had a few more comfortable seating areas though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff are lovely. Breakfast was fine - toast and fruit. My private room was clean but small, air conditioning was temperamental & there were powerpoints near the bed. A few shelves might have been useful. Only complaint was the combined shower/toilets get quite wet. Overall the place was a little dated and a bit of maintenance would be great - for eg, the locker in my room wouldn't work with my lock. If this is basically one of the top rated hostels in Singapore, I'd hate to see Others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
7.1

Beds are too cramped together and the toilets are far too warm. The air con is either too hot or too cold. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful, especially Sebastian! The location was alright as the MRT is so close and it's so easy to get around!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Staff were extremely helpful - a very happy good English speaking guy called Sebastian works there ! :) Although I had my flip flops taken they were very understanding and searched everywhere for them! The rooms were clean, cool and bathroom/showers basic but it's all you need! 2 min walk from MRT Farrer Park - very central!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

The best staff namely Sebastian, Jerome and "the Queen of Mitraa." Made a lot of friends from all over the globe. Highly recommended because of the warmth of the people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
4.6

So strange hostel, not kitchen, too warm and staff not too bad. I didnt like the location and not atmosphere. they are kinda living there. I didnt like

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

The place - accessible and well situated close to the MRT station The staff - Warm hospitality at its best! Kudos to Sebastian, Jerome & the lady staff in the AM (sorry ma'am i forgot your name, but you're the best!) The experience - enjoyed my stay, will definitely stay here again when i go back to SG Thank you -doc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Fabulous staff Jerome,Sebastian and Milarosa.....I enjoy my stay ..feels like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.7

The winning point of this hostel is the people- the amiable staff and occupants - perfect for backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.