Hostelworld.com

The Mitraa

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
The Mitraa Located at 427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore.
The Mitraa
Singapore
Singapore 218673 427 Race Course Road, Singapore
85% 1699
1.3155722 103.8574612
The Mitraa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

The staff are what makes this place! They are so friendly and accommodating. Room was quiet and a/c worked well. Bathrooms could do with updating. Otherwise perfect place to stay and well worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
8.6

The staff here are absolutely amazing! So funny & so welcoming. Makes you feel like family. It's a pretty quiet hostel in quiet location so if you're looking to party all night this isn't really the right place for you. Overall though, it's a awesome place to stay & would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.9

A very good hostel. Not so easy to find, given that there's two Race Course Roads, but not so far from a metro station so accessing the city isn't a problem. The staff are very friendly and helpful, it's just a shame the kitchen isn't entirely stocked with utensils and there's not much of a common area as such. Overall, recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Friendly & very helpful staff, close to the MRT, Restaurant, shopping malls. everything was ok with the hostel facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
5.4

Th wifi didnt workd, the staff is not very helpful, during the nightone employee put his face in the window to see what i was doing. Crazy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. Sorry to note you faced problem with Wi-fi. Please note we provide Free high speed wi-fi, through out the hostel & it works normally at all times. There could have been intermittent delay due to high volume usage by any other guest. Meanwhile, we checked & noticed that the windows of the room you stayed was in the 3rd floor, facing the street & it is impossible for anyone to see from outside the window. Thanks for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Happy to have such hostel for our three nights stay! Value for money, just few minutes walk to mrt! Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

what i liked most is the friendliness of staff..they are ready to help you with all your needs...would recommend this hostel especially for budget travellers..!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • expatstef4803
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

I stayed at the Mitraa for 2 nights with my 8-year-old daughter. The staff were SUPER friendly and welcoming. (Thanks, guys!) We had a very nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.4

As far as hostels in Singapore go, if you're on a budget and still want somewhere clean and convenient, the Mitraa is a great option. Its nothing fancy, but there's nothing to complain about. This place is perfectly satisfactory.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
6.3

It's pretty bare bones at the hostel, you pay for what you get. The staff are helpful and friendly but the bathrooms and rooms are lacking. There's also a smell throughout most of the upstairs that didn't go away during my whole stay. If you're looking for a cheap bed in Singapore, you can get it here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.