Hostelworld.com

The Mitraa

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
The Mitraa Located at 427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore.
The Mitraa
Singapore
Singapore 218673 427 Race Course Road, Singapore
84% 1730
1.3155722 103.8574612
The Mitraa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

The place - accessible and well situated close to the MRT station The staff - Warm hospitality at its best! Kudos to Sebastian, Jerome & the lady staff in the AM (sorry ma'am i forgot your name, but you're the best!) The experience - enjoyed my stay, will definitely stay here again when i go back to SG Thank you -doc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Fabulous staff Jerome,Sebastian and Milarosa.....I enjoy my stay ..feels like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.7

The winning point of this hostel is the people- the amiable staff and occupants - perfect for backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rmgomez12
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.1

Not a bad place. If you're looking for atmosphere this is definitely not the place for you. However like everyone has mentioned, the staff is extremely nice and happy to help you in any way. I stayed in a dorm and then the private room. The dorm was pretty warm on the top bunk. The private room was smaller so it gets as cold as you want it to. The breakfast is toast with your choice of peanut butter, chocolate, or butter, along with a fruit and coffee/tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel doesn't provide key for the locker so you need to bring your own lock. I slept on the top of the bunk bed and the bed will shake when there is a little movement. In addition, the pillow is so soft for me. Yet, the location of the hostel is pretty good, just a 5 minutes walk from farrer park mrt station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff really make this place, super friendly and helpful. We had a twin private and it was very bare, no window, just a bunk bed. But the AC was great in the room and it was cozy. Bathrooms were kind of eh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

It is a realy nice hostel and the staff is amazing. I really enjoyed my stay there for three days. I can just recommend it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
6.3

The morning crew is great (Sebastian is the best) but I only had irritating interactions with the evening guy. He made me fill-out redundant paperwork at 3AM with details they already knew from my reservation, and despite taking a deposit from paypal, he sends me out on a 3km trip to the nearest ATM and back to pay in cash. I pay, and he immediately asks me when I'm leaving, sounding disappointed when I said a time close to the checkout deadline. Get a card reader and lose the naggy attitude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Really nice stay. Location is in little India from there it's easy ro go everywhere by MRT. Good atmosphere, because of the really nice Stuff. The stuff was actually the fantastic part of this hostel. I never met so helpful people in a hostel and if you cannot sleep just go down and wake up Jerome, who is sleeping at the reception. For sure I will be happy. So you can help him manage weight at night or just drink a beer. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

The BEST STAFF I ever met. I 100% reccomend it. Good location and great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.