Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mob House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
The Mob House Hostel Located at via Alloro 64, , Palermo.
The Mob House Hostel
Italy
Palermo 15 90133 via Alloro 64
87% 77
38.1155301 13.3681973
The Mob House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! The location was perfect, everything was a close walking distance. The premises and the rooms were spotless clean and there was breakfast ready every morning. There are fans located in every room to deal with the heat at night. All the staff were brilliant and could not do any more to help you! Absolute value for money! Mob House Hostel is one of the best in the world and has raised the bar on how hostels should be!!! A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Showers should be in a better condition

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.6

No air conditioning so it was impossible to sleep. The room's only window opening into a closed courtyard there is no breeze. Otherwise, a good place. Clean, new, great staff, restaurants close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.3

It was a good hostel in general, with standard free breakfast, small (there's just one toilet/shower) and quiet (it is positive if you need to rest). There is just one important disadvantage: there were bedbugs and I'm suffering of many of their bites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There are TWO bathrooms both with toilet and shower. There are no Bed Bugs here, none before you came, none before you left. We have a plan of disinfection every 4 months. Our collegues sleep at the hostel all nights in the same guests rooms, and they never been piched by or seen a bed bug. So there are two options: 1 Probably you have been pinched by mosquitos, that are really common here in sicily during summer. Repellents and after pinch products are always available at the reception. 2 The bed bugs were in your luggage, maybe got in another property where you was before to come to us. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

I had the best time at the mob house hostel. The staff is kind, helpful and a great deal of fun to hang out with. Would come back anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a great stay here! The staff were AWESOME, really helpful and also fun to talk to. The room was pretty good too. The location was nice, a bit hard to find but close to a lot of things. I'd recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.6

It was Good. Th e staff Mathw and Othman were great, helpful and very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay at the Mob House Hostel was quite enjoyable. Especially Claudio (the owner) was extremely helpfull and explained us where to go and what to do in the city as detailed as we wanted to (top guide)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

+ Great location - you can easily walk everywhere you want Beds were comfy and breakfast with home cooked cakes were awesome - Only one toilet and shower for two rooms No locks for stuff in room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
7.4

Absolutely dead when I arrived but that was in April. Tried to work in the main room but felt a little uncomfortable at times. Probably a lot easier if you speak Italian! Very clean and nice balcony in the communal kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.