Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

It's like home away from home and you have a chance to meet people from all over the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Fab place to stay. Cutest wee hostel in great location. Staff are super nice and helpful. Good place to chill but also to meet people and go out as well. Best hostel we've stayed in so far since 2.5 months ago when we started travelling. Thanks for having us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent staff, great atmosphere.. I enjoyed my stay and would return again as long as the hostel stays affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel with nice common rooms and kitchen. Unfortunately very few people there when I stayed but can totally see everyone hanging out in the common area. Nice bathrooms, very clean. Spacious lockers. The best staff ever, especially Gabrielle!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.4

Really lovely little hostel located just off the main boulevard and 10-15 minutes walk from the old town. Great chilled atmosphere, everyone is super friendly and the staff are amazingly helpful. No bar, but well positioned for local establishments. Fantastic space to relax and enjoy Kaunas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We like to travel ourselves and we know how nice it is to get good info from locals;) Yes, no bar in the hostel. The bars are all around us:P

19th May 2017
9.7

it's a small hostel, but it's cozy and staffs are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We like it small. We like it cosy:) Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Cozy hostel central in Kaunas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Kaunas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Well located but still quite a walk away from the old town centre. Staff was helpful providing a city map and indicating what to visit and where to eat. It was clean and quite apart from a crazy lady in our room that kept waking up someone because he was snoring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

A lovely little hostel located right in the heart of downtown. About a 15 minute walk to the bus station. Super friendly and helpful staff. Security lockers in the room and security code and keys needed to enter building and hostel, so very secure. Lots of social space with a fully equipped kitchen. I met some nice people staying here. It is also a nice place to just chill out and recharge your batteries. Rooms are nice and beds are comfy. Nice clean bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.