Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed so far during this backpacking trip. It's so comfy staying at this hostel. It's like "home" to me. Plus, luckily, the guests were friendly too. Very clean. The best thing is that they checked me in at 8am and I was able to sleep after an overnight bus trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephanie9660
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel right in the centre of town. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The common area and kitchen were nice (the hostel also recycles which is good). Hostel had a good atmosphere and easy to meet fellow travellers. Lockers in dorm rooms were a decent size, internet was strong everywhere in hostel and bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

free coffee — it's terrific. it's a ten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.7

The Monk's Bunk in Kaunas is defenitely one of the best hostels that I have stayed at. Great staff, great rooms, great common areas where fantastic fellow travellers meet! Buy the staff some chocolate if you like them! There is a kitchen with a refrigerator and a stove to use and the place is quiet after 23.00 hrs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay at. Very clean all the time, secure, spacious, friendly staff, comftable beds. Nothing bad about this place...10/10 !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.6

the place is really clean and there is a kitchen/common room for hanging out. i stayed in the 4 bed dorm which was a good size for 4 people. there were also lockers. it's located in between the bus/train station and the old town. the girl who checked me in wasn't super helpful (like i didn't know there was a kitchen until other guests told me and when I asked for a map, i didn't get any info along with it) but other guests had been checked in by someone very helpful who gave info and all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Getting no hostel tour, map and info is close to impossible but it happens when 3 different check-ins come at the same time, so we show the rooms first and the tell the guests to come to reception for a map and all the other info. Seems that this is what happened to you and we forgot to give you all the info on check-in... sorry:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice smallish hostel, the guys working there was super friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonvera
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Genuinely feels like home when you're here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • victoriawyckelsma7006
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Everything was perfect! Advise on arrival was great, clean throughout the hostel. Massive communal space and in a great location 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Great local, great staff, comfortable! I definitely would to stay at Monks again 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.