Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
9.4

A lovely little hostel located right in the heart of downtown. About a 15 minute walk to the bus station. Super friendly and helpful staff. Security lockers in the room and security code and keys needed to enter building and hostel, so very secure. Lots of social space with a fully equipped kitchen. I met some nice people staying here. It is also a nice place to just chill out and recharge your batteries. Rooms are nice and beds are comfy. Nice clean bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel was clean and had good size lockers. Good wifi, kitchen with everything you need, close walk to bus/train stations, supermarkets and restaurants. staff were friendly, Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.0

The showers were cold, the staff were cold, and everyone in the hostel was kinda to themselves. If you're looking for a really quiet place to stay thats kinda hard to find then go to the monk's bunk! Beds were comfy however, and the location is really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.4

It was nice and cosy in the hostel, I liked the common room and kitchen. However it was fully booked when I was there and there were only two bathrooms... so not ideal! The staff were okay, the guy seemed a little stand offish. It was surprisingly social though, I met some cool people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Helpful friendly staff (talk to them before going out!), clean, and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice smaller hostel. I liked the living room area and totally passed out there. It's in the center of the small city and you can easily do everything in 4 hours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness in general is good, they offer discounts in coffee shops and bakeries nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Lithuania!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a lovely time at this hostel. All the reception staff were super helpful and made sure I got the most out of my short stay. It had a good atmosphere and it was easy to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

their location is kinda spooky, but the inside looks absolutely cozy and relaxing, especially the kitchen and shared space! the location is good since it is on the main street. they have some discount for the cafes in the town which i visited for breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.