Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas Located at Laisvės al. 48-2, , Kaunas.
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas
Lithuania
Kaunas LT-44246 Laisvės al. 48-2
94% 715
54.8973230 23.9164423
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

It is a home feel like hostel in the center of Kaunas. It is very clean, well organized, including recycling and shelf for food to share, if we don't use it anymore. Very friendly staff. I loved little touches here and there - posters, book exchangr shelf - adding to a very good vibe. Great kitchen and lounge area! check out st 12:00 iis a bliss :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leisurepirate
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

the staff were super friendly and gave you a great choice of things to do.......and if an activity came up by chance they would inform and ask you if you wanted to go......the place is super clean and relaxed no chance of feeling uncomfortable..............just a great flexible hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice staff, recommended us really good restaurant and sight-seeing. Large room and common area. Feel really comfortable. The entrance is difficult to find, it locates at the back of the building on the main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice place in a good location. Comfy and cosy. Would suggest selling ear plugs - it's always convenient. Hostel could as well put curtains on beds and add personal electric socket, little shelf and reading light by the bed - I've seen it in some hostels and it's very comfortable. But these are just suggestions how to make very good place even better. Well done, hope to see you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff is amazing! The hostel is very close to the bus station and is located in a very nice and beautiful area. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Good location, maybe 10-15 mins to the old town but all through a nice area. Some of the staff working there were helpful/friendly but others not. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the hostel pretty quiet during our stay. Good coffee :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Great spot, once you find it. Follow the backpacker sprayed in the wall, this hostel is back behind the store fronts in a little courtyard off the street. We were in a private room in the 4th floor (no elevator) and it was quiet and clean, with tea and coffee available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

The place is pretty nice, was stolen from here but I suppose it's more a fault of my own than the hostel. Stay vigilant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gert-top7842
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great time here, so our advice is visit the monk bunk. The staff is very friendly and they play lots of music which is fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

I hate to use the comments to diss a place, but keep in mind I give them 9.7. When my plans changed they were not very flexible. I arrived early on the bus (5am) and was told reception opened at 8. When I get there another guest was allowed to sleep on the sofa before reception opened, but I was not offered this. Plus they do shush you at 11pm on the dot. Overall it was really a great place and I would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.