Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness in general is good, they offer discounts in coffee shops and bakeries nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Lithuania!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a lovely time at this hostel. All the reception staff were super helpful and made sure I got the most out of my short stay. It had a good atmosphere and it was easy to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

their location is kinda spooky, but the inside looks absolutely cozy and relaxing, especially the kitchen and shared space! the location is good since it is on the main street. they have some discount for the cafes in the town which i visited for breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel and staff are awesome. The rooms and bathroom are quite comfortable. The location is really city center, just the place is quite scary, before go inside the hostel need to walk through a dark hall and the environment is a bit of shabby. Except that everything were perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
10.0

The Monks Bunk was a great place to stay, and the staff was very helpful. Kaunas itself was pretty boring, but they had good advice on what to do and where to go for the entire time we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, nice beds. Owner super helpful. Would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great place! Its fun and comfy! Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, staff are amazing, great location. Everything about this place was good, really felt like a home. I recommend this place 100 percent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

When you enter the hostel, you have to take off your shoes and wear the flip flaps. That's way hostel is too clean. They have very friendly, helpful staff. They have table soccer in kitchen. They have some discounts some of the cafes near to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.