Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas Located at Laisvės al. 48-2, , Kaunas.
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas
Lithuania
Kaunas LT-44246 Laisvės al. 48-2
93% 684
54.8973230 23.9164423
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Thank you so much for host me! Girl from staff - Gabi, - was really kind to woke to meet me at the hostel at 8 am. Since the beggining ive got all the information about city. It feels like friendly, clean and modern place. If I will come here again I will definietly stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.3

Hostel was clean but our room couldn't be locked from the inside. Bit of a (20 min) walk to the city center - the day was rainy so we didn't feel great about that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear you didn't manage to close the door, though i can assure you it is working perfectly. If you ever have such an issue all you need to do is ask for some help. That's why we are here for;) We are located in the centre of Kaunas and it takes 10 min to reach the old town. Though i think our location is perfect;)

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Most welcoming personel. Always cherrful and helpful. A real treat. A stay at the monks bunk is like a stay at your own home. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

I only stayed here for one night so probably didnt get the most out of this hostel. However it is in an amazing location, has great, friendly staff and great facilities. The only downside I had was a little bit of lack of atmosphere...it is quite small so it is easy to go for long periods without meeting anyone else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly and homey atmosphere, one of the best hostel i have stayed in. The only thing lacking was an individual light for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay in! Staff is really friendly and caring! Great installations, comfortable sofas and beds. They even would do your laundry if you ask for!!! Complete kitchen and computer and Wi-Fi! Quiet and small bit cosy and really comforting place. I would definitively come back if in Kaunas some other time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel with friendly helpful staff and a nice sort of user, generous and chatty and polite. The place is amazingly clean and I always come away feeling inspired to get my own place tidy and in order but always fail - it give me a good reason to get away from 'everything on the floors'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
7.4

I assumed this was the sister hostel of the one in Tallinn. I was wrong. Hostel was pretty empty and there wasn't much happening. Location is alright, on the main strip but probably up the wrong end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Well located, good beds, hot water, large lockers, easy to locate and not tooooo large (many beds). It has everything a good hostel needs including hooks for clothing but the best part is the owner and staff. Friendly, helpful, charming are a few of their qualities. Not a party hostel for those of you wishing to find a more sane atmosphere. Give them a try, you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

The monk's bunk is super nice! Victor is a fellow traveller who understand the needs and wants of backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.