Hostelworld.com

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas Located at Laisvės al. 48-2, , Kaunas.
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas
Lithuania
Kaunas LT-44246 Laisvės al. 48-2
94% 672
54.8973230 23.9164423
The Monk's Bunk Kaunas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly and homey atmosphere, one of the best hostel i have stayed in. The only thing lacking was an individual light for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay in! Staff is really friendly and caring! Great installations, comfortable sofas and beds. They even would do your laundry if you ask for!!! Complete kitchen and computer and Wi-Fi! Quiet and small bit cosy and really comforting place. I would definitively come back if in Kaunas some other time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel with friendly helpful staff and a nice sort of user, generous and chatty and polite. The place is amazingly clean and I always come away feeling inspired to get my own place tidy and in order but always fail - it give me a good reason to get away from 'everything on the floors'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Well located, good beds, hot water, large lockers, easy to locate and not tooooo large (many beds). It has everything a good hostel needs including hooks for clothing but the best part is the owner and staff. Friendly, helpful, charming are a few of their qualities. Not a party hostel for those of you wishing to find a more sane atmosphere. Give them a try, you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

The monk's bunk is super nice! Victor is a fellow traveller who understand the needs and wants of backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay in Kaunas. Friendly staff, comfy beds, and clean bathrooms. Perfect location right in the heart of the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Had a private twin room and by far the best I've stayed in for a hostel, more like a two bedroom apartment and newly re-furbished with all the modern facility. Excellent value for what I paid for with towels included and hotel quality shower. The dude at the front desk was super friendly, helpful and a wealth of local knowledge for places to visit and see. I only stayed overnight and didn't get to use the main common room, so can't really judge the atmosphere but all in all highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I stay so far! The staff was really friendly and helpful. We get in contact with locals and had a great time! If you go to Kaunas stay in this place and you will be happy :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Helpful staff with useful recommendations on the city Nice hostel, clean with large rooms, comfortable beds and big lockers A kitchen is available for those willing to cook About 15 min (walking distance) from bus station / about the same for the old town but it's nice to walk Liberty Avenue

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpfull staff, clean, big lockers, close to the centre but pretty far from railway- and busstations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are not far from the stations - the stations are far from us:D No, really the bus station is within 7min walk from the hostel. Though from the train station it is about 25min walk indeed...

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.