Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
8.3

The location is so nice. The staff is friendly. If you are a party guy it will suit u a lot. I don't have anything negative to write.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Mia, Gabe, and Anna were totally awesome and made my stay there so much fun. I definitely see myself coming through in the future. The hostel has loads of space to party and chill. Also best showers in a hostel ever!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

We had a great stay and the staff were very friendly! Didn't realise we should book tours in advance, unfortunately we missed out. However nice showers and fun party activities 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hagenas8046
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Always a great stay at the Monk's Bunk :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielvieira5719
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Staff were really nice and polite. Atsmophere in the common area was great with bar, pool, big screen for movies and sofas. Pretty big kitchen and awesome location, just next to Freedom Square. Also, the bathrooms/toilets were really clean all time. Negative points: in the first floor you can hear people walking on the 2nd floor and the smell in the entrance of the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel in town and best staff (tash, Anna, ola) had an awesome time and karaoke is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

It was freaking awesome, the place is extremely well located, easy access to everything, very clean and quite comfortable. The staff, OH THE STAFF, amazing people, extremely helpful and always ready to party. Definitely coming back there to experience it again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

the staff really are the heros of this place. really made everyone welcome and made an atmosphere all the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

I had an overnight stay. The place has a strong and specific character. There are several facilities and services that can make the stay very nice. Staff was also very helpful. Only problem for me was that I was quite cold during the night as the room wasn't very warm and the blanket was quite thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Really nice community-vibe hostel. Staff was great. A few minor issues during our stay - bed wasn't ready when we arrived after 3, our floor had a weird smell from the bathroom that did get fixed the next morning but was present for several hours the night before. Also they require you to take off your shoes at the entrance, which is sensible to keep snow water from getting in, but not ideal if you don't have slippers or hate walking around in socks. Thoughts to consider, but otherwise decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.