Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
The Monk's Bunk Located at Tatari 1, , Tallinn.
The Monk's Bunk
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10140 Tatari 1
91% 1167
59.4323372 24.7464412
The Monk's Bunk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel in town and best staff (tash, Anna, ola) had an awesome time and karaoke is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

It was freaking awesome, the place is extremely well located, easy access to everything, very clean and quite comfortable. The staff, OH THE STAFF, amazing people, extremely helpful and always ready to party. Definitely coming back there to experience it again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

the staff really are the heros of this place. really made everyone welcome and made an atmosphere all the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

I had an overnight stay. The place has a strong and specific character. There are several facilities and services that can make the stay very nice. Staff was also very helpful. Only problem for me was that I was quite cold during the night as the room wasn't very warm and the blanket was quite thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Really nice community-vibe hostel. Staff was great. A few minor issues during our stay - bed wasn't ready when we arrived after 3, our floor had a weird smell from the bathroom that did get fixed the next morning but was present for several hours the night before. Also they require you to take off your shoes at the entrance, which is sensible to keep snow water from getting in, but not ideal if you don't have slippers or hate walking around in socks. Thoughts to consider, but otherwise decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Had a great time there, these people are party animals and will take you out to have a good time anytime. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, would 100% go back if i ever found myself in the area again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Is the second time I stay here and not the last time. The pace is great. Obviously if you are aware that there is noise late in the night so you must take your own precautions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Nice atmosphere, they need to put a little but more attention to the security and cleanliness situation ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Nice little place. South to Old town. Pizza place right down stairs. Locker with key provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Great party hostel. I liked the tour you get when you get in + the welcome shot. And they give you a map and point out things to see. I really liked this. I was missing a socket next to my bed, this kinda sucks. you get a locker which is nice. Loads of activities like beer pong or pub crawls are organized to keep the vibe going. The staff was nice but are fellow travelers, they know the basic things but might not be able to help you with detailed info. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.