Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • SebastianMeyer
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

A pretty good party hostel. It's the luck of the draw regarding the temporary inhabitants. Staff did a good job. Bar could be a bot better equipped/stocked in terms of diversity. I had a good time here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.1

Party hostel. Gr8 staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

The staff really makes this place stand out! Kertu and both Bens did a fantastic job making sure I had a fantastic time. Party on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel is AWESOME!!! The staff were so friendly and fun, they offered up some great recommendations for Tallinn in general (eat at Third Dragon if you want a real-life Game of Thrones experience and Kompressor for the amazing pancakes), and they were very eager to go out/show us a good time. Nightlife in this city is great and the staff just made it that much better. I had a great time and will be staying here if/when I visit Tallinn again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charleshill4119
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, would highly recommend. Staff was very friendly and great place to make new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Best experience in an hostel you can expect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

I think a 12 bed dorm is a bad idea, would've preferred a smaller dorm, since there were some french guys talking loudly in the early hours, while trying to sleep. I think the gender balance in the hostel was about 80% male, and it looked the same in the pub crawl. Anyway, cant expect much more for a cheap price. The staff was great and we're also constantly cleaning up and keeping the place going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Me and my two friends were on a trip through the Baltic States and had decided to spend our last night at a "party hostel" in Tallinn. The moment we entered, we were welcomed by the very enthusiastic staff and found ourselves in the middle of a big party. This is definetively the place in Tallinn to meet lots of new and fun people special thanks to Mia, the best barkeeper!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice hostel with the best staff imaginable. Good location having everything within a few minutes walking distance. Good experience all in all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrezinho3321809
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.4

It's a nice hostel! Something strange leave the shoes in the entrance! We had been there on sunday and monday, so maybe was not the best days for partying in the city! The staff in the hostel it's very nice! And all days you will find a diffrent pary to do in the hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.