Hostelworld.com

The Monk's Bunk

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
The Monk's Bunk Located at Tatari 1, , Tallinn.
The Monk's Bunk
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10140 Tatari 1
93% 895
59.4323372 24.7464412
The Monk's Bunk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in Tallin. All the staff were super friendly and made you feel welcome. Plenty of things to do and easy to meet people. Highly recommended to stay here if you come to Tallin. Travelled as a solo traveller. April 2016.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best I've ever stayed at. Kertu, Dan, Anton, Mike and the rest of the staff made sure I felt welcome and that I had a great time. Do not stay at this hostel if you hate fun, because fun will be had. Again, WARNING: YOU WILL HAVE FUN HERE. The pub crawl was awesome. The people were awesome. The drinks and drinking games were awesome. Tallinn's pretty awesome too, but I'd come stay at this hostel if it were in the middle of nowhere. Do yourself a favor and book your stay meow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Comfortable beds, very clean. It's definitely a party place but in a great way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place! Had a blast with everyone who stayed and the staff was awesome! Would go back in a heartbeat if I return to Tallinn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed at the hostel for 3 nights, was excellent! Rooms, bathrooms and common areas were always clean. The beds were really comfortable and the 10 person dorm I stayed in was spacious unlike a lot of the hostels I've been in. Pub crawl is great! free beer hour and an extra shot per bar made it a cheap night out in tallinn. Staff were really helpful and were always fostering a fun atmosphere, helping setup beer pong and chatting with everyone. best party hostel I've stayed at! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place! The staff were super friendly and always there to help. The hostel had a great atmosphere and there was always something going on in the evening. Would definitely come back to stay, and maybe next time i won't leave....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed here for a week in April, from the minute I walked in all the staff were super friendly and there was a great vibe in the common rooms. This is a fantastic party hostel for people who just want to have fun. Every night they have something organised so it's really easy to meet people. They run some great day tours as well so you can see some of Estonia between all the partying. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a brilliant time , staff were helpful and told me the best places to visit and eat. Great atmosphere and good drinking games !! Shower facilities are nice and clean Will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Great and Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.0

The place is very nice. It is a party hostel, as they call themself, but, maybe because of that, it is not the most organized place. It is a good hostel, but there was some strange people, not too friendly, always looking at us..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.