Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in! Great atmosphere as soon as I arrived, with people inviting me to play beer pong and do grenades with them! Staff were really cool, especially Patrick the manager who was reallly easy to get along with. 10/10 would definitely recommend to a friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

There's a great atmosphere in the hostel and it's a really good place to meet people. I went on the bar crawl which was a great way to meet other travellers and the staff know all the best places to go. Staff were really friendly and helpful especially Patrick. The hostel itself is in a great location and has all the facilities you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Definitely a good place to stay in Tallinn. A bit of a hike from the port and bus station though so I'd take an Uber.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved the activities every night, great place to meet others. Good location, good wifi, fun bar, great staff. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Party party party.i checked in at 11pm. Went out and didn't come home till 7am. Says it all. Very cool staff. Run by an australian chick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you had a blast mate. Aussie chick?! I may have long hair but i'm a dude I swear ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

I had a great stay here. The atmosphere in the hostel was amazing and I had fun every night with the people I met. I would highly recommend to people who want to make new friends and play lots of drinking games.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Super well located, Fun staff, good events. I did the pub crawl one night. It was pretty awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • olivierhoule000
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

Amazing hostel! If you are no party people, avoid this hostel! If you are looking for a great experience, good party and fun, this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice atmosphere, incredible staff, clean room, would stay there again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.3

Great atmosphere. It is a bit annoying that they keep the music loud late in the evening even when there are only a few people partying, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.