Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
The Monk's Bunk Located at Tatari 1, , Tallinn.
The Monk's Bunk
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10140 Tatari 1
93% 1083
59.4323372 24.7464412
The Monk's Bunk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Booked 3 nights and stayed for 5, the staff and atmosphere where great and I managed the bar crawl 4 times! Would have stayed longer but unfortunately for me it was fully booked, definitely do the national park tour, thanks, Andrew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! The staff are very friendly and always eager to help! Every night there is always something going on and one generally feels just like home ( with the benefit of meeting cool people from around the world). Will definitely recommend this place to everyone, who is looking for endless fun during their stay in Tallinn :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel to party!!!!! The staff is amazing Rooms and bathrooms are clean. If you want to have fun and meet many people, go to the Monk's Bunk party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Good party hostel, super clean, can walk everywhere from its location and staff were awesome! Will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.7

You'll read dozens of reviews saying this is a fantastic place. They're all true. I was had high expectations as to the fun I'd have here. They were fulfilled and more. It was so fun. I was greeted with really fun people. It's outrageously clean (especially for a party hostel). Everything you need is close by. About a 20 minute walk from the ferry. I was lucky enough to have 3 "see you next week" s at the bar. I recommend and don't recommend doing that. Best hostel I've stayed in by far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Grat place to stay with events every night. The hostel staff were the best! Facilities are clean and the ambiance is good. Perfect for meeting new people and having a good time while discovering Tallin. A bit outside the old town but in 10min walk you'll be there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

We stayed at the Monk's Bunk for 3 nights while visiting Tallinn and loved every minute of it! The staff are amazing (especially Mia) and super friendly, clean facilities, great location from the old town and filled with so many other cool people. Theres something going on every night, whether it's the bar crawl or centurion, and plenty to do in Tallinn. Wouldn't hesitate to go back, or to recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

I was greeted by the friendly staffs and definitely got a welcome shot. Amazing atmosphere and went for one of the organised pub crawl which was very fun. The location was good too and it's just a short 10 minutes walk into the centre of the old town. Would definitely recommend if anyone wants to make friends in a fun and social environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

If you like having fun then your a fool for not staying here. This place is amazing. The facilities are fantastic and the hostel is clean as a whistle. Every night the atmosphere is great and there's always something going on. The staff are amazing and are more than happy to party with you till sunrise. Thanks for the amazing times xoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely quality hostel! Really safe, really social, and in a great location! Staff were brilliant, and did well to organize great pub crawls and nights out. Location is fantastic, really close to tourist attraction but also to the nightlife. Wish I could wake up to their cleaner Sanne cleaning every day, she is stunning! Great cleaner too of course, as the hostel was spotless during my stay. Thanks for having me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.