X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Monk's Bunk Reviews

Tatari 1, Tallinn, Estonia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
394 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Best place to explore the city. It generally ok, but to be honest the cleanliness have to be improve a lot. Also a few bathrooms and toilets for so many people.


100%

If you are visiting Tallin, Monk's place is the hostel to stay at. What a great team of staff they have here! Serb's hostel dinners were amazing, the crew behind the bar were epic and Congo's pub crawls were awesome! Canno't wait to get back to Estonia and visit these guys again! Love from the Aussie crew

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved this hostel. I was a bit worried about it being a "party" hostel. Really what that means is there is always something to do. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. And it isn't all about drinking. They help organize tours and pointed us in the direction to great local places. Plus the people who stay are great and friendly also. The beds are some of the most comfortable ive seen. Hope to come back very soon!! Thanks all!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff and an amazing atmosphere !


86%

Really nice common area :)

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great set-up. Good showers, friendly staff, clean and good fun. Would recommend!


77%

staff are nice, the location is good, worth the money!


83%

These guys sure like to party. The staff joins the party and don't bother so much about losing some professionalism - which I think it's ok and part of what this hostel atmosphere is made of. The bathrooms are clean, the kitchen not so much (maybe because there's always somebody fixing some food). My problem was with the bed. I doubt they washed the bed linen before I got there because I got allergies all over my body. Also, the reservation didn't work so well with hostelworld.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Surely we love to party and yes, we join you whenever we can. But if it comes down to the job, be assured that there is always staff around to keep up our high standards. Needless to say, but of course we provided you with fresh bed linen. Hopefully all is fine again with your allergy? Next time if you have a problem, just let us know and we will do all we can to help you out. From what we remember, we had a great time partying together :)

100%

I wish I could stay at this place forever .Clean,crazy,friendly,safe etc.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very cool hostel in a good spot in the city. Friendly staff and had a wonderful time in Tallinn. I wish I could have stayed longer.


86%

Nice hostel: Very easy to meet other people, quite central, party atmosphere and good price. In the 6 Bed room where I stayed, 3 beds were broken and the lockers didn't work, they should fix that. The staff at the recpetion is very friendly and helpful but the manager is quite strange.


100%

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is centrally located despite having a low price. The staff were friendly and helpful - particularly the manager worked hard to ensure events were organised and even cooked meals every evening for the guests. As a result of these efforts the place has an excellent atmosphere and a real buzz! The hostel was very clean, has a well equipped kitchen, large social area and modern spacious bathrooms. It even has it's own sauna! I'd recommend it!

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The Monk's Bunk hostel was conceived for tourists of all ages, interests and backgrounds. I chose to travel in a rather low season, but was surprised to see so many people from all over the world. The multilingual management of the hostel is doing its utmost to cater for all the needs of the visitors. You would never believe how easy it is to make friends there. It is mostly the friendly approach of the hostel staff and the homely setting that make it special. I hope to go back soon!


100%

Awesome. So good we stayed an extra night.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been to quite a few hostels around Europe and gotta say Monks is my favourite. The staff their are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure you have a great time in Tallinn. Hostel is very clean and secure. Great value for money , free pub crawls , free beer pong. Great place for meeting other travellers. Very central location , all that is topped off with a free shot on arrival. Just perfect.


83%

Proper party hostel!


97%

Very good, organised stuff by hostel staff: pub crawl, prison tour, hostel dinner (amazing!!). clean bathrooms, billard, air hockey, own bar, cinema room - perfect! Go there!

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My friend and I had a great time. The hostel had everything we needed and the atmosphere was up there with the best I've experienced in a hostel, largely thanks to the staff who were excellent. Would 100% stay again if returning to Tallinn.


89%

Awesome hostel ! Fun staff and guests. Please fix the heating in the room though :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us regarding the heating. That problem has since been resolved. We thank you for your feedback. By the way we had a great time with you on our free pub crawl. Kind regards MB management

100%

Loved it. We had great fun, The staff were welcoming and friendly and up for a chat. The hostel had great vibes and was really comfortable. We love that there is a sauna next to the movie room. Would recommend Monk's Bunk to everyone! Love from the Sauna/Snow Koalas Xxx


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Tallinn Hostels

Please give us your feedback