Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
8.6

Very good price, located directly in the city centre, perfect to start a party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • melindamader4897
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
8.3

We are happy about choosing this hostel. Good location and friendly staff. The only bad thing was, that we were a group about 6 and we were separated accommodated in different rooms and floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Highly recommended, nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.4

Good hostel. Very social. Pub crawl and beer pong is a good night out. Comfy large rooms. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
10.0

This is the only place to stay in Tallinn. Don't even look at any other hostels because they won't compare. The staff are as beautiful as they are kind. The handsome menace called Reese even made me a proper Aussie breakfast one morning. You will not meet a better bunch if you try. The kitchen is seriously legit as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
10.0

BANGERZ. Great experience thanks to the Monk's Bunk. Where legends are made.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Again great hostel, lots of stuff to do there with an event on every night. Pub crawls, drinking games night, karaoke were just same of the stuff that was on when we were there. Kitchen is huge so people can cook their own meals and bar is decent too. Beer bong upon request if you need to escalate your drinking efficiency

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Really good PARTY hostel with great staff. If visiting Tallinn and want a good night out put yourself down for their pub crawl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.0

For a "party hostel" I was disappointed. Place was dead during day up until the pub crawl, which they do wed - sat and was 15euro. Drinks at hostel bar are overpriced, but can bring your own in until 8pm. Pool and table soccer, but they cost to play. Large kitchen. I feel it may be better and more social on days they don't do the pubcrawl, as they had other drinking activities and people may start drinking early instead of waiting for the pubcrawl's power hour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
7.1

Good location, dorms are fine, the kitchen is well equipped with free coffee/tea. Showers downstairs are not good. Upstairs are better. One shower unusable due to broken light (unless you like to shower in complete darkness). The storage room is just a walk way and not a proper room and not secure at all. Staff and atmosphere are good. Overall decent with room for improvement, but a bit expensive on weekends.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×