Hostelworld.com

The Monk's Bunk

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
The Monk's Bunk Located at Tatari 1, , Tallinn.
The Monk's Bunk
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10140 Tatari 1
93% 937
59.4323372 24.7464412
The Monk's Bunk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

The best place to stay in Tallinn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Well to start with this place came highly recommended to me while I was in Riga from people who had just come from there, from the moment I got there I really enjoyed the place, great place to meet people and always having fun with the staff finding new and interesting ways to keep the guests entertained, ended up extending my stay and found it hard to leave, a clean party hostel with lots of info for tours and the town instead, what more could you want

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • littlebigtank
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome few days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great party hostel where you can meet new people. Staff makes you feel very welcome and are super helpful. Place is always kept nice and clean. Thank you guys for making it one of the best weekends i have had in a long time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel atmospheres every bodies super freindly. The pinnacle of a what a party hostel should be. Ps George is a loose c***

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome place to have fun and get loose, Great staff. Best place to stay in Tallinn. Will be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

The absolute best hostel in Tallinn if you're looking for a fun time with cool people out partying. There is no such thing as a dull night, the atmosphere just sucks you in and you never want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at. Staff was amazingly friendly. It felt like we knew each other for ages. Games and parties everynight. I would recommend to people that want to have a good time and feel welcomed. Thank you guys for the best time!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so glad you had as much fun as we did, thanks for being an amazing guest. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Expect passionate staffs who treat you as family especially papa Daniel and mama Patrick. Do not buy transport pass because the location is too good. A model hostel of partying kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks guys it was a pleasure hosting you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

You don't get much better party hostels than this. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the dorms and beds were big and clean and there were lots of toilets and showers that were constantly clean. Would recommend this place to a group or a solo traveller if you are looking to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're still restocking the beer fridge from the big hole you left in it ;) safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.