Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
The Monk's Bunk Located at Tatari 1, , Tallinn.
The Monk's Bunk
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10140 Tatari 1
93% 981
59.4323372 24.7464412
The Monk's Bunk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Everything was how I expected :) I didn't feel real party because I spent sunday and monday here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

I booked 3 days here and thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The staff were incredible! They knew my name, made sure I was having a good time in Tallinn and at the hostel. I liked that the beds were already prepared for you upon arrival. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, just the hallway where you remove your shoes had an odor. Only other issue was on my second day there all the showers and most of the bathrooms were out of order on my floor, which was inconvenient, but I never had to wait to shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Really fun hostel with great staff who go out of their way to get to know you and help younhve a good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

It was really good. It was really clean. The air hockey table made the most anoying noise.. It should be removed from the hostel. Enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

If you hate fun do not stay here. The Monk's Bunk is off the chain. It is simply the best hostel my buddy and I have ever stayed at. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. They made sure we had an awesome time. I couldn't imagine staying at any other hostel. Simply the raddest rad. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

You get what you ask for at monks bunk, its a party hostel, solid variety of day activities for the traveller and close to old town where theres a hipster vibe. Mainly dudes staying here, sausage for most nights. Yolo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Social, cheap, decent staff, everything a hostel is supposed to be. I would recommend this hostel to all young drinkers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Willwoods919726
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Monks bunk was a fantastic choice for my stay in Tallinn! It lives up to its reputation as a party hostel, a lot was going on every night so there was never a dull moment. I definitely wouldn't recommend it if you coming here to sleep, but we weren't and had an absolute blast!! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Absolutely amazing atmosphere. Too bad the facilities are a bit out of shape. Otherwise I loved this Hostel. I would definitely return and tell all my friend about the fun nights we've had there. Its a lot of fun, but don't expect a comfy night of sleep, this hostel is for fun and party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fruzsiusa2424
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Was a super nice experience at the end of my 10month stay in Estonia, after completing a volunteer job here. Met great people, party hard- exactly what I needed! Keep up the good spirit. Super nice workers and super clean! Could only recommend! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.