Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
The Monk's Bunk Located at Tatari 1, , Tallinn.
The Monk's Bunk
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10140 Tatari 1
92% 1129
59.4323372 24.7464412
The Monk's Bunk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
9.4

very good party hostel, will go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Great fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.3

Morning reveptionists were the best, then the night staff only worry about you if you drink with them, they never cared about anything that you were doing if it didnt involve drinking. That welcome shot was marvelous though. Do not do the see you next week hahaha.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.1

Fun party hostel, so be prepared for noise. If you want sleep you should be a heavy sleeper or not staying at a party hostel in the first place. Staff are cool, beers are cheap, other guests are cool. Overall vibe seemed to be mostly young groups on a wknd away from school, so I felt a little out of place as a solo traveler, but def not a dealbreaker. Mia's pub crawl is prime, went to different bars each time, met loads of awesome people. I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.0

Go if you want to party. Do not go if yu want to sleep softly. This place is noisy as hell on fridays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Perfect for solo travellers that want to party, make new friends and experience what Tallinn has to offer. Showers are great, and beds are comfortable. Very clean! Staff are the highlight - from the new girl who checked me in, to Drew and the Aussie boys, Mia who ran the pub crawl and everyone else they are all knowledgeable, professional and make the hostel what it is! Location is superb and the pub crawl is one of the best in Europe! HOUR OF POWER!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Osamabm5848
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel , party and clean environment together, great location .. i loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidlynch203456
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. The staff are like a family and the atmosphere is perfect day and night. Plenty of drinking games, never waited on a shower or toilet and just a great place to mix with people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Fantastic all round. Will definitely be coming back here if I'm ever near Tallinn again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hagenas8046
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at the Monk's Bunk. Great staff that are always willing to help. Only complaint is that Sunday all the bathrooms were out of toilet paper. Will stay here again on my next trip to Tallinn :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.