X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Monkeys in the Trees Reviews

49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
607 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. The hostel was clean and had a really relaxed vibe. Will definitely stay there again.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

My favorite place to stay in London. Hostel is slightly hidden and small which add a lot of atmosphere and let you sleep properly at night.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I really liked this hostel however my dorm had some horrible people who were very inconsiderate of others in the room. Other than that it was ok. Thanks to the staff for all your help!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice small hostel a bit out of town which meant you could get good night sleep. Beds were comfy, wi fi fast and breakfast was a nice addition also. Showers were small which meant they got dirty very easily

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I like how the hostel is smaller than most. This meant everyone got to socialize more and the general atmosphere of the place excellent. Had a good stay. Awesome staff :)

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The beds were not comfortable. But the hostel is cheap and safe.


97%

Interesting place, never came across triple bunks before. Good stay and good value

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really enjoyed my stay. Eggs are a nice addition to the breakfast. No stove in the kitchen but there are so many cheap food places around it's not like you need it. Thanks Bart for your help

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Cool place, located away from the station but near laundry, shops and many food restaurants. Clean bathrooms and good breakfast. Nice value for money

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice big room, beds were comfy but a bit small if you're on the middle bunk. Clean hostel and near many shops and good night transport. Would recommend.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice place, friendly staff and good wif fi and breakfast but the bathrooms were small-ish.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Quiet hostel over a quiet pub. It's comfortable except for the mattresses, that need a quick change !


66%

All in all it was okay. But the humidity in the dorm was too high even we opened the window. There was molder on the wall. The showers and toilets were too small.


100%

I have had a wonderful time at the hostel, the Trees are kept wonderfully clean by the staff, continental breakfast is fresh and tasty. A big Thank you to the two Barts who are handsone charming young men. A big thank two the cleaning staff and to all the freinds I made.


100%

Cool lil hostel, a bit hidden but it makes it quiet and adds to it's charm.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was great, the staff were very very very friendly and helpful, the refurbished hostel has been done to a very high standard and the new triple tier bunk beds are very cool, I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for cheap accommodation


94%

Very welcoming staff greeted me in a cool pub/reception area. Upstairs there are showers(some are rather small) and a nice TV room where you get to meet all other travelers. Everything looks fresh and colorful and my room (12 bed dorm) had nice triple bunk beds. Also good wi fi. Only negative was not being in central but still good value for money and the area is full of shops to keep you busy

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

the only downside to this hostel is that its kinda of in the middle of nothing. its still close to transport and action, but theres just nothing else near by other than middle eastern food places (yum!). super clean, free breakfast, basic rooms but warm, very clean, its a really great hostel. bar/reception staff were very friendly and helpful! would stay again


94%

Really cool place. Nice colorful hallways, peculiar bar downstairs, and triple bunk beds which look cool but could provide a little more personal space. Really helpful staff, hostel is far from main attractions but they take their time to show you the best way to get around. Shame I spent both nights with a loud snorer in the room.

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Cozy beds in a nice place but the bathrooms were a tad small. Good value for money

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback