Hostelworld.com

The Monkeys in the Trees

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
74% 993
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Nice place,nice garden and place to enjoy,barbecue. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Pub is really nice and allow you to enjoy in quiet environment. Recommend to stay here Also good transport links

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Cental location perfect with 24h busses to central london and tube station not too far either! Staff was friendly chatty :) Good security felt safe within my stay Breakfast and wifi was for free and place was really cozy. Also pub downstrains perect to chill and meet great people , definitely good value for money and much better than other London hostels I previously stayed in..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
5.1

Not the greatest hostel. While the staff and other guests are very nice, the facilities weren't great. The kitchen wasn't worth stepping foot in and I could never get a hot shower. The plumbing always backed up too. I was only happy when we checked out! Do yourself a favor and pick another hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Everything was to notch and I was made to feel welcome and comfortable . The staff were most helpful and everything was clean and sparkling. As for the breakfast - it was good! The atmosphere at this place was great! Met a lot of new people over here and had an amazing time. It was all perfect from start to finish. Unfortuntely I was only there for few nights.. . I know where to stay next time I am in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.3

Staff were lovely, but bathrooms were dirty and smelled like mould. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Breakfast in the morning very minimal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
7.7

What you pay for is what you get. It's one of the cheapest hostels that close to the city so you can't complain too much. It was a slightly longer walk from Shepherds Bush station, it took 20 mins and that was at a brisk pace. The hostel was fairly clean and quiet, so if that's what you're looking for then it could be perfect. Was a very friendly atmosphere among other backpackers and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.0

Its near to my work and comfortable with cost and service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • helenadavid3606242
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful time staying here the staff were extremely helpful, Jacob was charming and very helpful. The breakfast was a full continenental breakfast with selection of teas and coffee. Monkeys beer garden allows you to enjoy the outside with wifi. I enjoyed preparing food and meeting other guests in the kitchen, I had my own Tea Pot. Its the cleanest and most organized hostel I have stayed in with door codes allowing guests to enter and leave at their convenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.0

The wifi kicked me off every half hour, and sometimes wouldn't let me connect back. Very few bathroom to guest ratio, bathrooms were dirty. Staff was great, but a little hard to talk to at first. Also, there was no clear sign with the hostel's name outside the building, instead it just had the sign greyhounds pub;felt like an idiot when I asked a passerby right in front of the place and she told me this was it. PS ladies: The bartender is nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
4.3

No kitchen, just 2 showers for all the hostel, and one of them was broken, the room wasn't clean at all and there is no community room, is just the bar downstairs that is not always open. The staff was fantastic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.