Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monkeys in the Trees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
72% 1047
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Sep 2016
3.7

Very dirty everywhere - dust in the rooms, showers and toilets not cleaned properly. Very weird decoration inside the hostel. Staff seems like they don't really give a f about guests. Located in west London around nice area but far from tube stations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

This has to be THE cheapest hostel in all if London. Ridiculously good value. A great little pub to relax in the evenings with a back garden. Really friendly and helpful staff (despite it being the first day for one of them) and even invited me to a game of monopoly! It attracted some really lovely guests so room sharing was made easy! It's only faults were not long enough shower curtains so bathroom floors got quite wet and one of the fridges was broken. Definitely will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We are working now on improving showers and toilets so hopefully when you come back to us next time everything will be perfect ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
5.1

Where do I start? My flight was severely delayed at Heathrow, contacted the hostel to let them know there was no way we were making check in at 11pm, would it be possible to check in at midnight. Nope check in closes at 11. Asked to speak to manger, changed the guys attitude completely. No toilet paper the entire stay, or hot water for that matter. Breakfast which was meant to start at 8 didn't start until 8.30 because staff had "slept in". Pretty disappointing experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for yur review but I wish you would be more fair with it... We did wait for you for over an hour even that we didn't have to and you didn't even say thank you for that on your arrival ;/ and yes, the breakfast was late 10min once, not half an hour! as one of the staff called sick and we had to get someone else so I'm sorry about it. Saying there was 'no toilet paper entire stay' is just silly, how did you use toilets for three days? if it happened there was something missing all you had to do was to mention to the cleaner upstairs or any member of staff and it would be given to you. Good luck with your future travel.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot and we hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.4

I am really pleased with my stay in this hostel. Staff were very friendly and room was very comfortable. I sleept like a small boy. Price and expectations good. Nice pub with garden. Good location, close to main streets so very accessible. Overall good. No problems so far. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ;)

27th Aug 2016
7.7

Beds were very comfortable, it is a good value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel was much better than I expected. It's a 10 min bus ride from the tube and the place was clean. The breakfast was really good too, more than enough to keep you going in the morning. Goran was a great host too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your great review. Good luck with your future travel.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.6

So cute! For the price you pay you get everything you need. The staff were extremely friendly and happy to help you with anything You need. I had one, I suppose, "issue" with the room and when I brought it to the care takers attention he was extremely thankful for telling him and got on to fixing it straight away. The beer garden out the back was perfect to chill in after a big day. Unfortunately the pub was closed due to maitenance (these things happen!) but we will be going back for a beer! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review and we're looking forward to welcome you again ;)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Good stay with nice people. Rooms could be bigger but this is London. :) at least was clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and review.

19th Aug 2016
8.6

Great staff and very clean! Location is okay. Free breakfast! The hostel is close to bus stops, but is about a 20 minute walk from any nearby underground station. Some of the doors are a little tricky to unlock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we're happy that you enjoyed your stay ;) and looking forward to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.