Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monkeys in the Trees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
73% 1036
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Good stay with nice people. Rooms could be bigger but this is London. :) at least was clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and review.

19th Aug 2016
8.6

Great staff and very clean! Location is okay. Free breakfast! The hostel is close to bus stops, but is about a 20 minute walk from any nearby underground station. Some of the doors are a little tricky to unlock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we're happy that you enjoyed your stay ;) and looking forward to see you again.

18th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice, clean place, staff was really helpful and nice and we didnt have any problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

great to hear this ;) Thank you very much

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Very quiet place, seems like everyone is out all day and when they back they just plan next day and thats it. There's very nice pub downstairs but unfortunately not very much used by travellers. Anyway, I liked it there, staff was really friendly and it was cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and see you again ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Great little hostel, this place is always kept clean (morning clean), breakfast included, handy location with regards to transport, central London and plenty of amenities (cafes, supermarkets etc.) near by (kitchen for cooking). Beds are comfortable and showers clean with good hot water pressure. Was a little quiet when i was there, but that suited me to a tee...only because I think everybody is partying around Europe for the summer. A great place to decompress for a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Good place to stay in London, cool staff and great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.9

My stay was good, rooms looked fresh and and beds were comfy. Overall bright and colorful met good people - frendly athmosphere! All good !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.6

I was a bit afraid to stay there after seeing reviews mentioning bed bugs but my room happened to be brand new, still smell of fresh paint and when I spoke to others, they were ok too. Location is ok, 15min walk to the underground or 5min on the bus. Breakfast is ok and considering the price you pay you actually get quiet lot. Staff was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great to meet you ;)

19th Jul 2016
9.4

As a mature age traveler , the hostel was very convenient for my needs, price, location and breakfast was not bad. The young blond girl was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.1

Do not visit this hostel! The bedbug thing is real! I was bitten every night, I left the hostel as soon as I could! Besides the staff was impolite and absolutely not interested in their job. Do not ask them questions otherwise you will experience not a lovely reply.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we are really sorry that you feel this way and even more sorry that you haven't mention any of these issues when you were here for 10 days... As I remember the first and only problem you've had with staff was feeling up the registration card on your arrival with your details saying that "its your private info and you don't want to share it" Thank you for staying with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.