X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Museum Guest House 2 Reviews

Karoly Korut 10, 1st floor, 1052 Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
387 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Location and WI-FI are excellent. But otherwise I wouldn't recommend this hostel to others. The toilets and kitchen are filthy, and the staff don't seem to mind letting their guests wait at reception. Everything else is pretty standard, but it's really awful in terms of cleanliness.


63%

The shower doesn't work properly, beds are unconfortable but good location


34%

Would never stay here again. Went in 4 person apartment. Kitchen was flooded, walls and ceilings were peeling, the bed stank of old sweat. The air conditioning was broken so we left the balcony door open all night, still very hot and the traffic noise was too loud to sleep. Worst hostel we have stayed in over our 3 week travelling holiday, and we stayed in some messy places.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was unfortunate that you could not stay at our hostel and enjoy our hospitality. In fact, we got a leaking problem from the neighbor upstairs us that affected a part of the ceiling in the bathroom and a wall. It happened 2 weeks ago, we need to wait 2-3 weeks more till the walls get dried up, before we can paint it. We informed you the choice to get back your 10% deposit or stay at the apartment with this condition. You were well aware of it and accepted to stay there, so why to complain now?

57%

The hostels location was great, but our room was extremely small. The shared bathroom was by the kitchen and was very open. Met some great people but the facilities weren't great.


60%

Average place, would be ok if you are only staying 1 or 2 nights. Probably wouldn't stay there again.


69%

Hi, We have stayed at 8 mixed dorm (we are group of 4 guys) with 4 girls and sorry for say that but they were rubbish. One of them was smoking weed in the room in front of us, they woke us up at 5 am screaming etc, but this is not the hostels fault. Well, there was a mess in the shower and i found kinda big cocrouch in our room. Anyway we had free wifi, clean sheets and staff tried to be helpfull. In the summary, I would not come back here, even if is it cheap

Owner Comment (Hide)
You should have informed the reception about there incident in the room



View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback