Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3,736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3,736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel Located at 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga, Riga.
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga Latvia LV-1050 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga
96% 3736
56.9469403 24.1129732
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

They ran activities every night which was good! The rooms were really nice with thick mattresses that were very comfortable. We also had lights and power points for each bed and curtains for privacy which was excellent. It was very safe as we needed a key card to access the hostel and the floor and our own rooms. Overall, it was excellent hostel and would definitely return to this one if we were to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean, spacious dorm rooms, comfortable, good security. Two "chill-out" rooms, one with a foosball table. Really well-designed and maintained. Only downside is that the atmosphere is very drinking-oriented, with a bar in the hostel and free "welcome shot" on arrival. If you are not into drinking, it may be difficult to fit in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Any hostel that greets you with a welcome shot is a keeper! Wonderful location and staff. Stayed in a 4 bed female dorm that was very clean and updated. Facilities (kitchen and restrooms) are a little small and cramped but they get the job done. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Plenty of events each night and lovely staff. Great atmosphere made it easier to meet the other guests! Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

The welcome team is very pleasant and ther is a really good atmosphere in this youth hostel! It's safe and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice and energetic staff. Sorry for not a party people but I still have a good time there. Lots of clean toilets and bathroom there. I stay in a private twin room, just like a hotel. locate in the middle of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

It's a very well located and equipped hostel with many facilities. The rooms are very cosy. On the other hand, there may be just too many things to do, people are scattered around and it's hard to meet a person twice. I made less friends in this hostel than I usually do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Outstanding hostel, a ton of young people looking to explore and have a good time. If you want to go out, this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel overall and met some good people. Can be a bit rowdy during happy hour and before pub crawls set off but i wouldn't describe it as a party hostel. Very clean and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.