Hostelworld.com

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel Located at 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga, Riga.
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga Latvia LV-1050 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga
97% 3536
56.9469403 24.1129732
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Where to start??? Amazing hostel, perfect location, nice and big rooms with great beds! The commonrooms are big, and there are activities almost every day. As a solotraveller, this is the perfect place to meet people! The most important; the staff are the best!! 10 Golden Stars to them!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

No doubt, one of the best experiences I have had at a hostel - and I have stayed at a few. I would highly recommend to anyone! The hostel itself offers a very good common area to meet people. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in acting as intermediaries to bring groups together. The rooms themselves are nice. The beds are comfortable and they have a draw curtain for added privacy, along with a light and two power points. Love these guys! BALTIC BOYS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Thank you all so much for making our stay so fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Great location, facilities, atmosphere and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jtremlett6856
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Had a great time in this hostel. The staff are very helpful and they ensure that you know of the daily activities going on in Riga. Great atmosphere with quiet rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yegorbiziuk
  • Belarus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

The interior of this hostel may look pretty plain, but don't judge it by photos ! It's truly the best in Riga ! Beds, showers, toilets are super clean, but what really awesome about this place is the people who work there and the people who stay there. If you travel solo or if you want to get social, this is the best choice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Fun and friendly staff. Hostel has a great location and the beds are just perfect! They have cool activities going on and overall it's a great place where I would stay again anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Amazing staff!! Staff is super helpful and social. I will surely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed time spent here. Good location, nice staff, welcome shots. Can't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel, I just wish I got to stay here longer! I had an early flight in the morning and the girls at the front desk called me a taxi to the airport. The decor in the hostel is awesome and everyone is very friendly! I would recommend you stay here if you are ever in Riga!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.