Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3,666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3,666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel Located at 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga, Riga.
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga Latvia LV-1050 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga
96% 3666
56.9469403 24.1129732
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Definitely one of my favorite hostels in the Baltics! The staff here are super friendly and go out of their way to help you out with anything you need. The beds were comfortable, the rooms have lockers, and even though the common areas are fairly small, there's always a good atmosphere and new people to meet here. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camerontuffley3509
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Everything in the dorm is thought of. Good bunks. Lockers under beds. Lights in bunks and power sockets. Good staff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

I've been hanging out in at least 200 hostels around the world, and this just might be my favourite one in Europe. Everything that matters for a traveller is available: good beds, sockets for charging phones at every bed, as well as a light, decent showers, clean towels, a bar, loads of info on stuff to do and possibly the best hostel staff a hostel could ever hope for. A great place for getting to know fun folks too. Nope, couldn't think of anything negative to say... sorry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.7

everything is good, but, too much mosquito on whole hostel, we can not sleep whole night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic place. Really kind and helpful staff. Great location. Homey feeling while also very clean. Maybe the best I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, meet people. Staff was great and really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location in old town and nearby the other main hostels. Kept very clean (the toilets/showers are cleaned multiple times a day). I had a private room which was extremely comfortable. The welcome at reception was really great and included all necessary info on the hostel and events. One downside is the doors are extremely loud, especially the main entrance doors into each level - a lot of people don't think to hold them until shut so on big nights they make a lot of noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our time at The Naughty Squirrel in Riga. The hostel is in a great location within the old town. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and showers were all very clean and well maintained. I would recommend it for anyone considering a visit to Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff, easy, convenient! Scored lots of points for serving booze at their full bar around the clock. Artis is hands down the best night watchman in the baltics! Everyone on staff does a spectacular job making everyone feel welcome and loved. Great place and I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Riga!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.