Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel Located at 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga, Riga.
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga Latvia LV-1050 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga
95% 3990
56.9469403 24.1129732
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Brilliant time here, wish I could have was stayed longer will definitely come back. Great atmosphere and very safe. Would recommend for other solo and/or female travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

As a new hostel-goer, this was my favorite hostel I've been to so far!! The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. I loved all the information posted everywhere on the walls and the welcome shot of Balzam! It is also located really close to the bus stop and Old Town. I enjoyed my first pub crawl with some of those staying at the hostel and the staff---I had a really great time!! I'm definitely coming back to Riga in the future and booking with Naughty Squirrel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic Place! I have been to many, many hostels and this is probably my favourite. Incredible atmosphere, very clean, awesome people and fantastic staff make for a very memorable trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

The location is great! I'd definitely recommend staying here. The staff are around 24/7 and the common room always had someone in it to chat to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I ever stayed in! It's a nice mix between a party hostel and a regular hostel. I liked the welcome tour + welcome shot. And also all the information you get from the girls at the reception. Facilities where great and so was the security. Also all the activities where really well organized. The kitchen was a little small but this didn't bother me since eating in Riga is super cheap and good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

It was an absolutely amazing hostel. It is one of the best i´ have ever been. The stuff makes the hostel like an family/friend home. We had great party's, we always felt save, welcome and the stuff where sitting with us and chatting. the place is incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raimondakekyte4256
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Everything is perfect just the shower doors need to be fixed as you might have a little struggle opening the doors from inside out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolelankist2048
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel in a great spot in Riga. The welcome shot was great and unexpected. They have happy hours at very specific, varying times each day but nothing beats the prices. The facilities were nice and the activities were great. Definitely recommend a stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff and great group of people to hang out with. Didn't even complain when we were experimenting with lampreys in the kitchen. Also Liva's the best! Brace yourselves for some black balsam shots!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Great facilities and super friendly staff even after an accident on the first night! One of my favourite places on my trip, will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.