Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

My second time staying at this hostel, traveling alone & absolutely loved it again. The staff are so lovely. The atmosphere is great. Great pub crawls. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly & the showers work well. Plenty hot water any time of day. I booked a single room & got a large double room for my long weekend. Hostel is perfectly located in the centre of everything. Even has a 24 hour diner nearby & large shopping centre. Would definitely recommend this hostel & will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel - highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent facilities, excellent staff! Bar inside the hostel, kitchen, private showers/bathrooms. Couldn't ask for more! Good atmosphere, even for off-peak..! Definitely recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff at the Naughty Squirrel were extremely welcoming. The hostel had a good friendly atmosphere with party nights/pub crawls etc. The shower/toilet facilities were good and very clean. It is in an ideal located at the edge of the Old Town just a short walk from the city centre and surrounded by pubs and restaurants. As well as this it is extremely secure. I would recommend anyone to stay here, thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Will definitely be back. The staff are really friendly, there are always activities on and the layout of the common areas make it perfect for meeting new people. Sockets and curtains at all the beds and the showers are really warm. See you guys soon 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff, comfy beds, good wifi, great showers, large communal space... Everything you need in a hostel. I enjoyed it so much I'm going back later this week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel with super fun staff ! The atmosphere was great, the bar and the kitchen are really nice and the facilities are clean and well-kept ! We did the pub crawl, which was a blast, and our host Liva was amazing ! If you want to meet fellow travellers, this is a good place to be !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Bets hostel in Riga. Lively hostel, clean bathrooms and dorms. Staff are really friendly and some activity is always going on. Greta location (right in old town near St. Peters) with access to Europe's biggest market - 5 minute walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed in many hostels throughout the world but this has to be one of my favorites, mainly because of the staff. I arrived on my birthday and just had the best night. All the girls working there were fantastic with knowledge and charm. Definitely a party hostel at weekends so be prepared for that.. earplugs avaliable at reception. Very clean and tidy and great location. Couldn't ask for more from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place with awesome staff- all of them. They really go out of their way to keep up the atmosphere and include everyone in the socializing. No problems with anything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.