Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel Located at 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga, Riga.
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga Latvia LV-1050 50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga
95% 3934
56.9469403 24.1129732
The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I can't fault them. Party hostel that you can actually get a decent sleep in. The staff are amazing (especially Ruta and Santa). Located right in the old town and close to basically everything and if they are not you probably don't need to go there. Don't try the black local spirit as it is basically plane fuel, choose the black currant one for your welcome shot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adarlom
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

This is fantastic hostel to stay in. It's in a great location in old town with bars and shops right on it's doorstep. The facilities are excellent, well maintained, and spotless. The best part about this hostel though is the staff. They're polite, helpful, and have a detailed knowledge of the local area. They organise social events most evenings at the hostel which they also get involved in. It was an all round pleasure to be in their company for a week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel!!! Amazing stuff. They even come with us to party. Best beds I be ever slept in. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great staff, a bar, custom made bunk beds, super clean, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Superb hostel in Riga. Free shot of the local liquor on arrival! Great social side with fantastic bar crawls around the city into the small hours. Lovely staff who are helpful and friendly. Clean facilities and the dorms are safe and secure. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night, but the experience was awesome! Great facilities, great location, great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Really fun hostel in a perfect location in the old town, staff clearly love their city and give excellent recommendations. I was upgraded for free to the female dorm and it was incredible, really comfortable beds and blankets made it feel like home. The pub crawl was great fun and Netflix in the common room was great for when you need a lazy afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Squirrels is amazing! Spotless and clean the whole time I stayed there. The most friendly staff I have ever come across after staying in many many places. Rūta deserves a special mention. In fact all the girls were great! Every single under bed locker worked, something you don't see often! All the beds were decent quality, not those cheap IKEA beds most places use! There WAS enough room to swing a cat in the dorm, another rarity these days! The girls even organised a tour for me on my own!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hagenas8046
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

the Naughty Squirrel exceeded my expectations! Location was great, near many sites and bars. Facilities were great. Staff went above and beyond (one morning to help me locate my shoes and once at 2 am to help get me allergy meds when I needed them) 10/10 would recommend, I hope to see you again soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Soundproofing was pretty bad! Can hear very clearly even though I am staying quite far in the corridor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.