Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ccg234632
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Loved loved loved this hostel. Been to several around the world and this is def a great one. If you're thinking about spending the extra few euro on this place - go for it ! It's great. Staff was AMAZING. bunk bed were really nice and had great privacy, and plug ins - you know the little things that actually make life easy and comfortable ! Security was also very good ad location is great ! Wouldn't change anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

I felt well received. The staff were nice and interested in making a nice atmosphere for the guests to socialize. All the beds had blinds, power outlets and storage cages for the luggage. The reception was manned 24/7. I give this hostel my best ratings and hope to come back someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Great please to stay in a great area with friendly staff willing to help out whenever. Loved the traditional Latvian welcome shots and the random happy hours. Would recommend. Hope to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Naughty Squirrel is the best option in Riga for those who want a social experience. There is a very good pub crawl managed by the ladies at the front desk. The hostel also connects guests to various entertainment experiences in the area such as a bobsledding, go-carting and more. Facilities are very good and the bar is open all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved staying at this hostel. The staff was really cool. There is always something to do and it's easy to meet other travelers and have a good time there. Thanks so much to the amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Another great place to stay in Riga. Would happily return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome staff. The female workers there really made the hostel so good. Unfortunately 2 australian guys one with longer hair were hanging around.. (not sure if they worked there or not) they acted like they owned the common areas.. were loud and disrespectful. Nothing to do with the hostel itself as everything there was great. Other guests just need to learn some respect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. The women at the front desk are hilarious and patient. It is not too far from the bars or the bus station. It can't get any better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrezinho3321809
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Really awesome Hostel! I did a lot of trips in Europe and i had been every time in Hostels, but this one was the best, for sure! A great staff, a great atmosphere! If someone ask me for a place to stay in Riga for sure i will recommend The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel is great, the location is primo, the staff is really helpful, and the amenities are good! This is what you want in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.