Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff were so kind and beautiful that it just washed away the tiredness. I wish i coule stay longer. Definitely staying here the next time i visit riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.4

It is a very good hostel !! Staff was friendly too . There is no problem in location .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my stay. Very friendly staff. Midsummer celebrations are one of my best memories of this trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

It is simply one of the best hostels to stay at. The staff is amazing and helpful and fun. There is a lock on the front, each level AND each room. Showers have individual boilers. Beds are sturdy and not creaky with a plug, light, and privacy curtain. They do laundry and have a 24/7 bar and they give welcome shots. It is a waste to go to Riga and not go here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skowronskijohn8456
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

There is a reason this is voted one of the best hostels in the world. Phenomenal staff, perfect location, reasonably priced bar, great common spaces (notice that is plural). The beds have blinds on them, which is for some reason very rare in hostels but is totally awesome feature. Ive stayed at a lot of hostels and this by a wide margin one of the best. Do not even consider staying somewhere else in Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlie_wake3039
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Really great and helpful staff and a good atmosphere in the place. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed for three nights. Excellent location, good security and cleanliness, nice facilities, etc. But the best part was the staff! I wish I could give them more than 5 stars--they are so kind, funny, and eager to offer suggestions. After one late night, one of the women came to our room with cups of coffee in the morning, knowing we had to leave that day. They were so awesome and a great team. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

It is generally a great hostel with all you need in travel. Welcome shot is quite amazing, staff is also really friendly, and the atmosphere is also excellent. There are many toilets and shower rooms, so you don't need to worry to wait for a long time. It is also a clean hostel with comfortable beds. There are also a bed-light and socket which are quite good. The only thing is that WIFI could be stronger and more connected. But, overall, it is definitely a great hostel, would return again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Super clean showers and toilets, staff were absolutely lovely. Beds were made up when I arrived and comfortable. It's a very well managed hostel 👍🏼👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MrInvisible
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Awesome atmosphere, super clean, good kitchen, cheap beer, great pub crawls. Don't buy the blue Erasmus jars on the pub crawl unless you want to die from alcohol poisoning.... you've been warned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.