Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Clean, good facilities and really friendly staff. Loads of activities to join in with and really easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was just perfect! Especially the staff! Really friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.1

As with most hostels in Riga, there are a lot of people just there to party. As a solo traveler there more for the daytime culture, I was pleased that my room wasn't too noisy in the evenings and I was able to sleep. The worst thing was the springs in the mattress--they could really use an update! Seems like a great hostel for people looking to meet others and go out, but it worked pretty well for me, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The facilities are all up to date, clean and spacious. Plenty of storage and hanging space in the rooms. Everything needed is within a short walking distance. The tours available are also great. The best part about this hostel is without a doubt the girls that run it. all of them are just awesome people to be around. They really make you feel like you've known them for years. Already planning my return for the summer #blessed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels we have ever stayed at. The only thing we are wondering: why does the whole staff only contain of potential female top-models? Is there a specific policy behind this? #sexism

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

It is a great hostel. We had a great time there, everybody was really nice and tried to help us in everything we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Theres a reason this hostel gets consistently voted into the top 10 hostels in europe........ its awesome!! Everything is great, the staff, the facilities the location everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Good location, less than a min to the old town, supermarket, restaurants Good staff, nice, friendly, organise events, almost everyday, just ask don't be shy Good atmosphere, a mini bar in the hostel, cozy common area for you to chat with travellers Good room, comfortable bed with a big lock, don't worry your personal belongings Facility, hot shower most of the time, just try one without, accident can happen, bring your hair dryer Anyway, I recommend you should stay this hostel. Have fun!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielvieira5719
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect stay there. Had such a great time during my 3 nights in Riga. Superb friendly staff! Couldn|t have a better stay. Awesome location, just in the heart of Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were excellent. Really went the extra mile to make our stay more accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.