Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The New Day

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
The New Day Located at 632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan, Korea, , Busan.
The New Day
South Korea
Busan 632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan, Korea
93% 288
35.1638627 129.1598224
The New Day
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel facilities were all great with it being clean and modern, but a hostel is meant to be more than a place to sleep. A New Day, despite its close proximity to the beach and nice amenities was lacking the vibrancy that one finds in a hostel. The staff were often non chalant and a bit on the cold side. If you need a clean bed that is close to the beach than by all means A New Day is for you, however for those wanting more of an exciting atmosphere from a hostel, seek elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were very helpful and researched some of the questions I had about Korea. This hostel has a nice happy atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
6.6

Next to a metro station and Hongdae beach. But thats about it. The main stuff is near Busan Station (an hour away), so location isnt great as a tourist unless you only need to see Hongdae. Its also quite expensive for a hostel with tiny rooms and shared 2 sinks. I love hostels for meeting people, but I wouldnt recommend this one as its pricey for what it has to offer. No issues with the place though, its safe and clean. Also make sure you have a European adapter.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

Immaculate perfection would seem to accrately describe this family-managed hostel. A perfect balancing act between security/control of guests and personal management. The roof-top garden and its indoor common areas are exceptionally spacious and enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Staff was very friendly and explained everything. The hostel was very clean and organized. There is a mini fridge with sodas and beer for sale in the comfortable lobby. Breakfast is self serve and consists of toast, eggs, coffee, juice, and milk. Each private room locked and had individual lockers with separate keys as well. You're a five minute walk from the beach, the casino, and lots of eateries/bars. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is a fantastic location with easy access to the subway and Haeundae beach. Our room was tidy and all of the facilities were very clean. Two of my favorite things about this hostel were the rooftop garden and the ADT security access chip. It's much easier to carry the chip than trying to keep track of a paper with a security code written on it. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nancygiraud3205
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Good location close subway. Beach and restaurants are 10 mns walk. I stayed in 8 female dorm very nice, with curtains and lockers. Breakfast, available after 7 AM is OK. Big terrace on the 7th floor ( elevator). Washing machine 2000 KRW (about 1,5 €).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Really close to sub, nice staff and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, Staff and the atmosphere. Everything is good here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iamnammm
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is such a gem! Located super near Haeundae Station, its the perfect spot for you! Love cleanliness of the hostel as well as the warmth from the staff! Breakfast was great and the upkeep of everything is amazing! Will totally stay here again when I visit Busan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.