Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The New Day

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a very nice stay here. The room and bathroom were very clean, and there was just enough privacy in both. The staff was extremely friendly too. It was also just down the street from the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guptapulkit91229
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

LOCATION: Perfect - a 5min walk from the beach (filled with restaurants, currency exchanges, etc. ). The Haeundae subway station is just outside the hostel. Bus stop is also a 5min walk. HOSTEL: Very clean and hygienic. Great terrace rooftop/lounge on 7th floor. It also stocks beer and other drinks. STAFF: Very friendly - everybody knows English and they helped us with all our queries. Only downside was the toilet without washlet. But overall amazing place. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with increbilly nice and helpful staff! I especially enjoyed the huge living room on the 7th floor and the rooftop. There weren't too many guests around, so I had to living room mainly to myself. Also the location is just perfect, bus and subway only one minute away and to headundae beach it only takes around 5min. Highly recommended. Also the 10 bedroom dorm is perfectly fine since it's bright, specious and each bed has curtains and plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.7

I'd highly recommend staying at The New Day Hostel if you want to be in Haeundae Beach. It's a few blocks away from the beach itself, but right by the main avenue and subway station. It's a calm, clean haven away from the craziness of the party spots, but close enough that you can get there easily if that's what you're looking for. Everything was clean, spacious, and well organized. They have two different lounges and a rooftop garden! The staff was welcoming and friendly. Overall, great pic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Great facilities and location. Close to the metro which makes it easy to access many of the cool things to see in Busan. Close to the beach and many restaurants. Extremely clean and lots of different common areas to hang out. Has an amazing rooftop terrace which you must check out. Great friendly staff which are very helpful. And the breakfast is Great, eggs and bread are supplied and you cook it how you want it. Highly recommend this Hostel for your stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel with great staff and amazing facilities. Very close to the beach + subway and the owner's dog is adorable. Highly recommend!! Thank you The New Day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Good stay. Right near the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.4

Very nice staff, clean and modern hostel close to the beach in Busan. It is also very close to the subway, so easy to get around in Busan. I really enjoyed my stay, thank you for having me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel I stayed at so far! The staff is really kind and helpful and the dog of the owner is super cute! The beds are super comfy and all facilities are very clean. Another plus is the very fast WiFi. The hostel is located in a nice neighborhood near the Haeundae beach, but going to the sights to see in Busan may take a wile to reach with the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Location far from city center but nice neighborhood and facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×