Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The New Day

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
The New Day Located at 632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan, Korea, , Busan.
The New Day
South Korea
Busan 632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan, Korea
94% 303
35.1638627 129.1598224
The New Day
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Its clean, comfortable, the staff are nice, the breakfasts good, its about 50 metres from the subway, tonnes of maps, information etc. The upstairs lounge/roof garden is as good as any communal space you'll find in any hostel. Only down side was it was a bit quiet, but I guess thats just the time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

11/10! strongly recommend this hostel for travellers who want to stay near Haeundae beach. stone throw away from the subway literally, 5 mins walk to Haeundae Beach and street markets. staffs are very welcoming, helpful, proficient in english too. hostel is v clean and tidy. facilities are well maintained and adequate too, good place to stay during winter too as rooms are equipped with heater (cause I realized apparently not all hostels has that which is quite fatal)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.9

Staff were warm and welcoming. The location is great with just a short stroll to the beach and market. Also, great public transport connections which is also a plus! The hostel itself is clean and the rooftop terrace and lounge is a relaxing place to take in Busan with a view. I'd happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
9.4

very conveniently located. right outside the Haeundae station exit #1. the place was clean, and overall well worth the money. highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Super nice hostel in Busan! I would totally recommend it. The staff is amazing. They help you if you have any questions and their english is really good! So, no problems with communication. The rooms are really clear and nice. Unfortunately, there was no window in my room but somehow I think it is quite commo in Korea. The common room is pretty nice and there is a huge lounge and a roof terace. The included breakfast was yummi - eggs, toasts, jam, tea, coffee. Will stay here definitely again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

What should I say... Best Hostel I stayed in so far on my trip. amazing staff, crazy rooftop, super funny people, yummy free breakfast and great facilities. Every now and then returning guests checked in, which ended in a lot of hugs and laughers. I think that says everything... Highly recommend for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel facilities were all great with it being clean and modern, but a hostel is meant to be more than a place to sleep. A New Day, despite its close proximity to the beach and nice amenities was lacking the vibrancy that one finds in a hostel. The staff were often non chalant and a bit on the cold side. If you need a clean bed that is close to the beach than by all means A New Day is for you, however for those wanting more of an exciting atmosphere from a hostel, seek elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were very helpful and researched some of the questions I had about Korea. This hostel has a nice happy atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.