Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The New Day

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.4

Very nice staff, clean and modern hostel close to the beach in Busan. It is also very close to the subway, so easy to get around in Busan. I really enjoyed my stay, thank you for having me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel I stayed at so far! The staff is really kind and helpful and the dog of the owner is super cute! The beds are super comfy and all facilities are very clean. Another plus is the very fast WiFi. The hostel is located in a nice neighborhood near the Haeundae beach, but going to the sights to see in Busan may take a wile to reach with the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Location far from city center but nice neighborhood and facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

The New Day was very clean and had a great atmosphere, the staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help you in any way they could. The only place to stay when in Busan!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Awesome, clean facilities, awesome location in Haeundae right next to the MRT, and super friendly and super helpful staff. Can't wait to be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute there. I accidentally booked the wrong dates to this hostel but the staff was very kind and switched it to the correct dates. My first impression to this hostel is that it is very easy to find (if you look up after you exit the subway), it is clean and gives a homey feeling. The hostel is situated near many restaurants and very close to the beach. Although the hostel is a bit far from the city centre, there is still plenty of things to do nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel. Room was very clean and comfortable and good facilities. Had a good, quiet sleep and nice to see a real variety of people staying there. Staff and fellow customers friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

I love the location! It's very close to the night market, haeundae beach and steps away from the subway. The facilities were perfectly clean. I loved that staff had free breakfast too! I will definitely stay again for my next trip to Busan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Best place to have been. Friendly staff. Near subway. Clean and safe place. I hope to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.