X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The New York Loft Hostel Reviews

249 Varet St., Brooklyn, NY, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
5397 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The Staff were extremely helpful and kind. Would love to stay here again and would recommend to anyone! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Very clean and convenient. Private bath and showers were a plus! My only advice is to try and grab a room that isn't directly over the basement bar. Free breakfast in the morning was also appreciated!

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind words- we love nothing more than a happy guest :) Please visit us soon! Happy travels!

89%

I was a little scary, it was my first time in a Hostel, but I am really surprised. I meet very nice people, and it was a great experience. I want to repeat.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review- We are so glad you had a great experience at our hostel! Please visit soon! :)

100%

Wonderful experience!

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us soon! Happy travels :)

97%

Excellent price considering NY. Breakfast was really good and included. I met lots of nice people and the staff were all helpful except for the Uruguayan girl. Thanks NYC hostel


83%

Overall, this is a great value. The beds are comfortable, bathrooms were clean, and the location was fine. The worst part was the partying all night in the tent. Regardress of daily complait's to the staff, nothing was done. The noise kept us up all night, and then I found out that one of the staff was actually partying with the group.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hostel. We appreciate your honesty and will take your suggestions to better our services. Due to our new bar downstairs, the noise level is a bit louder on our first floor. We always offer our guests an alternative room if they are bothered by the sound. Hope to see you back very soon!

66%

The room was ok, clean and the hostle is really modern, like for young people. But the bathroom is very old and dirty.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hostel. We will take your suggestions to help better our services! We hope to see you soon :)

86%

This was my first stay in a hostel and it was a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your kind review! Please visit us soon :)

63%

We stayed for 3 nights. Not as good as it mentioned in the hostel information/details. staffs not helpful as gd as other hostel. will not consider to stay there on next visit.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place and amazing people! I love every single thing of it as a hostel.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your kinds words- we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hurry back soon :)

74%

Location is good, close to train station. We had a double room and it was pretty small and way too hot. Room was clean. Most staff were lovely but I have given average as we got a lot of attitude from staff when we didn't understand our bill. Once tax was put on everything the room was very pricey.

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, we appreciate your honesty in reviewing our hostel. Our main goal is to keep customer service at an all time high. We will take your suggestions to better our services and we hope to see you back very soon.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » last »
(130 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback