Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Nomad House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
The Nomad House Located at 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai, Koh Phangan.
The Nomad House
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai
90% 614
9.7068151 100.0080084
The Nomad House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.6

Great atmosphere for the parties. No security in rooms whatsoever, doors always open. Canadian guy who worked bit annoying, owner a massive legend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

This was my second time staying at the nomad house, I think that says more than anything else, that I actively came back to the island to stay here again, and I just can't fault it. It's such a social hostel, with the best in-house staff who are so happy to help in any way they can to give you a good time! I'll be back, as soon as the opportunity comes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great party hostel. Yuki and his brother Bobby know how run a great hostel and throw a even better party. The hostel is very clean and the hostel organises daily group outings to beaches and slip n slides etc. Perfect hostel for both single and group travelers. Ciaran.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is the best one that we've been to so far! We were suppose to spend 4 nights there and we ended up spending 10. The staff is amazing, thank you so much for everything Nomad house family !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Asia we've been so far!! Staff's AMAZING, organizing the best partys on the island and you can join daily activities such as island exploring. We are so happy that we have chosen this hostel, staff and travellers are like a big family. As many others, we stayed much much longer than actually planned :-) We would come back any time!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel, wish I could have stayed for longer. Brilliant atmosphere and drinking games, easy to find like minded people and the staff are great! I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Insane Atmosphere! The best party hostel on koh phangan. Every night there is something crazy going on. You won't be bored. Staff is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Cheap and Strong Buckets and Awesome time here Boooooom!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Was a great experience to stay here, the staff were so cool and helpful. During the day time they take us around the island, It was a lot of fun at night with the other guests and all the staff drinking and going to the parties. Be careful with their Jenga game though. It's intense!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.9

One of the best backpacker hostel I had during my trip. Certainly the best atmosphere. The staff is so nice, they give really good advices about what to do on the island and know how to warm everybody up to make a good party. Infrastructure is pretty good, clean bedrooms with air conditioner and safe lockers. I stayed there for the half moon festival, I could not have expected a better place to go. I would definitely recommend it to any backpacker who wants to have a great time on Phangan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.