Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Nomad House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Oh this place is absolutely crazy! The staff is great, they really try to create a positive atmosphere in the place, and besides that they were very helpful! On the check-in they served welcome shots, just to get the party started :) The hostel itself is clean, lot of bathrooms, and they even have outside showers, which is cool. I'm definitely coming back to this place, especially around fullmoon party when it gets crazy with all the drinking games, parties and a lot of really fun people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place!!! Very good location, friendly staff, free pool, delicious piza, clean place Also pre party in the Nomad house better than full moon party. Its a best hostel in the Thailand. I come back in this place for sure!!! I recommended to all!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel I've ever stayed.The atmosphere here is energetic, it's easy to meet other travelers and everyone is so friendly.The dorms are big and beds are comfy.Toilets are cleaned everyday.Staff is amazing and they ensure everyone is having a good time.You become family.I had more fun at the hostel than at the actual full moon party so came for 5 nights and extended my stay.Everynight there's always drinking games or some fun activity.Free shots n body paint on party nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
4.0

I did not have a very good experience at this hotel. I found the whole hostel, including the rooms and the common area very dark and dirty. Staff were pleasant, but there wasn't really a great atmonsphere in this place - especially conisdeirng it has a party hostel reputation. Definitely not worth the money,

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Feb 2017
4.9

I wouldn't stay here again, the place was so dirty. Had to book for a minimum of 5 nights over the full moon period but left after the forth night cause I hated it that much. The atmosphere is good and the staff are friendly, but 500baht for a dirty 18bed dorm? Not great value haha.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.0

Kinda felt like I was living in a crack house. Was very jealous looking across at Arena hostel next door. Atmosphere good at night in fairness . Don't stay here if you're over 25

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Literally one of the best hostels EVER! Arrived and was given a shot of whiskey while I checked in. There is a really big common area so it's really easy to get involved and make friends. Played loads of drinking games and all the staff get involved too and make sure everyone is having a good time! It's right next to the beach so perfect for those hungover days. Made so many friends here and I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

That was my first time to stay in a hostel, and it was really amazing place and the staff were so friendly and great, i was intending to stay for only 4 or 5 days, but i have extended my stay to be 10 days and enjoyed every minute spent there. The place is great for anyone and specially for part people. I totally recommend this hostel for everyone. Definitely will go again in my next visit to Thailand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.0

Ok hostel to stay and party but with only one toilet and cold shower on the floor not ideal. It's probably a good place to stay if your 20 something and looking to party but being a slightly older traveler I would not recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

My stay at The Nomad house was fantastic, upon arrival I was greeted instantly and welcomed to the hostel family! The hostel is also right next to a beach and hosts a lovable hostel dog. I'd definitely recommend this hostel.. A lot of beer pong, a lot of jenga, a lot of memories and the friendliest staff you could ask for! See you again guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.