Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Nomad House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a great time here. The staff are unreal. Shout out to Jo and Ingrid, living legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Had a really fun time here. The staff were amazing and always encouraging people to drink. Would not recommend if you wanted a quiet hostel. You don't really have any choice but to drink in the evenings. I went on my own but the common area and pool table downstairs meant that there was always someone to chat to. The rooms were slightly cramped and not too tidy. Main issue was the distance to haad rin beach was 15 mins in a taxi. That would be the only thing stopping me from staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

I have stayed here twice before, each time it was amazing. Once when it was half moon and then came back for full moon. It's by far the best party hostel on the island, maybe even Thailand. The drinks are cheap, and good. The staff a brilliant and friendly. Most night you play drinking games and it's amazing. As a solo traveler I met do many people, very social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel you'll ever go to if partying is your thing it's a hectic party every night with free shots, beer pong tournaments, every drinking game you can think of, very clean and many spacious showers outside! Staff drink with all stayers. This is the best hostel for a full moon stay !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Owenrs are awesome , vibe good meet people easily so good for solo travelers, great time at the half and planning on going back some day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
5.1

No bins or mirrors in rooms, extremely basic. Locks not working on bathroom and shower doors. Unhelpful for island advice unless you want to drink, drink, party, party. Great location for full moon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

The night life at this place was incredible, literally sometimes even better than the parties that goes on the island.And drinks are very well served and cheap haha 😀 had the chance to try they pizza night 200 Thb all you can eat and was AMAZING!This was my second time on Koh Phangan and like always I will stay in Nomad House. I can see that this people need our support specially because they care a lot about the people who stay there and also about the place!Definitely the best Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

This is my second time here at nomad house, I was here 2 years ago to party hard and for my surprise when i got back this time there were lots of changes. They increasee from 60 to 200 beds. those guys will do anything to help you out exp:Rent bikes,laundry services,booking tickets,where is the good party, waterfalls etc... Just dont be shy and ask to them and they will help you out.... Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Joshopaholic
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Nomad house has everything one could ask for.Great pre parties and crazy drinking games every night.These guys definitely know how to party.Welcome shots for everyone and Free shots before the big night out.You can also Netflix and chill if hungover.The best part is the kind of crowd it attracts from all over the world.Very social and friendly hostel.Made so many friends and staff is amazing.Hot showers are so refreshing.Pizza is one of the best I've had in SEA.Stay here and you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff were fantastic, so welcoming and made it easy to meet people! Crazy cheap as well, had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.