Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Nomad House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
The Nomad House Located at 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai, Koh Phangan.
The Nomad House
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai
92% 657
9.7068151 100.0080084
The Nomad House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great vibe even when it wasn't full moon party. Staff would take us out to some really beautiful places during the day and the evenings were a lot of fun. Can only imagine how awesome this place is during the busy times of the month. Will be sure to return for a full moon party at some time. Thanks a bunch to all the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Had the best time staying here. It's an all around brilliant hostel. The atmosphere is top notch and the staff are the best. For being a heck of a party hostel, it was kept clean. The bed was very comfy and the aircon was lush. Great times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

This is definitely the place to stay in Koh Phangan, no matter if there is full moon party, the staff in the hostel will make your experience THE BEST! Both managers Teddy and Nemanja will make you feel at home! Thanks for the experience guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.7

A tough hostel to review! Pros - the parties, people and staff are all awesome. Stayed for 4 nights pre full moon and the staff really go out of their way, putting on tours across the island, BBQ and pizza nights all for free! Really appreciate the work they put in. Cons - the facilities themselves aren't the best or the cleanest. Most of the showers were either not working or rubbish/flooded. I don't expect luxury but it bothered me. Rooms aren't the biggest either. Stay here only to party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, we're glad you had a blast with us. Making sure that all our guests feel involved and looked after is a big priority for us. We do apologize if our facilities aren't up to par. We are slightly confused by your comment saying that showers weren't working. We have newly installed showers with water heaters and they are all working properly. The drainage can be an issue at times with the large amounts of body paint that come off from our guests. We do apologize for the cleanliness as well. I have spoken with the staff and we will be sure to improve on that. We appreciate the comments and wish you all the best.

12th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff treated us like family, great facility and a really good atmosphere. Couldn't have asked for more! Cheers to my Serbian bros and Canadian gals!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Five words: I had the best time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Located on main artery road from pier towards Haar rin.. all the time taxis available for 100 baht.. fun parties each night and day tours to beaches/ waterfall on most days.. great support in getting bikes from reliable sources make you stress free that abnormal amounts can be charged if you crash..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

You can't fault Nomads! Every memeber of staff are amazing, very welcoming and remember your name. Probably the most social and best party hostel I've stayed in. Highly recommend. Ps Miss you Kyet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever, staff are amazing they helped us sort out the half moon party and we're so much fun, such good value for money, we got free pizza shots paint and fire dancers and we got a discount on our 3rd night here! Really sociable hostel everyone plays beer pong and Jenga together. Rooms are clean. We had the best time ever!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Great staff - they really know how to throw a party! And also how to create a chill vibe. "The best of both worlds." - Hannah Montana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.