Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Nomad House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Nomad house made a house a home! Whether you're looking to meet new friends, party all night or have a chilled night catching up on shows or playing pool / beer pong. Nomad House has it all! The staff became friends and really helped with everything from handing out a cheeky shot or wrapping up our 'Thailand Tattoos' to just chilling and getting to know the guests. The hostel is clean and well looked after! Our fave hostel in Thailand so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

The Nomad House was the perfect place to stay on Koh Phangan! The best part about this place is the staff. I was having a terrible day when I first arrived and they instantly made me feel at home and family. The people staying at the hostel were extremely fun and from all over the world. Excellent bar and perfect location to get anywhere on the island. If you go to this island YOU NEED TO STAY HERE. TJ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

awesome hostel! everyone there was so friendly and social, and always down to party. Crazy place! the owner made all you can eat pizza one night which was so good, and during the day the staff took us to nice beaches and sunset bar. it felt kind of untidy because of people throwing their stuff on the floor in a big dorm room, but we were really only in the room to sleep or watch movies on the profector screen so didnt mind! Definitely coming back:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

The place has a nice vibe, busy in the evening but perfect to chill out during the day. The stuff is excellent, loving what they do, flexible and always willing to party - they will make your stay very enjoyable. The hostel is near a nice beach where you go for an evening beer before joining a party in the hostel. A shop and a nice diner are very nearby. Not too far and too close from the epicenter of the Full Moon Party. Very good place to crash for a few nights if not longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
8.9

I definitely would stay at this hostel again, the staff was so friendly and they have AMAZING pizza. Do the motorbike tour with Joe!! We went to tons of beaches and viewpoints and were able to see a lot of the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
8.3

I stayed here during the Waterfall, Jungle, Full Moon and Eden party. I was in room Germany (25+ people, one bathroom) and it was my first party hostel experience. Music plays allll the time which personally I loved, the staff are fun and all so positive. However, I can see how at first it's a bit intimdating, dark and dirty but generally you get over it, everyone is partying anyway! I made so many friends as it's so social (huge hostel) and fun. Thank you Nomads!! I'd come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.1

Pretty good for the full moon but it's a bit out of the way. The atmosphere is great and staff are amazing (completely make the place) our room was not secure at all (you could stick your hand through a broken glass panel and open the door when it was locked!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tashas
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Could not have asked for nicer staff! They go out of their way to make sure you have a nice time, they are incredibly helpful and being there feels like being part of a big rowdy family. Cleaning is done daily and the local staff are very nice too. Cannot recommend this place enough! You don't have to be a party animal to love this place, it is great to chill at too. I had an amazing time and miss it already, will definitely be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Took my breath away, had to wipe eyes to believe what I was seeing. Just pure beauty in its entirety, ecstasy, bliss. Sadly missed out on the home cooked pizza, will have to come back again, prefer it to my own house to be honest! Will definitely have my ashes spread on its carpet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TimRoth1312
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

Amazing Place, stayed in a lot of Hostels during my travels, that definitely one of the best ones i ever been in! Staff is amazing, really good vibes and they help you out with everything. Great Place to Party or chill. The Hostel offers a lot of stuff to do, movie nights, pizza night BBQ or even just having the best party with the staff. Coming Back for Sure. Highly recommended!!! One of the main reasons, for my amazing time in Koh Phangan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.