Hostelworld.com

The Nomad House

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
The Nomad House Located at 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai, Koh Phangan.
The Nomad House
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai
89% 549
9.7068151 100.0080084
The Nomad House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

I screwed up and booked the wrong date and arrived for the full moon party with the wrong booking date. The staff were very helpful and made things work out and I got a bed! The hostel is a top notch party center. The atmosphere and the vibe are awesome. It's perfect for anyone looking to have a good laugh over one drink or ten and free shots! Could not have picked a better place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Top party hostel. If you are looking to have fun and enjoy the nightlife of Koh Phangan, this place is perfect. They have a very backpacker friendly bar, but they do not allow you to bring your own alcohol. Just a warning for those who are on tight budgets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Atmosphere! Atmosphere! Atmosphere! Staff are the best and it's the perfect environment to enjoy Koh phangan. Big parties at the hostel with everyone before going to the parties and great place for exploring the island too. If I ever come back to Thailand I will definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

Very happy with my stay here. The staff are the best and the atmosphere is great for meeting others and for the parties. The staff organized some day trips for us and it was a lot of fun. The drinking at night at the hostel is the best. Recommend this place for anyone heading to Ko Pangan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.1

Pros: Staff were awesome and the wifi was great. Cons: Overall nothing special. Pretty much nothing going on during the day and drink specials aren't good. Kind of far away from just about everything.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place! The location is perfect for Halfmoon party. It's clean. Wifi is good. The hostel has everything a young traveler wants. Went to the Halfmoon party and the pre drinks at the hostel were a lot of fun. Paint, cheap taxi, and free shots were provided. Came back very late from the party and missed my taxi but one of the staff was very kind and took me to the pier on his bike so I didn't miss my ferry. Thank you thank you thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brkcftc
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I had great time in this hostel. Everything was awesome. Hostel was clean. Nice staff, nice owners. They provide beer pong, pool and also sometimes barbecue.(it was so delicious)They always try to help you no matter what. I couldn't find one thing wrong. Fully recommend.It's the best hostel I've ever stayed.Thank you guys for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

I came here based on a few recommendations from other travelers and my expectations were more than met. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The social buzz and the pre-parties of this hostel were great. I met tons of people and I had a fabulous time. The staff are all very kind and down to earth people that will bend over backwards to help you. The common areas were very nice and the room was very cozy. If I am ever to return to Ko Phangan, I will be sure to stay here again. Thanks a bunch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Rockstar hostel, rockstar staff, rockstar atmosphere, rockstar vibe, rockstar experience. I was originally going to come down from Koh tao for the night for the full moon party but changed my mind and booked this hostel last minute. I could not have picked a better place. I had the best time staying here. Met lots of great people and had a blast. If you are coming to Koh Phangan and looking to have a fun time and make some memories, then this is your place. The Nomad House rocks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.9

Great staff and great ambience, but the value for money was horrible, especially around the full moon. There are other hostels with better value for money around that time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.