Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Nomad House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I LOVE The Nomad House! Welcomed like an old friend with a shot as I checked in. Perfect! Big clean room with aircon on ready for me. Comfy beds & hot showers. Staff really helpful with suggestions of places to go in the day and evening, they even do moped rental. Never been at a hostel with a Smart Netflix TV and PS3 either! Loved that! Wish I had been staying more than 1 night. Will deffo be back! Thanks Nomad House xxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

BEST HOSTEL FOR FULL MOON!! I randomly decided to book a single night at Nomad House, and that one night rapidly transformed into a 3 week stay! The owner of the hostel, Shine, along with his tremendous staff (Docky, Mikki, Elliott, Calvin, Amber, Will, +many others) made for the most welcoming and entertaining stay in all of my travels. Nomad House is the place to pre-game for all of the big island parties; you'll always receive a generously poured bucket. CANT WAIT TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This one of the best hostel i have ever stayed at. a combination of great staff, great pizza and drinks. happy to have stayed here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

stayed here just after full moon didn't know what to expect. on arrival i was met by the welcoming staff, as well as a free shot. pre-drinks before every party's consisted over drinking game and amazing music. every night 8 to 10 buckets are cheaper. The hostel is clean, the bed are comfy and every bed has a free locker .i was honestly sad to leave nomad house, i will back soon. I feel like part of the family!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL EVER!!!!!!!! And ive stayed at 26 hostels before. Best staff ever. Planned to stay for 2 weeks and ended up staying for a month because it was so f'n fun. Make sure to make friends with the awesome staff - for me it was Mickey, Shine, Joe, Ben, Elliot, Amber, Calvin, Lamiz and so many more and not in that order. These people are family for life now and Ill see some of them back in the States down the line. Very clean! Best full moon party ever and Ive been to a few. BEST

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
6.0

if you're looking for drunk people all day and all night, go there... if not, don't.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Nomads was perfect for Full Moon. Although it's in Ban Tai and not Haad Rin there was always taxis outside for only 100BHT, so don't let that put you off. We had free shots when we checked in which got the party started! The staff were all super friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 6 bed room with an ensuite and it was ideal. Everything was clean and the AC was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Katypanky
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

It was a fun time! If you want a party hostel this is your place! Staff were hilarious. Dorms can get a bit messy, but that's what you get when you put 22 people aged 19-25 in a dorm! Still had a good time!! Will be back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lizzieRhawkins
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Shine is a fckn G

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff were amazing really helpful, so friendly,a good laugh and just generally great people the best!! Really enjoyed my stay and would totally recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.