Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Nomad House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
The Nomad House Located at 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai, Koh Phangan.
The Nomad House
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai
91% 636
9.7068151 100.0080084
The Nomad House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel and staff. Great location and opposite the beach. Would highly recommend. Thanks to teddy and the the rest of the staff for my time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a second time that I stayed at Nomad House. Teddy recognized me the moment I walked in and gave a welcome shot XD. As always staff at Nomads are amazing, especially Bubblehead. Facilities and common bathrooms were very clean. Pre party was insane, and ones again I confirmed that Nomad House is the best hostel in whole Thailand. Can't wait to come back. Love you guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

We had such a good time at Nomads, free tour (rent own moped) around the island, events on each night, free body paint and some shots for the half moon. Showers were powerful and hot. Key for the room and locker. Beach right across the road, near restaurants and supermarkets. Only downfall was the staff seemed a bit rude at times and sometimes you felt like you were bothering them, bar Monica, she's lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

I've stayed in a lot of hostels in Thailand, and Nomad House stands out above the rest by far. Not only is the staff amazing--Teddy, Bobby and Nelly will go out of their way to make sure you're having a phenomenal night--but their facilities are out of this world too. There are actual RAIN SHOWERS HERE. I've been in places where I can barely get hot water! At nomad house, a hot shower every time. There's no better place to party and be social, and the free day tours were AMAZING. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

The best 👌👌👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Hands down my favorite hostel in Asia! I stayed during the entire full moon party week and the staff/environment truly made it most memorable. The second I arrived, I was invited by Bobby (one of the many fun staff members) on a group motorbike tour of the island and immediately felt at home. If you're not having fun, they'll notice & turn your day around. If you like to socialize, enjoy great nightlife, and adventure during the day, then Nomad House is absolutely the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, ended up here for about two weeks, all new showers installed, little cinema room upstairs for the chilled nights when there isn't anything happening after half/full moon, we could use the pool next door, the guys (Bobby/Teddy/Nelly) that ran the place treated us like family, took the guests on tours around the island in the afternoons, will definitely be going back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing! Great place, incredible people- staff were so helpful and friendly, took us on day trips all over the island. Clean and awesome for socializing, met fab people and partied hard. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Stayed for the Halfmoon party and had a fab time. It was one of the best hostels I have stayed during my travels. The atmosphere and the staff are amazing. They have organized day trips during the day for free and at night it's all about socializing and fun drinking games. Would love to come back to experience if for a full moon party next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

awesome spot by the beach, great events. fun fun fun !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.