Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Nomad House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
The Nomad House Located at 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai, Koh Phangan.
The Nomad House
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai
90% 589
9.7068151 100.0080084
The Nomad House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.7

HAd a blast here for full moon! Sam, nelly and the rest of the staff are so awesome and make sure everyone is having a good time. We stayed in the 8 bed dorm and it was nice to have a balcony and good ac. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Have great time staying here thx to Nelly and Joe. Do free tour around island with them and take so many Shot shots shots :D The Happy Hour Buckets are very cheap and super strong, met so many great people here, if i come again in Thailand i gona come for sure in Nomads and kick Nelly ... in beer pong again :) If u like to party and meet great people u need for sure to come here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Good location on the main road, great atmosphere thanks to the guys at the reception and the bar who make you feel like at home:) Perfect stay for the half moon or full moon party, they organize great preparty and provide you with the paint. Would recommend it to people of all ages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Honestly stay here. Been travelling Thailand for around a month and without a doubt the best hostel I've come across. If you expect a quiet night sleep, probably not the best place for you but if you enjoy drinking, partying, a top class social area/bar and amazing staff then this is the perfect hostel. Best parties I've had and will always recommend this to people I know. 100% be back at some point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
5.7

Basic room with basic bunk beds. Dirty communal bathroom, with broken toilet. Great party atmosphere with downstairs bar. Good fun if not looking for anything else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, our rooms are all air conditioned and have wifi access. All of our beds are comfortable and have individual sockets. We are not one of those fancy modern hostels you find in Bangkok or Europe. We are a party hostel on tropical island in Thailand. We do the best with what we have and we provide great service and people have a great time here during the day time and night time. There is more to us than just partying, although we do that very well. Best wishes to you and your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Brunei, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
5.7

Hostel is quite empty when theres no full/half moon party, and quite far from the pretty beaches or the beach towns. I can see it being nice as a party hostel, however I wasn't there during the parties. The staff can be too laidback for my liking, they weren't arranging any trips to the waterfalls when I was there because they had just gone the day before... so I had to find my way around. Toilets were decent, bed bunks were alright, the lockers were outside the room (that bothered me)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, I believe there was some miscommunication between yourself and some our staff. We had not gone to the waterfall and we explained to you that we weren't going to the waterfall because it has not been raining enough. Koh Phanagn is much busier during the moon parties, but we do our best to keep everybody excited and there is always enough people to enjoy the day trips we organize and the also for having a fun time in the evenings. Some of our dorms do have lockers outside some of the dormitories have lockers inside. Would like to to note that we have cameras on all outside lockers and entrance points and we have never had any problems. All the best to you!

2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Nomad knows how to make your stay in koh phangan worth it. I showed up during slow season and Joe, Brea, and the rest still made an effort to show the few of us all around island. Definitely going back during busier seasons to see the full party potential. It's a 100 baht ride to where full moon is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Had an amazing time staying here. Staff are all wonderful and the atmosphere was incredible. Bbq and the pre drinks for Halfmoon were especially fun. Really all around great hostel. Aircon worked well and the beds were comfortable. The cleanliness is surprisingly good despite the insanity that took place over the Half moon party. Toilet paper is always available and the hot shower was nice. Top party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Had one of the the best times of my travels staying here. Good facilities and location. Amazing staff and atmosphere. The location was ideal for exploring and the staff organized a day trip for us that was great. The pre-party for the Halfmoon party was insane! One of the best places I have ever stayed at. This is how every hostel should be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
6.9

Good atmosphere, nice and happy staff. Bit out of the town however this wasn't too much of an issue as pre drinks were always held at the hostel. No nice beaches close by. We were sharing one toilet/shower between 16 of us, the toilet gave up half way through our stay and the lock was broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks for the feedback! Sorry about the toilet and the lock! We have replaced the knob and fixed the toilet and everything is running fine again. We have shared toilets and showers outside in our garden to make sure that there are ample showers and toilets for you all to use. Sorry if we didn't clarify our facilities and all of its where abouts! We are located in Ban Tai. Ban Tai is the home to every major party except for the Full Moon Party. While, it may not be close to a nice beach, the location is perfect for accessing any part of Koh Phangan. This is what allows us to easily get a group of guests and go on an adventure to any part of Koh Phangan as a hostel. Cheers and all the best to you and your travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.