Hostelworld.com

The Nomad House

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
The Nomad House Located at 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai, Koh Phangan.
The Nomad House
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai
90% 565
9.7068151 100.0080084
The Nomad House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
9.7

It's a very simple question. Do you like to party? If yes, this is the place, and prepare to have a great time and meet lots of people. This hostel is so pro at partying that many other hostels come here to join all the awesome pre-parties placed here (before the main city parties, like fool moon, jungle etc). Also, confy beds, clean showers, lockers where you can see them at night and with camera. Very nice and helpful staff. Was the best place I've stayed in Thai. What else can you ask for?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in koh phangan! This place will get you ready for full moon, half moon, you name it! Love the staff and the location & I always mert great people when I stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tran14
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

By far one of the best hostel I've stayed at before!Security was great there wasn't a time I ever felt unsafe. We came for the Half Moon and it is prime location for that and there's a few restaurants just walking distance away!The best thing about Nomad's though is by far their staff and the atmosphere that they create and how they bring everyone together!! A big thanks to Braden for the tours and Franky for putting up with me! And not to mention Nelly and Teddy for the drinks!!Oh and #Fuck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

In love with this place and everyone in it, the staff are insane and will help with everything you need from taking us out on day trips and crazy pre parties. Here in low season but atmosphere was amazing and it is going to take me a few days to recover. Don't want to leave, feeling super emotional. Love you nomad crew, we will definitely be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

Quiet during the day but very lively at night. The BBQ and the pre-party for Halfmoon party was the highlight of my stay. It's a little far from Haad Rin but the location was perfect for Halfmoon party and for exploring the rest of the island on our scooters that were provided by the hostel. Great spot and I highly recommend this place. 😄😄😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

I couldn't have picked a better place to spend Full Moon. The staff here are so energetic, friendly, and amazing (especially Frankie ;)) the beds are super comfy and the AC works great. The pre-parties they had were usually just as much fun, if not more, than the main events. They provide free body paint, and getting decked out beforehand is a blast. Also, Nelly's BBQ is amazing. Mashed potatoes!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

The Nomad House made our stay so much better! The staff are so friendly and energetic. The hostel had something going on every night and got everybody socialising. The pre-party for Half-moon was ace! Would definitely recommend for those looking to party and meet loads of new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

I screwed up and booked the wrong date and arrived for the full moon party with the wrong booking date. The staff were very helpful and made things work out and I got a bed! The hostel is a top notch party center. The atmosphere and the vibe are awesome. It's perfect for anyone looking to have a good laugh over one drink or ten and free shots! Could not have picked a better place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Top party hostel. If you are looking to have fun and enjoy the nightlife of Koh Phangan, this place is perfect. They have a very backpacker friendly bar, but they do not allow you to bring your own alcohol. Just a warning for those who are on tight budgets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Atmosphere! Atmosphere! Atmosphere! Staff are the best and it's the perfect environment to enjoy Koh phangan. Big parties at the hostel with everyone before going to the parties and great place for exploring the island too. If I ever come back to Thailand I will definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.