Hostelworld.com

The North Face Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
The North Face Inn Located at lakeside-6, Pokhara, kaski, Nepal, Pokhara.
The North Face Inn
Nepal
Pokhara lakeside-6, Pokhara, kaski, Nepal
94% 234
28.2124232 83.9595365
The North Face Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • traveljinxx
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Very good value for a private room. My balcony door didn't lock. Bed was comfy. Private bathroom was a perk. Located very close to the center. Lots of power cuts, but that seemed to be quite normal in Pokhara. Not a lot of atmosphere and very quiet. This is a hotel not a hostel so it was a nice break from having to share a room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

As they said, the hotel is a two minute walk off the main street, where there are tons of cafes, restaurants and gear shops. Taxi ride from the bus was included, which is always helpful when arriving to a new city. Husband and wife owners are very nice and can help arrange taxis and trekking plans. Our room was clean and had a fan. They held out extra stuff when we went on a trek and we plan to stay there when we return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here. Raju was very welcoming and helped us organise a great 6-day trek. Everything clean and organised and our room had a view to the peace pagoda (no mountain view because of the smog). Would definitely recommend this place! To find it walk north along Lakeside main road and turn right at Alchemy cafe /sign for Om Family. Its 200 metres up the round after the slight bend. Building work next door didn't bother us but might do others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Raju and his family are such warm and kind people. They were super helpful no matter what I was asking about. They totally understand the needs of different travellers. I was so amazed to get a single private ensuite room for so cheap. Plus they even picked me up from the bus stand as part of the price. The hotel is well maintained and super clean. I would recommend this to anyone coming to Pokhara! Thanks Raju!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Great stay, just off the main strip in Lakeside. Very nice and helpful family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

A clean, quiet place with big rooms and good bathrooms in a perfect part of town. They made everything so easy and relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

It's not a bad hotel, but not very good either. The staff are really helpful though. We didn't find the hot water working and the sheets were not clean enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Run by a really lovely, polite family who will help you out whenever they can. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
9.1

Raju is a very honest and nice guy, highly recommend booking a treck through him. Hotel is very nice, only downside is wayyyyy to much detergent used on the towels and bed sheets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • l_jtaylor4613
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.4

Staff were really friendly and helpful Very clean and comfortable rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.