Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Northern Greenhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.6

Everything you need from a hostel. Nothing to fault although not the best atmosphere. Big comfy beds with lots of power points in rooms. Clean kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
8.0

A large and well furnished covered terrace

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
7.4

. no free coffe tea .no supermarket in the neighbourhood it takes more one hour going and returning on hoot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.1

Very good time here!! 24hours staff who are always happy to help is a great aspect of this hostel. Early risers get a free breakfast which I surely made the most of every day! Clean & spacious rooms with clean ensuite! Comfortable beds with a nice warm blanket, not that it is really required here in Cairns... great chilled vibes with free pool table mad it easy to meet new people every night! Brilliantfor solo travellers like myself! Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

Facilities and hostel were lovely (although the wifi was patchy). Main drawback was a member of staff who took us on one of the free trips who made some of the girls feel fairly uncomfortable - the rest of the staff were lovely but he made that day a lot less enjoyable for me, and I think for the others too. A shame as I was really looking forward to it and think it's awesome they run them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.1

Great deck area for chilling out and really comfy beds! Early breakfast is good for the early starts that you have if you have a trip booked. Quiet at 11 which was also good for early rising. Staff were really friendly and helpful - I'd definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

The Northern Greenhouse is an amazing place to stay with a relaxed atmosphere – really friendly staff, a good location and a great place to make friends in Cairns! It's got everything... apart from a wifi that could be better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Really good hostel. Nice location, great staff (they booked me on two very enjoyable tours!), and good rooms. Spacious, with a full fridge and bathroom inside the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff was great. The wifi needs to work better in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely great place all round :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×