Hostelworld.com

The Only Backpacker's Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
The Only Backpacker's Inn Located at 968 Danforth Ave, , Toronto.
The Only Backpacker's Inn
Canada
Toronto Ontario M4J 1L9 968 Danforth Ave
88% 757
43.6803117 -79.3377824
The Only Backpacker's Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
8.9

very good hostel for the price and evenings are always amazing on the social aspect. its an good hostel connected with an good cafe and bar so perfect place to be. a bit bad on the check in/out though since its in the coffee shop and your always between clients for coffee. amazing place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brmather
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! The fact that it's in one of the hippest neighborhoods in Toronto is only the beginning. I've stayed in many hostels across Europe and North America and I can easily say that this is one of the best! Staff are very friendly and the vibe here is out of this world. I can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

owner was nice! breakfast was good! so close to the metro/subway! good common spaces and good kitchen. I had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.4

First time staying in a hostel and it was a memorable one. Staff was very friendly and the bar downstairs made the environment enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

I can definitely recommend it. The breakfast is the BEST hostel breakfast I've ever experienced and all the staff are nice and helpful. The patio area in the back is great when the weather is nice, and it's almost always possible to find a few people to have a beer with. It is a bit outside town, but also right on the subway line, so it's not a problem. The only minor complaint was that no matter how often they were cleaned, the showers always seemed to be dirty or unappealing...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is above a cafe and bar, which is also owned by the hostel I believe. It's pretty convenient to get to. The rooms can be small, but I found them cozy. Overall, I'd recommend because it's a really quaint hostel located in a very walkable part of Toronto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2016
4.9

Pros: Good waffle breakfast; close to subway station Cons: Umm, where to begin...The set-up is very confusing (too many interweaving buildings whose purpose isn't very clear - I had to get my key at the bar, my towel at the café, and breakfast at the juice bar...). You have to pay a $10 deposit for a plastic key; there were no side rails to my upper bunk; the room doors slam very loudly... The place is funky, for sure, but don't go expecting a peaceful, restful visit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Close to the subway station and 7-Eleven. Good atmosphere and excellent value for money! The free waffle breakfast was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.4

Pretty nice hostel vibe, lovely waffle breakfast! Staff were very helpful. Nice common areas and decking/kitchen. My only negative is there is no duvet/comforter, It's a blanket :/. If you're on the top bunk, there is no railing at all! But other than than great hostel, I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonahwinters
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Well-maintained, bright funky paint job, lots of rooms and showers, big back deck, free breakfast and coffee in the mornings, along the fun Greektown part of Danforth, and right above three cafes! Can't be beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.