Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Only Backpacker's Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
The Only Backpacker's Inn Located at 968 Danforth Ave, , Toronto.
The Only Backpacker's Inn
Canada
Toronto Ontario M4J 1L9 968 Danforth Ave
88% 772
43.6803117 -79.3377824
The Only Backpacker's Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel, great people who are staying there full time they make you feel welcome and involved and are great fun. Location is a little out of the way but the Donald station is 30 seconds round the corner. If I'm ever back in Toronto I know exactly where I'll be staying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel itself was great, awesome breakfast, beds comfy and a nice atmosphere on the decking. The staff that checked me in and out, however, weren't particularly helpful and had an abundance of attitude. All in all I only stayed the one night so it didn't really tarnish my experience. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.9

awesome place, awesome staffs, great location. loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.9

very good hostel for the price and evenings are always amazing on the social aspect. its an good hostel connected with an good cafe and bar so perfect place to be. a bit bad on the check in/out though since its in the coffee shop and your always between clients for coffee. amazing place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brmather
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! The fact that it's in one of the hippest neighborhoods in Toronto is only the beginning. I've stayed in many hostels across Europe and North America and I can easily say that this is one of the best! Staff are very friendly and the vibe here is out of this world. I can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel and vibes. Got to know lots of amazing people and really enjoyed the patio and bar downstairs. Everyone was open, friendly and inclusive. The breakfast was brilliant and kitchen facilities were ideal for cooking your own meals, good shops and markets nearby. I would recommend this as the only hostel to go to haha I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tlacmanovic
  • Croatia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

excellent hostel i would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

owner was nice! breakfast was good! so close to the metro/subway! good common spaces and good kitchen. I had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.4

First time staying in a hostel and it was a memorable one. Staff was very friendly and the bar downstairs made the environment enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

I can definitely recommend it. The breakfast is the BEST hostel breakfast I've ever experienced and all the staff are nice and helpful. The patio area in the back is great when the weather is nice, and it's almost always possible to find a few people to have a beer with. It is a bit outside town, but also right on the subway line, so it's not a problem. The only minor complaint was that no matter how often they were cleaned, the showers always seemed to be dirty or unappealing...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.