Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Only Backpacker's Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
The Only Backpacker's Inn Located at 968 Danforth Ave, , Toronto.
The Only Backpacker's Inn
Canada
Toronto Ontario M4J 1L9 968 Danforth Ave
88% 793
43.6803117 -79.3377824
The Only Backpacker's Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
8.3

A good hostel near a subway station in the multicultural neighbourhood Greek Town. Under the hostel is a coffee bar and a pub. If there's a concert downstairs, you can certainly not sleep. But the breakfast (waffers and fruit) is fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Wonderful place, I'll be coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a pretty good location in Greektown and it doesn't take too long to get downtown as the subway is only round the corner which is very handy. The only thing that this hostel needs is to organise things for the members staying at the hostel to do. I was fortunate to go Niagara Falls because I only saw a poster but that's it. Even though the bar is downstairs it can be difficult to meet people as you don't know if they are locals or hostel stayers. But all good other than that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Had a awesome time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel! It was in a great location for getting the subway anywhere, the kitchen and terrace were awesome, as were the staff and other guests :) The waffle breakfast was a huge treat and everything else was good, especially the security - room cards for everywhere and lockers in the room. My room was very small, only a v small amount of floor space (6 bed dorm), so I'd actually advise one of the cheaper bigger dorms that looked much nicer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Key card entry to building and to individual rooms was nice, however lockers were small. Location sucked; far from pretty much everything. Great communal areas, including patios, bar, and cafe. Free breakfast was awesome and filling. Our room was air conditioned; definitely made a difference in comfort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Next to subway. Friendly staff. Clean. Good breakfast is included. Reasonable price. Above bar. One night was noisy trying to sleep. Second night was completely quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

there are a few things about the hostel that detract, mainly just the fact that it's set up a little strange because of the coffee shop/bar beneath but truly I could not imagine my trip to Toronto being half as wonderful had I not stayed here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rohinmckenzie
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Love this hostel and the staff. Such a great atmosphere and so easy to meet people whether you are down to party or just their to chill out. Probably has the best free hostel breakfast I've ever seen which is served every day from 8-10am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel, great people who are staying there full time they make you feel welcome and involved and are great fun. Location is a little out of the way but the Donald station is 30 seconds round the corner. If I'm ever back in Toronto I know exactly where I'll be staying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.