Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Only Backpacker's Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Good breakfast, not to expansive, little bit far from downtown but subway station close to it, people friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the better hostels I've ever been to. What a cool place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

We loved our time and plan on returning again whenever we can, staff was helpful and accommodating, everywhere is easy to get to with the subway literally right behind the building and although I read some other reviews complaining that the noise from the bar was audible in the rooms but we stayed directly above where the bar would be with a bunk mate who liked the window open and never noticed anything louder than the traffic that drove by which would have been non existent if it were closed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellyrose115868
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
31st Dec 2016
5.4

They have pretty bad facilities-no actual bathroom and the doors are really bad for letting in noise and light-there is no way to close the room off to the outside. There is a really nice vibe, but I could cope with a few notches less vibe and some decent facilities. The staff work downstairs in a cafe, and they clearly view that as their primary job and are not really there to assist travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

No complaints. Good hostel with cool staff. No problems

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Picky, very demanding and awfully selective people - this is not a place for you. If you are a creative type- you will like it. Albeit can meet different characters there. Really nice place, great music selection, helpful staff. Breakfast is very simple and enough- what more than a toast and egg, cereal you need. Yam, Yam, Yam. I was really pleased with service and atmosphere. Value for money is great. The location is good. Not quite centre but easy to travel on subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Hands on excellent friendly and helpful staff. Location works right next to subway stop and easy commute into downtown Toronto. Nice breakfast every morning and fun media room with excellent WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.0

I really liked the place. Good ambience and a really large and nice kitchen/common room with everything you would ask. Very clean also. It is not downtown but still walking distance from the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.9

This hostel is very artsy, with strong bohemian vibes. It's located above a cafe, and you have to check in at the cafe counter, which is pretty unusual and a bit confusing. It's located in East-end Toronto, with countless restaurants and bars nearby. Other guests seemed eager to chat and socialize. The rooms are bit cramped, but that's to be expected at hostels of this kind. The location is a bit far from the downtown core, but nonetheless has its own charm and appeal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
8.9

Clean, friendly and well decorated hostel with a bohemian atmosphere. The room I stayed (Front Room) was big enough to change clothes and to place the stuff. Although plastic shelves were big enough to put the clothes, the lockers provided were small. The pub and cafe are great to socialize and get the local feeling. Breakfast was good enough for a hostel,.There is a kitchen and a large TV room as well, though you you gotta pass from the backyard. Definitely recommending it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.