Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Only Backpacker's Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
The Only Backpacker's Inn Located at 968 Danforth Ave, , Toronto.
The Only Backpacker's Inn
Canada
Toronto Ontario M4J 1L9 968 Danforth Ave
86% 847
43.6803117 -79.3377824
The Only Backpacker's Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

I slept so well in this place, good atmosphere, nice people, private bathrooms for people not used to hostels. I stayed just one night but if I had to come back over Toronto again, I'd choose The one. I would say that the only negative point is the location, about one hour walk to rich downtown, but there is a metro station just behind the hostel for people who doesn't like to walk that much! Otherwise the neighborhood is pretty nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaspforever402
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

It's a bit far from the center but it's really easy to reach. Bar and cafe downstairs are good options. Nice atmosphere all around the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
3.7

Arrived at night. The hostel "entrance" is not well indicated and I had to go through the bar with my suitcase ... bathrooms were dirty, bed not really comfortable. Had to ask twice to the lady at the bar to get my luggage back because the receptionist was nowhere to be seen .. I personally did not enjoy my stay and would not recommend this place. On a good side though the breakfast is good with cereals, bread, homemade jam, and .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.0

Odd hostel. Lots of people staying for a long time but they tried to make you feel welcome. breakfast was only cereal and toast, not the advertised waffles. terrible wifi in the rooms and the rooms were quite small, not enough room to open your backpack. I had a nice stay though and met some great people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
2.6

The service here is very bad! The staff are not very enthusiastic about providing you with basic service. In the night ,some you will heard big pity in some room . They also sometimes will find some reason to confiscated your deposit!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Stayed here for 4 days and loved it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent Security. The metro is right in the backyard so you can go anywhere with ease. There is a bar and restaurant at the hostel so that's a Plus. Staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.1

This charming hostel offers a cafe and bar with delish espresso drinks and an impressive craft beer list. This place is full of funk and I really enjoyed the art adorning the walls. It's also at the edge of Greektown, which is an excellent neighborhood to be in. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the room configuration. I stayed in a 6-bed coed dorm and my bunk mate's head was at my feet due to the closeness. However, since everything else was so great, I would return and recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Sep 2016
7.7

It is outside the main area, and so one definitely needs to use the subway. So add at least 5.8 cad per day to your cost of staying there. The hostel staff was good and the place had a nice vibe. Most of the fellow travelers were also quite friendly. The waffle breakfast was good. The rooms are quite small though and it gets difficult to find a place to open your bags. The kitchen also gets a little messy by the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a great time here and will warmly recommend anyone visiting Toronto to stay. The hostel was located a few seconds away from a subway station (Donlands on line 2) and it was easy to get into all area's of the town. The staff were friendly and helpful whenever I needed help. Breakfast was great with warm fresh waffles, fresh fruit and wiped cream! The people staying at the hostel were very friendly and helpful (some stay there long term) and I always had cool people to hang out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.