Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Only Backpacker's Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.3

from airport to kippling station straight to the hostel.Pretty easy. Staff friendly, place and bed confy. Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
4.6

It was one of the worse hostels I ever stayed at. Beds were super uncomfortable and unsecured. No electricity plugs next to the beds, only at the entrance. Showers had giant windows facing the showers themselves, so literaly zero privacy. Out of 3 nights I stayed, twice the toilet (one out of the only two) were clogged. The cleaning guy came into our female-only bedroom without knocking and he was cleaning (esp. The bed above mine) *while I was sleeping in it*. Aweful experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel is probably the best hostel I have stayed in so far in any location that I have travelled. The staff were friendly at all times, the hostel has a cafe and bar attached and all of the facilities were clean. The location is generally great, Greeektown has amazing cafes and bars, and there are plenty of Subway stations in the area. If you are looking for a place to stay in TO, I would highly recommend the Only Backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

Good if you need a bed for a night or two. Can comment on much else as we spent very little time there. They were very accommodating at letting us drop our bags off early though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

This was an amazing place, I was only here for a night but I felt at home. Thank you for an amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Good deal for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.1

nice hostel, but nothing special. the beds weren't the most comfies i had in hostels. The kitchen is well equipped and very nice to use. The breakfast is a bit simple. The bar is pretty cool if you like beer :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

all was good and up to standards. They need to disclose that you need a $10.00 cash deposit for the key, good thing I stopped by an ATM prior to my arrival .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

Lots of amenities, good price, and easy access to the rest of Toronto. Was only here for a night, but would likely come back. Bar was very busy downstairs if you are in to that sort of thing. Nice kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Good breakfast, not to expansive, little bit far from downtown but subway station close to it, people friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.