X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Only Backpacker's Inn Reviews

968 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
696 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

朝食のワッフルが美味しかった!! 施設も綺麗で、1階にパブトカフェがあるので最高です。コスパもいい。

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Magical place run by a wonderful staff ^_^ The free waffle breakfast is delicious and nutritious, the bathrooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the paintings everywhere are unbelievable ~*~ Only downside I felt was the only social room was focused around a TV (in other words a TV room), which makes it less interactive, so not ideal to meet the other guests. There are a café, bar, and juice bar right below it though, and they're part of the vibe, so that's cool!! Would come back :)

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My friend and I had an absolutely lovely stay and will be reccomending the only backpackers inn to anyone we know passing thru Toronto! Thank you

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Esta un poco alejado del centro. Tiene un buen pub debajo para tomar cervezas y una parada de metro al lado.


80%

A good all round hostel with a lot going for it, with an amazing breakfast that makes it worth every penny. The only slight issues I had were checking in and the bar. Unfortunately you have to walk through the bar downstairs to check in which isn't great when you have all your luggage, and then trying to sleep above a crowded bar wasn't easy. Other than that though it was a nice place to stay.


80%

Nice place. Hard to figure out where the hostel actually is your first time. Nice staff. The guests are mostly made up of long term people that are a bit clickish.


69%

Clean rooms, good atmosphere and great location in Greek Town. However, the man cleaning in the mornings is very loud and disrespectful and he threw out some of mine and other guests' belongings. Both from common areas and from our own dorms.


86%

Pretty good except the parking situation, got a parking ticket. Still a cheap stay just no one knows where to park.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I was only there for a short time, but the staff were very accommodating and everything was clean and orderly! I had to leave early in the morning so we compromised on the key deposit as I was leaving before anyone would be awake. Thanks for a great stay!

  • 26th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

A coté d'une station de métro. Chouette ambiance mais plus due aux clients présents. Assez bien agencé pour faire la fête, un peu moins pour dormir au calme. Déjeuner au top, le meilleur que j'ai jamais eu dans un hostel. Ne vaut pas les bon hostel européens mais vraiment pour très bien pour le continent nord américain.


100%

The hostel is awesome, the people are very nice and the breakfast is amazing. I totally recommend it to everyone


97%

a great place! fun times and fun people. but beware if you stay in the rooms right above the bar... booming music until almost 3am is kind of painful. other than that it was awesome. I'd definitely stay again


97%

Good transport to the absolute city center. In greek town, which has good personality. Hostel is colorful with lots of communal space, however the 6 person room was pretty small. Very clean showers and kitchen. Outdoor porch was awesome. Breakfast was great, and the friendly breakfast girl asked if people had food allergies etc. Overall this place had a cool boho vibe, clean facilities and friendly atmosphere. I hope to return!


100%

Amazing. doesnt get much better. very helpful, great staff and awesome place. very clean, very organised. breakfast was epic.


100%

This was an excellent experience. The Hostel is filled with variety with a cafe and bar attached to it. It's a great way to meet the people staying in the hostel. The atmosphere is very inviting and the looks of the hostel is very creative. Filled with art and designs that is so unique and appealing to the eye. Love the free waffle breakfast that this Hostel serves. I will certainly come here again.

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Lack of washrooms, too small rooms, good breakfast but lack of options, dirty surfaces in the W.C., good common spaces but just at one side of the hostel, no separation between the bar and the reception downstairs.

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hotel is in very close station to the Donlands station which is great as it is located in one of the suburbs of Toronto and five miles to the centre. Wasn't able to try the breakfast which was disappointing as it sounds great! Only negative which is for the average review was the fact that a lot of the people in the hostel were not backpackers and were living and working there in the city, this changed the experience for myself as people were very clicky.


77%

Jeff the racoon bites


89%

Staff was very kind. She took a note for me about places to eat and things to do in Toronto. Plus, it's chap and great waffle breakfast.

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location right beside subway station, awesome atmosphere and the staff mingle well with the customers, perfect for medium - long term stay also. Couldn't recommend it enough :D AND THE BREAKFAST!!!


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Toronto Hostels

Please give us your feedback