Hostelworld.com

The Original Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
8.9

A friendly hostel. One of the better king,s x hostels.I had the balcony room with a good crew-Yippee!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • contactche6740
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Yvonne was really nice in welcoming me and my friend. The hostel is very close to King's Cross stn and a Coles. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm and it was quiet, had a strong fan and a fridge! Didn't really use the kitchen and staff were helpful overall. Didn't have enough time to work out the atmosphere of the hostel but there were people about if you wanted to meet them. It was sufficient for my 3 nights in Sydney. Nothing really bad, nothing overly special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Favorite hostel so far! It has a homey feel, it's located on a nice quiet street, but is also just a street away from bustling Darlinghurt Rd and a couple minutes walk from the train station. Quite clean, and an overall positive experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.1

We had a privat room and really enjoyed it. It was spotless clean and facilities modern. Staff was absolutely great and always helpful, the neighborhood is beautiful and highly recommended. Be aware that rooms are around the kitchen patio which provides some constant noise level, however they are very strict with the 22 o`clock quiet time which ensures good sleep. The kitchen concept of everyone having assigned cubs and plates needs getting used to it and the kitchen is ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice, quite hostel. Good location close to a subway stop. The place is overall clean and the beds are comfy. They do have some roaches from time to time. Only down side I would say is that the rooms can get super hot in the day and night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
4.0

Reception allowed someone into my room without supervision at 3am to look for their phone despite never being in my room the fans were noisy and didn't do much for the sweaty atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Nov 2016
6.0

The staff were lovely, very helpful when I arrived. I was in a 10 bed female only room, all the others were long term residents and didn't make me feel that welcome as they were all friends already. No-one ever locked the room either so the security wasn't the best. Rooms and bathrooms were reasonably clean. Didn't use the kitchen facilities so cannot comment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tlhinganmah
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.7

I really enjoyed this hostel. It had a great vibe and it was easy to get to know other patrons. They have a big kitchen with lots of refrigerator room, and two large ovens. I would definitely stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel! We moved here last minute after we had booked an awful hostel (city central backpackers, don't go there!). The staff was nice and accommodating. The people staying there were mostly long term I think, but superfriendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Great place. Wi-fi is fast but limited to half gig per day. I would stay here again. Staff is super nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.